Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genio II

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Genio II

Vibrant and exciting. Samsung’s Genio II brings colour and pizzazz to your mobile life. With a wide variety of multimedia options and Wi-Fi b / g / n access, you’ll always be connected to the world around you. You can chat with friends through one integrated IM platform and update your latest adventures on Facebook and Twitter. It’s the ultimate mobile device, and thanks to the slim and easily portable 11.7mm size and colourful battery options, the Genio II also gives your look stylish edge.
Rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Genio II
Review 1 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
egholley
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, the best phone I've owned.

Posted30 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2011
"Perfect in most ways, small enough for a clutch handbag, big enough to see what you're doing. Has a social hub, where it connects to social network sites, and the wi-fi feature means I'm not wasting money. Two negatives; the keys aren't big enough when you are texting and it is impossible to get a case/cover for it for drops (which it's had a few and still living!)."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact, good for emails
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
imontesco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted11 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 March 2012
"This is a amazing mobile phone. It is my first one and i will buy it again when it breaks. it charges nice and quickly. The only doubt is none has really heard of it before. But overall a superb phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
Libbylolo
From weston super mare
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this phone is great value and is perfect for a first smart phone

Posted21 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 December 2011
"it is a good sturdy phone this is my second phone overall i am very pleased with samsung phones."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
ahnaf
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great overall performance

Posted09 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 September 2011
"its good comparison to its price...it has got lots of good features except 3G...i think his is the only bad side of it...."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
Parent
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic price!

Posted27 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2011
"The phone is very simple, sober and intuitive. It is easy to compreend. For what I would expect for a mobile phone of this price, the outcome was pretty pleasing. The only bad thing I have to say is that the battery consumes a little fast (aprox. 2 days). I would like to congratulate samsung for having done a great work on this phone.
By the way, my qwerty keyboard doesn't come predifined, could you help please?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
LoneLynd
From oriental mindoro, philippines
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features but not enough in performance

Posted20 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 September 2012
"it great in any ways but it lacks on the internal memory capacity... it can't be use in multi tasking and no faster , lite firmware upgrade."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genio II
Customer Avatar
Annie
From England,GB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad !!!!

Posted07 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 March 2012
"I have bought this phone off my friend new and it doesn't work it just charges for nights on end and it still doesn't work ! so i don't know if i'd reccomend it !"
Pros: Realistic color
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Genio II
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.