Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tocco Lite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Tocco Lite

As beautiful as this mobile is to look at, the Samsung Tocco Lite is even more beautiful to use. The expansive 3.0" display facilitates effortless and intuitive touch-screen navigation, making it a breeze to access the mobile's advanced features including the decked out 3.2 megapixel camera and music player. So, enjoy staying connected with a touch of flare.
Rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(902 Reviews) 902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 902 reviews
5 stars
552
4 stars
245
3 stars
45
2 stars
36
1 star
24
197 out of 235(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tocco Lite
Review 1 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Durham, North East England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Easy Phone

Posted22 April 2013
Posted22 April 2013
" Only criticism would be the lack of instruction manual information , I dont feel one sheet of instructions on a single piece of paper does the phone justice "
Pros: Inexpensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Posted14 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August 2012
" easy to use , have long battery life , just right size "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: right size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great for everything.

Posted23 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 July 2012
" The tocco lite is a great phone, i've had it for 2 and a half years now and it has never let me down. Unless you want wi-fi with your phone this is a great one to have. Never had any problems with it and it is still in great working order. I've dropped it plently of times in the time i've had it and all it gained was a few scratches. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From southampton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Posted07 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 May 2012
" I am very pleased with my phone as being a pensioner I can text with ease as the keypad it a good size "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Lancashire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding!

Posted27 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April 2012
" OUTSTANDING PHONE!!! Had Samsung phones for a long time but this one has got to be up their witht the best. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted19 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January 2012
" This phone is very good. i got it for christmas and i havnt been off of it since! quite a lot of my friends have it aswell. it is very stylish and i recomend it it is normally quite responsive but when paying music then going onto a different aplication it can be a bit slow. so for that i would give the samsung tocco lite 4 gold stars!
****!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From North East England
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted18 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 January 2012
" I love this phone, it's so easy to use and to handle. The only down side is that it switches itself off. I have no warning of this, it just does it. If I don't see this happen the only way I know is when using the widgets my favourites have all moved and I have to re do my list "
Pros: easy to use
Cons: switches itself off
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, simply great!

Posted25 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 December 2011
" It has all the required features. No changes could be made; it is a perfect starter phone. No problems with it at all. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent, cheap, and very good overall

Posted18 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December 2011
" It is not very responsive sometimes, is quite thick "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A amazind phone, cheap, great features, easy to use and outstanding overall value.

Posted30 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2011
" The phones features always impress, the interface is outstanding and the touch screen is so easy to use. It is astonishing value for money and its overall great design make’s it a breathtaking phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: paint chipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Devon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great choice

Posted17 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June 2011
" I just love my new phone. The touchscreen is great, I can access the web very easily. I like the design. It's perfect. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Barnsley
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Facebook Log Out Problem

Posted04 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 November 2012
" i logged into Facebook on my phone and it costs so i thought that it would be easy to log out. And its not!! Where do I go to log out of Facebook on my phone? Feedback would be great. If anyone knows how to log out please get back to me straight away!! Thankyou!! :) "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone

Posted29 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 October 2012
" This is a good little phone in all fairness, simple to use. Only issue I had with it was after about a year of having it (and bein a teenager it got used a fair amount) the screen packed in, wouldn't work what so ever, which then resulted in me having to buy a new phone, not sure whether I'd buy another Samsung in case it happens again. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen stopped working after 1 years usage, no flash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing phone :)

Posted10 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October 2012
" got it 2 years ago- still works but quite fragile. "
Cons: good, abit small, fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UAE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool features! Affordable! Worth buying this mobile!

Posted26 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September 2012
" I love my mobile coz it has a long life battery, good built in features, lightweight, wifi facility, a touch screen, and during these 2 years i havent come across any issue with it! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From West London
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value and good performance

Posted07 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 September 2012
" I was surprised at the number of features for the price, and generally it is easy to operate. However, I will have to get another phone, as the largest font is so small that I have to use a magnifying glass to read messages. The same applies to web pages. I also found the widgets really irritating and very time-consuming to set up. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: font too small, widgets difficult to set-up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung tocco lite is brill!

Posted30 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July 2012
" This phone is ideal for all ages, with excellent features it certainly is great. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good games, fantasic camera types eg: panarama
Cons: touch screen isn't that sensitive, too thick, poor quality of sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Posted31 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May 2012
" When I got this phone, I got the Hello Kitty version of it. It's easy to use.
But a couple of days ago, it deleted all of my contacts! Tip: Write down all your numbers on paper and put it somewhere safe. Something I didn't do.
4/5 would be my score.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, pretty
Cons: contacts lost
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Serbia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive, cool design, great features!

Posted19 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May 2012
" I love it. Cool features, touchscreen is good, battery life is great, it's not heavy and it's small. Little slow, but overall great. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: resistive screen, sometimes slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simples

Posted26 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February 2012
" Its a great phone, not too many gadgets, easy to use. The camera is good but struggles indoors as it has no flash, but can picture veiw can be 'tweaked' using the camera functions. Slim design and added excitemnt of being able to change the back cover. No problems with browsing. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good value phone for how much it is worth

Posted18 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2012
" I got this phone as a christmas present a year ago and so far, nothing has gone wrong! Alot of my friends have this phone and say they like it too. It has a good camera. They only down side I can think off about this phone is when a friend tried to send music over bluetooth, it said that i had ran out of memory on the phone when I only had 8 songs. Otherthan that, good phone! :) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From lincolnshire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted08 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 February 2012
" Had mine two years now no desire to change it for another one very realiable "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Mobile Phone

Posted08 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 January 2012
" I had this phone for 2 years and thought it was a great mobile for what I needed it for. It is a good little phone with a nice touchscreen and great value for money. It is a very durable phone as I have dropped mine many times and it is barley marked.
I have now moved on to the Samsung Galaxy S2, for the reason that I wanted an Android Smartphone, but if you just want a mobile phone this is a great one to buy :)
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From scotland?
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent

Posted04 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 January 2012
" This phone suits my everyday needs, i love the sms functions. I wish that there was a passcode lock. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, motion sensored
Cons: security
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Lincoln
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good all rounder

Posted23 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 November 2011
" The touch screen is quite hard to use at first but soon you get used to it and its really easy to use. there are not many features but the ones they have are very good. It's excellent value and i use it for school.it's pocket size and really lightweight . over all its good. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good bluetooth
Cons: no wifi or 3g, t
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Rhyl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for new people

Posted19 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 November 2011
" This phone is good as it's got a excellent design, excellent price and good performance. There is a fair share of apps but it's hard to configure the internet as there is no Wifi or 3G, just GPRS and EDGE. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi or 3g
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Posted02 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 November 2011
" I used my Tocco Lite for 2 years. Early on there was a problem with the microphone (people couldn't hear me - not always a bad thing!), but this was replaced with no quibbles and from then on there were no problems. It's not a smart phone, but it makes no claims to be one. I would recommend this phone to anyone - in fact, I'm just about to pass mine on to my mum!
The only issue I could mention is that when the headphones broke (shut them in the car door) I was unable to find a replacement set which would allow me to pick up the radio, despite buying Samsung models. Phone itself is great, though.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good touch screen for the price

Posted16 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October 2011
" Not a bad phone for the price , light weight and quite easy to use once your use to it. Clearly some people hear have issues with the phone but I say to them: If the sceen marks easily use a screen protector, if it wont hold enough pitures put a memory card in it and if you cant top up easily it probably your service provider at fault. However the software is a problem. That supplied in the box does'nt work on windows 7, you can download a newer version which is temperamental and difficult to connect the phone to but will work with a little patience. The sceen can be a little difficult to see in bright sun light also. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What A Phone!!!

Posted08 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 October 2011
" The samsung tocco lite is a great phone and the price is staggeringly low "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value good phone

Posted05 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 October 2011
" really good value and a really good phone with lots of games and apps and brilliant touch screen "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This prduct has great features.

Posted17 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 September 2011
" This is a great phone i have had i for about 2 years now and it is still going now with no sign of breaking. i recommend it to someone who is just getting in to the touch screen phones as it is very good quality of the touch screen feature. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Stockport
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchscreen Magic!

Posted11 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2011
" Great touchscreen, but not enough picture space. I can only have 8 pictures and I want alot more. :( However, the rest of the aspects are great!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough picture space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From ireland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Posted26 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 July 2011
" I love this phone and the widgets its just pure brilliant i love it to bits and this is the best phone i have ever had and it has everything a phone should have "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Touch Screen constantly causing problems

Posted27 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 January 2013
" I'e had this phone 3 years. It was a present, I didn't acutally want a new phone and I have grown to hate it. When using predictive texting, it makes up ridiculous words that don't exist and then offers them as first choice every single time you text. My old phone knew that I used the word "James" a lot but this one insists on predicting Lands and even if I change it, by the time I come to press send, it has annoyingly changed it back. I have a range of useless "words" I can't delete from it's memory like Rden (seen) Ift (his) RN (so) and it also puts in apostrophes when you just simply want a plural. Awful for anyone who likes to be grammatically correct (or not look stupid) "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: predicts non-existent words, scrolling too keen when deleting texts, had to replace the digitiser twice now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product isn't all that great.

Posted04 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 September 2012
" The touchscreen has caused me problems on numerous occasions, if I tap a button once it will double tap on the screen and all that occurring is chaos. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It has a frustrating touch screen. Bluetooth does not auto connect.

Posted29 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 June 2012
" It has a frustrating touch screen. Either too delicate or not responding at all.
Connecting bluetooth to my vehicle is not automatic. The screen always asked for connection and the touch screen yes/no is not responsive.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Worcestershire, England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Simple but Stylish

Posted02 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 April 2012
" I got this phone for Christmas and have had it for about a year and half. I went for the 'Garnet Red' design and I haven't regretted my decision, it's different from other phones and having a bright mobile makes a statement.
I have to say I was a bit disappointed with some of the features.
1. The camera wasn't brilliant but I wasn't really bothered about that.
2. When I locked the phone it somehow unlocked itself and I called people by accident sometimes when it was in my pocket.
3. After a few months the back started to slide off.
4. When texting I had to press it a number of times for it to register what letter I wanted.
Overall, a nice phone but overtime it loses it's touch, literally!
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the best :)

Posted19 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February 2012
" i've had this phone for i think about a year, i bought it because i was low on money and my old phone died. it was cheap and looked really good. the battery life was good all through out i've had this phone, the features on it is not very good. if your looking for a phone with a good camera keep looking because the camera on this phone isn't very good at all, it takes blurry photos and has no flash. it got really slow at responding after a while and the back comes off constantly it is also very good at unlocking itself in your pocket ;) other than that a pretty good phone. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would recommend - not the best but not the worst

Posted13 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2011
" It's a good phone. got it for my birthday, and so far it's done most things I've wanted it to. The camera isn't very high quality, but it's ok, and the web browswer isn't anything special either. but I love the design of the phone, it's not a smartphone but I would recommend it. Overall i'm quite pleased. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good value for money, useful
Cons: not smartphone, poor camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I have never found this phone particularly intuitive or easy to use and I would not recommend it.

Posted11 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 April 2013
" I have never found this phone particularly intuitive or easy to use and I would not recommend it. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Hemel Hempstead
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Has very bad touch-screen

Posted21 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 March 2012
" I brought this phone yesterday and was disappointed with the sensitivity of the touch screen, had to touch it about three times for it to work which is really annoying. For now I'm stuck with my old Siemens C65 I hate it! Never buy this phone if you intend to use it for avid use. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad touch screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted10 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 January 2012
" poor, i have had not thing but problems with this mobile "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Yorkshire UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good to look at, not so good to use.

Posted02 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 December 2011
" It may look good and inexpensive, but think carefully before buying. I have had mine over a year now and I regret buying it. Can unlock and dial whilst in pocket. PC Studio software is poor at connecting to phone whether via USB cable or Bluetooth. Back button (and screen back button) sometimes works correctly and sometimes doesn't. Screen is inconsistent in its response to touching. Reception is acceptable. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Like the phone but.....

Posted10 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 September 2011
" We have 2 of these in our family and our main gripe is that we can't connect either of them to the PC using the supplied USB cable. We have managed to do this once per phone and now the PC doesn't know the phone is there. All we get is a message " Failed to change mode" I have spent hours trying to get pictures off my phone as the memory is full - it just doesn't work. Have downloaded the New PC studio from the Samsung website, it will not work with Windows 7. I feel like throwing it of the Window!!! "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy it

Posted05 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 September 2011
" My tocco lite has a tendancy to break down and to turn itself off. It also looses batterry quickly and surfing the internet is just too much hassle. The back slides of too easily and the screen gets damaged and bruised like a peach "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The biggest disappointment I ever bought.

Posted09 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 June 2012
" Beset with teething problems from the onset, I've now had the phone for 4 months and its got no better. The unlock feature, well how to put this,? well it doesn't, now the phone has decided it won't recognise theres a sim card present. Its somehow wiped all the contacts from the phone book. It really is the biggest pile of junk Ive bought. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, seems to develop spasmodic faults
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From Dorset
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Posted27 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 March 2012
" Unresponsive or overresponsive screen when scrolling either won't respond or takes off and shoots past therefore unuseable to find phone numbers, I have to input the names in order to obtain a phone number. Screen quickly goes blank. No problems with the camera. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From feltham, london
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

phone is frozen

Posted21 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January 2012
" well, how to start? i purchased 2 of these phones, 1 for me and 1 for my nephew, my one seems to have packed up for no reason after only 14 months, the screen has frozen and cant do nothing with it. never dropped it or in water. so im quite dissapointed to be the least as downloaded music and games and cant even play them after at a cost, so a rubbish phone is my opinion. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From aldershot hampshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone is driving me insane

Posted09 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 December 2011
" everything i try to do from opening a message to surfing the net gives me a NOT ENOUGH MEMORY message, most of the time, i even have a memory card and that hasn't helped, i wish someone would give me my old samsung phone back "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From london UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

useless phone

Posted26 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 October 2011
" The first 3 didn't work. the 'touch' screen requires pounding. Unlock feature a pain. Intermittently stops working Poor camera. As noted, software not compatible with Windows 7. Has trouble calling foreign numbers. I could go on .... "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

a useless mobile for the elderly with poor hands.

Posted07 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 October 2011
" bought in march this year have not yet been able to hear one of my voicemails .does not unlock quick enough. very slow at touch for all other features. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Posted26 August 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 August 2011
" Started off good but quickly became a terrible phone "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Posted25 June 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 June 2011
" I hate it! The money spent was a waste and I hate letting my friends see it. Luckily, a few of them used to have it so understand the complete terror of it! There is not enough space for videos or pictures either and there's no way to crop a picture so it actually fits on the main screen. I've accidentally hung up on people several times because of the buttons sensitivity and although it was cheap enough, I'm never buying anything similar again. Right now, I'm currently on the search for a new phone before I throw this one at the wall! It's touch screen is not easy to use either. "
Pros: cheap enough
Cons: touch screen is rubbish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From North Tyneside, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this phone

Posted21 June 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 June 2011
" I bought a Tocco Lite from Tesco a week ago and still cannot get any connectivity to my PC. The software on the supplied disc is a piece of rubbish that will not install the drivers on your computer. When I tried to troubleshoot this via Google I discover the web is littered with people who have discovered the software is not supported by Windows 7. Samsung and Tesco must know this. After seven consectutive nights of trying every way to find a download fix without success my advice is this: DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software on disc outdated, samsung site unhelpful
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Tocco Lite
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the best phone

Posted10 June 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 June 2011
" It doesn't have wi-fi and can't watch youtube, no app for twitter, slow internet and download. Can't see screen in sunlight, scratches easily.But everything else is ok. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tocco Lite
Based on the average of (847) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
166 out of 181 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.