Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genio Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Genio Touch

The Genio Touch mobile phone is the cool and colourful way to connect. Not only is it packed with features, it's got flair. Its bold bi-colour cover can be interchanged with a funky patterned one or a chic black one - choose which based on your vibe each day. And when you're in the mood to message, Genio's convenient widget icons give you instant access to your favourite social networking sites. Update your Twitter status or send that picture you just snapped to your best friend in just seconds. Whether it's a funny Facebook comment or its cool case colours, Genio Touch was designed to help you share who you are, inside and out.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Genio Touch
Review 1 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
ralphie
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great phone

Posted06 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 January 2012
"as a Pay-as-you-go customer I find this a cool device, I don't use internet or email too often but I think that the use of a mini SD card to expand this phone capacity is superb.
I love it also as an MP3 player, sound exceptional; it may be that Samsung's association with B&O may have something to do with it. The fact that you can change colours is OK but does not worry me.
Overall a nice bit of kit. I'm in no hurry to upgrade.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, mp3 player superb, do not sound tinny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
Rigo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is an awesome phone

Posted07 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 November 2011
"It is a cool phone i love it i recommend this product everyone must he one of those cellphones.
This phone have a good camera,it is durable,good speakers and more.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
acps
From TD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well designed phone with lots of great features!

Posted12 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 October 2011
"This Phone isn't the hottest phone on the market but it sure is a great one! This is the best phone I have ever owned and i'm sure it will last me along time!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looks
Cons: cannot change startup image
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
acps
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone!!!

Posted09 February 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 February 2011
"This phone is a very stylsh because of the fashion jackets and easy to use touchscreen which includes loads of great wigets . This phone is full of fun!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylsh
Cons: needs better camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
potty
From thornhill
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Posted19 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 April 2013
"does nearly as much as all the top of the range smart phones at a fraction of the price"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
TikTok_Tasha
From Kent, UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All Round Good Phone

Posted05 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 November 2012
"This phone has a great battery life, mine lasts over one week. The phone is pretty easy to use although it does have a mind of its own sometimes and sometimes the touch screen doesn't work but overall it's a pretty good phone :)"
Pros: Durable, long battery life
Cons: touch screen issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
kemster
From uk
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for beginers

Posted11 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 February 2012
"Great phone, very responsive touch screen the camera despite only being 2mp is good quality.
It has lots of fun features and you can personalise it with backgrounds and themes and apps on the touchwizz. Love the design of it.
I have dropped it on numerous occasions and it has only sustained scratches so it is very durable.
with a memory card you can put hundreds of songs on and the sound quality is good, only problem is it does not fit normal 3.5 mm jack headphones.
not best for heavy internet usage
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not many games, touchscreen freezes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
Rosilybird
From Bristol
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good phone overall but there's one problem

Posted05 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 March 2011
"I have found ever since i got the phone the messages have been a problem. Sometimes it doesn't delete them and i have to turn the phone on and off again.It wont save my sent messages at all un-till I delete everything in my message box centre. And it's not because it's full either... Oh and the speakers crackle for music now but not for when I'm on the phone?"
Cons: message problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
milkshake410
From england
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good things come in small packages

Posted22 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 August 2012
"the cool design and beautiful wi-fi says it's a must however you ate unable to get apps and music that is disapponting"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
Samsungtvlover
From Belfast
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Piano Phone, I'd Say!

Posted06 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 November 2011
"Two of my daughters bought me this phone for christmas two years ago and then it was good and i was learning how to use it. I found it ok but there is one problem... You can't fully turn off the beeping noise when you tap. You can turn the noise to 0 but it always turns back on itself! It really gets annoying listening to a so called 'Piano Phone' everytime you use it! I like how you can switch the colour of the back, thats cool!"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, you can't turn the tapping beep fully off!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Genio Touch
Customer Avatar
YellowLover
From Hull, England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was great to start with..

Posted21 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 October 2011
"When i first got this phone, nearly 2 years ago, it was the best thing since sliced bread, but within about 6-12 months of owning it, i had to take it in for repair because the text messages weren't working correctly. Now i find that after going on the internet, i have to restart the phone before my messages will come through. I also have to restart my phone before my text messages will delete. It has also chipped A LOT after only a couple of drops, the black front cover along the bottom has more or less fallen off in my hand. where my charger/headphone slot is, the little plastic bit that keeps it in place has fallen off, so i now have to use a small bit of blue tack to keep it down. Another issue is the battery, the original battery for mine "grew" and no longer worked properly, so i had to pay for a new one.Other than all these problems, it is great, for instance being able to change the colour on the back and it is also easy to find screen protectors for."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, falls apart easy, text messaging service is terrible
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.