Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace

Galaxy Ace

The Samsung Galaxy Ace embraces a minimalists design while packing in loads of powerful features. It is simply stunning to look at and will feel quit special when you operate the large 3.5” HVGA touch screen. Access to the Android Market is certain to provide endless amounts of fun, especially considering 100000 plus apps are currently available. The Galaxy Ace also provides a powerful 800MHz processor, which helps to run the fully integrated Social Hub. This ingeniously collates all of your social networking, mail and instant messaging onto one screen. So, why not experience a new way of life with the Galaxy Ace, which is everything you want in modern communication.
Rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(946 Reviews) 946
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 946 reviews
5 stars
500
4 stars
275
3 stars
75
2 stars
38
1 star
58
737 out of 885(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
675 Questions | 265 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
kensky
From Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small price, great phone

Posted09 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2013
"This was my first android device. It was great to have. Small package for a bucnh of apps."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
tigaxz98
From Southport, UK
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything excelent

Posted09 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 July 2013
"very good
i really reccomend this product to my friends, family and everyone i know
THANK YOU VERY MUCH SAMSUNG !!!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
weemari
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compact and easy to use

Posted12 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 June 2013
"I wanted a phone that was easy to use and not huge - mainly for texting, calls and small internet use and I have not been disappointed. The touch screen is responsive, the internet is as good as you can get for a mobile, actually better than I excepted. Just putting my contacts in the phone was so easy, the touch screen qwerty keyboard is great, making a call or texting could not be easier. I have managed to navigate around the phone with ease and using wifi also simple. Apps that can help you monitor your usage via your network provider was just what I needed. I am 45 and for me this phone it just perfect!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Matt
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FIRST PHONE

Posted08 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 June 2013
"I have one and it is great defiantly recommend it as a first smartphone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen not bright enough in sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
ItsMyTimeTodayNeighTheRun
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Posted09 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 April 2013
"Brilliant phone great App Store and easy to use I would definitely recommend it to a friend"
Cons: camera stopped working
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
SGDru
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really a real Samsung

Posted07 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2013
"This was my first Galaxy buy. I started my Galaxy phone range with this phone. Really a pleasing phone, at that time this was the most of Samsung in its market. Not blazing fast for 2013, but a really price worthy phone. Some games work fine while some don't run at all. But this Galaxy was a great buy to me. It fulfilled my expectations and I was satisfied, so I bought the Galaxy S, then the S Plus, then the S2 and S Advance, then the Grand, S3 mini and S3. It produces great shoots from its Camera, it's good and it has a good and bright LED flash. A perfect partner who is finding a way for starting Android. The screen is well made and the resolution is good. The only thing that made me buy the Galaxy S was its poor battery life. It's just a 1350 mah, it requires charging in every 6 hrs."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design, interface, camera
Cons: Poor quality, battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
LUVMYSAMPHONE
From Kerala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what i call a phone

Posted06 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 April 2013
"I luv each and every feature the phone provides . I am quite sure it is one of a type which one likes to own. The only demeit I see in it is that it is low in internal space."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Galaxy Lover
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Posted25 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March 2013
"This phone is really easy to use as well as the battery life being good. In addition to this, the Samsung Galaxy Ace is great option for buyers who don't want to spend hundreds of pounds on a smartphone. It has a wide selection of apps on the Google Play Store and useful pre-installed ones. Setting up this phone was a breeze, I found it so easy to add my contacts, change the background colors and generally get to know it better. With the Android OS of 2.3.6, it has a large selection of features to use. Using Samsung Kies to transfer my music didn't take long either, considering I have over 100 songs it only took 15 minutes. (Not including the installation of Samsung Kies) Typing isn't a problem either, its not sensitive and the keys are spaced out to make it easier. The 5 megapixel camera is good quality and takes amazing pictures, to share photos you simply click on menu, then share, then you receive lots of different options to use like, email, text, instagram etc...
Overall this is a good buy and I highly recommend it anyone!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life good, typing isn't a pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Jon1
From Plymouth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BUILD QUALITY

Posted16 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March 2013
"Is it any good, will it last? Two questions I asked myself before I decided to put my hand in my pocket for the cash.. It lasted two weeks before It broke - At least that is what I thought... Having lost the phone,and on ringing, there was no reply. And then it turned up... I had managed to stick it in the washing machine for a full cycle.. At least it came out all clean even if it no longer worked... I took the battery and sim card out, left it in a warm room and it is now back running as if it had never been away on it's little holiday..Full credit to Samsung. Wife has the Samsung 111, looks a little dirty, but will not try this again!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Samsung master
From Nottingham
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted09 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2013
"I love this phone when unboxed I thought it was hard to use but now I love it"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
gummybear01
From southhampton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT GREAT DESIGN ITS GOT BRILLIANT VALUE OVERALL IT FAB

Posted06 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 January 2013
"It is an amazing phone with only one problem.I found the keyboard was a tiny bit out out sync.But otherwise it is brilliant."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Rainbow
From Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use phone even for an 83 year old!!

Posted30 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2012
"My only problem is leaving a request on the web-site and not getting any response.
I have been trying to find out if Samsung produce a flip-case for the Ace.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
ScotlandTheBrave
From Glasgow,
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sleek design, good features and apps, terrific value for money

Posted02 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 November 2012
"Got the phone recently and I've been very impressed. All the Android apps and features you'd expect, good lightweight feel to it and a terrific striking design, only downside is the battery life. Overall though I like it alot!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, design
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Dilip
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone...

Posted22 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October 2012
"It's an awesome phone and very user friendly......"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
spikelina
From Newcastle upon Tyne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous phone

Posted05 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 October 2012
"I'm not a fan of touch screen mobiles (I'm 62 so that may have something to do with it) but this phone is fantastic. It's easy to use and the display is brilliant. The apps are endless and I have to say I just love it. All my friends have now changed to this phone as it is such good value for money."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Mirri
From earth
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

soo good

Posted30 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2012
"This phone is allmost too good to be true definatley get it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple, easy to use
Cons: no flash player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
PM Hippy
From Bedfordshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smartphone

Posted28 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 September 2012
"At the age of 61 (female) IM have I just purchased my first smartphone. I do love new gadgets and in the past day have learnt quite a lot by just finding what it can do. I now have downloaded the manual for extra information. I love the style and it is easy to use. Hope to find out more of what it can do. Voice recognition still needs to be inproved."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Dingo
From Aldwick, West Sussex
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spooky

Posted02 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 September 2012
"I was quite happy with my ordinary mobile, but my family convinced me that I was missing out. I took out a contract on an Ace and I look at it every day with wonderment. The fact that I can sit in my lounge and send a photograph to my brother in Australia is, well, spooky. So is being able to sit anywhere and access my email sites. WiFi seems available in so many places and means I don't use much of my allowance. I can sit and review newspapers from all over the world. The camera is much better than I expected and produces more than useable shots, so I can have a camera with me wherever I go. Well done, Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
upnorthnosun
From NW England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first smart phone

Posted28 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 July 2012
"I got this to replace older Samsung non-smart which had become unreliable and to be honest I did not really want a smart, just a good phone, texter and camera. However this caught my eye and i have not been disappointed. Many reviews comment on poor battery life, but if you are a user like me, basically a few texts, a few calls, a few memos and a few photos, the battery is great! I have done some internet/wifi and even themn battery use is not too bad at all. I immediately loaded APNdroid to ensure no unexpected background data use, and also aquainted myself with the task manager and such like, and again that helps ensure nothing is draining the battery (or my wallet) unnecessarily.
I am also a convert to Swype! It is great for texts and memos.
In common with most of this sort of technology the screen is pretty poor in sunlight, but given that we don't get sun any more in NW england that isn't affecting me too much!!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, very intuitive to use
Cons: poor visibility in sunlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Enwinka
From home
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samung smart phone

Posted13 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July 2012
"like a computer, easy to use, write sms, very good touchscreen quality desktop functions and etc."
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
kneedown
From surrey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone has all the features and more that you could want 'looked at iphone 3gs but not hard to pick this one

Posted03 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 July 2012
"Not had the phone very long but so far very happy 'it is fast 'internet has no lag .
The battery has been good so far first charge saw 2 half days light use most things left on
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Robsta55
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb design, Easy to use, too many great features to mention

Posted29 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 June 2012
"Let me say straight away, I purchased my Galaxy Ace to replace my iphone 3g, after having looked at my friends Galaxy Ace in a comparison discussion one evening. The Galaxy Ace won hands down on features, ease of use, music player sound quality, especially the 5.1 surround via the Samsung headset. The Galaxy Ace is a feature rich, beautifully designed hand set, having a superb screen that reacts to a feather touch or swipe. The camera is excellent too, taking detailed quality photo's. Everything about the Galaxy Ace, is simply breath taking, I highly recommend this model, even to those who are new to the Android oS, you will have a a tour de force of an experience every time you use your Galaxy Ace."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
SansungLover
From South Croydon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Posted27 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May 2012
"This is the first Android phone I have had and it is so good. It is easy to use and carry around. It has great apps and I am so glad I bought this phone. It is worth the price and it is a great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
A new recruit
From Carlisle
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am a convert!

Posted10 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May 2012
"I just love this mobile phone, in fact, I could go so far as to say it's the best phone I have ever used.
After years of "key" phones, I decided to try out this "touch screen" phone, I was terrified at first (due to my age) but this phone is so user friendly and the menus are easily accessible, I wondered what I had been so nervous about. I got used to the phone by downloading a few games - this enabled me to judge how sensitive the touch pad is. I was confident using it almost immediately and have not had any problems with my handset at all. Very, very happy with this phone :). I also love the fact that holding down on the screen also flicks up the menu (similar to a right mouse click). A note for new users - when trying to forward a message on to others, just push & hold down on the screen over the message, that will give the option to forward message.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Coppelia
From Turkey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent product.

Posted22 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April 2012
"A really good smartphone with features second to none. I particularly like the WiFi Hot Spot feature. I connect my computer to the internet with this and my Kindle to download books. Battery life seems about normal these days."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
derryberry
From derry northern ireland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

only disappointment on this product is the battery life , if they could improve this it would be a little cracker

Posted16 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 April 2012
"love this phone so much , my only complaint is the battery life , just wish it would last longer, can download lots of things for kids like little stories and songs and it keeps them entertained as well as teaching them how to use the latest technology ,"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Mohy_1001
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!!

Posted05 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 April 2012
"Its a brilliant phone! Its a must buy!!
Features are great, stylish appealing look, loved the accessories included in the box (spare white back cover, 2gb mem card, earphones etc), battery life at first was poor; but now I get around 2 days (I would recommend downloading Easy Battery Saver and Advanced Task Killer), no problems yet, very popular phone and cheap (thats why I bought it after looking around on the market), looks like the iphone 4 and has the same features (can do most of the things a Galaxy S2 and iPhone 4 can do and at a much lower price), its running Android 2.3 Gingerbread, best phone in this range, the best I've had so far, and its very reliable too.
Overall a Excellent Phone, Buy it Now!!!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Hana
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing, my first android phone and it does everything I need. Looks cool, love it.

Posted16 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 March 2012
"Only had it a short while, am in love with it, great features, looks cool, does all I want, excellent"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
HAPPY1999
From Birmingham
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Good!

Posted19 February 2012
Posted19 February 2012
"Ths is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone! It has great features and they are easy to use. And there is a wide variety of apps from the Andriod market. The battery life it quite good it just depends on what your doing. It is a great smartphone and good value for money! :-)"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Samsung fan
From Sanaa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is just very appealing.

Posted19 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February 2012
"I am very happy with the phone.Everything is working fine with it up to now.Just few days ago i bought the phone.Its worth buying for a novice like me.The shape,size,weight,look,features,camera all are excellent.The speed is fast.Its value for money."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, vibrant look.
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
woody23
From newcastle upon tyne
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted18 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2012
"I have had this phone for 3 months, I love it, best I have had so far. Only downside is the battery, I have to charge it everyday."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery needs charging everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Groovy B
From Bristol
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ace up the sleeve

Posted15 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 February 2012
"I have had this phone for about 3 months now. I love it! I am a internet junkie. I spent most of my time on the internet with this phone. What did we do before good smart phones. I definitely recommend this phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Do I have to
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted29 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January 2012
"Very nice phone easy to use, I particular like the drag facility.
Simply drag to the “remove icon” that appears
Taking pictures or video,and voice record are simple too with remarkable results
downloading with android to PC is simple fiddle free,A Great Phone
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
postman1
From grimsby,north-east-lincolnshire.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy ace.

Posted26 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January 2012
"it looks like a i-phone and acts like a i-phone, but i dont like the plastic bit on the back of the phone, this is the only fault i can give this phone,otherwise 9 out of 10."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks like expensive i-phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
GK Kev
From Thatcham,UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted20 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 January 2012
"Excellent mobile phone, had been a Nokia user for the last 15 years and I must say that this surpasses my expectations. Plenty of apps to download and the phone itself is easy to use. Battery life has been really poor, this has been overcome by downloading a free battery saving app, now seems to be OK. Would highly recommend this phone.."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
casper
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic phone

Posted14 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2012
"really good quality phone and smooth with the usage of the screens very easy to use much better than other makes for quality and style"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great feeling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Phone lover
From England, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A brilliant phone

Posted03 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 January 2012
"I love the phone it is brilliant similar to an iphone. It is so easy to use it took me a few days to get used to it because the touch screen was so sensitive after that the phone got used to my touch and i kept playing with the phone and when i tried using my old phone i couldnt because i got used to the samsung Galaxy Ace i love it !
I would recommend this phone to anyone
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, internal memory to low
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Clareyyx
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good quality and worth the buy!

Posted02 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2012
"I got this phone for christmas and i am really happy with it! Reading other reviews i wasnt so sure about getting it, but i am so glad i did! Apart from the very poor battery life, this phone is equipped with all the necessary apps, and plenty more are available, soem for free, in the android app market. IT is lightweight and has a large screen. To keep the battery levels as high as possible i recommend going into settings-applications-running services and stopping everything you are not using. They have a habit of starting up for no reason. But this phone is a cheap, must buy! i love it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
sgace
From rotherham
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone Product

Posted02 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2012
"I got this phoe as a gift its amazing, so far I havent had any problems with the phone the only minor issue the LED light dosent work"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Carphone Warehouse
From New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money!!!

Posted27 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2011
"it is the best phone u could ever get it, it is absolutely superb, full of features and you couldn't find all the secrets in one day, although the battery runs out quickly but who cares it can recharge in about 15-30 min, high clarity camera, it would recommend it to everyone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing features, 5mp camera
Cons: needs charging!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Duggyamd
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone

Posted23 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December 2011
"So easy to use, mines with Android 2.3.5, have to charge the battery every night but that is no big deal, access to thousands of apps, excellent quality, would recommend to anyone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
zebedeesotherspring
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use, great value

Posted17 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2011
"a replacement and upgrade, easy to navigate, great amount of volume on the music player, easier than my smaller galaxy (now the 'y' model) to use the keys due to the bigger screen, the camera is better as well, it meets my needs and some, great little mobile phone for the price, the only thing i dont like is how un-comfortable the earpieces are,"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
briggs1991
From newcastle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone i've ever had

Posted16 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2011
"this phone literally is just amazing, i bought it as an upgrade from blackberry, and i just was amazed with it. definitely a great purchase, and i would recommend it to everyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
ukovertkill
From Aylesford
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone

Posted16 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2011
"I have always had samsung phones old phone was the samsung wave which i thought was a very good phone this one beats it hands down.
It is so easy to use nice bright screen thousands of applications to choose from and the internet loads faster than my computer
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Meegann
From Uckfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Phone For Young And Old!

Posted12 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December 2011
"I have bought this phone for my daughter as a Christmas Present. I thought that I better try it to make shore it lives up to her expectations and to be honest I think its Passed my expectations massively! The internet is always working where ever you go and great for apps like Twitter, Facebook and Bebo cos she's a little poker!
Defiantly recomend too ANYONE young and Old!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
ladyrare
From South London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great "feel good " fone

Posted10 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 December 2011
"As I only received the fone 2 days ago I need an ABC user guide & I was very surprised that the battery went flat within 24 HRS.& no I was not using intertnet all day. Look forward to exploring all it's facets for future enjoyment. P.S.Flash didn't work in dimmed light"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need a better user guide
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Djunmper14
From Doncaster England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Posted07 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 December 2011
"This phone is fantastic for apps and the camera on the back.
its useful for biking because it enables gps for trails and the speakers are loud, the
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, high quality screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Tommy
From Glasgow.Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Smartphone

Posted26 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 November 2011
"Need to upgrade to a smartphone & when i seen this one I knew straight away this was the one I wanted,easy to use, great camera,great for music, 10000+ of aps, keyboard good only for small fingers,buy a rubber tipped stylus if you have large fingers, only real draw back is battery life about 4-6 hrs if you use it a lot,standby is okay,best to buy a second battery. Real just a great phone"
Pros: Lightweight, music
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Gedyk04
From Sheffield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Elegant & very Racy

Posted22 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 November 2011
"Firstly the phone took my eye straight away with its looks. The performance is Ace too as the name states,Clarity of the sound when call/answering really is second to non & by far the best I have ever had.The phone feels great in the hand not plasticy or cheap but something of a sensible nature. the 3.5 inch screen is vibrant & crystal & is way easier to see than others I have had in the past. The internet side is fantastic too, connected in no time & away we go. Honestly give this little Gem a try."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, superb quality phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Johnsondav
From Durham - England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performace and Value for money

Posted20 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 November 2011
"My first impressions of this phone when taking it out of the box is - ‘This looks too good to be true’, especially for the price I paid for an O2 contract. ‘Stylish’ is an ‘under statement’ . I was looking for an affordable phone with all of the modern features similar to the iPhone but without the high price. This phone is brilliant. My I sight is not too good, so I was concerned that I would not be able to use a phone with a small keyboard such as a Blackberry phone. I was delighted to find that the touch screen was very easy to use and in any lighting conditions – even for me! Setting the phone up to use was even easier than I thought. I was downloading my first app from google within the same day. The phone comes preloaded with a large selection of ready to apps anyway. The big test for me was receiving and making calls. Have a visual impairment which means that I had to be able to see the screen and key-in the numbers without any errors – simple. I am so delighted with this phone I only wish I made the switch earlier. Battery life is good too!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
MOHAMMED
From SAUDI ARABIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Ace beautiful world

Posted29 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 October 2011
"This is the ideal smartphone with many users
Why Galaxy Ace
Because it is easily Phone combines good looks exclusive
And the good performance and comfortable with many of the users
Short, it is a smartphone distinctive from the rest of the other smart phones
His performance a beautiful, beautiful design, beautiful price
It's beautiful
We ask owners rave smartphone from Samsung
We ask for this smartphone the full support of the system, and applications, and accessories
We ask for this smartphone support flash player
We demand to upgrade these smartphone system Android Ice Cream Sandwich
thank you Samsung :)
"
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Emrah
From Kirkcaldy, Scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top quality Phone for a Top Price!

Posted25 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 October 2011
"I just wanted to say thank you samsung to make such good phones in unbelievably good prices!
I hated android before and used my iPhone 4 non stop. The iPhone got stolen and the money is wasted.
I have bought the G-Ace and i seriously love Android now. you can do unlimited things!
Nothing is limited like on my previous IOS. Its awesome and tahnk you SAMSUNG UK! i would love to use a galaxy SII soon.
Thanks again
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it gets dirty between display and casing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
taltal
From derby
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is so slim and stylish just like an i phone only cheaper

Posted22 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 October 2011
"a great product for the young and older people, it is so stylish every one should have one
it is a cheaper version of the i phone and i is so much cheaper.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
mohammed
From SAUDI ARABIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thank you samsung

Posted18 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 October 2011
"Excellent smartphone
So beautiful
But that does not support Flash Player
We wish Samsung's strong
That supports this phone because it has strong support popular
We hope that Flash Player supports
And that supports the Android Ice Cream Sandwich
Thank you for this masterpiece
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Pauluk
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for the price

Posted15 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 October 2011
"Upgraded from galaxy Portal and specs dont sound much better BUT was much faster ans smoother in use - great design to."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery not good - needs a bigger one !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Dr.JB
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dream Mobile

Posted30 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2011
"I have been dreaming to buy a windows mobile... but i finally got this android smart phone samsung galaxy ace...
beautiful looks
like an iphone
excellent speed
really handy
good camera
i am only looking for some free books of medicine which are easily available in windows phone...but not in the andriod... but i find them here.... this will be my true DREAM mobile :)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little more drop in price would be ideal, cant find free cracked books of medicine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Adey
From Kirkham, Lancashire, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Posted24 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September 2011
"The best phone I've ever had so far. I no longer use my PC for internet access. This phone does everything I need from banking, shopping, browsing etc. Simple & easy to use from the beginning.
Battery life it's only flaw.
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Luke
From Birmingham, Solihull
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone, great design, great proformance

Posted06 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 September 2011
"I have always like samsungs but this is by far the best i have ever had. I love the design and all my friends think its an iphone at first look ahaha. Only down sid is battery lift but after downlading a couple of apps its manageable. But overall a wicked phone."
Pros: Lightweight, great design
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
dodgerp
From Grays
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's just what a good phone should be brilliant!

Posted01 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 September 2011
"I find the opertion controls good but the key board key's a bit too tiny for my finger's, but i'm sure I will adjust to it eventually."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
rocky11
From Erskine, renfrewshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted01 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 August 2011
"This smartphone is the best phone i have ever owned. It looks stylish and it is much lighter than the iphone's. It is practical to text. The camera is good. i would recommend this to everyone! :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Chris
From Blackburn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted28 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 July 2011
"My first smartphone and its been great. Great value for money. Its smart stylish similar to an iphone with a great 3.5 touch screen. No problems so far, got it about 3 weeks ago slightly lower memory compared to some other smart phones, but i cope with this because i delete apps that I no longer use or need boosting my memory which often people dont do.
Well done samsung great product and I've recomended this phone to many people who have gone on to buy it and are enjoying it as much as me.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
love this phone
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted17 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 July 2011
"This phone has got good features and i would recommend it to a friend because there is always a good battery life and it has lasted for 5 days and it has been switch on all the time."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Demp09
From Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A correct step in the world of smartphones

Posted30 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 June 2011
"The Galaxy Ace is my first smartphone and I must say that I am love with it. Not only does it have a cool and sleek design, but it's size, power and capabilities are really amazing. I was debating going with a cheaper phone, but I decided to spend more money and get this one and I must say that I truly am happy with my decision. I have had few problems since I got the phone around 2 weeks ago, the Wi-fi works exceptionally well and the Swype function is truly awesome. Some may say I am over doing it but I truly am happy with this phone."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Nigapps
From York Uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy Ace is well designed and feature packed

Posted28 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March 2011
"An amazing phone with many good features and supports all apps downloaded easily. It does everything that an i phone can do (more or less) but has better battery to do it with.
The phone also has a sleak design and a slim case meaning it is also lighter than a similar sized smartphone.
All together a very good phone for its cost which looks and works very well.
Could do with better battery life when using apps. But still better than I Phone 3GS (used to have)
"
Pros: Lightweight, value for money
Cons: low-ish battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
smart 123
From england
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A more managable size than the gaxaxy s and more stylish and chic looking. Certainly as good as the i phone and better than the nokia n8.

Posted09 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2011
"As far as the next generation of smarphones go this is an absolute belter - easily maching its bigger screen stablemate the galaxy s. Whilst not as big as a couple of other samsung smart phones or htc range,this easily out looks them all.The similar sized iphone 4 is heavier and bulky,this phone in comparison is superlight and has a great looking/feel casing to it. Memory is standard fare - expandable,but the superfast processor is rapid.In summary a superb looking smart touchscreen phone that performs as good as the most expensive ones on the market. 90/100"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, super fast functions, feel good casing, best looking smartphone
Cons: internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
smithy212000
From Plymouth, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great phone, but lacks in places needed most.

Posted27 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2013
"The phone is absolutely great, in value, performance (for it's price range) and design, but it lacks a lot in one important feature. The internal memory, and how it doesn't let you install some apps to the SD, so you are slightly limited on how many apps you can get, and sometimes you'll get the low space notification, but besides that, it has all features of a high end smart phone, maybe just lacking slightly on performance, but everything like connectivity, works!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: Not high def, internal memory, not able to install many apps to sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
techohelper
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great budget that phone still shines but creaks under the weight of its age

Posted17 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2013
"The Ace was a major hit when it was released in 2011 and is still a popular phone to this day. It's easy to see why. The design is sleek and certainly wouldn't be out of place in an office. The 800MHz processor is powerful enough to handle the basics but if you can, get the 832MHz processor edition; it handles basic games better. The five megapixel camera takes decent photos that you wouldn't be ashamed of showing off on the decent 3.5 inch screen. But the Ace is starting to show it's age and not even its currently populaity can hide that. If you want an Ace in your pocket try either the second one (that's starting to show it's age however or the more recent Ace 3 but that's too complicated for first-time Android buyers). However if you don't care about dual-core processors or very complicated setting menus and you don't have the money to get the latest and greatest then this Ace is sleek, has enough strengh to do basic smartphone tasks like playing Angry Birds and a decent camera. If your money can stretch further however, then consider other budget blowers that offer more power and a better and/or bigger screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera, achives the minimum..
Cons: ...but doesn't go beyond!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy Ace
Customer Avatar
Joe.
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great, cheap smartphone

Posted19 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 November 2013
"Absolutely Excellent!
As a cheap, basic smartphone, I love it. Obviously it will never be as quick as the leading Smartphones, or even phones that run any other OS (in my opinion inferior, but this is down to taste). However, what is does offer is an easy, long-lasting Smartphone that has a great choice of apps (though admittedly you cannot download more than about 5 at a time due to small internal memory). On a side note the keyboard, messaging and social features are brilliant. If this is what you are looking for, then great, but if you want a powerful/media intense phone, look elsewhere...
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, fits in