Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tocco Icon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Tocco Icon

Whether it is work or play, the Samsung Tocco Icon is ready to keep you in the loop and always connected. The innovative new Touchwiz 3.0 Swype controls ensure that accessing your social networking sites, such as Facebook and Twitter, and Instant Messaging is all too easy. It also makes for fast navigation on throughout the user interface. Add to this the increased connectivity with Wi-Fi and Exchange Active Sync, and you have a mobile experience ready to make life easier, faster, and far more enjoyable.
Rating:
3.902 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
24 out of 36(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tocco Icon
Review 1 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
ILoveSamsung
From Ireland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Samsung GT-S5260

Posted16 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 July 2013
"I am living on a farm and own horses. I am always getting the phone dity and dropping it from high up places(drop it while on the horse). It has a lot of scratches. It is the best phone I have ever had and I love so much. I dropped it in water 1 or 2 times and its working perfectly. I only use it for calls, texts and taking photos. It is a easy to use phone I have recommend it to my friends. I have had it 4 years and hope to keep it for many more years.it also has good speakers for the few times I played music. And when calling people you can hear them loud and clear.as u can see from the picture it has been dropped a lot."
Pros: Durable
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Cliff
From Derbyshire UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. A great performer.

Posted09 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 December 2011
"As a phone and an organiser, this phone takes some beating. The calendar/diary function works well, with audible reminders and an "agenda" or listing option which is handy. The phone and contacts function works well too. Text entry is fiddly if you have fat fingers ! The camera is adequate. The battery rarely needs charging. It is lightweight and generally very user friendly. Only criticism is its tendency to operate in your pocket after you thought you'd switched it off. Really great value for the very modest price."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Ale00987
From ascot
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First phone wow

Posted19 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 September 2011
"Its easy to use fast and has every thing could challange for best phone
I think it's just a tiny bit worse then the iPhone good value better then iPhone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not the best key pad
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
geo 222
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing!!

Posted17 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 September 2011
"I had the galaxys2 but didnot like it so i bought a tocco icon and i have never looked back"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Samsungtocco01
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A brilliant phone to buy and its worth the money

Posted25 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July 2011
"This has probably been one of the best phones i have ever had (and i have had alot)! this phone is simple and easy to use and i would recommend it to anyone. My phone hasnt broken yet but you can get a good phone. i would also like to add That the design is lovely."
Pros: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
talha
From paksitan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted24 May 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May 2011
"awesome phone with just a little price and excellent touch"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Life
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing!

Posted08 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 April 2013
"I only brought this phone due to seeing it at a reasonable price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, facebook
Cons: none at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
h.hoangz
From California, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'd buy this again

Posted27 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2012
"It looks nice, and the speakers work fine. I like the camera's quality and effects that you can add to it. The internet lags, however, when you are taking up to much memory, which I do often. It's an old phone, and I can't get any apps on it, but it's a good enough phone! Inexpensive and works great for it's price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
mam917
From Ireland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is really great! :)

Posted18 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August 2012
"I bought this phone last summer and its still working! I've dropped it more than 50 times and only teeny scratches at the back! it was really easy to use seeing as it was my first touch phone! Loved it and the battery is fantastic! :) The camera is really great! :D"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: can't get any apps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Pixie
From Sheffield
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love/hate relationship

Posted01 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 June 2012
"I love and hate this phone at the same time. It's a lovely dinky little phone, looks good and does what I need. Ish. I'm a texter, and that's a nightmare. It constantly put in words that are nowhere near what I was trying to type, guesses at what I mean and doesn't know any common text abbreviations.
It also regularly unlocks itself in my pocket and answers or calls people. Very embarrassing.
On the plus side, it's easy to navigate, has a lovely clear display and fit neatly in a pocket or bag. It's not an embarrassment to be seen with. Oh, and it survives well when dropped in the bath...
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
3WAN
From LEEK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IT;S SO ANOUYIN G

Posted23 July 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 July 2011
"I GOT THIS PHONE FOR MY BIRTHDAY ON VODAPHONE ON PAY AS YOU GO IT WAS ALL GOING FINE UNTIL A WEEK LATER I THOURT SOME THING WAS MISSING AND I LOOKED ON MY BOX AND IT SAID SAMSUNG APPS SO THEN I LOOKED ALL THROUTH AND THERE WAS NO SAMSUNG APPS ENY WHERE SO IT IS VERY ANOUING"
Pros: samsung apps
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
sassey
From leicestershire broughton astley
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

umm not so sure

Posted12 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 May 2012
"i got this last year and it is ok thecall and texting features are probabally the best i can'y download apps"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
SJB801
From Tyne and Wear, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone but lacking the finishing touches

Posted03 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 November 2011
"The Icon is a good phone on the whole. Easy to use and navigate, but the touch screen is annoying at times, self-unlocking and even self-dials numbers, even the SOS call when it was supposed to be locked!
The Internet and Email are good, but the lack of any apps is very annoying.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen lock, no apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
shopping101
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I Like this phone but I find it very hard to text with because of the poor touch screen. Plus I found it hard to get around the phone

Posted29 September 2011
Posted29 September 2011
"I Like this phone but I find it very hard to text with because of the poor touch screen. Plus I found it hard to get around the phone"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: hard to text
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
pink and black
From uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS STUPID

Posted04 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 October 2012
"the tocco icon is a stupid phone it is slow, non responsive and the tilt feature has broken after 6 months of usage. This phone also is not a android which means you have to get games from samsung apps and when you go on samsung apps you cant find the phone in the categories. final i got a text at 8 pm when it was sent at 8:33 am (the text was sent in the same room, so you cant say it was because we were to far apart)"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
juju
From scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wish i hadn't bought it

Posted27 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 April 2012
"loved the tocco light, read product info for icon and thought this would be the ideal phone - wrong! the phone can be unlocked too easily - more than once bluetooth has been activated while in my pocket, call log has been opened and as its in my pocket i have no idea what else has been opened. the battery lasts no time at all but i think this is due to applications being opened in my pocket. the screen can be so sensitive i even managed to turn on bluetooth while i was on a call. keypad area is much smaller than the tocco lite - i have small fingers and i find it very difficult to text. the menus are nowhere as good as the lite either. the only plus side is being able to connect to wi-fi but even then the screen becomes less sensitive and is very difficult to use. overall i wish i had purchased another tocco lite!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Trickster
From Earth
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

App's Don't work

Posted13 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 April 2012
"the Samsung apps service doesn't work. It just says "Out of Memory". Even though I have a 16GB memory card installed."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
Disgruntled Tocco owner
From Yorkshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A mobile disappointment...

Posted29 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 December 2011
"Since buying this product in August 2011 it has been back for repair twice as the wi-fi didn't work and refused to connect. There are still problems with the phone 4 months later, and I don't think it will ever be an assett. Samsung claim it has up to 1000 hours standby time - mine just about manages 10 before it has to be charged. Samsun also claim it has up to 780 mins standard talk time - that's 13 hours. Mine lasts about 6 hours if I don't use it too much. In fact upon reading the spec of the phone I began to wonder if it was my phone, but yes it is. It just doesn't do everything it's claimed to do. I can't find the speakerphone, the qwerty keyboard is so small mistakes are inevitable, and there's no way you can answer a text speedily. It rarely 'refreshes' automatically and has to be prompted every time. The good points... The alarm works well, the radio is pretty good, and providing you've got a memory card you can actually store music, contacts, etc., on you'll be fine. The memory on the phone is so small you're always being told to delete aps as there's no memory available to do anything. This is a lie, as if you go back to the main page it works fine. Make a call is good and the sound quality is good. Texts are a nightmare, and because the 'send' button is so close to the keyboard you frequently send the text before you've actually finished writing it!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tocco Icon
Customer Avatar
jonesylar
From Liverpool UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Self-Unlocking Nightmare

Posted20 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 October 2011
"No wonder the S5260 tocco icon is ending up on the shelves of CEX shops and Cash Converters, it is possibly the most frustrating handset I ever owned. desperately needs a firmware update/fix to stop i) the screen unlocking itself ii) dialling random numbers on its own iii) even bypassing a 4-digit screen lock and ringing SOS by itself. I went back to my Tocco Lite and wouldn't even sell the Icon on to anyone as it can dangerously ring SOS numbers. Sheer rubbish."
Pros: appears ok
Cons: Did not meet expectations, self-unlocking screen a complete nightmare
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
Tocco Lite
3.3 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tocco Icon
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
15 out of 18 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.