Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wave525

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Wave525

The Wave525 is the perfect combination of stylish design and functionality, and delivers a mobile experience that is perfect for your modern lifestyle. New features such as TouchWiz 3.0, Samsung Apps and Social Hub keep you totally connected and ensure that navigating is simple and effortless. The Wave525 also comes with a new innovative mapping tool and 3.2” screen, so finding your way around will never be a problem. So, you can now enjoy a whole new sense of freedom with the Samsung Wave525.
Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wave525
Review 1 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
Mollz
From Wales
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too expensive

Posted18 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May 2012
"I love this phone so much. This is the third phone I have had and it is by far the best. It has a lot of great features without having too great a price tag. If you are looking for a really great phone then you've found it now! :)"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
littlemisscherry
From United Kingdome
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All about this phone

Posted18 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December 2011
"this phone is the best i still have it it is my third phone and sofar i love it i have had it for around 6-7 months and every three years i get a new one. I also love this phone because it is for both women and men as it comes in two colours Black for men and White for women if you are thinking of buying a new phone i would recomend this to you :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
BacktoBlue
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

touch!

Posted13 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June 2011
"I love this phone seriously, not like the others where any form is alright on the touch like stylus pen.. it just lets you well touch it by your fingertips.. And yes it is my first touch phone, and glad to have a cool wi-fi! :)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
Mc Tina
From Hull, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Posted03 April 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 April 2011
"This is my 1st touch phone and the features are excellent, easy to use and so many options, playing and discovering new things with this phone has kept me entertained for hours :o) just wish I had a house maid to catch up on all that I've fallen behind on.... only bad review I can give is that it's not a good influence on me lol keeps me from doing my chores!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
my phone does not charge
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted12 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 December 2011
"It is good overall but I can not charge my anymore and i have had it for just over a year now"
Cons: cant charge my phone anymore
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
Mapp
From Worcestershire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Major flaw.

Posted18 February 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2011
"when replying to a text the reply bar only lets you see one line at a time."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: text reply bar
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
susant4508
From ireland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'M NOT IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE!!

Posted31 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 December 2011
"I have to admit, I'm not the biggest fan of this phone, sorry! I am driven to distraction at trying to write a text and being that this is my 5th or 6th phone, Im well up to speed on predictive texting but this touch screen typing is much to slow and i spend half texting time deleting all the errors! And dont get me started on the charging time, ridiculous."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
hiiii
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it has a lot a good features but freezes a lot

Posted25 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 October 2011
"the internet is slow or does not work, also the touch screen freezes frequently and i couldnt use it for 2 days before it worked again."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wave525
Customer Avatar
Panther
From India,Kolkata
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disapponting phone

Posted28 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 May 2012
"This phone has a weak processor and hangs a lot.It has poor app support"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.