Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)

Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 is ideal for all your family entertainment and more. With an expansive 10.1” WXGA display and enhanced SoundAlive audio, you can enjoy all kinds of multimedia at its best. This addition to the Galaxy Tab range is also easy to carry and comfortable to hold, thanks to even slimmer and lighter design. It’s powerful, portable and perfect for your home.
Rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(413 Reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 413 reviews
5 stars
302
4 stars
87
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
10
385 out of 407(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
127 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Low Voloume

Posted29 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 May 2014
"One of the main reasons i brought this was to be able to watch films on the go as i travel a lot. Quite simply the volume does not go loud enough. Do not but this if you want to watch films on the go."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
This review is from Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (Black).
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed asva student.

Posted13 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 July 2014
"I bought my tab3 10.01 2 mths ago. I was reall pleasently suprised. This tablet does what I need 7t to do lol. Many may feel that they have no use for it apart from media viewing. But boy are they wrong. By investing some time and a few quids on good quality apps, this can be a very powerfull work/study tool. I do almost all my work on my tab. I can take notes (via Onenote) convert it to a non editable PDF and send to fellow students. I also have my calander, to do list and pretty much everything else on here too. I have far more use for it than my old laptop. I was worried about dropping it and cracking the screen. But it sits very nicely in my hands and I have never dropped it. I bought a folio for it though, to be on the safe side when out and about.
I love it !!!!!! It has honestly made my life more organized.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Like it, but could be better

Posted16 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May 2014
"I very much liked this tablet until I attempted to stream contents to my HDMI TV through a Samsung WiFi hub. It does not work as it does not have a mirror streaming feature or a AllShare Case feature. If an update is provided, I will change to 5 stars. Because of this I can only rate this tablet as average."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGLeeSamsung E-Support21 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I will be sure to forward your feedback onto the product team.

Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Avoid. Intel chip incompatible with apps and legacy sites using flash

Posted25 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 April 2014
"Intel chip does not work with 5% of apps. Google it. Not good enough for a latecomer to the market.
Theres no legacy android flash file for the intel chip. Websites still using flash are off limits.
Get yourself another android tab without the minority Intel chip. Wish I had. Should have done my homework better. But then I trusted (past tense) Samsung as a brand, and they could have put a warning on the box that it is not compatible will all apps!
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great, feels great.

Posted24 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 April 2014
"Looks and feels the part, camera needs a flash, for the price its not too bad."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

Posted20 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April 2014
"Although This tablet does nt have multitasking features....it is still a good buy"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply great to look at.

Posted08 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 March 2014
"I did have a Nexus 7 but I'm getting on in years and wanted a bigger screen, part exchanged my Nexus for a Galaxy Tab 3, well pleased and right decision. Fast, vibrant screen, easy to set up and use, micro sd slot a bonus.A reall contender to rival the lpad at half the price.Brilliant piece of kit."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Rubbish and keeps turning off even though it's fully charged!!!!

Posted11 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 February 2014
"This product worked well for 6 weeks and now it turns itself off all the time................I recommend either get the tab 2 or buy an Ipad!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good value android device with decent screen and features.

Posted10 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2014
"It's just like using my phone, only bigger - and therefore great for viewing videos and images at home. A good size for email. Sharp screen. Great when on the sofa. Compares well to my son's ipad 2. My only grumble is that it occasionally locks itself and requires multiple starts before the home screen will recognise the unlock swipe. Stereo speakers are a plus."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: somewhat unreliable - see comment re unlock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Surrey, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems browsing in desktop view, otherwise great

Posted28 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 January 2014
"This is a great tab and I was really excited to buy it. But the problem with browsing the internet has spoilt the enjoyment of using it. When clicking the internet sign and any subsequent clicking it takes me to my broadband provider's page and each time I click a link I have to then go to settings and select desktop view. Am finding this very frustrating so that, despite other functions being great, I cannot recommend this tab."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't download anything and can't play games

Posted03 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 December 2013
"Every time I try to play games it will download but not allow me play games or use any application. I am depressed and want it replaced with a better one."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't play games
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Screen Mirrroring

Posted30 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 November 2013
"This tab does not have screen mirroring very upset after buying this:("
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Southport
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love it

Posted01 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 November 2013
"so much faster than my laptop this is just great so glad I purchased it, does anyone know whether I can use it with a dongle when out and about as I didn't buy with 3G"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi (White)
Based on the average of (400) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
379 out of 394 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.