Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note

Galaxy Note

The revolutionary Samsung Galaxy Note is the size of a phone but delivers the productivity of a PC. Using touch or super-sensitive S-Pen input, you can sketch, write, and capture or crop elements from any screen quickly and easily. Meanwhile, a large 5.3” HD Super AMOLED display offers the ultimate immersive experience. The 1.4GHz dual core processor and HSPA+ internet speeds of up to 21Mbps make sure you’ve got the power you need, too. Choose the Samsung Galaxy Note and feel free to do whatever you like, wherever you are.
Rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
129 out of 136(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
236 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note
Review 1 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
nearlybecky
From GB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone cannot make a cup of coffee.

Posted28 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February 2013
"This phone is fantastic. My mum is 79 and was having trouble seeing her phone so I bought her a Note. She adores it. So far she has watched tv in the iplayer in bed. Listened to the music snd watched movies I loaded on it for her. Downloaded and played countless free games. She facebooks and skypes family and films and photo's too. Connecting on word games has been wonderful as She can always find someone to connect with day or night. Calling is so easy for her with one touch widget. A godsend in emergencies. No tech talk, just a simple review on the simplicity of use and the diversity of this wonderful phone."
Pros: easy for anyone to use
Cons: a note can take over your life! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Bobd
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone/mini tablet

Posted01 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 February 2013
"I have used this phone since July last year and I am extremely impressed with its performance. It only took a short while to get used to the size but its versatility far out weighs this. It is very good for surfing the web and playing the odd game [I'm not a gamer]. it would be nice if we could upgrade to Jelly Bean as the Note 2 was introduced just after I got my Note. I would have no hesitation in recommending this phone."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast processor
Cons: cannot upgrade to jelly bean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Serbia1991
From Serbia, Belgrade
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Device that impressed me most of all!

Posted30 January 2013
Posted30 January 2013
"Typing my review right from the device! Great phablet, intuitive and different! Just 4 stars for the performance, but it does a great job, considering it is a device from 2011! It can almost match all the quad cores, with newer chipsets! Would recommend it to anyone, the best buy I have ever made!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: modest battery life
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
lenotre10
From Kuwait
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i buy it again

Posted12 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 January 2013
"i have a white N7000 .. i was happey with it .... then the s3 announced ... so i go for it
thr s3 a great device also ... but i messed things as the larg screen
so i buy anither N7000 but the blue one .... and am useing it tel now
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
lenotre10
From Kuwait al-surra block,3 street,1 home,25
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i buy it again :)

Posted10 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January 2013
"i have the white N7000 for almost a year .... then i sold it and get the SIII its a great device but i messed many features ... so i buy the N7000 again but the dark blue this time ... even the NOTE2 was available and its a great device also :) ....but this device for me i think its for all times"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, cant leave without it, cant work without it, cant workout without it
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
neno
From macedonia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone ever

Posted19 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 December 2012
"have it for 6 months ,the best phone for games,internet,facebook and all other features :)"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
nim-tech
From India, Nanital
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent device and fantastic performance

Posted14 November 2012
Posted14 November 2012
"this device is the best of its own, love it using it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
aklievvel
From Istanbul,TR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Posted08 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 November 2012
"I would buy it again, if not for Galaxy Note 2 was on the market..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, android, app variety
Cons: samsung apps, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Cusied
From Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than 4s

Posted23 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2012
"I gave up my 4s for this power house device and it's all worth it! Now i can fully utilize my design and planning knowledge even on the go!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Shopaholic
From London, England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant bit of kit

Posted06 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 October 2012
"Had this for 7 months, never going back to a smaller screen. So easy to use,especially for work."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Myint
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Posted30 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 September 2012
"Fast large and good to use. Can browse the web well."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Thant
From Yangon,Myanmar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Great

Posted26 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September 2012
"I like it because it is not very expensive and also good at a big screen."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
blondebird
From Glasgow
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Posted25 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August 2012
"great phone, very happy with it. Fantastic features and has brought me back to Android after avoiding it for years. No regrets at all."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
John H
From Bristol UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone or tab work's great has both

Posted09 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2012
"I've had my Note for a couple of weeks, as a work tool it's brilliant piece of kit which is easy to work your way around there haven't been any negatives. Go has far to say it's made life a little easier. The size of the Note takes a little time to be comfortable with, when using as a phone. has a mini tablet it serves its role really well"
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
NP-RV510I – Essential Notebook
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
UniquePersia
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has amazing Features

Posted06 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 August 2012
"I've had this phone for a few weeks now, and it is outstanding, the 5.3" screen makes it so much better for video playing and playing games, the system is smooth and fast. This Phone was exactly what i was looking for, especially with an android 4.0 ice cream sandwhich"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
michaelm
From Stroud
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!

Posted25 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 July 2012
"Great mobile. Exactly what I expected (and much more) seeing it on TV. I have it for 4 months now and I had never so good phone before!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Southampton Letting Agent
From Southampton, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How did I cope before the Galaxy Note?

Posted15 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 July 2012
"It's a question I have been asking myself all week, having only had the phone now for seven days. Mind you, I had been counting down the days until my upgrade, as I knew the Galaxy note was the one I wanted, and I swear blind I was the first in the shop that day.
There is hardly anything I don't like about the phone. I run my own business letting flats and houses. So the camera is a def must have. And I have finally gotten rid of the notebook I always had to carry around with me, now that I have the note - that feature alone sold it for me.
On the whole this is a wonderful phone, and I doubt I will want to upgrade it in two years time (unless Samsung being out a note 2 or 3 by then)."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, that note book, hd video, the camera
Cons: any that i have found i can live with
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Greenbudafish
From Galston,Scotland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is a phenomenon!

Posted29 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 June 2012
"I have owned the Note for over a month now and from day one I was converted. I-phone was good,this is awesome! The multi-media capabilities of this device are so good and really assists me in my life. The super-sized screen in high def resolution just grabs anybody that looks at it, after 4 weeks at work colleagues were still asking to see it.
My only gripe is that ever since I upgraded from Gingerbread OS to the new ICS my phone has been randomly rebooting and my Siri style function has disappeared.Patiently awaiting the updates.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: faulty update
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Lau12
From Leicester
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You have to buy one!

Posted24 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 June 2012
"When I first brought the Samsung Galaxy Note I was slightly worried about the size issue; as it is so much larger than all the other phones and how it doesn't fit in your pocket. Yet now I just put it in my handbag and whereas before I never used one I've just had to adjust. I could never have a smaller screen on my phone again, a big screen means that you can see your photos clearer and all of the many apps are available and easier to use. Before I had a Samsung Loco Lite and I’d started to lose faith with the whole touch screen idea; but the screen is so responsive and you only have to lightly click the button to go onto the next page. Also, I was worried that the screen would get scratched up or brake (and it’s really expensive to get your screen replaced), though I got a pink case that goes all around it and you can unfold to see the screen when you need to use it. The only problem I would say is there’s a button on the stick that comes with it, so when you write a memo, if you click the button by accident it stops writing and that is annoying. Other good things: the camera is brilliant and focuses on things really well, the calendar is on the homepage (I completely rely on it) and sends you reminders about events, the memos are useful if you need to write something down and don’t have paper, the internet is good- I always get Wifi signal pretty much everywhere when nobody else does and you can talk to the phone like with the iPhone!!! Basically, if you’re thinking of buying a Samsung Galaxy Note stop thinking and just get one because it’s brilliant!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Phil1986
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic tablet phone

Posted22 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 June 2012
"I have had this phone for 3 weeks now, its the first phone that has become my main device outside of lap tops and desktop computers because you can just cheaply access pretty much all of the internet anyway with it. The only thing I think needs refining for future models and updates is how power saving interferes with calls. it would be better if the phone didn't go to screen lock while your on a call or trying to dial numbers on a call center machine.
Tilting the screen could be a little faster too but that's just a fundamental Android problem. Android will also hammer the battery on a more powerful phone like this. Its best to charge this one every night and have a car charger available.
So its not 100% perfect but when you compare it to the majority of the tablet phones out there its leading the pack thanks to its features such as the S-pen, being a 3d artist its been very handy around the studio to quickly show people new ideas."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen abilities, nice design
Cons: screen lock happens on calls
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Shuey
From Lincolnshire, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Brilliance!

Posted20 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2012
"I converted to Samsung years ago and I am a real fan of the Galaxy range. I was tempted to wait for the launch of the S3 but did a lot of reading up on the Note and decided to see if did what it said on the tin, and it certainly does and so much more, I can't understand why there hasn't been a harder sell on this phone as it is amazing.
The rep at Vodafone tried to talk me out of this as an upgrade option, saying that it was really big and that if I didn't like it I had 7 days to return it! This did put me off somewhat, I didn't want to end up with a silly big phone which was a pain to carry around and didn't do anymore than my other phone.
As soon as it arrived and I turned it on I was addicted! It is big BUT you get used to the size straight away and when you see what it can do the size is only a massive plus point.
My friends laughed at first but when I showed them what it can do they changed thier minds! They now laugh that I must be on Samsungs' payroll as an advocate :)
Only a couple of niggles (which are nothing really) but the predictive text can be irriating, use a word once and it will pull it up automatically rather than picking the sensible option, for example 'Oy' rather than 'my' - and typing into Google search can be a pain when you have to tap a key a few times to get the letter you want and it types the first letter 3 times. Other than that the only other issue is you can't put the flipping thing down! Your relationship may suffer :) and you may find yourself losing sleep.
Fabulous phone, it's my new side kick."
Pros: intuitive
Cons: lack of sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Tjay
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning - visually and in performance

Posted19 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 June 2012
"What's not to like - large bright HD screen - a great phone and pad combination that works for me"
Pros: good deal on t-mobile
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Boatbuildingdaddy
From Trowbridge, Wilts, Uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Posted15 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 June 2012
"Have had the Note for just over three weeks and its fantastic. The screen resolution is just amazing and the size really allows you to be immersed in what your watching. Speaker quality is fine, but perhaps a little tinny.
No problems with the overall size of the phone, you can still slip it into your pocket or bag and forget its there.
Battery life is fair, lasting about a day with heavy use. The touch screen is very sensitive and responsive to even the lightest of touches.
One word of caution is that the back cover and silver bezel surround are prone to scratching, however careful you may be.
Functionality of the phone is again fantastic, especially when you upgrade to the latest ICE (Android 4.0) software. The voice recognition, pen tool, calender, camera, video, office and business applications all run very smoothly.
Thoroughly recommend the Galaxy Note."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life only fair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
yas2h
From durban
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the note is the best mobile phone.....i had iphone 4s this i am really enjoing what i can do with it compare to the restrictions of iphone

Posted14 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 June 2012
"this is an amazing phone i just got it just before the launch of the S3 but never the less this is a really good phone....i was neva a samsung person but now it is the best"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Tek Yan
From Kuala Lumpur
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy Note a Top Performer in its class!

Posted04 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 June 2012
"Been owning it since Nov '11 and it has been a dream come true! Everything is great given its sheer size. I bought this as I wanted both a phone and tablet in one device. The Samsung Galaxy Note was the perfect fit. Doing work, sending emails, messaging, facebooking, instagraming, taking photos, watching video and using the S-Pen features, are simply amazing and wonderful!
After ICS update, which was recently made available, the battery was quite bad but after a few restarts and a couple of days later, it sort of 'neutralizes' itself back to normal. At the moment, the battery life is slightly better than with 2.3 GB OS.
Overall, I'm loving the new ICS look & feel.. I noticed Samsung took away the ability to adjust brightness on the notification bar, which was something I found nifty and very handy. Also, in the 'Contacts', they removed the log button, which is now only available under 'Phone'. Lastly, it would be great if they could merge both S Memo with S Note.. Kind of redundant to have both - gives the user a little hard time which to use when taking down notes..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, s pen features
Cons: slightly expensive, pentile display and <300 ppi
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
C J S Khalsa
From Manchester UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best and beautiful Mobile I used. I feel a lot better then my previous I phone .

Posted04 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 June 2012
"I am fond of having latest mobiles for last 15 plus years. After having Samsung Galaxy Note , I dont want to have any other mobile ever. Best in performance, look, features and everything, I need for my purpose."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Kennyboy
From Gosport
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy note

Posted02 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2012
"Changed from iphone4S, wise move and now I have upgraded to ICS on it today 2.6.2012.
Brilliant move Samsung, I am a converted man.
Many thanks.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
koalafromalaska
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would give as many stars as possible and five stars are not enough............

Posted31 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May 2012
"One of the best product ever made. Ultimate display AMOLED with Vibrant colours. Very fast in processing. Very well designed. I feel it just designed for me this is what I always wanted. It has replaced my laptop completely and all my business and office work I do on my Galaxy Note. I can not manage without it even for an hour. However, I must tell you I never use it as a phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Jezza
From Kent UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If I could give 10 stars I would

Posted29 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 May 2012
"I Simpliy cant live with out the thing, it has become fully intergrated into my business, with a fantastic oled display, crisp and sharp.Small enough to fit in my pocket and easy enough to use with one hand."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
geordienemisis
From Newcastle upon Tyne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone user converted

Posted28 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 May 2012
"After using iPhone for several years & being interested in the Android network i took the plunge. I got myself a Galaxy Note, to say I'm impressed would be an understatement. Its so easy to use and you can switch everything from your iPhone to this network asap. I have put my iPhone away and now using the Note for everyday use. Some said its to big but in a tech world that we live in its not bad bringing out a note to make and receive calls. People are coming over and saying "Wow what's that its great" & I say its my new Galaxy note."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, cutting edge technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Daisydo
From Dudley, West Midlands, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fantastic!!!!!

Posted27 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May 2012
"I've had my Galaxy Note for about 3 weeks now and all I can say is that it is truely amazing....I always have Samsung products especially for my mobile phone, and this one doesn't disappoint. The features are brilliant, the sound quality when making/recieving a call is great, all of the apps are amazing, I really can't think of enough words to describe how good this phone/tablet is. When mine arrived at around 3pm, I finally put it down at 3.10am, and that's only because my eyes were running from the amount of time i'd been staring at it lol. Another truely amazing product from Samsung.....thanks!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ring tones not loud enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Natalie
From England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Posted23 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 May 2012
"I love this phone upgraded about a month ago and its the best phone iv ever had!. I can read my books easily, play games and brows with fantastic performance as well as the obvious things it can be a little uncomfortable when your on the phone for a very very long time but i mean after like an hour. Its a must buy! the best phone going. A phone x tablet what could be better <3 it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
AliF
From Edinburgh, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone, pretty good tablet!

Posted23 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 May 2012
"This phone has many features and makes the smartphone a joy to use. The large screen makes video and surfing the web and using apps a nicer experience than on smaller phones. It's big, and for those which think it might be too big might want to give it a try before buying. For me, it is fine and I use it the exact same as any other smart phone. (I got a screen protector as I wasn't convinced that the stylus wouldn't scratch the screen if a bit of grit got stuck)."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen, long battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
PBTSG
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic - a proper job!

Posted21 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May 2012
"Excellent in every way. Awesome in performance - even got the wife one!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, qualitry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Chip
From Eastbourne
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Posted20 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 May 2012
"I Have had several phones over the years and this is without question the best, using it for both work and leisure it fulfills all my requirements seamlessly. It's large format and clear screen allows me to work remotely and with confidence and at speed.
I use the phone constantly during my working day and the battery see me through a good 12 to 15 hours.
Basically it does what it says on the tin.
Brilliant!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life, responsive to actions
Cons: power button position, camera unprotected
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
vivek4u
From london
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple superb

Posted19 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May 2012
"I haven't got anything to say it was the perfect mobile (best one in my collection of 25 top end mobiles)."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen, everything what not
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
wiggy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Posted18 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May 2012
"what can i say when i saw this it looked awesome when i picked it up was a little shocked but know i hva eone and had it for just under a week you soon get over the size of it and fall in love whit it and yes people will look at you very odd and ask what is it but they soon see you have a mini pc in ya pocket this is a awesome phone/pc no going back now well done samsung"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Riversong6
From South Wales, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I knew this phone would be great....and boy was I right!

Posted18 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May 2012
"When I first heard about the Samsung Note I knew I had to have it. But I had to wait until my mobile contract ended. So many people tried to put me off the Note because of it's size. The usual comment was 'You'll look daft making a phone call on something that big!' Well I finally got it and I LOVE IT! It has surpassed all my expectations. Other mobiles seem like toy phones in comparison. The large screen is wonderful and the phone so user friendly I hardly use my PC now. I use it for emails, shopping, music, opening MS Office files, navigation, photos, texting and yes even making the odd phone call. I had the Samsung Galaxy I before but the Note way surpasses that. Well done Samsung!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, fabulously large screen, user friendly, love the 's' pen for precision
Cons: battery life-recharge daily due to constant use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
fireman
From Kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone - does what it says on the box - and more!

Posted18 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 May 2012
"Phone is my first android - I'm of the silver surfer tribe & was worried about features - no need its a doddle - great clarity speed etc - fantastic apps - only drawback is slightly limited battery life."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Tinman
From Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You get what it say's on the Tin.....

Posted17 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 May 2012
"I had a HTC Desire before i renewed my contract and was deciding on what to get, iphone, HTC X One, Samsung S2 or wait for the S3. I had decided that i needed a smart phone to view films, websites, Calendar, emails, Sat Nav, games for the kids to play on the list goes on. I had read a lot of reviews about the Note, the only negative side was the size of the screen. Having spent 2 weeks deciding i decided to go for the Note, even though i had never owned or tried a Samsung before.
I made the right choice for what I wanted in a Smartphone.... absolutely fantastic really sums up this phone. Its fast, the screen is amazing, it does everything i wanted a smartphone to do and more. The Sat Nav, google maps, is so pin point its better than my Tom Tom.
One major point i want to make is that I also wanted this phone for the size of screen. I knew it was bigger than anything i had had before but that is one of the reasons i bought it.
Well done Samsung for plunging into a new market and giving us the Note, a customer for life....."
Pros: Bright display, ticks all the boxes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Mrsaeo
From Worcestershire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing piece of technology

Posted16 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 May 2012
"This is my second Samsung phone and I am amazed at the leap in technology. I am a fifty year old novice user and was a bit worried that I would not get to grips with the phone but I find it to be really intuitive to use. I quickly got used to the size, so much so that my daughters i Phone looks really small. The camera is brilliant and it is so easy to edit and play with the photos. I am not much into the specifications but I realise how good they are because everything happens smoothly and easily. The S pen is a great tool and I am totally converted to using it to text. Its great fun to play around with the notes adding words and colour to images and keeping memos. So much so that I don't bother with a note book and pen anymore. I have only had the phone for a week but I cannot imagine using anything else, it is quite simply brilliant!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, superb screen size, great camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
mower1776
From Canvey Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Massive screen

Posted14 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 May 2012
"the big screen took me away from my iphone 4s great features love it :)"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, big screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
FRP London
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A superb device, over all siper impressed

Posted14 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 May 2012
"From the screen size and quality, to the build, I am a complete convert. For sheer screen "real estate" size adn quality, there is nothing to touch the device, i am selling my iphone 4s ??!!??"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
R4nd0mJ0k3r
From Liverpool, England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best all round device I have ever had the pleasure of owning.

Posted12 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May 2012
"This device is phenomenal. I use the generic term 'device' because it is too many things to simply apply a label and be done with it. It isn't a phone, it isn't a tablet. It isn't a computer, it isn't a graphics tablet. It is all of these things and more.
I have been a tech-freak since the age of 6. I'm now 24. And in 18 years of owning almost every type of gadget under the sun, I can say without hesitation that this is not the best of the lot. In fact that may be unfair, since it isn't really in the same league. It has created the standard for which I will judge all future mobile devices.
The device acts as a phone, a planner, a diary, a drawing/writing pad, an alarm, a way to browse the web, a Sat-Nav, media-player, e-mail client, games console... the list is simply endless. The screen is glorious, HD super-amoled in my opinion, simply can't be beat. Makes web-browsing, video watching, photo viewing... simply fantastic.
Under normal use, the touch-screen is excellent. The S-pen option allows for precision control. This is what this device is all about, options. The ability to pick up and carry one device day to day, that has the options that would normally only be offered by carrying many devices.
It has made me realise a simple truth:
A phone is a phone. A SMARTphone is a Galaxy Note."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, huge hi-res display, s-pen is awesome, excellent performance, infinite possibilities
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
karen
From Cornwall, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent-Love it!

Posted09 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 May 2012
"I'm in love with this phone and cannot put it down. It's so user freindly and is the not a Jack of all trades the best of both the tablet and phone worlds. Spot on!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
grace
From london
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT PHONE

Posted06 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 May 2012
"It is a superb phone. I havealready recommended to many people.
My one request to Samsung is that the larger keyboard option to be implemented at the next software update.
Since the last update, the keyboard got smaller making it difficult to type quickly and accurately. It was much better with larger keyboards.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Carbon Digital
From Warrington, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome device

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"I expected the phone to be good but it surpassed my expectations. I find the stylus particularly useful when it comes to using apps that are design focused. Using the internet is so much more enjoyable than on a smaller format device. I have a samsung galaxy tab as well but the galaxy note it my preferred device by far."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
tash
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish I had switched over sooner!!

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"I'm absolutely in love with this phone. Everyday I'm finding new things about it that suit my needs perfectly. I have always been an iphone user since the first one came out and have always upgraded to the newer versions however i held back getting the 4s and I'm glad I did. I now have a tablet and phone in one suiting my business's needs during the day and all my social and personal requirements too. Thanks samsung! My only issue is the limited cases available here in the UK - I would love to see samsung stocking the Zenus range of covers here too. I'll be ordering from abroad but would be nice to get my hands on them in a retail store. :-)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
love my note
From cheshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really stylish

Posted01 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 May 2012
"i absolutly love my note i had the galaxy s before and it now seem so small and out of date its easy to use cant imagine being without it ."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Tpbowler1
From Belfast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding in all areas

Posted28 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April 2012
"This is an absolutely amazing phone. I love it to bits. It is big, bright, and very fast. Sold my Galaxy a 2 get this and not disappointed! Buy it."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
the samsung man
From slough
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding, it's not to big the way some make it out, they are just jealouse. it's the best and cant be beaten, there is a thing called an earpierce

Posted28 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April 2012
"i am so pleased with the performance of this phone and the quality is just outstanding, just to clear a few misunderstangins, some say it's to big, everyone has their own preferences, you can also use the headphones or a blue tooth and their are alot of features of which other phones do not have, it's strong and definatley worth the value, people who know about phones will matk this 200 out of 100. i have a phone shop myself so i know what im talking about, i would rather say it's more for professionals if people make silly remarks about the size"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, a very strong phone
Cons: 2 words. excellent phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
58" C6500Plasma TV
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
SMX-F30SP
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Chickenitis
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, Practical, Fantastic!

Posted28 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 April 2012
"I cannot get over the fact that I own this phone - it really is the best thing since sliced bread!!! I had the galaxyS last week and probably didn't do the phone justice - now that has gone to my daughter in law to replace her iphone4 and she is raving about all the things it can do compared to the iphone!! Because the note is bigger I have an easier time playing with it and so have used many of the other functions already - and I've only had it 4 days!!! Wonderful piece of kit!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Prud
From Sunderland UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note

Posted27 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April 2012
"Was going to get iphone glad i didnt, only had it less than a week, and a great phone once you get over the size, but that means its great online, and for video's, so simple to set up and use, pen is great, if you have big fingers, storage up to 32gb means i can carry plenty of info, plenty of apps, and accessories to be had online, only bad point is rear cover, a bit flimsy, but not a problem, a cover is a must, very pleased overall"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
milosz
From Bognor Regis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favourite toy !!!

Posted23 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 April 2012
"Great design , brilliant performance . Excellent device for a portable internet access ."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Gadis
From Jakarta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't ask for more !

Posted22 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April 2012
"It is 'light' to carry yet 'heavy' in features ! It helps me a lot and really makes my day !"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Jonny04
From Edinburgh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone

Posted20 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April 2012
"Before Note came out I was planing to go for Galaxy S2, as I had first S1, but when Note came out I knew that that the stuff I want. As I am photoghapher its very handy, because of large screen so I can browse my photos just using phone and extra apps..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Parisja
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible slick and smooth

Posted20 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April 2012
"This is a really good compromise between tablet and smart phone. Very good if you want to browse the internet or watch videos."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Atif
From Glasgow, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

waiting for it

Posted17 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April 2012
"i was waiting for this sort od idea in phone from a long time. now i dont need any fancy phone or ipad
every thing is in 1 thing
i can watch on a big screen so i pad out
i can also call so using galaxy note
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big display, s planner, s pen
Cons: no camera button on side but never mind
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Litohuge
From Leuven, Belgium
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have for people on the move

Posted16 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 April 2012
"With the combination of the phone features and that of the tablet, plus the high speed it has, I wouldn't ask for more. It really delivers what is expected.
And for us 'little' artist, it surely is a pleasure drawing our dreams and expressing our feelings to the loved ones.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
cryingross
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone + iPad = Samsung Galaxy Note

Posted15 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April 2012
"Best upgrade ever. It was love at first sight. I divorced my iPhone4 and married this baby. It's amazing that someone out there realised there are people in the consumer market that want a phone and tablet all in one device which surprisingly still fits into my top pocket even with the protective case I purchased for it.
Functionality is amazing and movies are awesome. Web browsing on the big screen is pure magic.
Don't hesitate. Get one now.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, doubles up as phone and tablet, great movie experience, nice display
Cons: battery duration but to be expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Ramesh
From London UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy the great

Posted15 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April 2012
"Great model with two functions in one. Notepad and Mobile phone. Not too heavy fits in your jacket pocket like a wallet. I would recommend to anyone who is on the move."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
SimplySmart
From Ottawa, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My small hands & i are 100% happy with my fast SAMSUNG GALAXY Note's big 5.3" functionality!

Posted13 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 April 2012
"Everybody who has seen my SAMSUNG GALAXY Note since I purchased it over 2 months ago, is clearly highly impressed with it! It's fast downloading capability, camera & videotaping quality is exceptional! The stylus is quite cool. I'd like to see an app developed to make it even more functionally powerful than it presently is. The GALAXY Note is EASILY the #1 Mobile Device in today's World & likely will be for the next year or two at least! For all those who are curious about the Mobility of GALAXY Note's 5.3" screen...I'm very satisfied with my big device & 100% sure my small hands could comfortably actually handle a 7" screen!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Lisa B
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the move...

Posted12 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 April 2012
"Have just moved from iPhone 4 to Galaxy Note and moving from iPhone 4 was something I never thought I would do as nothing else compared... until now. It's not quite as simple as the iPhone but it does so much more. Android takes a little getting used to but I'm picking it up. Found the stylus really helpful and looking forward to further developments there. It's big to use as a phone but doesn't put me off as I'm smiling inside knowing what I can do with the Note. It does become addictive and I find I keep wanting to stop work to learn something else on it. Can get most of the Apps that you get for the iPhone and I'm sure the rest will come. It's bright, it's fast and it's fun! Ice Cream Sandwich will only make it better and the sooner the Note can get that upgrade the better. It has the WOW! factor in spades. Great for the ladies to just drop in their handbags, not so good for the gents and their trouser pockets though. Camera and video are just excellent quality and easy to use with some great results. All in all, very happy that I took the plunge.... give it a shot, you might be surprised :-)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality, fun, intuitive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
odie82
From Iceland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wanted a tab needed a phone

Posted09 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 April 2012
"i was looking to buy the 7.7 to use as a phone and tablet (Bluetooth of course) and i had been using the original 7 inch as a tab and phone.
But when i saw the screen on the Note i was sold instantly. Small enough to fit my jeans but good enough to use for browsing and youtube and plus Onlive looks amazing on it!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
EJW49
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone. Excellent features. Still finding out what it does!

Posted09 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 April 2012
"Well i could not believe the size to start with lol. My partner has an HTC Sensation . Which i thought was big. But this dwarfs it. But its a beautiful device. A phone A mobile movie screen. A Music player. Excellent camera.To many uses to mention. Still finding out what it does. I had a i-phone previous to this. And will never want one again. As far as i believe i won't be running out to get an i-phone in the future.
Just one annoying thing SAMSUNG are you listening. Why did it not come with ICS the latest Android operating system ? You think on such a high end device and spec and price it would. My only gripe lol. Apart from this Samsung Keep up the good work :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
spank
From england uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iphone killer

Posted06 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 April 2012
"i currently have the note and im using it over my iphone 4, this truely is an awesome device"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Note
Customer Avatar
Szaza
From London area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I will recommend this phone to any one who love big screens and functionality.

Posted03 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 April 2012
"I like it for its screen, features and many more. I just wish to see more widgets except of that it is perfect. Some people my say it is to big but not for me. I was always looking for something like this."
Pros: Bright display, screen size
Cons: it is bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Nexus
3.9 out of 5(46)