Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)

Enhance your lifestyle with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, which is lighter and thinner than any other 10” tablet device. It's packed with a powerful performance and offers not only Wi-Fi but 3G connectivity, so you can get online at home or away. Supported by the latest Android Honeycomb 3.1 operating system, which has been designed specifically for tablet use, everything from the 3D graphics to the latest apps will capture your imagination. It also features a tailored UK version of Touch Wiz 4.0 for effortless and intuitive navigating. Add to this the endless fun to be had with the expansive Samsung Hubs, and you have the ultimate Tab experience.
Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product obsessively!!

Posted17 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 May 2012
"This is a beautiful piece of equipment. By far the most superior technologically and in appearence. I have never been happier with an electronics piece!! Well worth the money!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning appearence, technologically superior
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From Billingham, TS23 2PL, England, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 10.1 Stomps on the Ipad 2

Posted28 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2012
"For anyone wantingf to buy a Tablet this is got to be the 1st choice, I also own an Ipad 2 which is now being sold, The Galaxy Tab as made the Ipad 2 totally redundant, in my opinion the G Tab 10.1 out smarts the Ipad 2 a 110%.
Buy this you will not be disapointed, the features and speed and multitasking come in to its own with the Galaxy tab 10.1 and the accessories make it even better.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better than ipad 2
Cons: no expandable micro sd memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From australia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

out of this world. have had my tab for three months and cannot put it down

Posted09 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 December 2011
"a delite to own, light and very simpal to use. grate grafix and colors so vibrant. get out there Austraila and get one as soon as you can."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From sussex uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Printer problem

Posted25 November 2012
Posted25 November 2012
"Very disappointed that I cannot print from my Galaxy tab 10.1 because I do not have a Samsung printer,"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From Stockport, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lack of access to external usb hard drive

Posted26 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 January 2012
"I bought it to be able to access / edit documents on the move which are stored on an external usb hard drive but so far I have not found a way to do it. It would be useful to have a Samsung compatible powered drive. Then it might work. My only other option is a 3G link to a website or cloud but the 3G link is disappointing to date and completely unreliable. Wi fi is not widely enough available to compensate. I like the device but I need it to work for me, not just duplicate my phone."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no usb interface
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Printing

Posted17 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2011
"There is no way of printing from it. I have an HP wireless printer. I downloaded Samsung Mobile Print app and it cannot find my printer. Looking it up on the web apparently you need a Samsung printer for it to work."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: can't print from
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From Sweden
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stinking slow and frustrating

Posted22 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 March 2012
"I have had nothing but trouble with this product. It's slow and apps crash all the time. I can't access it from my computer so I can't use it even as a pdf-reader. The only advantage is its design which is lean and good."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Customer Avatar
From Bucharest, Romania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It s broken

Posted22 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 July 2012
"I own a Galaxy Tab 7500 and it s broken. I handeled it with much care, I even bought an expensive leather case. Yesterday it worked, today it doesn t starts and it won t reset and it won t recognize the loader. I hate this product. Don t buy it, it will broke. Now I have to visit the service, it s just the worst day."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
29 out of 32 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.