Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace (White)

Galaxy Ace (White)

The Samsung Galaxy Ace embraces a minimalists design while packing in loads of powerful features. It is simply stunning to look at and will feel quit special when you operate the large 3.5” HVGA touch screen. Access to the Android Market is certain to provide endless amounts of fun, especially considering 100000 plus apps are currently available. The Galaxy Ace also provides a powerful 800MHz processor, which helps to run the fully integrated Social Hub. This ingeniously collates all of your social networking, mail and instant messaging onto one screen. So, why not experience a new way of life with the Galaxy Ace, which is everything you want in modern communication.
Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1134 Reviews) 1134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,134 reviews
5 stars
594
4 stars
339
3 stars
86
2 stars
43
1 star
72
893 out of 1,069(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
838 Questions | 356 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dont recommend this

Posted07 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 August 2014
"Terrible memory, slow, most apps dont work. Okay for its price range but get another phone."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact smartphone for smaller hands and pockets

Posted07 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 June 2014
"Ive had my Galaxy Ace for over 2 years now, and I love it! It does have some battery issues in terms of how fast it reduces when surfing the net, but overall it does everything I need it to without any worries. Camera takes great photos, but doesnt handle moving subjects all that well. Only looking to replace now as Ive slightly cracked the screen during a hike over craggy rocks - note I have dropped this phone numerous times both indoors and out, and this is the first time the screen has been damaged, so it can take a beating!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Posted28 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 March 2014
"For 10 months it functioned well and then the SD card failed and about 12 days ago it developed sudden death syndrome and kept shutting down automatically. I am now without a phone for for 12 days while it is being repaired. I think I got a Friday phone and as this is my first Smart phone and my first Samsung I cant say that I am impressed. Not sure I would want another."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Manchester
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Definitely a budget phone

Posted21 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February 2014
"When the phone works as it should it is fine.
However have experienced numerous problems such as the user interface is very slow and often when an app is selected it will go straight back to the home screen, very frustrating if you are in a hurry. Shortcuts don't always work correctly, i.e. missed-call on the shortcut memory quite often takes you to the last call made or received and not the missed one, can be awkward. The Wi-Fi often switches off when your using it.
Would not recommend this phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Essex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No storage space

Posted14 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 January 2014
"I have only downloaded 3 apps, 2 of which have saved to the SD card and the phone is already saying the internal memory is nearly full"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Plymouth, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great phone, but lacks in places needed most.

Posted27 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2013
"The phone is absolutely great, in value, performance (for it's price range) and design, but it lacks a lot in one important feature. The internal memory, and how it doesn't let you install some apps to the SD, so you are slightly limited on how many apps you can get, and sometimes you'll get the low space notification, but besides that, it has all features of a high end smart phone, maybe just lacking slightly on performance, but everything like connectivity, works!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: Not high def, internal memory, not able to install many apps to sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great budget that phone still shines but creaks under the weight of its age

Posted17 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2013
"The Ace was a major hit when it was released in 2011 and is still a popular phone to this day. It's easy to see why. The design is sleek and certainly wouldn't be out of place in an office. The 800MHz processor is powerful enough to handle the basics but if you can, get the 832MHz processor edition; it handles basic games better. The five megapixel camera takes decent photos that you wouldn't be ashamed of showing off on the decent 3.5 inch screen. But the Ace is starting to show it's age and not even its currently populaity can hide that. If you want an Ace in your pocket try either the second one (that's starting to show it's age however or the more recent Ace 3 but that's too complicated for first-time Android buyers). However if you don't care about dual-core processors or very complicated setting menus and you don't have the money to get the latest and greatest then this Ace is sleek, has enough strengh to do basic smartphone tasks like playing Angry Birds and a decent camera. If your money can stretch further however, then consider other budget blowers that offer more power and a better and/or bigger screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera, achives the minimum..
Cons: ...but doesn't go beyond!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT GOOD AT ALL

Posted15 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2013
"The Samsung galaxy ace is undoubtedly the worst phone i have ever owned. It is badly designed, slow (even with no background apps), and the battery life really is dire. I wouldn't recommend this phone to my worst enemy, and it is off this basis Samsung may never receive my custom again."
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, bad battery life, battery falls out of the phone, very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not great.

Posted05 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 December 2013
"I've had this phone for about a year now and have niggling problems that make it a nightmare to use. The internal storage is a joke and I can't transfer anything to my SD card. It freezes a lot, and takes ages to open simple things like messages. I've got about three apps downloaded and it can't seem to handle it. I also have trouble texting with it, but maybe that's just me. I have to concentrate really hard for my texts to make any sense, and I'm constantly deleting letters trying to press 'l' which somehow assumes I meant to press backspace. I've got another year or so with it on contract and can't afford anything else so I have to put up with it for now, but will be changing it as soon as I can."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great, cheap smartphone

Posted19 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 November 2013
"Absolutely Excellent!
As a cheap, basic smartphone, I love it. Obviously it will never be as quick as the leading Smartphones, or even phones that run any other OS (in my opinion inferior, but this is down to taste). However, what is does offer is an easy, long-lasting Smartphone that has a great choice of apps (though admittedly you cannot download more than about 5 at a time due to small internal memory). On a side note the keyboard, messaging and social features are brilliant. If this is what you are looking for, then great, but if you want a powerful/media intense phone, look elsewhere...
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, fits in the hand, wide range of apps, wi-fi is very quick, very cheap, nice colours
Cons: Not high def, small internal memory, low resolution (under 200 ppi), mobile data is slow, underpowered
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle Upon Tyne
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Awful.

Posted27 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2013
"This phone has brought me all kinds of problems like, lag, insufficient storage and all kinds of things although it is a very attractive looking phone I would never buy it again or for someone else."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lag, insufficient storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

major usb problems on most phones

Posted18 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 October 2013
"many people over the internet complain about problems with mass storage and connecting it to their computer. i too have this problem and many of my friends do too i personally would not recommend this product to anyone. other than that it's an alright phone but in the age of technology a phone should be able to connect to a computer."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So disappointed, every couple of days I need to remove the battery, re-boot as the phone constantly blocks

Posted08 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 October 2013
"such a shame as I love samsung. this was recommended as an upgrade by vodafone. I constantly need to re-boot phone as it freezes, facebook is a nighmare to upload, im so disappointed. Wound not recommend this phone. Tried phoning vodafone but no luck, I probably have a dud phone."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small price, great phone

Posted09 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2013
"This was my first android device. It was great to have. Small package for a bucnh of apps."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Exeter, Devon, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot wait to get rid of this phone

Posted06 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2013
"Liked it when it was new, but after less than a year it is deathly slow and riddled with design flaws. The battery life is shocking, i have to carry a charger in my bag everywhere i go as my phone life doesnt last 24hours. i have bought multiple batteries with no difference. the memory is pitiful. i have huge amounts of memory on the micro sd card inserted but hardly anything can be saved on it. i have room for only about 4 apps. and cannot update any pf them because there is no room. it constantly crashes and has slowed to a crawl in less than a year. this is suppoosed to be a smartphone. the camera is good, but you can only use it when the battery life exceeds a certain percent....which is hardly ever.
email is ok but average. i can barely use the phone for all the features it advertises. i am thoroughly unhappy. a phone of this calibre should be able to last more than a day without going flat, and should be able to use the internet, facebook, twitter, or any other app without freezing or crashing. i expected, and have been extremely disappointed.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but not really great

Posted06 August 2013
Posted06 August 2013
"This phone is quite nice, but I am not very much happy with it.
There are following disadvantages, which I could detect: (GT-S5830 ANDROID 2.3.3)
- little input languages: e.g. no Russian and Hebrew
- Internet loads quite slow
- Skype cannot do video
- No frontal camera
- Needs additional storage card
- 180MB of the internal memory is not really enough, as many apps need to be installed on the internal memory, so the additional memory card does not help a lot.
I would recommend to pay more and to get a better phone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Southport, UK
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything excelent

Posted09 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 July 2013
"very good
i really reccomend this product to my friends, family and everyone i know
THANK YOU VERY MUCH SAMSUNG !!!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Poole, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a happy customer

Posted30 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 June 2013
"I'm really not been very happy with the phone, can't wait for my 2 year contract to end, it feels like for ever. The biggest issue is it keeps losing my photos (Lost directory!!!). and it is not just my phone, it happens to my daughter's phone also. This is a big issue, you can't trust it to take and keep safe your photos or media. Sigh! Come on Samsung!! recognise there is a problem and fix it please."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Boston Lincs
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

big memory problem

Posted19 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 June 2013
"great phone but one big problem you have lost the plot with the phones internal memory you supply a sim card that has gigabyte off memory and the phone megabyte if i could rewind the time I would not have purchased this phone will not make the same mistake next time"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compact and easy to use

Posted12 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June 2013
"I wanted a phone that was easy to use and not huge - mainly for texting, calls and small internet use and I have not been disappointed. The touch screen is responsive, the internet is as good as you can get for a mobile, actually better than I excepted. Just putting my contacts in the phone was so easy, the touch screen qwerty keyboard is great, making a call or texting could not be easier. I have managed to navigate around the phone with ease and using wifi also simple. Apps that can help you monitor your usage via your network provider was just what I needed. I am 45 and for me this phone it just perfect!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FIRST PHONE

Posted08 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 June 2013
"I have one and it is great defiantly recommend it as a first smartphone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen not bright enough in sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Rubbish internal memory - can't move included apps

Posted29 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 May 2013
"I bought this 2 months ago to replace an HTC Wildfire (midway through a 24 month contract) as I was unhappy with the way the small internal memory (512mb) restricted my ability to send/keep texts/photos, share via bluetooth and facebook, etc.
I was sold the Samsung Ace on the basis that it had a bigger internal memory and would be perfect for my needs. I have exactly the same issue with this phone and discover it actually has a smaller memory (158mb) than the previous one, exacerbated by included apps which cannot be either moved to my sd card (8gb) or deleted. It constantly tells me the memory is full, despite only having a handful of texts or emails stored and frequently will not share via bluetooth to any device. I have had to delete the facebook app - which means I cannot send pictures direct with bluetooth - to free up memory for basics."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst mobile phone I have owned in 20 years

Posted27 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 May 2013
"This phone is the worst of it's generation I have ever owned. Initially I thought it was pretty good. Then I started to load some necessary work related applications (mainly for collecting secure emails), and that killed it. Even with the 3rd party memory managers running the stupid device grinds to a halt on a regular basis. The other complaint is the display in sunlight (there isn't one that you can see). The phone features are fine and pretty standard. But my advice is to spend a little more and get a model that keeps running."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Posted26 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 May 2013
"I got this for my birthday last year, I've had it for a year now and it's been pretty good. The battery life could be improved and I can't get bbc iplayer on it, but otherwise it is a great first phone. I'm with tesco mobile and it charges me £5 a day to use data connection, so I have to turn it off and I can't get on the Internet without wifi. But overall, it's a really good phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't download bbc iplayer, the battery life is bad
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From derby.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy phone to use.

Posted03 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 May 2013
"This phone would be perfect,but the lack of internal storage space lets it down big style,you cannot move things to the sd card,so what is the point of being able to put a larger one in? I have only had this phone a year and iam having to buy another with more storage space already,I have 30 photos,15 messages and 1 game on and it keeps saying memory nearly full??????????????????"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Hayes,London,UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone haves good features

Posted12 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April 2013
"is really good the camera is perfect the screen the only things i don't like is low internal storage the OS is good but i want 4.1 jelly bean. the experience is really good is good for networking social and for taking beautiful picture is good for people on the GO!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good screen, gorilla glass, beautiful dising
Cons: Not high def, low internal storage, not enough r.a.m to run high games apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Posted09 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 April 2013
"Brilliant phone great App Store and easy to use I would definitely recommend it to a friend"
Cons: camera stopped working
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this phone is good but not great

Posted08 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 April 2013
"i love the phone and all but the thing is i cant download games or go to my gallery i erased everything on my phone and i have 4 giga bites to download stuff but i tryed everything to download a game but it keeps saying insufficient storage available. can you please tell me how to fix it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: wont let me download games
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really a real Samsung

Posted07 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2013
"This was my first Galaxy buy. I started my Galaxy phone range with this phone. Really a pleasing phone, at that time this was the most of Samsung in its market. Not blazing fast for 2013, but a really price worthy phone. Some games work fine while some don't run at all. But this Galaxy was a great buy to me. It fulfilled my expectations and I was satisfied, so I bought the Galaxy S, then the S Plus, then the S2 and S Advance, then the Grand, S3 mini and S3. It produces great shoots from its Camera, it's good and it has a good and bright LED flash. A perfect partner who is finding a way for starting Android. The screen is well made and the resolution is good. The only thing that made me buy the Galaxy S was its poor battery life. It's just a 1350 mah, it requires charging in every 6 hrs."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design, interface, camera
Cons: Poor quality, battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what i call a phone

Posted06 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 April 2013
"I luv each and every feature the phone provides . I am quite sure it is one of a type which one likes to own. The only demeit I see in it is that it is low in internal space."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do not buy!

Posted03 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 April 2013
"I have had this phone 5 times due to losing it and claiming on insurance for new ones.
Every single phone has had the same problems and i regret ever signing a 2 year contract with it!
- Constantly freezes and turns itself off
- Has very little phone memory (162mb) which means with installing maximum of 3 apps it tells you its low on space, restricting incoming messages until memory space is made
- Always puts people on hold when having a phone conversation due to touch screen sensitivity.
I do not recommend this phone!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From yorkshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good phone took some gettting used to for me. Found the end call a bit hard to fatham at the end of a call.

Posted31 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March 2013
"a good phone, reasonable price. lots of things still to learn on it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Posted25 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March 2013
"This phone is really easy to use as well as the battery life being good. In addition to this, the Samsung Galaxy Ace is great option for buyers who don't want to spend hundreds of pounds on a smartphone. It has a wide selection of apps on the Google Play Store and useful pre-installed ones. Setting up this phone was a breeze, I found it so easy to add my contacts, change the background colors and generally get to know it better. With the Android OS of 2.3.6, it has a large selection of features to use. Using Samsung Kies to transfer my music didn't take long either, considering I have over 100 songs it only took 15 minutes. (Not including the installation of Samsung Kies) Typing isn't a problem either, its not sensitive and the keys are spaced out to make it easier. The 5 megapixel camera is good quality and takes amazing pictures, to share photos you simply click on menu, then share, then you receive lots of different options to use like, email, text, instagram etc...
Overall this is a good buy and I highly recommend it anyone!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life good, typing isn't a pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted20 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 March 2013
"This phone is good but the biggest issue i have with the Samsung is preinstalled apps i also have the galaxy note 2 and its the same with preinstalled apps that i never use or need if Samsung did something about this it would help and i would give the phones a five star rating its such a shame Samsung bring quality to the market but sell apps with it that are not needed."
Cons: preinstalled apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Hertfordshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dreadful

Posted17 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 March 2013
"My biggest problem is just answering and terminating calls. If you are wearing gloves- forget it- you have no chance of answering a call. Had this phone 4 months now and really hate it, but have to put up as I have a 2 year contract. My kids have no problem so perhaps it is just me."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Plymouth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BUILD QUALITY

Posted16 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March 2013
"Is it any good, will it last? Two questions I asked myself before I decided to put my hand in my pocket for the cash.. It lasted two weeks before It broke - At least that is what I thought... Having lost the phone,and on ringing, there was no reply. And then it turned up... I had managed to stick it in the washing machine for a full cycle.. At least it came out all clean even if it no longer worked... I took the battery and sim card out, left it in a warm room and it is now back running as if it had never been away on it's little holiday..Full credit to Samsung. Wife has the Samsung 111, looks a little dirty, but will not try this again!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is a nice phone, and it's a very smart phone, it's impressive.

Posted15 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2013
"Kept boot looping, therefore will not turn on. Which is a disappointment due to the fact that phone isn't even a month old yet. Besides this, the fact this has just suddenly happened the phone was working completely fine. I have sent it back in hope that i'll receive one which is manufactured properly, and that this boot looping error, which by the research i made on Google is a common problem with this phone will be successfully resolved."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, boot looping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From London, uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad if you can't afford an iPhone

Posted15 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2013
"In my opinion, this is a good value, relatively cheap phone.However, the instruction manual is non-existent and doesn't begin to tell you about the various functions. It's largely down to your own fiddling to discover how it works. Build quality seems good but the controls are very trigger happy which can be very irritating when you've spent some time trying to find a particular page. Poor quality phone speakers but camera quite good.
It's no substitute for an iPhone and when I can afford the extra £250 I'll be trading it in.
Good value if you're on a budget.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Wales, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The longer I have it, the more I hate it!!!!!!

Posted14 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March 2013
"Had this phone for 11months now and at first thought it was ok....then I installed a few apps. The phone is no deathly slow, I have to delete the specific app to update as teh momory is full (Its not by about 40mb, but phone wont have it), screen unresponsive.......etc, etc.
If you want a phone for a few apps, look elsewhere. Very Very disappointed!!!!!!!!
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Nottingham
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted09 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2013
"I love this phone when unboxed I thought it was hard to use but now I love it"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From aberdeen scotland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terible internal memory

Posted02 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 March 2013
"bought this phone over a year ago after losing my htc phone. it came across a decent phone looks good touch screen etc and quite fast in the shop. As i discovered when you actually start using the phone the internal memory filled up very quickly! i have a constant message saying "internal storage getting low" and i am advised to delete some applications etc. i have moved all the apps i can to my sd card as not all apps can be moved from the internal memory. I also constantly get "incoming message rejected message memory full" i only have 6 or 7 conversations on my phomne each with at most 7 texts / replies.
i find the caller log seems to clog up the internal memory very quickly and have to clear that continually the email function works well enough but again clogs up the memory very quickly, i also have to continually clear the internet cache etc to egt rid of dreadded internal memory message the phone has also crashed on several occasions the only way to reslove the problem is to remove the battery and start again
This phone may look good with great potential but if you use your phone a lot it i would not recommend it at all. i still have 6 months of my contract remaming and i am now having problems with the speaker making it very hard to have a conversation on the actual phone i also have problems connecting the charger and have found it can be plugged in but not charging. If you want a phone to last a 2 year contract this is not the phone to buy"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Brownhills, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a first time smartphone user

Posted23 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February 2013
"This little phone is my first ever smartphone (I know, welcome to technology!). Being I was used to "stupidphones" this one was a great choice for someone like me, who has never embraced the smartphone technology until now. Easy to use and even easier to figure out how to use it. Only disappointed in the lack of colour choices; its black or white."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: lack of colour choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broke after less than a year due to software "issues"

Posted23 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 February 2013
"Was great until it decided to break randomly by itself its the second samung phone that has done this to me
I dont recommend itbecause it also cannot use big name apps such as bbciplayer and google chrome.
"
Cons: software issues, very slow
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From lancashire UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dose not support sky go - bbc iplayer etc.... or flashplayer- pointless really

Posted18 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 February 2013
"all looked good at first, nice looking etc.. but it dose NOT support Flashplayer.... Sky Go or BBC iplayer
in this day & age that's a weakness.. Amateur at best, sorry..
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Didn"t meet expectations.

Posted15 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 February 2013
"The phone is good especially camera. The screen clearity is amazing.
The negative points even after paying huge cash:
Low internal memory.
Not able to move apps to SD card.
Sometimes get hanged.
Battery gets drained soon.
No front camera.
Earphone quality not standard.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, less internal memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever!!!

Posted30 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 January 2013
"I have had this phone for a year and a half and have had no end of problems with it. This phone is way over rated do not touch it!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From southampton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

there is only 500mb internal memory, this is very limiting. there is nothing mentioned when i looked at the phome.

Posted25 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 January 2013
"great phone but spend a lot of time getting rid of things to free up memory"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone EVER!!!

Posted24 January 2013
Posted24 January 2013
"I don't know if it is my particular handset, but I have absolutely NOTHING good to say about this phone of mine. I've hated it from the very beginning and I've been looking forward to getting rid of it ever since!!!"
Cons: Poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value phone, but a few not so good value drawbacks.

Posted19 January 2013
Posted19 January 2013
"It is good that that phone was quite good value, but I'm being charged extra on my contract because it converts links and email addresses into MMSs. I'd like there to be a setting to disallow MMSs. Also, it struggles to connect to 3G or the network signal after being in flight mode, and I have to reboot it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, good camera and flash
Cons: hard to use, converts sms to mms if it involves a link, no flash, bad connectivity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From southhampton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT GREAT DESIGN ITS GOT BRILLIANT VALUE OVERALL IT FAB

Posted06 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 January 2013
"It is an amazing phone with only one problem.I found the keyboard was a tiny bit out out sync.But otherwise it is brilliant."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Madrid, Spain
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really bad product!

Posted26 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December 2012
"This device is unstable and it doesn´t work on different networks even you have it unlocked.
I definitely don´t recommend it! Android nevermore!!!!!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, software always crashing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Europe
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

you get what you pay for!

Posted12 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December 2012
"I have to rate at one star due to the fact i can't even get through a day with such a low battery life, and that's without excessive use! Signal is also extremely poor, I've sat it next to my poor old battered Blackberry (which I'm going back to) and the Blackberry has way better signal strength. Another really annoying problem i am having is i keep having to turn the phone off and then on again, as for some reason it decides not to have any signal at all if it lies dormant for a while - this is its worse fault as without knowing it you are completely uncontactable until you power off/on when you realise it's strange that you've had no calls/messages for a while. Avoid, i can honestly say it's the worst phone I've ever owned in my entire 15 years mobile history!"
Pros: looks nice!
Cons: not much of a phone more a toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Banbury, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted08 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2012
"Where to start, everything crashes this phone and thats no joke. The ammount of times its frozen and I have to remove the battery and restart (which takes atleast a min to do) You shouldn't have to do this twice a day Samsung.
It's very slow, even the simplest of requests like opening your contacts list it struggles with. Forget any of the android apps available because the phone can't handle it. ...A big floor is that most of the internal memory is taken up with running the thing so installing any extra things is impossible. You have to juggle the 10mb you do have for the things you want on there. You get this message saying memory critically high all the time.
The touch screen is rubbish and unresponsive.
Messages get to the phone hours after someone has sent them (this has only happend about 10 times this month but still)
Google books and other unused apps can't be removed from the phone which takes up vital space. If you uninstall them they automatically update again (using your internet usage) wether you want it to or not.
THIS PHONE IS RUBBISH!!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use phone even for an 83 year old!!

Posted30 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2012
"My only problem is leaving a request on the web-site and not getting any response.
I have been trying to find out if Samsung produce a flip-case for the Ace.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Southport
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Anti-Technology

Posted21 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2012
"This phone is shockingly bad! Anything, literally anything can crash this phone, I've seen it freeze on standby! the stupid o/s decides to install everything to internal storage instead of the 16GB microSd card that is in it leaving one with the burden of forever juggling which apps to un-install in order to make way for new ones. By default, out of the box, hanging up - ending a call is a mystery - only by searching on the internet does one discover that it is possible to make the power button act as the end call button - but one in every three times you have to press this innumerate times before the call does end.
The default phone book is a name and number only affair - much cheaper phones offer much more...and work! Synchronising with Gmail / Google can result in multiple entries for the same person - instead of one person having multiple fields like Symbian phones had nailed five years ago! Even the alarm clock crashes leaving you scrambling around trying to remove the battery in order to shut the thing up! (Snooze...I wish!)
But all this pales into insignificance when compared to the shocking battery life, even with all the bells and whistles turned off and in flight mode you will not get a full day's worth of standby out of this bad 'phone.
In summing, you WILL REGRET BUYING THIS PHONE!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very unreliable, freezes for no good reason, screen frequently unresponsive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Norfolk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

An awful 'phone, unreliable and nothing but trouble and failure.

Posted21 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2012
"My experience based advice is that this is a total waste of money - in fact it's worse than useless. I've now had 3 handsets in 6 months, and this third one is just as unreliable as the previous 2. Each handset has stopped working whenever it wants to. Visually it appears to be working, but it won't receive calls or texts..........and you've no idea you're "unavailable" until you either try to make a call / send a text (and it fails), or you meet those who've been trying to contact you - and they're well annoyed with you. I daren't try connecting to the internet as it can't even manage basic calls & texts. I'm now trying to get my contract changed to a different make - but O2 keeps telling me the Galaxy is a wonderful machine - well it is provided you leave it in the box and don't turn it on."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Android Phone.

Posted17 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 November 2012
"This is the worst phone i have ever purchased. There are what you could call 'minor' errors throughout the whole system, however these are what managed to annoy me most of all. My particular handset came with Android 2.2 Froyo, which is probably is what lets the phone down. The operating system is slow, stalls frequently and cannot cope with simple tasks such as reading a text message while you are receiving another. For example, when opening the gallery, the photo application, it always freezes and i have to stop the application and then try again. I have attempted to speed up my phone by deleting all the apps and clearing the RAM, to no avail. Recently i dropped the phone for about the second time in it's lifetime, somehow the battery was dented, but when i took it into the shop a new battery would not work, so my phone is dead for good. If i'm not mistaken other phones can receive countless knocks and drops from a considerable height. Also, my charging cable broke within the first two weeks so i have been using the USB cable for about a year now. The phone does not even have a stopwatch. Anybody that is considering buying this phone, please think twice about it. My Ace was really not so ace."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From liverpool
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its ok could do with better things though

Posted06 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 November 2012
"lacks the choice to zoom in when on camera, have to wait till picture taken,very dissapointed.
also cant remove bookmarks once put on,
cant forward text messages to another numbers
calculator has not all features like %
symbols and only quick guide book not full instructions came with phone,
"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is not good.

Posted05 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 November 2012
"This phone has a mind of its own.will not let me do anything.I am going to get a new phone, but when the phone does work it's a dream so I am considering getting another Samsung galaxy."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, mind of its own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Glasgow,
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sleek design, good features and apps, terrific value for money

Posted02 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 November 2012
"Got the phone recently and I've been very impressed. All the Android apps and features you'd expect, good lightweight feel to it and a terrific striking design, only downside is the battery life. Overall though I like it alot!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, design
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good in overall but poor battery life.

Posted28 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 October 2012
"This is a very good smartphone with lots of features. The only problem I have with this phone is the battery life which is very important. Even though it has lots of features you cant enjoy them as the battery life is not enough. If you listen to songs on your way, that's the end of your battery. Whenever I want to use it for some important thing like video recording, photos, to search internet or navigate my battery is low. I have to charge it twice a day and have to keep the charger always with me. Thou I love this phone in overall I am so fed up with the battery life."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has let me down.

Posted27 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2012
"I have had this phone for almost a year, but ive had problems with it after 4 months of purchase. The phone no longer lasts more than 2 hours with just texting or using the internet. If im playing a game, it will last a lot less. I have also had problems with wifi errors. Other problems would include the phone freezing a lot and having to reboot. However the only good thing about this phone is the features. I'm a little disappointed samsung."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle upon Tyne
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Frustrating

Posted27 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 October 2012
"Nice looking phone,nice size for fitting in pocket.Such a shame it is an awful piece of kit.Needed new screen after two weeks,battery lasts for about one blink of an eye,always says internal memory full when it is not even half full,constantly freezes requiring battery out and reboot and now it says battery fully charged when it is not resulting in the phone switching off every half hour."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, rubbish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone...

Posted22 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October 2012
"It's an awesome phone and very user friendly......"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle upon Tyne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous phone

Posted05 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 October 2012
"I'm not a fan of touch screen mobiles (I'm 62 so that may have something to do with it) but this phone is fantastic. It's easy to use and the display is brilliant. The apps are endless and I have to say I just love it. All my friends have now changed to this phone as it is such good value for money."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From earth
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

soo good

Posted30 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2012
"This phone is allmost too good to be true definatley get it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple, easy to use
Cons: no flash player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Ace (White)
Customer Avatar
From Bedfordshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value