Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Fit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Fit

Life takes on new levels of fun and efficiency with the Samsung Galaxy Fit. Packed with loads of features like Mobile Office for working while on the go and Social Hub for simple social networking, the Galaxy Fit is all about getting the most from your time. Access to the ever-growing Android Market ensures that the latest and coolest must-have apps are easily downloaded. And it isn’t all work and no play. The Galaxy Fit comes with fast Wi-Fi connections for browsing the web and also a built-in 5megapixel camera for capturing life’s precious (or random) moments.
Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Fit
Review 1 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Craigsgirl
From scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is great

Posted19 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July 2012
"I love my phone. it's great value for money and get a great wifi signal with it. I bought this as a second phone but would never choose anything except a samsung galaxy now."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great apps, hours of browsing at your fingertips, great picture quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
SugarPlumFun
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic Phone!!

Posted30 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 June 2012
"An overall very good phone but a few glitches. Great for first phones or for teenagers!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: few glitches
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Galaxylvr902
From Ayrshire, UK.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Posted06 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2012
"Its very good. If your looking for a good galaxy I recommend the Fit, I have one and its great."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, good internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
40" D5003 Series 5Full HD LED TV
3.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Piyush
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted18 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November 2011
"I am having 3 issues with my galaxy fit.
1> Not able to zoom while capturing a photo
2> Not able to send/receive bookmarks
3> Not able to find option to forward messages.
Thank you.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
fishwish
From suffolk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value great phone

Posted21 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 June 2011
"I wanted a smart phone running android that would get me off my laptop and provide a good link to all my contacts and social networking emails etc. This phone does everything I want it to do is great fun and its features are spot on. The price is great to and for the money this phone is brilliant. If you want a smart phone that delivers and has a ton of features then this one will not disappoint you. Love it and very happy with my choice."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Hobbit6668
From Milton Keynes
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent. Definitely worth a look.

Posted18 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June 2011
"I have used quite a few touchscreen smart phones and in my opinion the Galaxy Fit is as good as many phones costing twice as much. The screen is very sharp despite being a relatively low resolution compared to some. Surfing the net is as fast as my home broadband. Touchscreen is very responsive. If you want a good phone with lots of features because you need one and not just because you want to impress your mates with the latest top of the range phone then look no further."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, solidly built but not too heavy, lots of features
Cons: internet will drain battery in a few hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
vijoy
From India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am fully satisfied with this product.It's really worth and only worry is it's incompatability to adobe flash player

Posted11 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2012
"Again I wish to admit that this is really a good smartphone and if there is a way to make it compatible to adobe flash player I will b e 100% happy with this android phone"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adobe flash player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
sassydee16
From leeds, england
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

finally a phone I love!

Posted31 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 July 2012
"To begin with (not that looks are everything) but its a good looking handset. The galaxy fit is very easy to use, has bags of cool stuff, the camera is brill and I have never had an issue with signal or wifi ever! My only issue is that the battery doesn't last as long as I'd like it to, but believe me everything makes up for it!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, attractive design, easy to use
Cons: battery doesn't last
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Median
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Posted07 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 June 2012
"I love the phone but the soft ware Kies is giving me problems. Both on the LapTop and PC, the software is exremely slow. Contacts are duplicated, sometimes I have up to 4 of the same contact, I keep deleting until I get tired. During this process I lose some contacts. What is the cauwe of this problem? Am I doing something wrong?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Santo
From Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Product has great features

Posted25 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 March 2012
"Great phone, have been using from past 8 months..........."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
kartik
From vadodara
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

for gaming

Posted27 July 2011
Posted27 July 2011
"does hd games run in galaxy fit like gangster,brother in arms, angry birds,alsphat,etc"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
Chris T
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor battery life, slow processor.

Posted02 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 June 2012
"Poor battery life, slow processor and isn't 'smart'. I use a MacBook and I still haven't got the phone to communicate with my computer through Kies. I have downloaded the latest version for Mac (2.3.2), and both the phone and Kies sit there doing nothing. I've tried everything I can think of. Now the only function my phone performs with my Mac, is to get charged from it. I can't upload files from my Mac as the USB doesn't work. All in all this has been a very frustrating experience and after I have disposed of the phone (keep it as a spare as it's really worth nothing in resale or trade-in), I won't be easily tempted to buy anything Samsung again!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Fit
Customer Avatar
FRED
From HASTINGS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted21 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 September 2011
"I HAVE NEVER HAD SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH A PHONE AS I HAVE WITH THIS ONE. AND THE PHONE SHOP DOESN'T EVEN WANT TO HELP"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.