Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)

Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)

GALAXY Tab 2 (10.1) brings the tablet experience to you and your family, inspiring everyone to relax and have fun together. Sharing multimedia has never been easier or more enjoyable, especially in the comforts of your own home. Sprawl on the couch with a new interactive game, read e-books to your children or watch smart TV together in the den __ you’ll love the freedom to share. Whether you want to communicate by ChatON messaging, multi-people video call via Hangouts, all the options are right here. Robust dual core processor supports the latest Android 4.0 platform (Ice Cream Sandwich) with evolved UI and innovative ICS features. Slim, fast and irresistibly outfitted with full Google Mobile apps and services like YouTube and Google Search that you and your loved ones can’t live without __ especially on a device as family-friendly as GALAXY Tab 2 (10.1).
Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From Redcar uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent piece of kit

Posted16 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2013
" Well this tablet is a fantastic piece of kit, ive had it nearly a year now with no problems whatsoever!! The speed, display and everything about it is awesome. I'm keeping this tablet, just hope samsung update it to 4.4 kitkat and I'll be an even happier customer!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, memory card, fast surfing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From Nottingham UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Posted10 August 2013
Posted10 August 2013
" Thats all I can say the Samsung galxy tab has it all, and I have seen and used some tablets. I decided to get the larger one of the two, and im glad I did. The screen is crystle clear, nice and bright. The unit itself feels nice and solid, thans to the face facing speakers the sound is great. The operating system is easy to use, and there is no end of apps and games to download. Its a great priced tablet and worth every penny. Plug in some head phones an you can experience even better sound, great for watching movies or playing music. I for one cannot find any bad points when it comes to this tablet. I would say that it is the best on the market. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much better than an iPad

Posted10 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 July 2013
" Its great and does everything I need of a tablet (unlike the iPad which I have now given to my son). I like it that its operating system is the same as my phone. The mini sd card is useful. If charging could be via the same mini USB as a phone then it would be perfect. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: non standard charger
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent... but...

Posted29 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 March 2013
" great tablet, light, easy to use, as fast as needed, and lots of good features... BUT...that Samsung connector needs special plugs for everything. A mini USB and HDMI would make it perfect. Many cheaper tablets (and this is FAR from the cheapest) manage this..why not Samsung? "
Cons: poor connectivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From East sussex, England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Posted10 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2013
" I am a photographer and I bought this tablet to show my clients my work. Its got a fantastic Screen, beautiful quality images that load instantly. The apps I've downloaded keep my daughter happy and with my kindle books downloaded I can read at night without disturbing my hubby. Couldn't live without it !!!! "
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Product

Posted18 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 January 2013
" The samsung Galaxy Tab2 10.1 with 3G is a dual purpose machine as it gives the user a smart phone and a tablet in one device. I hope this secret is let out of the bag so that everyone can enjoy the benefits that I am having. Great synching with my PC so music can be transferred either by Kies or Winamp and all contacts consolidated from my three mail apps thereby making the phone even more powerful. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Posted27 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2012
" excellent product really good style good features battery a bit good would recommend "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From Brighton, United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent tablet with good performance and great connectivity options

Posted06 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 October 2012
" After using my Galaxy Tab2 10.1" with 3G for a week I must say that overall I'm impressed with it. Very slim design, a good quality screen and touchscreen that works well, Performance is good, it keeps up with what I'm doing.3G connectivity is very useful and can easily be turned on and off. The only thing that is an option but I feel essential: a sturdy case to protect it when travelling as it's a large screen. You may also want to consider a rubber gel case as the Tab2 is shiney and can quite easily slide out of your hands if you're not paying attention! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good connectivity, large readable display
Cons: shiney case can slide out of your hands, no protective case supplied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply fast & desirable

Posted04 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 August 2012
" The moment i received it, i knew this was it. The device will help me organize & will be my point of contact to the outside world. The tab has lived up to my expectation & my business. I thank that whole team of experts at Samsung for offering me a value packed handy device. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From somerset, england
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Galaxy 2 is a great tablet, very user friendly

Posted24 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 October 2013
" I love my galaxy and am pleased we chose it over the ipad. My one criticism is that you can't get a hdtv link so you can stream, for example netflix, through the galaxy to your tv. The samsung hdtv link is not compatible with the galaxy 2! Come on samsung solve this problem for me. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant connect to tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From France
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Light and easy to use, but why no HDMI connection yet!

Posted04 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 April 2013
" I have had my Samsung Galaxy tab 2 10.1. wifi and 3g for 2 months now
I love it, so easy to use, Great for reading Books, Audible books something I have never done before.
Great for Facebook.
Love the side front speakers.
Bought a separate Bluetooth keypad for typing Emails, being a Touch Typist I found the keyboard a little slow, Wish It had Swype on it, like my galaxy phone, nice and easy to use.
The only thing that I am disappointed with is NO HDMI connection ! I have bought several films from Google Apps and wanted to watch them on my Samsung TV, bought a Samsung HDTV Adapter, connected the HDMI lead to it and the TV and it will not work !!!, have read on lots of forums that they do not work on the Tab 2 !!! WHY !! so disappointed with that, as my daughter has a IPad and she can watch from her Ipad to the Samsung TV !
I will write more about the Samsung as I learn more about it
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi adapter will work with the tab 2 !, no adobe reader ?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From Wilsmlow UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good product but no Adobe Flash

Posted08 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 December 2012
" I endorse all the previous comments about The Galaxy and bought it ,having seen the specification on the John Lewis web site which states that it has Adobe Flash. It doesn't ! As I confirmed with Samsung direct. Adobe Flash was included with previous version of the Samsung tablet which had Gingerbread and not Ice cCream Sandwhich the present version has. Samsung blame Adobe but I am not so sure about that "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, value for money
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no adobe flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From northants
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

what happened to adobe flash player

Posted28 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 October 2012
" great gadget i have bin with samsung for years with phones to blu ray 3d and 3dtv and galaxy s3 and now galaxy tab 2 10.1 3g 32gb i didnt wnt for note as it didnt offer adobe flash player
anyhows its very fast and great tou allshare is fab just one major problem where is adobe flash as i downloaded from the play store and every time i go to web sites requiering flash it ses i havent got it i do its just not working so if someone who thimks on buying this device well think twice if you need it for web browsing as a lot of websites wont work or load
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no adobe flash player
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Customer Avatar
From billingham
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i hate it

Posted30 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 December 2012
" i hate it and cannot use it i just want to return it "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Black)
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Design 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.