Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III (Blue)

Galaxy S III (Blue)

It just gets us. Samsung’s Galaxy S III goes beyond smart. It’s more understanding. It’s the little things, like staying awake when you look at it and keeping track of loved ones. Fast and vivid, it makes sure you enjoy yourself, too. Galaxy S III makes work a little easier and makes play more fun. Inspired by nature, it combines an attractive look with ergonomic design. It’s made for you because it’s designed for humans.
Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1475 Reviews) 1475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,475 reviews
5 stars
1,115
4 stars
249
3 stars
55
2 stars
24
1 star
32
1,288 out of 1,382(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
897 Questions | 452 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Review 1 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
This review is from Galaxy S III.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely phone, shame about battery

Posted20 October 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 October 2014
"Love the phone, but the battery life is appalling. Having owned it a year now, if I turn off all wireless/3g communications and screen brightness down to zero, it might survive until I get home from work, if Im lucky. Also ,if you like to put your phone in your pocket (or tiny handbag) thats down the pan too Im afraid. Its big. Its chunky. But I still love it. Next phone after my upgrade - The Alpha! :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Review Summary

Posted31 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 July 2014
"Samsung galaxy S3 mini giving trouble - during a call it starts ringing someone else in my fone book- has happened twice since I got it yesterday- how can I stop this?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
This review is from Galaxy S III.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has great camera and has a great design.

Posted30 August 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 August 2014
"I will recommend to a friend and its the best samsung product i ever seen and thats my opinion."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung always

Posted03 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 June 2014
"The features are amazing. Love the camera. Storage is amazing. It has started slowing down on me now but I think thats due to the amount I have on it. Highly recommend to anyone. Easy to use too. Even my nan could use this stylish and affordable phone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
This review is from Galaxy S III.
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted25 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 May 2014
"It is simply a great phone. Ive had my phone for about two years and it still works really well. It has a very slim design making it feel very slender in your hand and overall, the functions work very well. The S-Voice could have improvements, so dont expect to use that too much, and now, sometimes the phone does lag a bit. However, the phone is totally worth it and I would recommend this phone to anyone. Ive always been a fan of Samsung."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

charge problems

Posted01 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2014
"I have both the samsung galaxy s3 phone, and the note 10.1, absolutely love them, but all of a sudden i am having trouble with charging them, i have had both for under 12 months, it takes my note about 3 or 4 days to charge, and now my phone is taking ages to charge."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best smart on the market.

Posted27 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March 2014
"i have always had a samsung smart phone and leave never let me down."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
This review is from Galaxy S III.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yes

Posted02 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 May 2014
"My Reviewlove my galaxy 111 phone but would like to up date it to galaxy5 iwas going for the I phone 5 but like the Samsung"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From ENGLAND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has changed my world

Posted12 March 2014
Posted12 March 2014
"The S3 is easy to use reliable and well built it has many features. When I first got the S3 I was glad that I purchased it hearing good feedback from friends The android system is great and fast the camera takes amazing photos. It is nice and slim to slide into your pocket AND HAS GREAT FEATURES."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
This review is from Galaxy S III.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant

Posted01 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2014
"I love this phone I recently broke it and only got it back honestly I would stick to the samsung galaxy range brilliant phone in everyway"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Bangor co down
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

galaxy s3

Posted31 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 January 2014
"a camera that auto focus cannot be turned off poor. taking off the numeric keyboard joke, have seen people trying to return it some developer's just haven't a clue."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Wirral
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance after 11 months

Posted18 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 January 2014
"My individual experience - Great for the first 6 months, gradually performance has got worse and worse, I have difficulty accessing contacts and various apps as the screen freezes. When someone calls or texts, I can't always see who it is, it just shows a number. The battery lasts for around 12 hours with little usage, less if used more regularly. I sometimes don't receive texts that have been sent to me.
Why I dislike it - It was one of the most expensive phones on the market at the time yet the price tag doesn't reflect the problems I am now experiencing 11 months after purchase."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Bradford
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Posted15 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 January 2014
"big screen then most phones today
the apps on the phone is very useful and it has more stuff on it then my other phone i use to have before :)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone.

Posted13 January 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2014
"A superb bit of kit. Does everything you want and more."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: software updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing display

Posted24 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 December 2013
"this phone is AMAZING, looks expensive and slick.
it is very high-end and sexy it shows what a smartphone can do
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing!
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Warwickshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

Posted10 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 December 2013
"This device is not fit for purpose, not only do they say there is water in the USB and should not be used in the rain or any adverse conditions whereby condensation or humidity could cause liquid to get in the USB and then saying we should pay for an independent engineer to check it out, well perhaps if they had returned the battery with the devise we could perhaps have done this but that was 28th October 2013 and still we are asking for the battery to be returned and still we haven't received it, this is really not acceptable and wont be recommending Samsung to anyone."
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Rochdale
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is the best buy it and you love it

Posted01 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 December 2013
"this phone is the best love it the camera is good the screen is good speed is good and battery is good and overall is the best phone out there better then an iphone htc etc........."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy SIII - Phone on the new millenium

Posted10 November 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 November 2013
"When you buy this product, you are stunned by the pure beauty of the box alone. Opening the box gives you the biggest treat ever. As it lays there, you are taken aback by the design. It's smooth curved edges and pebble-like architecture give an amazing look and feel to the model. Turning it on will impress you even more. The beautiful display of the GT-i9300 is outstanding in it's field. It's easy to use but impressive UI is something to die for."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From West Wales
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASE OF USE

Posted03 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 November 2013
"I have always had Samsung phones and am not too smart phone literate but this phone is lovely to use and the camera amazing. Lots of useful apps available. Whether young or old its a phone anyone can use. Easy on the eye and comfortable in your hand."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, but has hardware issues

Posted23 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2013
"I love this phone, it is my favourite out of all i've had (easily).
However the audio jacks aren't the best and break easily, the screen break are very fragile too."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful
Cons: fragile screen, cheap audio jack
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Smartphone

Posted04 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 October 2013
"Have owned this phone for over a year now and love using it.
It has everything my only issue is battery life but with a phone like this cheaper to just buy another battery to cover those days when you use it for everything all the time
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

motherboard has died

Posted25 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 September 2013
"phone stopped working after about a year, blank display, cant charge, search s3 mothbord and its all over the internet, how can samsung get away with this?
surely this should be repaired for free???????
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Leicestershire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love how easy it is to use!

Posted22 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 September 2013
"Very happy I chose this phone,My wife and I both have one and love the sbeam feature easy to share files.The screen is vibrant and clear and watching video content is awesome.I would recommend this phone for anyone as it is simply a great all round handset.only downside is that the battery life could be better!
All in all very good!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From pontypool
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

do not recommend

Posted20 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 September 2013
"liked every thing about this phone just one thing put me off them for good the screen on the samsung is very poor for the amount of money you pay for the phone it should have better protection as i had this phone nd droped in the house with case on the phones screen smashed big fault with this phone do not recommend"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From margate, kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow what a phone

Posted11 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2013
"having just moved back to android phone from the iphone i know i really made the right choice picking the s3. the phone combined with android jellybean just works so well its like a match made in heaven"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From cheshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product ruined!! :(

Posted07 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 September 2013
"I am devasted by this phone. I purchased it due to the highspecs and brilliant camera however i am now gutted to learn i can not get any of these photos off my phone to print them. My computer is not brand new (it isn't old either though) so MTP does not work on it, and PTP just plain does not work, it does not load files when you open it to view them, and if you go to extract the photos it only extracts old ones. The only way to access these photos is to install software on your computer (which doesn't work on mine) or via a third party app which requires wifi. This is very disappointing, i have always been able to plug a phone into my computer and access it and do not expect to have to install an app that uses vast amounts of internet data or root it, to be able to access the media saved to my phone. It is a totally absurd restriction that i can not comprehend. The phone is utterly amazing other than this, and I am at a loss as to why Samsung have actually ruined this phone in this manner. I am sad to say this will be the first and last samsung i buy unless this issue is addressed."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can not get data off phone, no mass storage mode, pointless restrictions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery Life and General Performance

Posted17 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August 2013
"I have had the S3 for about a week now and have already found a couple of things that I dint like. 1. The battery life on the device doesn't last long at all. Although there is the festure for power saving and auto screen brightness, it still doesnt account for the poor battery life. 2. When closing an app, it takes a while to go back to the main screen etc and can get tedious after a while.
Except for those slight snags, thats the only faults that I can find with the device and would reccomend it!"
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Ballynahinch
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good

Posted30 July 2013
Posted30 July 2013
"i had it from 14/11/12 i love it but now there's a rummer about s3 going to 4.2.2 or 4.3 but no word and i like my phone to the last while samsung galaxy s4 has 4.2.2 while im on 4.1.2"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too many problems with the software

Posted23 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 July 2013
"I got it couple of months ago.switching from iPhone to android was good experience but other than the good camera I didn't like anything about it.the apps keep freezing.i try to send picture of viber, it restarts the phone. Play a video on YouTube ,it doesn't allow saying cant play during call.i make a phone call n put the speaker on,it turns off on its own.so many other problems."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Milton Keynes
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product falls well below expectations.

Posted20 July 2013
Posted20 July 2013
"back for repaired x2 still broke constant updates needed"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From liverpool
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor design

Posted13 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 June 2013
"as a mobile phone not strong enough made with glass and replacement parts expensive should of stuck with iphone more robust and cheaper to repair if damaged"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
46" F5500 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV
 
 
 
BD-D55003D SMART Blu-ray Player
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Liverpool England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE Amazing Phone

Posted05 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 June 2013
"Had this phone for about 4 months now and have just been upgraded to 4G by my network....its is amazingly fast when in a 4G enabled area
I can honestly say that it is the best phone that I have ever had and blows the socks off an iphone
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Kent, UK
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The PERFECT phone

Posted24 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May 2013
"this phone is perfect beats all its competitors to the ground.
Fits in my hand perfectly and can work it with just one hand most of the time (people with small hands might need to use both)
Fast, Snappy, Quadcore, Perfection!!!!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quadcore, fast and snappy, battery life is great, perfection
Cons: not too different from s2 specs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Nottingham, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not sure yet

Posted17 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May 2013
"Why do we need to have all those user/instruction manuals online. Come on Samsung, some of us like to have something to refer to with out going online......what happens if you can't get online?"
Pros: still deciding
Cons: still deciding
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing phone

Posted29 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 April 2013
"i brought this phone a few months ago and i have found it amazing and have had no problems since i got it, amazingly easy to use with a screen so much better then the Iphone and i found it works dreams when paired with my Samsung TV and Samsung laptop. but also very happy with the smart case i got of Samsung as it fits seamlessly with the phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S111

Posted01 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2013
"Does not get any better really , apart from one thing , when sending multi texts it switches to MMS to send , bit of a ball ache that but can handle it now I know it does that , love to know why it does that anyway. Come on Samsung take this glitch out and make life easier."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: does the mms thing when sending multiple texts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for very good price!

Posted30 March 2013
Posted30 March 2013
"I've bought this phone few days ago, and I am really satisfied with this phone, performance of this phone is really fast it's opens apps really quickly. Display colors are amazing!
It's size is great to me too, not too big and not too small, so I don't feel any discomfort with it.
Audio quality: it's just amazing, I tried it with headphones and without it, and it was incredibly great!!!!!!!!
Camera quality: it can take very nice photos.
So no doubts and it's worth its money!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, amazing audio quality, great camera, fast performance
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Weybridge
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looking, but camera is bewildering!

Posted15 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2013
"Have had the phone a week now and just got off the O2 helpdesk. The problem is that I have to manually change the effect from 'negative' to 'normal every time I want to use the camera. I've been told that the camera/video is set with 'negative' effect as default. Apparently its to save the battery!!!! Seems very excessive. No chance of taking any quick snaps, then!!!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Cornwall, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Android Phone on the Market as of Feb 2013

Posted11 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 March 2013
"Everything on this phone is well thought out, and clearly extensively tried and tested before they put it on the phone which other manufacturers of Android 4.* phones I've owned haven't...Take the keyboard for example, other makes have put stupid ideas like a language button that takes up half the space bar space in their keyboard, but Samsung have made the S3 keyboard as easy to use and logical as possible.
Even with Power Save mode on which limits the CPU speed it still plays all decent 3D games smoothly and effortlessly and better then other Android 4.* phones I've owned. Some Amazing Samsung apps as standard. The phone is super fast, smooth and quality in everything you ask it to do, Definitely the BEST phone on the market as of Feb 2013 in my view, although the Samsung S4 is out March 2013....
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast cpu, highly responsive touchscreen, well thought out keyboard, massive video codec support as standard
Cons: plastic materials, battery consumption
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From milton keynes
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!!!

Posted20 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2013
"i got this phone for my birthday when it first came out and i dont regret it for one second. it is the easiest phone to use ever it is light slim and overall amazing although it is quit expensive it is worth the money for sure."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Wakefield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Posted14 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 February 2013
"This is a great phone the only let down is not having a manual, photos it ask do you want it on clip board you click yes then try and flind clip board."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone that samsung made is the best phone on the market has great features and vrey easy to use and good looking

Posted12 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February 2013
"i would say i have had this phone for nearly a year now and i am really pleased with the overall rating of the s3 the design ins great and also the screen is big enough and great battery life, i would say that if someone would like a high class phone that is super fast they should buy one before it goes, thank you Samsung for designing this phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Freezing problems , Disappointed

Posted31 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 January 2013
"This is a good phone with lots of good features but i have been put off due to the freezing issues.
I have had minor issues with the phone freezing that i have always been able to sort out by turning the phone off then back on again until today.went to use the phone after work and i had the opening screen slowly flashing on and off and the phone totally unresponsive.Reset it, still no joy, having to take it in for repair.This seems to be a common problem with these phones, as i found out when looking for a way to repair it on the internet. I have always liked and brought Samsung products and find it strange that Samsung are not addressing the problem.might look elsewhere next time when getting a new phone, don't need the grief .
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone!

Posted27 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January 2013
"The Galaxy S3 is hands down the BEST phone out on the market. I've had and tried all Iphones and a few other mobiles and the S3 is the best! Grahpics are absolutely stunning, the sound is amazing, i can't comment on it all but it's all the same in rating: The best there is! If you dont buy it then you're missing out!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong with this phone

Posted19 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January 2013
"I've had my Galaxy S III for many months now, I keep getting updates for the Android system and keep getting new features from Samsung (multi-window, new camera options, blocking mode, etc.). It's great that this phone is updated to stay top of the range in terms of features and usability. Security updates and sent out in very good time. Things like NFC, a good-sized colourful screen and the ability to customise the phone makes this much better than other smartphone's on the market. I have dropped this phone on several occasions and has no damage to the screen, only a small cracks elsewhere which are insignificant. Really good phone, lookking forward to the next in the Galasy S product line. Thanks Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Design, Feature Packed, All Round Awesome.

Posted19 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January 2013
"Had this product for a few months now and it is the best mobile phone I have ever owned. Super fast processors, great multi-tasking, excellent camera, just brilliant all round. Would highly recommend if your in the market for a high-end android mobile phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Hereford
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE GALAXYSIII IS AMAZING

Posted15 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 January 2013
"I treated myself to a Galaxy S3 for Christmas and what a Smartphone it is. i love the LED light and the vibration when you pick it up to tell you that someone has tried to contact you. the smart alarm that plays soothing music which gets louder 5 minutes before the main alarm goes off especially when i get up at 5.30am each morning. Each day it keeps me occupied with the different apps and information to hand, Music, TV, movies, Radio. it has it all. well done Samsung"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones in the world

Posted13 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2013
"The S3 is an amazing piece of technology, im just 14 years old and have probably the best phone in the school. I love it and im a great fan of Samsung, I used to have the galaxy s but now i have the s3, Samsung is the greatest. The S3 has great features and is absolutely amazing, overall i'd say its the best mobile phone in the world. Forget the iPhone 5, LOVE YOU SAMSUNG!!! Please continue making great stuff. Thanks."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun, show-off-able, sexy, stylish, fast, natural, understanding, eye-catching, beautiful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From kent
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

top end price, low end perfomance?

Posted12 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 January 2013
"well id sold my iphone 4 white to get this for christmas and i payed half my parents paid the other to end my previous contract, now i had the phone from christmas untill the 10th of january when it decided to whipe itself completly. i was in a lesson and on my way out i turnt it on and nohting happened, no start up no nothing, i left it all lunch and in my maths lesson i was anxious to see whats happened to my 3 week old phone and to my excellent supprise it had turnt on but, i was supprised with a lovely little green robot droid with a fixing spanner or some type off fixing object and to here a lovely tune come out off it in a lesson was most anoyying its lucky none herd, and it had reset its self, no contacts no messages, no pictures, no apps, i litterly wanted to cry becuase android is hard to set up enough, expecially when coming from a iphone, i then had to work out it all again, then after the lesson was over i was walking home, with my friend when we both noticed it freezing and lagging and it kept saying there was errors, it reset itself again went through the same problem and then i reset it hoping it might work with a propper restat and it then wouldnt let me send any texts anything i couldnt evan conect to a wifi, later on my step dad reset it and it began to work for half the next day untill i couldnt text or anything, apps where dissapearing. I am absolutly dissapointed with a phone that i waited 3 months to get. iv have given it back to orange and they are sending it to samsung to be sent worked on and it will be sent back in a couple off weeeks, wich means iv got to wait a thew extra weeks without a phone... before all this happened the phone was excellent however, the battery was incredible lasting about 9 hours on heavy usage and 11 hours moderate usage. it could quit easilly last a couple off days not being used. the processor to me seemed iffy i really thought it would be a power house like everyone was saying but it had issues with lagging on the main homescreen (no where near as bad as when it reset itself) and the camera app opened so slowly its embarrasing. but the camera was incredible. when i get the phone back, if it continues i will never buy from samsung again if its fine then samsung galaxy notw 10.1 will be on my next check list. one more thing is the display in the dark had black splodges in the backgroun off black pages, (i.e) settings and messages. im not shore if my device was just faulty if it was then its an incredible phone from how everyone elses preformes if it is the device is like this and everyone is hiding the fact there device is slow then wow iv got to stick with this till near the end off the year, if this phone is really bad when i get it back i will either get iphone5 or a samsung galaxy note 2."
Pros: Bright display, camera quality, nice blue colour, nice big screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reset itself, screen seemed grainy at times, processor didnt seem as fastas its ment to be, slow app opening times
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From london uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing beyond what others have written

Posted10 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January 2013
"Had mine from day 1 UK release..
Yes great screen,color ... but what most people forget to mention
1.NFC
2.DLNA
HDMI Output via usb
Smart Stay feature screen saver wont kickin
Picture-in-picture .... read email while still watching movie
does ip**** 5 have any of these ?????????
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen too weak drop test samsung ??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amazing except for one thing.

Posted09 January 2013
Posted09 January 2013
"I have this phone for about 2 months and love it apart from quite often when I plug it into charge it will not charge. I have changed cables and wall plugs about 6 times now and am now having to use my iPad charger's wall socket and a blackberry cable as all my other ones don't work (I have about 7!) I am not sure if my phone is faulty but I have read about similar faults online."
Cons: bad charging
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever!

Posted09 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 January 2013
"bought this phone 6 months ago and still love it as much as i did when i first got it. Its my own little world with everything in one place, its camera and screen are so clear and all in all the phone is amazing...only downfall is that the screen is a wee bit flimsy and has cracked."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing
Cons: flimsy screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Limassol, Cyprus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SmartPhone Ever

Posted08 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 January 2013
"I was scared to change from iphone to samsung because i was a fun of iphone smartphone, but when i decided to do the change i can say that i am very happy that i did.
Its amazing phone, amazing features, and its the BEST SmartPhone Ever.....all the others just come next after
Samsung Galaxy SIII
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Brighton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cracking Screen

Posted07 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 January 2013
"Screen cracked within 6 weeks of getting phone and looking on google this seems a problem with this phone"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is one of the best smartphone i ever had!!!!

Posted01 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 January 2013
"this smartphone as it have been mentioned that it has been designed for humans; it actually has:
this smartphone acts as humans act and respond but there is two things that needs to be improved.
1) the brightness is not that much bright.
2) the (S VOICE) needs to be improved and responsible enough.
and there is no more problem with this mobile phone and i enjoy using this smartphone.
thanks to samsung with its great and truely products that they provide for their customers.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, s voice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From pocklington east yorkshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Posted30 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December 2012
"had a galaxy 1 before i bought this one then got a galaxy 3 what an inprovement fast, nice, screen, clear graphics ,great battery life getting a day and half so far,if i had to choose between the i phone 5 and samsungs new flag ship there is no comparison defo be the galaxy 3 ,if you aint looked at one or bought one on contract recommend doing so ,you wont be dissapointed one bit, well done samsung."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Bradford UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S111 can't be bettered

Posted28 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 December 2012
"Has everything you could dream of and more and as of yet cannot be beat on size,handling good size 8mp camera and of coures the phone with amazing speed and good size font on the dailing keypad"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, brilliant 8mp camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned!

Posted19 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 December 2012
"I've had the Galaxy S III for two days now and think it's the best phone I've ever owned. The 8MP camera is bright and sharp. The processing and RAM is very quick. The phone is very lightweight but durable. The screen is large and the display colours just pop!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From dudley U.K.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!!!

Posted17 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2012
"i have been waiting for this phone to come out since there was talk about its possible release and i finally got it on the 3rd december 2012. I have had it for 2 weeks and it has not left my side usually i have figured out everything by the 3rd or 4th day as i am a very big geek when it comes to gadgety stuff but this phone i have not put down and i am still finding out things that i didnt know that it did. i would recomend this phone to everyone who wants an ABSOLUTLY BRILLIANT phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i should by an IPHONE

Posted15 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2012
"Look very nice, very good size screen, lots of features ( can also find in other smart phones).
Samsung software can't connect the phone in windows, an update of the software should be done by now, take in consideration of related complains in the internet.
can't pair with my car Bluetooth, hands is very important, my older phone all connected immediately, i tried a friends Iphone 4s and works immediately,
So i'm not happy at all.
Please Samsung do something about it.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Maidstone, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"At the time of writing this is THE best smartphone on the market based on features. I prefer the lightweight plastic build to a weighty metal paper weight in my pocket such as other rival smart phones that are available. The design is solid and the screen is surprisingly resistant to scratches as I found out after putting my keys in the same pocket! I would recommend this phone as it uses Android as opposed to other inferior portable operating systems."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
NP900X4C 15" Series 9 Notebook
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
4.1 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab 10.1 (WiFi)
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From Hartwell, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has it all

Posted07 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 December 2012
"Finally I have a cell phone that has exceeded all my expectations. Thanks again Samsung for another outstanding product."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to samsung from HTC

Posted06 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 December 2012
"I had a I8910 that was samsungs first HD smart phone on android 3 years ago
I loved it.
I tried out a HTC it was OK but the battery was really bad performance. I had that 2 years heavy and you need to charge it twice a day. But you can get extra batries and covers and there ok
I got a samsung again galaxy s3 wow wwee
a battery that lasts all day even when you hammer it and so simple to work and paly.
sound grate.
Alll I can say is if I can buy spaire plastic backs on the open market.
new secrren glass. at reasonable prices.
In my opinion the galaxy s3 is easier and smarter option with easier upgrade function like the conects your mobile screen to a TV through the usb.
and you can link a bluetooth keypad.
With 4G I have been play with watching tv oD then putting it on the telly.
mind blowing"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From north east
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow!!

Posted02 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 December 2012
"debated between this and i-phone but after weighing them both up, decided this one had more features & bigger screen. i was worried it would be too big but it isnt at all & it is stunning!! it looks smart, has some really cool features & is easy to use. a little expensive but it does have a lot to offer. this is my 1st smartphone & i'm so glad i chose this one - really chuffed with it!! :)"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large screen, easy to use
Cons: battery life!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't get off it!

Posted28 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 November 2012
"The SIII is just amazing. Starting from the screen, the blacks are unbelievably deep while the colours are vibrant and look amazing. Video playback is great on such a big screen which just slips into the pocket with ease. The UI is smooth and everything just flies open with no problem. Games are no issue and connectivity around the house to my other products are no issue, even fruity products can get connected with this which was a great plus. Sure, the battery gets sucked down, but the device is so fun that it is no surprise, I can hardly stop playing games or finding out what else this sucker can do! Love it!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, connectivity, fast
Cons: battery life but understandable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

is one of the best phones i've ever had

Posted20 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 November 2012
"rly good, fast, good looking, good size, its truely a good phone i would say buy this product 100%"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, good looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S III (Blue)
Customer Avatar
From united kingdom
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problems

Posted16 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 November 2012
"i have recently purchased a galaxy s3 and it has broken in less than 4 hours of it arrival the lead does not work and therefore it will not charge up"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: comes broken
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.