Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Mini

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Mini

The Galaxy Mini embodies great productivity and performance in a compact design. With a flashy colour stripe along the side, the Galaxy Mini is not only stylish but keeps you connected to everything that is important to you. It also conveniently has Google services built-in to the mobile, so you can enjoy all the familiar services that you are used to. Add to this the access to Android Market for loads of app fun, SWYPE texting, and the brilliant 3.14” screen, and you are ready to really embrace smartphone life. Never has a compact phone been so powerful and enjoyable.
Rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 202 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
20
127 out of 157(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Mini
Review 1 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Mini143
From London
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It lasts long and i absoulotly love it!!!

Posted26 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April 2013
"I've had this phone for 2 and a half years and it's brilliant! I've only had to reset it once and that was just a few days ago! It's easy to use, as soon as i got it, i worked out how to use it straight away!! If you are thinking of buying this phone, then BUY it, i think it's definately worth your money!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Galaxy MIni
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good Phone!

Posted18 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 March 2013
"A nice phone , good features and design. Overall its Excellent!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From Enfield Lock, London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"A sleek, stylish phone that doesn't cost a fortune. Finally!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
dani
From bradford
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone ever

Posted28 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October 2012
"This phone is the best phone i have ever brough. The touch screen is really easy to use. i love all the apps i can get from both google and samsung. i love the widget for the home screen expeciallt the facebook one. the only down side to this phone is that if you use the internet too much you have to charge your phone at least once a day if not more depending on your using. over all this phone is 5 * phone it amazing"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Aadil.s
From Lincoln, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Features for an amazing price

Posted19 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September 2012
"The Samsung Galaxy Mini is an amazing phone that you can get for a very cheap price. It has Wi-Fi, an 3MP camera and media player etc. It is easy to use, it's a simple phone that will keep you and your budget happy."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
borntobealive
From Near Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sleek and elegant!

Posted14 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August 2012
"I haven't even had this phone for a week yet and am lovin it! Great value with heaps of super apps, not that I use them all but things like Facebook, Google, Hotmail, brilliant! Only bad thing is battery - needs recharged too often, but then that could be because I use it so much!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: high battery usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Onthejob
From England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly brilliant little smartphone!!

Posted22 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February 2012
"Not convinced when it arrived, but pleasantly surprised after a month or so, mastered all the functions and is a brilliant little phone..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, camera, processor speed, compact, email, voice search
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
London Craze
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best introduction to a first smart device

Posted28 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2012
"First smartphone to a light user (no videos or music). It was easy to unsderstand without guide user help. Few settings to look after. Awkward contact apps nonetheless especially about changing contact from group or account."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to understand
Cons: awkward contact apps, battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
mickos57
From england
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this mobile has excellent features

Posted17 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2011
"top mobile real easy to use ,my friend has just got same having been shown mine great for web and apps top value ."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not slippy in hand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
LoopdaLoop
From Essex
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has excellent features

Posted15 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December 2011
"I have only had this phone a couple of month's now, i think it's great, i love it, im able to do everything i need, specially if i cant get to a computer for fb or yahoo etc"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
darko003
From belgrade, ser
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very very good

Posted24 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2011
"I have this phone about 6 month. Batery, mmmmm, but on market foun 2xbatery app. Now my batery up to 4 days. Before 1,5 sometimes 2 days. On scale 1-10, my suggestion is 9."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
stevey
From northumberland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted09 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 November 2011
"Great phone great features only let down is the battery not lasting very long."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
TAZZIE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOUCH SCREEN

Posted28 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October 2011
"THIS IS MY FIRST TOUCH SCREEN PHONE LOVE IT TO BITS TAKES ABIT OF GETTING USED TO BUT WILL GET THERE"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
luvit
From northern ireland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hard to get used to for a begginer but definatly worth itlove this

Posted29 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 September 2011
"love this fone. just brilliant. great value. have recomended to others"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
stocky
From wilmsow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant !!

Posted25 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 September 2011
"This is my first touch screen phone and i love it easy to find things and not expensive. love the kindle app as i was going to buy a kindle anyway i saved money by buying this phone.
Recommend for first touch screen phone.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
MiniRox!
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!

Posted01 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 September 2011
"In a household that has three smart phones in it (an i-phone 4, and another touch made by samsung) I am very used to this style phone and had high expectations. I had often played with my father's i-phone 4 and I think this actually has very similar qualities. It is light and easy to handle and has many features and a simple to work with design. Very few times has it failed to work. One pleased customer."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, works well in most lights with range of brightness, reasonably good sound from speaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Jitender
From New delhi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung mini s5570

Posted21 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August 2011
"This phone is upgradeble .. i upgrade 2.2 froyo to 2.3 gingerbread... it works fast..and increase battery backup..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Zoeey
From Jamaica
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new Obsession !

Posted13 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February 2013
"I got my mini yesterday and already I'm in love..it's the best smart phone ever and I've only been using smart phones. My windows phone can't compare to this one."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
jhb019
From NW London, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features but there are some problems/improvements

Posted10 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January 2013
"This phone has some very good features. I have had it for over a year now. It is very good and I have dropped it many times and there are just some scratches on the screen. It still works very well.
I have three problems with the phone. Two of them are caused by the same thing.
I'll start with the simplest. There is no flash. It would be good if there was but I suppose it is because cheap.
The other problems are that it doesn't support Adobe Flash Player (now not officially supported by Android but many apps and websites still use it) and it isn't upgradeable to Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0.*) or Jelly Bean (Android 4.1/4.2). We are stuck on measly Android 2.3.
It is all because of the type of processor in the phone. I won't go into the complicated details but lets just say that it isn't a very good type. The type of processor we have does not support Adobe Flash Player which in turn means that it doesn't support many other apps such as BBC iPlayer. Also, support for our processor type was officially lost when Ice Cream Sandwich was released.
However I would reccomend this phone, especially for people just starting out on Android or for people on a tight budget.
If you are looking for a phone which will work with most apps and will have updates applied to it, you really need to be looking into buying a top of the range phone such as the Samsung Galaxy SIII."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't support flash, not upgradeable to ics/jb, no flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
kkevinmm
From leeds
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its a great phone to be fair

Posted28 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 June 2012
"its a nice cute looking phone and has most of the stuff like the normal Samsung Galaxy and i like the look of it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
icmikerich
From Bristol UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is Great, But!

Posted07 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 April 2012
"my first smart phone, generally it does everything i need from it! not bulky, so doesn't feel as though your holding a Brick to your ear, when phoning. Also very impressed with the GPS function! which I have found Very useful! Of course there are many Apps. available to use from Samsung (also Third party apps.) which makes this a very Flexible device. However, there is a BIG But....! This is of course the battery capacity which when on the 3G band drains rather Quickly, so if you are out for the day and need to use your phone a lot, be sure to take a couple of spare fully charged batteries in your pocket! particularly if you need too use the GPS function for any length of time. So summing up, a very good intro to the smart phone, but please Samsung increase the battery capacity, or introduce a separate charger that a stockpile of charged batteries can be made available! The Battery problem is the only reason I would not recommend this product to a friend! ( I previously used the Tocca Icon touch phone, 8hours talk time. Gee! I miss that phone now!)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very poor battery capacity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Caz S
From Grimsby, uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cheap but not nasty

Posted21 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2012
"Basics easy to understand without a manual, great apps, FM radio good quality too. Only drawback is I have to tap keys harder than I would like to make them register."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps key has to be tapped quite hard sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
ArmadaMan
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like the phone, but.

Posted06 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2012
"very much like the phone, but where is the user handbook. Trial and error is no substitute! If this looks like a complaint, it is. otherwise great."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Joey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Nice Starter Device

Posted21 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 January 2012
"A brilliant device if you are new to the world of smart phones. It is stylish and has a nice range of apps. The only problem I encountered was that the message memory gets full quite quickly. It then starts to reject incoming messages which is slightly irritating."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, small, nice to hold
Cons: laggy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
chunki
From ni
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing phone

Posted26 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December 2011
"really easy to get to grips with 1 of samsungs bests"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
braveheartjimmy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone for the money

Posted27 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October 2011
"this is a good enough phone for the money but the keys are oblong shaped, so i keep hitting the letter next to one i think i am hitting its really bad for that"
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
MO3!
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Android Starter

Posted04 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 August 2011
"I was offered this from my contract provider (Hutchinson Three). I don't really use my phone a lot and was not to bothered on what phone i received, but i would say that this is one great phone for its price.
It looks great and so easy to use. Thanks to android i can download many applications to keep me entertained and web browsing on this is a snap.
Yes the screen quality is not the best but you can't have everything for the price, but the camera is still great.
Also it can be upgraded to Android 2.3, so the phone will never really be out dated."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
hot`n`cold
From Brixton, LONDON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted21 April 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April 2011
"This being my first Samsung phone and just started playing with it.
So far it`s good fun as i have never owned a phone with so many bits and pieces attached,shame to make phone calls realy lol.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
kiwistyle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is a very "average" phone

Posted21 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 December 2012
"this is a basic phone ... admittedly i did not do my homework on this phone but if i had i would not have purchased it solely for the fact that it will not play videos and adobe has discontinued support for the flash player availability.. its processor is average and disappointing"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no flash player available, cannot connect to computer (cannot find drivers)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Silver surfer
From South Wales
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK if you are 15 but not 50 yrs old!

Posted19 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 March 2012
"This comes with a tiny Quick start guide. I have found it exceptionally difficult trawling through the website to download the full user manual. In the end I was able to print it, but still havn't been able to download it onto my computer. Website not user-friendly."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
remus
From Kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It would be be an excellent phone if the battery lasted longer

Posted09 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 January 2012
"The phone appears to be well made, fits easily into a pocket and does not feel heavy. The screen seems OK to me (other reports say it is poor) as they do the camera, which is also satisfactory for the price of the phone (No flash though). I do not have any any problems using the touchscreen or the keypad when it appears, even though I have fairly large fingers. Once you get the hang of it the phone becomes easy to use and set up, but a lot of patience is needed initially.
When I first started using the phone I always seemed to knock the volume control, which is on the side and slighly protrudes, when taking it out of my pocket. For some reason Samsung have used their own design of plug for the charger and USB lead instead of of a standard mini usb plug. On the phone there is a protective cover over the charger socket which does not seem very durable for the amount of charging that the phone requires. The battery life is very inconsistent and does not seem to relate to how much the phone is used. Sometimes it will last quite a while, other times it goes flat in no time, saying that most smart phones seem to have poor battery performance. I get get nothing like what Samsung claim (about 20 hrs with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth switched off or using the phone). I would have given 5* 's for performance if it wasn't for the battery life."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Jayboss
From warwickshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BAD BATTERY LIFE

Posted21 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2011
"I thought I would go for smartphone,after having four samsung phones I chose the Galaxy Mini,The features on the phone are great It,s a shame the battery,s life won,t last. On one typicle day with with all apps closed,I made two phone calls sent three text,s and tryed to order an item on the internet before the battery went dead.What a big mistake in buying this phone. The battery life is RUBBISH, I am forever recharging, I am stuck with it on a contract"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Aditya
From Jakarta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy mini

Posted06 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 January 2013
"Hello,
I am Aditya. I purchased my samsung galaxy mini black colour on october 2011 as my birthday gift. I actually purchased it because i wanted an android smartphone but in a really low price. Then i chosed this model. It was good for around 2 months. But actually when i started download apps and games it became horrivbl. i chosed android galaxy mini so that i can have games and apps but my experience was poor with it. it has slow speed. processor is bad. graphics was also bad. camera was kind of ok. sound is ok but the memory is the worst. it only has around 200 mb. cant have any games with that space. i tried going to settings transfer the apps to memory card but still it always became full memory. this phone always falls from my hand too. gats scratched too quickly. samsung also never give's me any update. its only android froyo 2.1. camera has no flash. so laggy cant browse quickly. i had less apps. internet was also very slow even if i use 3.5 g. apps was horrible. the phone always became error and also shoed me close programs. i really feel sad of buying this phone. battery was good for around 6 months after that i had to charge it 3 times a day. intialy once in a day. phone's battery run out in 2 hours if i play games or browse throught the internet.
please send me updates to this device at least android version 4.0 ice cream sandwich."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow, never gets official update, always get's hang, samsung never give's good games for this device, low memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
davedadude
From staffordshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good features and value but tricky 2 use az theres no stylus and the touch screen buttons for texting are 2 small.

Posted08 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 November 2011
"i got this phone 2day on tesco pay monthly.i like the design and you get loads of features for a small phone but itsw only good for people with small fingers like school kids and women as the touch screen keys for texting are just too small.very very hard to use the swpe thing wen you have male adult fingers and no nails, a stylus wud be nice and it wud mean that every1 cud use on screen qwerty keyboard easily.apart from that its overall a good fone for the money but its a very hard phone to get used too,its totally different from my last phone a lg cookie.and it never came with any instructions so itws all guess work, best thing to do is find sum1 who has this fone first before you buy it or you will probly throw it up the wall in frustraction."
Pros: lots of features for the money.
Cons: only suitable for school kids and women., no stylus, no instuction manual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Uros
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very bad

Posted06 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 February 2013
"This phone is a big disapoitment. Por camera, bad processor, small screen, small resolution, a lot of apps doesn't work, small ram memory.... all in all VERY BAD!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
herbyfeee
From Birmingham, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PHONE EVER!

Posted15 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2012
"No space! Even with the SD card!! Cannot put images on there.
The apps for this phone are rubbish.
The typing / keypad frustrates me.
It freezes / turns itself off ALL the time.
If I could afford another contact I would have changed it along time ago! It is the worst phone I have ever had!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
RichardH
From Hull, United Kingdom
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolute rubbish - worst phone I have ever had.

Posted14 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 August 2012
"The screen locks during calls, the touch screen is awful, they have placed buttons on the side which you cannot help accidentally pressing during calls, the screen back-light goes off far too quick. I'm an ex IT Manager and well used to modern technology but this phone is absolute rubbish. I protest in the strongest possible language about the sheer impracticality of the design."
Pros: reasonable sized screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen locks too quickly, buttons on side too easy to press, touch screen - useless, swype - apalling
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
Julie
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

1st time smart phone

Posted04 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 July 2012
"it has a lot of memory, can download all the popular apps, is easy to use, would be a superb 1st time smart phone for everyone BUT and its a huge BUT the battery is beyond terrible, you cant use any of the apps for more that 2 hours without having to charge it. I need msn to chat to my partner who works away alot but without my car charger an hour is all i can hope for in a day. If i look at facebook or god forbid attempt to play a game dont expect more than 2 hours usage before it dies on me. My advice dont bother with this phone, get another samsung. I got a 2 year contract and now I am stuck with this horrid phone, I am considering buying something else and transferring my sim and memory card over just so I can use it, shame."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: terrible battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
PersonWithARubbishPhone
From Kent, England, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

All the good apps on google play are incompatible

Posted22 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 May 2012
"Temple run, Adobe flash player, BBC iplayer, ITV player, draw something, Google play movies, Google goggles, guitar hero, asphalt, NOVA, brothers in arms, and many more good apps are incompatible with the Samsung galaxy mini but are on other android devices.
The Samsung smart TV remote app is even incompatible and that is made by Samsung!
The battery life is very poor and the processor is so slow that the phone continually freezes and makes it very hard to play even simple games.
You can not get any HD apps.
The camera does not autofocus or have manual focusing.
It is cheap for a reason."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, loads of apps incompatible, bad camera, no flash player, poor battery
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Mini
Customer Avatar
claire555
From birmingham
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever

Posted28 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 April 2012
"Battery won't last for a day even on standby...not trusting to charge this one in the morning and make more then 2 calls that last 10 min each....."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Mini
Based on the average of (162) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
99 out of 117 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.