Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)

Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)

Choose the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 and discover the new way to set your creativity free. It’s portable, yet offers multitasking like a PC thanks to its large 10.1-inch screen. Meanwhile, the intuitive and precise embedded S-Pen makes it so simple to take notes, draw, sketch and express yourself perfectly. With S-Note, your note-taking is full of rich possibilities which you can easily put together into a story. Shape Match even lets you visualise your ideas and turn them into quickly into graphs and other finished items you’ll be proud to share.
Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1349 Reviews) 1349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,349 reviews
5 stars
1,057
4 stars
243
3 stars
28
2 stars
8
1 star
13
1,263 out of 1,301(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
291 Questions | 140 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Review 1 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Norfolk,England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is one of the best phones/note pads that I have ever had

Posted11 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2012
"because of my failing eyesight this product has certainly changed my life, I can now do things much better and the pen is a great advantage.."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, adaptable
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is SO fast and snappy the only thing is the software and it shoud be updated

Posted05 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 July 2014
"it IS THE best tab you can buy in the market for a little prize and canalaso be a great gift for a graduate"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent especially for artists and designers

Posted03 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 August 2013
"Aside from the multitude of Android games and productivity apps, I just wanted to say that this is an amazing tablet for those who like to draw/ doodle/ paint. I use it like a little digital sketchbook on the go- the pressure sensitive S-pen, combined with apps like Artflow and Sketchbook Pro makes it pure bliss to sketch with. And it's so easy to share, export images, etc! My mum got one too once she saw how useful it is for drawing (she's a designer). It's really nice. Here I've uploaded my first two sketches on the Note, the day I got it, one in S-note and one in Autodesk Sketchbook Pro. I'm still getting used to the experience of drawing on screen, as well as getting used to the digital workspace, but I hope to practice and make this is a useful tool for improving/ making art."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen, pressure sensitivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ultimate in design and performance

Posted13 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 June 2013
"Exteremly charming product with equally smart performance"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Honduras
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet I've ever used.

Posted15 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 May 2013
"I simply love this tablet. I always wanted to know what was all the fuzz about tablets now I understand why they are so addictive. I tried the Apple iPad and sincerely I hated it's just an oversized iPod Touch. Love the S-pen handwriting recognition software since my handwriting is terrible it still manages to be 98% of the times accurate. I think that the only Cons about my tablet is the display let me tell you it's a good quality display but lacks the higher definition other tablets offer example Retina Display in the iPad. Putting that aside I say it's outstanding never lags, great for watching hours of youtube videos, reading articles, I even use it for studying for midterms. Great pictures for being a tablet camera. I use it as a universal remote, web broswer, texting using Whatsapp, listening to music, downloading music it's become part of my daily life. Great product Samsung I would definitely buy a next gen Galaxy Note 10.1 if it had a display with 1080p resolution."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, productivity
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From uae
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy note 10.1 is excellent Tablet

Posted09 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2013
"I recently brought samsung galaxy note 10.1.
It is a excelent device ,user friendly.
I impressed with following issues-
1)highly sensitive touch screen.
2)Multi task feature.
3)Can be perfectly use as book reader.
4)Fast browser speed.
5)Higher RAM.
6) Very easy to trasfer file from laptop,as because when it pluged in to laptop
Act as external drive,so file easily transfered by only copy & past .
Please not file trasfer is complicated process in Ipad, so i think samsung galaxy note 10.1
Is better than ipad.
7)Expandable memmory, sundisc 64 GB compatable.
8) Ytube open faster.
9)light weight
10) S pen is useful for writing notes.
11) LED screen.
So my suggestion it is the best device for browser and book reader, highly recomended.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is truly amazing

Posted02 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 February 2013
"This product is just outstanding , the S Pen feature is pure genus and so versatile in all of its applications , and you can be so much more creative with this tablet than any other on the market , not only can you do the normal day to day office work but also help your children to learn , with the learning hub you can teach people to read , write , and even draw in full colour
The GPS navigation on this tablet is also excellent as are the maps , with it's quad core processor makes it so fast , smoothe and seamless . I could go on all day about this tablet , WELL DONE SAMSUNG and keep up the good work !
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

indestructablre love

Posted29 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 January 2013
"Lovely piece of kit only annoying feature is that you cannot multiscreen and the speakers can be a bit quiet everything just a select few, the best part is just everything else , its also indesructable I dropped my tablet 2 meters down and it only had a slight dent but everything works fine, awesome"
Pros: Inexpensive, indestructable
Cons: multiscreen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Sunderland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never out of my hand!

Posted20 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 January 2013
"I bought this thinking it would simply be a toy for christmas and that I might find a few uses for it. I have an original Galaxy Note mobile so I knew what I was getting . . . but I was wrong. This is so much more. The immediate installation of Jelly Bean brought Google Now. SVoice recognises my voice! S-Pen recognises my terrible handwriting. I am bemoaning products that don't have AllPlay on them (eg my DVD Recorder). I find I am buying the product presents . . . the latest being a new case but I can feel others to follow such as an HDMI convertor. I can type using the keyboard or I can attach a wireless keyboard via USB connection. Just fantastic."
Pros: Lightweight, android jelly bean, voice recognition
Cons: flash going from android, not all accessories yet available
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's just amazing

Posted13 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2013
"Love Samsung gadgets and this is the best I have ever had"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Manchester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about it

Posted27 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2012
"Only had 2 days and already in love with it! Can not fault it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good video playback
Cons: not the best camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Class Pad!

Posted18 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November 2012
"It's a pc in your hands, with a whole lot of fun mixed in! My first of many android gadgets and certainly not the last!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Posted27 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October 2012
"Good to read books. Very excellent to play games in a large screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy S Plus
4.3 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From devon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In a class of its own, outstanding

Posted19 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October 2012
"fantastic product and well worth the wait, the first thing you will notice is how comfortable the tablet feels in your hands, the other thing is how much it is like your PC in terms of power, every task appears seamless in operation and a real joy to use, it really is an outstanding product and if I could add another star, I would. Another bonus for me was the sim and memory card slots..great!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product, external reviews do not do it justice

Posted13 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 September 2012
"Excellent product, very good screen quality, good build quality, fast, multiple apps at once."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Stevenage, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet!!

Posted24 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 August 2012
"Had the Note 10.1 for 3 days now & I love it! I've been reviewing & waiting for the perfect tablet & along comes this. The build quality is very good. Ok, it's all plastic but it feels very solid & no creaking. The screen is nice & bright & very clear. As everyone knows, Samsung should have really put an HD screen in the Note 10.1, however it's still amazingly good. The split screen feature is a brilliant idea as I can now watch an HD movie while browsing the net and there is no lag or stuttering what so ever. I havent used the pen to much yet however I am into photo editing so I'm sure I will soon. From the short use of the pen I have had its very good & extremely sensitive.
To sum up this really is an excellent tablet & with Jelly bean soon to come out (this year apparently) it's only going to get better!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast & responsive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast & Innovative

Posted21 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August 2012
"I hesitated for a long time in purchasing a tablet, as I wanted a product that I could customised and work as fast I needed it to. This is that Tablet! There's NO glitches, with the ability to split the screen so I can watch a video on the internet or surf the web whilst working on a document.
There's no other tablet like it on the market, yet.
The resolution is sharp and the interfaces are great, with the transitions between document being very smooth and animated.
The only downside with this tablet is it's artificial sharpening of letters, which you can see when browsing the web. This is Samsung's way of trying to produce an HD feel, without actually being HD. It may not be obvious to the normal eye, but if you've used the new ipad you will notice it.
All is all, this is better than the ipad, with the use of a stylus and the fluidity of the software especially S-Note, the technology used in the Note 10.1 will exceed your expectations."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, 7.1 dolby surround sound built-in speaker feature.
Cons: screen res not as high as ipad
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Wales
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great mobile device, shame about the support/ lack of guidance

Posted29 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 June 2013
"Great device, but greatly let down by the lack of instruction on how to adequately operate it. There is a notable absence of 3rd party guidance, the sort available for the Note's main competitors, which is odd, given that the Note 10.1 is Samsung's premier tablet. This aside, there is little out there that can claim to be better across all platforms."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, high quality picture, apps
Cons: no adequate user manual, support mediocre
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but...

Posted19 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February 2013
"All in all this is a fantastic tablet. I'm an artist and use it for drawing and gaming mostly and it does both well.
I don't need to wax lyrical about all it can do and all it's features they do as they are advertised but...
Multi screen doesn't work on many apps and the short cut draw is similarly limited to only a few aps.
I can live with this as these are not big things for me but where oh where is Jelly Bean? Flagship product and it's sold with ICS? whoops.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, spen
Cons: no jelly bean out of the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Bedworth, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for creatives!

Posted12 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 January 2013
"This is possibly the coolest thing I've ever owned. Great for the creative and the productive person: S-pen features are truly impressive. Sketchbook app is a must for the artistically minded, and PS Touch a brilliant inclusion to the package. Runs efficiently and quickly, able to handle switching between applications easily. OS is intuitive, although getting used to the special S-Pen and multi-touch actions takes some practice. Samsung have also provided excellent customer service, so recommend manufacturer as well."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, intuitive, creative, fun, convenient
Cons: s-note still a little clunky to use, an expensive toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Puyallup, WA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I have not made up my mind as to what tablet to puchase prefer to win this one in a contest

Posted30 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2012
"I have been reading reviews and such and one point stands out to me; most of the reviews state the OS as Jellybean. I was under the impression that the OS was to be Icecrean Sandwich. So just shy of being capable of delivering full HD I would be incline to say that Samsung has some further development to bring 1080p to the Note but otherwise it appears to be issues with the software. Now I just need to win a contest to acquire such a spectactular device."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
WF0806X8E 1600rpm ecobubble VRT Washing Machine
 
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Mumbai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just Commendable

Posted10 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 September 2012
"I have bought this tab just 4 days back and its amazing. All features packed in 10.1" size. Its just Awesome..!!! Now I believe that - Great things do come in small packages!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The S-Pen is value enough alone

Posted17 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August 2012
"I've only had the Note 10.1 in my possession for one day, however am loving the overall experience. The S-Pen is better than I could hope for, more accurate than originally anticipated and not overly slippy on the finger-friendly touchscreen. This is quite literally the fastest tablet on the market right now and this is reflected in the software's speedy performance.
S-Note and handwriting recognition is better than I expected, it seems the technology has come a long way, though the equation recognition isn't left-hand friendly, for those who write their number '5' from top to bottom, it'll fail to understand every time and you have to go out of your way to write some symbols differently.
From a productivity point of view, the ability to have shapes neatened-up by S-Note is great for producing professional documents from what should be rough notes. A serious limitation with the handwriting recognition is that the produced text can't be moved around and so it's difficult to correctly place and adjust. Likewise, whilst it's possible to export to Google Drive as PDF or JPG, it would be nice to see closer integration of native document formats; this addition would go a long way for making the Note a core part of business practices. A guide to using all of the Group Play/Cast/Share functionality wouldn't go amiss.
The inclusion of Photoshop Touch is very much welcome, the tool has come a long way from Photoshop express and we're now seeing the kind of functionality expected of the full edition.
In summary: Great hardware, software shows promise but has some niggles that have a surprisingly large impact on the overall experience. If Google Drive/Docs could be fully integrated with the S-Pen and perhaps a Samsung work to bring full S-Pen support to a streaming client like splashtop, then this tablet could take the business world by storm, right now it's limited to artists and those who make lots of rough notes and sketches.
It's not too late to do all this Samsung! It's all down to the software."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen accuracy, samsung s-note software and adobe photoshop touch
Cons: Not high def, software niggles, lack of s-pen optimised apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Isle of man
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't use some features if u live on Isle of Man

Posted03 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 February 2013
"Good product, but because we live on Isle of Man U cannot use music hub or video hub and are very restricted on what downloads are available. Had we been told this in the shop we would not have bought it.
We live in hope that Samsung will sort this out with google, one day!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Bristol
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So close to brilliance, but ultimatley disappointing.

Posted11 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 September 2012
"The Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 has come so close to brilliance - it purported to eliminate the need for meeting clutter by allowing notebooks and printed documents to be cast aside. Some documents can be viewed on screen while drawings and notes are produced alongside with the fantastic S Pen, but the process is far from fluid and natural. The split-screen only functions with a few applications and S Notes is awkward and tedious. Creating a new page, scrolling backwards or locating a previous “note” is surprisingly slow for a device with such a capable processor. The concept and the hardware are spot on, but the software is second rate. If the S Pen and the split screen worked with the likes of Penultimate I would happily overlook the average screen resolution and build quality, but as things stand it isn’t possible. Samsung please sort out the software before you release the Activ versions."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen, split -screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, functionality of s notes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lagging

Posted04 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 September 2012
"The screen seems to lag a bit sometimes. and the shape match function is not always accurate. And with such a low res screen that is not even amoled, there should be no problem with touch performance. I bought this tablet to use during lectures and unfortunately the snote app still has a few glitches and the ui leaves something to be desired,. However the other functions like surfing the internet and watching videos are very fast and responsive. I hope the snote app gets an update soon as I really like it and can see it replacing my use of Microsoft OneNote completely. Samsung I hope you address the small issues with s note soon , and hopefully along with a jelly bean update."
Pros: Durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From Sheffield, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only like it conditionally

Posted21 August 2012
Posted21 August 2012
"1. SNote only exports only in jpeg and pdf, no svg. Will have to download the API and roll my own.
2. Equation recognition is good but limited - cannot do matrices.
3. Specification states HDMI, but there is no apparent support.
"
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From sydney Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Happy new user until Polaris Office stopped working & I couldnt access my work.

Posted13 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 May 2013
"Still a novice user adjusting to all the features. Love its versatility but spent hours working on a document andnow I have no access to any of them. Cranky! Support useless!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice machine but...

Posted14 December 2012
Posted14 December 2012
"I am still struggling to come to terms with what Samsung does not tell you when you buy this machine, or perhaps didn't think of. Don't make any mistake, this is a very good machine but it's let down by the lack of thought about some detail.
eg The way to sync it with a Mac is Kies. The description and instructions for Kies are on a website. The Samsung Kies page helpfully sends you there. Then you are told to load the latest version of Flash and then - and here is the rub - Flash will not load on your machine. So, you need Kies to be able to use your machine, but you can't download a description of it.
Of course, I can download it on my Mac, but what possessed them to sell a machine which uses software that you can't get a description of on the very machine that needs it?"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not impressed..

Posted01 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 October 2012
"it doesnt have two of my fav app..skygo and viber..also the espngoals..so bought yesterday but now wanted to go for ipad.."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-26points
2of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Customer Avatar
From London, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DIFFICULT TO LEARN TO USE IF YOU ARE NOT AN EXPERT ON ANDROID

Posted27 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 September 2012
"To heavy to hold comfortably. Far too easy to accidently bring up other item not wanted on screen. Had lots of problems trying to find out how to make the tablet stay awake long enough to read the screen. It closed down after 15 seconds. As a default mode this is far too short."
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-23points
3of 29voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Note 10.1 3G & Wi-Fi (Grey)
Based on the average of (1,318) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
1,239 out of 1,272 recommend this product
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.