Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)

Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)

Meet the Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0. Thanks to its compact size, it’s the perfect companion. The 8” screen and sensitive S Pen let you create and be entertained wherever you are. You’ll enjoy great multitasking, as well as unique S Pen functionality such as previewing files quickly and easily with Air View, or capturing and clipping with perfect precision. Reading Mode also makes your Note 8.0 the perfect eReader, letting you read eBooks comfortably and make notes with the S Pen.
Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94 out of 99(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yes

Posted31 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May 2014
"Early days, a little heavy but watched last season of 24 and I am watching season two of homeland on netflix with an 8 inch screen. A bigger screen than the s4 but not unlimited data like the s4. An episode is only about 100 meg and I have 15 gig. It did take about 8 hours to update and update about 25 programs but that was the only problem with it so far."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect Artists Tablet

Posted26 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 April 2014
"I cannot recommend this Tablet enough!! Especially if you are an artistic type.
I use it for digital Drawing Painting with the stylus and it works beautifully! I was so happy to learn that this tablet featured REAL Wacom technology and pressure sensitivity - as I love my wacom drawing tablet at home. It is more expensive than some other tablets, but when I factor into the cost of a new bamboo or other wacom drawing device, it is MUCH cheaper than buying all of that!
Also the battery life is good and it takes me a few days to drain it under normal use. I typically use my new "Tabby" for playing games, chatting friends, internet shopping and listening to music. (I have the 3G version so I can even use it as my phone with headphones!)
In short, it is my perfect everything machine! THANK YOU Samsung for bringing this technological joy into my life."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I could ask for in a tablet and more

Posted10 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January 2014
"I adore this product. I took off one star on the performance because the internet can be a little slow, but this is understandable as it is a tablet and not a laptop."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this thing

Posted02 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 August 2013
"I've had the original Galaxy Note phone for 18 months now, and been happy enough with it that I bought this as well to replace my iPad 2... and I couldn't be happier.
The screen is fabulously clear (I even successfully used it as an ereader on a sun lounger in Cyprus last week), the Note 8.0 is extremely fast and responsive, the S-Pen is actually even better than it was on the phone. I'm using this extensively both for work and for play and would strongly recommend it to anyone who asks."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Note 8.0 Wi-Fi (White)
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
90 out of 95 recommend this product
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Performance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.