Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Nexus

With the latest Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 operating system and brilliant 4.65” HD Super AMOLED screen, the Galaxy Nexus is without doubt the next-generation Android™ smartphone. New applications, such as Face Unlock for extra security and Android Beam for enhanced content sharing, will utterly blow your mind. The curved and stylish design also packs in a powerful 1.2GHz dual core processor for PC-like performance while on the go and a 5mp camera with fast image, panoramic shot and HD video recording. The Galaxy Nexus - Simple. Beautiful. Beyond smart.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
43 out of 61(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus
Review 1 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
scanty72
From walsall
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Posted09 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 November 2012
"this phone is ace i know they are a year old and the new nexus is round the corner but this is samsung and it will never go out of date"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
xemma71x
From uk
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10 out of 10

Posted14 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 August 2012
"Ive had every Nexus since they first came out and i have to say ive not had one problem with any of them,great features,easy to use,no freezing or crashing....etc....just fab!."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
shishir
From singapore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great look and features

Posted04 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 August 2012
"missing things
1. FM radio
2. need higher capacity battery
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, look
Cons: Too big, no fm, battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Kennyboy
From Gosport
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No buttons on front, great move.

Posted02 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2012
"The screen is fantastic, light and easy to use and so responsive to touch.
ICS is so much better than IOS, YOU HAVE A CONVERTED FAN.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
sirwallis
From Dublin, Ireland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Posted03 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 May 2012
"its like my pc in my pocket - create office docs, create movies, create audio, edit video, edit audio, download from my personal pc with no hassale, convert files extract multiple rared files at the same time, Torrents, Ftp, http downloads it goes on custom contacts and groups games play with no laggin HD movies play no laggin, id be lost without my phone would be better if i had picked the note but the ice cream switched me to nexus however extremely happy with this product cant wait to get the S3 umm but if the note has ice cream will get that"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no micro sd, no linux support, camera standard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
V6ser
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the bests in the market

Posted14 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April 2012
"Is one of the greatest phones and will be here until the next generation(Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note SP, etc...)
The only real problem is that the price is too expensive."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
astroboy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone with a great screen and interface

Posted07 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2012
"The first thing you notice about a Galaxy Nexus is the huge, sharp screen and bright colours. Despite its size, the screen has a sharpness that matches the top smartphone screens and it's great for browsing, games, reading and doing just about anything.
The phone has Android 4, Ice Cream Sandwich, which is smooth and very pleasant to use. Swiping gestures used throughout the system (e.g. in the notification bar and task manager) feel very nice. The navigation controls at the bottom of the phone become part of the screen in full-screen mode or are dimmed for some applications to minimise distraction. Occasionally the phone pauses or stutters, but this occurs rarely compared to phones with previous Android versions. Being a Google Nexus phone, the operating system on the phone kept up to date automatically. It's also able to access the latest versions of Google's apps
If you're a moderate user on a decent network, battery life will be good and last you through the day. However, if you're a very heavy user or you have a poor mobile network, you'll most likely need to charge during the day.
The phone is large, however, you get used to it after a day or two, and then other smartphones feel far too small! When using the phone one-handed, reaching to the far corner of the phone might take some getting used to if you don't have large hands.
The phone is very light despite the size and on occasion I've felt like I'd lost it, despite the phone being in my pocket! (loose suit pants pockets to be sure, but still).
Highly recommend this phone to anyone that is after a high-end smartphone."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
tigerted
From United Kingdom
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most versatile

Posted04 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 April 2012
"As a "non-conformist" , I have tended to shy away from the most popular smart phones on the market and tended to go for Samsung products. I normally wait until at least 6 months after they have been launched and have nearly always been impressed, but now with the Galaxy Nexus I am super-impressed at it's versatility and performance."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
japrud
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Posted21 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2012
"Pros: screen, speed, ice cream sand which, developer support, build, on screen buttons, no bloatware
cons : non as such
In short this is currently the best high end market handset available, beats the iPhone 4s hands down. At the end of the day this is the best android handset available therefore it is the best"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
fifoluongo
From São Paulo, SP, Brazil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

Posted07 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 January 2012
"Surely the best smartphone I've ever had. It´s a computer in the palm of your hand! The only problem the screen consumes too much power, something that can let you down (the battery can handle a maximum of 3 hours with the screen on, but almost two days when is not on). In spite of it is highly recommended!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very good camera (bk fr) despite some people say, very good voice calls
Cons: poor battery life when screen turn on, gets very hot in 15 minutes
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Tab (3G)
4.4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab 10.1 (3G)
3.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Ryenose
From Kent UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

V good but needs bigger battery

Posted07 January 2012
Posted07 January 2012
"Excellent phone all id ever want but needs a bigger battery, say 2200mah"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
xplosiv
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Beautiful

Posted04 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 January 2012
"Beautiful is a understatement.....the 4.65inch screen is mesmerising topping it off with the thin bezel and overall thiness of the phone...a must for Android purists!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Tab 10.1 (WiFi)
4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Joe, IN
From IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery Life

Posted04 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 January 2012
"I love my phone, but the life of the battery is awfully short. Need to have a high cap. Battery as a standard feature."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
qwill48
From Dundee,Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First taste of Samsung and Android.

Posted13 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2011
"This is my first Android/Samsung product and i'm very impressed.Phone feels very slick and although i can't compare to previous versions of Android as a first time user i've had no problems whatsoever in adapting to a new OS.Camera has taken some criticism but i have found it to be great if you take a bit care with settings etc.Video recording is fun ,as well as playback on YouTube to be excellent.OS is a revelation to me (having come from Meamo/Symbian), with no lag no matter what i'm doing. Brilliant screen and have found the battery to be better than average despite not using any battery saving measures.All in all a brilliant smartphone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
smart.phone
From Norwich, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent evolution of the Android line

Posted13 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2011
"Samsung & Google have come out with something special in the Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.0. There was apparently an issue with volume control which was fixed quickly by a software update.
The phone itself is beautiful. Slim & sleek, but with a screen that could devour you. The downside of the race to slim & sleek phones is the battery life. I would have sacrificed a millimetre or two to have a larger battery. Hopefully there will be an option (official or 3rd party) to fit a larger battery with a different back cover.
Android 4.0 is excellent. The changes since Honeycomb are all good. Not found a limiting factor in it yet.
Having moved from iPhone to Android back at the 2.1 Eclair level I was concerned about the choice I'd made. Gingerbread and then Honeycomb reaffirmed to me that the decision was sound, but Icecream Sandwich really does top the lot of them.
Well done Google for Android 4.0. Well done Samsung for the Galaxy Nexus.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
jackt666
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing phone

Posted06 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 December 2011
"VOLUME BUG IS FIXED FOR THOSE UNAWARE
cant give it 5 stars for features yet as not all apps have updated to allow download on the new version of android (flash player in particular)
however this is a great phone, beautiful screen, pleasently suprising battery life (medium - heavy usage im getting 13 hours and i have only charged it twice since owning it so after is 10 full charges and as i start using it less heavily i expect over 24 hours from it)
full of new features and a very very nice user interface.
should note this is a android phone so although they say its easier to use you can still find yourself lost in menus trying to find something, for example when the phone is set to vibrate you still have to go into the texting menu and calling menu and set it to vibrate else it will act like its on silent as default -.-"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
borgy
From uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent super fast mobile

Posted05 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 December 2011
"Brilliant product prefer to the galaxy s2. Screen is perfect the phone is lightening fast and a joy to use. Better than any other phone on the market."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
akira
From u.k
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what Android users have been waiting for!!!!

Posted04 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 December 2011
"This phone is the best in everything it does: Its has NFC, voice typing, face unlock, lots of storage 16gb,
I have been using it everyday since i brought it and have nothing but praise for it. Google's Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 OS is amazing ; the multitasking is amazing and quick to swap to different apps, in the data usage setting you can customise how much data you are allowed to use with a min and max setting, its great to keep an eye on internet/email/app market usage if you have a certain amount of data allowence on your plan. Samsung and Google have done an amazing job on this phone.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: price tag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Sidmeup
From Bolton, England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iphone killer

Posted01 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 December 2011
"This is my first Samsung phone and my first foray into the Android Market. I've been an iphone user for a number of years and was extremely happy with it except for one thing - It's ability to share or rather the lack of. The SGN is a phone on a par with the iphone, it has everything, looks, feel, the hardware is cleverly done and through android the ability to instantly share your videos and photos to you tube, picassa web... with your friends and family - this is extremely quick and efficient.
The phone is gorgeous with a lovely feel to it that makes you feel very protective of it and almost to a point where it is all that you care about. I do have one problem that I've found however:-
My bluetooth car kit needs to be paired with the phone each and every single time I start the car. You may think so what but when you're in and out of the car like I am dropping/picking the kids, shopping gym etc the last thing you want to do is have to pair your phone constantly. The iphone on the hand excelled here, you pair it the once and then that's it, everytime you turn on the car the phone would automatically pair with the car's bluetooth device.
I don't know if this is a purposeful thing that Samsung has decided to do or if it is just an oversight but it is one thing that is seriously bugging me.
That said and apart from that the phone is nearly perfect. Love it and would definately recommend those iphone users who are thinking or wanting a change to step up and make the change to Android and in particular with the SGN. ICS I think is still going to be tweaked and apps need to catch up but that is a OS thing.
Well done Samsung and well done Google."
Pros: gorgeous, clever
Cons: waiting for apps to catch up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Duke
From London UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im in love with it.

Posted30 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2011
"I can really recommend this phone. The screen is amazing, far better than any other phone. When u watch a movie all of the menus disappear (even the main ones at the bottom) so you get the full 4.7in, it looks stunning. No other phone comes close.
The battery life is better than I expected.Considering the size of the screen its good. It lasts longer than my Galaxy S did.
Example I have been 22 hours from a full charge and still 40% battery left (and thats doing my normal amount of surfing, emails, whatsapp etc). Obviously if you played a game constantly the battery will drain quicker.
The phone is super quick, I often surf on this now instead of firing up my computer at home. The browser is super quick.
On the downside there are a few odd bugs, nothing to stop me enjoying the phone but still it has to be mentioned. Im sure that Google will have released fixes by the time the phone is on full release.
Also with that lovely screen it would have been nice to have a louder internal speaker.
All in all I think this is the best phone on the market right now."
Pros: Durable, super fast, amazing screen, good battery life
Cons: built in speaker, a few small bugs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
toongser
From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb phone and an amazing screen

Posted28 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 November 2011
"It took a lot to get me away from my iPhone but having now had this phone for a couple of weeks I'm extremely impressed. It's ultra quick and ICS has some superb features"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: media files not compatible with vw
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
gestwo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone !

Posted27 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 November 2011
"Android how it should be. Easy to use, lightning quick, huge screen. The best phone on the market"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
g1n3tix
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very quick, great battery life, excellent screen, shame its a little on the large side.

Posted26 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 November 2011
"The phone is much more like a sensibly sized tablet than a real smart phone, packed full of features with an amazingly brilliant screen and great battery life. The only real cons I have are that the power button and volume controls are easily mixed up and swiping the top of thee screen is a two hand job for anyone with sensibly sized hands!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Nayz
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted24 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2011
"All these people giving the phone a 1 out of 5 just because of one little Bug with volume on the 2g Network. 90% of the country is covered by 3G/HSDPA Network anyway and i wouldnt say this makes the HANDSET UNUSABLE being abit of a drama queen I think. Every phone that is released with updated software has some issues due to the testing environment being limited! Look at the Iphone every single one of the iphone models have had massive amounts of issues! Also the phone does have 16GB internal memory however you will see it only allows the user to use around 13GB due to the OS using 3GB, which again is the same on other handsets that only has the core memory.... The phone and OS is excellent and I havent enjoyed using a phone this much in years."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
nani
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iphone4s Killer NEXUS

Posted22 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 November 2011
"i just took nexus as my upgrade and i am really impressed. fast, and efficient, i have changed alot of phones in the last year atleast 4 and i think i wont be changing for a while.
thanks samsung and google. i had to chose between NEXUS and iphone4s, I HAVE NO REGRETS.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
layer8error
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Initial Thoughts

Posted21 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 November 2011
"Just picked up my Nexus this afternoon. First impressions are extremely good. The device is large, but I have large hands so using it is no problem, although those with smaller hands may find this an issue. The ICS UI is just gorgeous. Everything shimmers and moves so smoothly. It looks quite a lot like my Honeycomb tablet, and the two have lots in common - this is a good thing. Can't comment on battery life yet though, but I am under no misaprehensions that it will struggle to last the day, but I am expecting that and don't find it a problem"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Bruno561
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jellybean made this phone the best value on the market

Posted21 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 October 2012
"I first used this phone with Android 4.04 and it was just OK, however with the Jellybean (Android 4.1.2) this phone has been givin new life, good to ok battery, very fast and smooth with no hangs, seems to have an echo with most wired headsets. Call quality could be a little clearer. Since Jellybean, the phone never locks up, and is very fast on the Verizon network."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, very fast
Cons: battery is just ok
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
komboy
From MK, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice handset but overrated

Posted23 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 February 2012
"Must say I like it a lot but wouldn't call it revolutionary or flawless. My main issue is with the volume. Phone is quiet. Very quiet (even on a top volume level). Only 3rd party app is helping but c'mon! How it supposed 2b state of the art phone when you can't hear it ringing? And the other thing is lack of radio transmitter. Apart from that Great Thing."
Cons: quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
RT:(
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Premium everything except build!!!!

Posted21 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 January 2012
"Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0, brilliant screen, new apps, premium price but! Is someone on the inside working for Apple? This phone deserves to be the best but as long as you present us with plastic, poor quality battery covers etc. Apple will walk all over it. The flimsy battery cover took 20 minutes to put on with no gape. Poor, poor, poor quality for a premium price. Internally this is my perfect phone but come on, do it right!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ic sandwich is execellent, no manufacturers skin
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cheap build, expensive considering build, pathetic battery cover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
StitchsMaster
From Derbyshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some niggles, but not bad overall

Posted19 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January 2012
"The first thing you'll notice, unless you have hands like a gibbon, is that it's quite hard to hold in one hand and reach all of the screen with your thumb. I tend to find myself having to re-position it or use 2 hands quite frequently.
Storage is a bit of an issue. I came from a Moto Milestone 2, as I was getting sick of the slow updates, while this only had 8Gb internal, it did have a 32Gb SD card. The specs claim 16Gb for the Nexus, but in reality it's more like 13Gb of usable space once you take account of the O/S. I'm not too worried as I have a Xoom that I use for watching films etc. but don't plan on being able to put loads of apps AND music on it.
A lot of the reviews and spec sheets around say this has an FM radio. It seems that while the hardware may be there, it isn't hooked up, so don't expect to be using this. With the limited storage, having a radio would have been a nice compensation. I know you can stream radio, but if you are in areas of poor signal or have a limited data plan, this isn't going to help much.
Battery life is pretty poor, but then that seems to apply to all Android phones. I've not managed 12 hours out of a full charge yet.
On a more positive note, it is fast compared to the Moto, but it can still be a bit laggy at times, but then maybe I'm just the sort of user that has too much open all the time.
Unless you've just got to have Ice Cream Sandwich NOW! I'd hang fire for a while and see what else comes along. It's a good phone but pricey considering some of the drawbacks, that for some at least, will be a deal breaker."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
vikramax
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stunning but with bugs

Posted09 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 January 2012
"I am lover of Driod phones and I was more eager to buy this latest ICS production and I in deed got one via contract and it was absolutely smashing. Most of the reviewers here have clearly mentioned about the features and explored in depth about the performance and other aspects of the phone. As you all know, the volume bug which was a primary factor for the people has been fixed by google recently. Now I have noticed a strange problem with the charging of the phone. The phone charges when connected via USB to a PC or a Laptop but it doesn't charge when connected to the power adapter. Even though the batter icon shows the sign that it is charging when connected to the power adapter, it doesn't charge when you goto settings-battery. This has been witnessed by many users as well and I hope Samsung solves this issue."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
NexusDerbyUser
From Derby
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still has some bugs that need fixing

Posted14 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 December 2011
"The things that work are excellent. I've only mentioned the issues here. I'm a little worried, as these are the problems I found within the last 6 hours of having this phone... eeks! But I trust google to come up with speedy updates to fix these software issues. :) So hopefully, it'll all be OK.
Overall, I'd still suggest this over any other phone out there on the market. It just has some problems, like any other new entry."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of free apps, easy to move things around, really good touch sensor, as always a google-tastic user-friendly interface
Cons: Too big, i think it's too broad. my wrist hurts when i'm ho, the camera is not as good as the iphone 4s, the calendar won't sync, the speak-caller-name option is not available, notifications need more refining, contacts with addresses block contact transfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Benji
From Dublin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top of the Line Android

Posted24 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2011
"Got this phone about a week ago.
Simply put, its been a revelation. Ice Cream Sandwich is an amazing operating system, very intuitive and smooth.
The phone isn't the most glamourous but its functional and relatively aesthetically pleasing, especially if you don't want an iPhone.
The screen is amazing, the sheer size and the colours are astounding, whic can really be appreciated when photo's and film are taken, Megapixels aren't everything. The battery life has also been a pleasant surprise lasting a full day of normal use easily.
To finish i'd say that if you want a phone that will be kept updated with new software from Google and wouldn't look out of place for the length of its contract personally I dont think there is a better phone out there.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, ice cream sandwich, battery life, camera
Cons: design slightly lacking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
geordie91
From cumbria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery is a joke, so is the volume plus the firmware wont update to v4.0.4

Posted06 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 July 2012
"Very disappointing battery life plus the phone is far too quiet! I hear that the latest version of Ice Cream Sandwich (v4.0.4) will help with the volume but it will not update wirelessly so have gone on to Samsung site to update with no luck. Totally fed up with the constant prompts to update every time i use the phone. To summarise i wish i bought the S11 (same as wife). Do not buy this phone!!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
UKDemon
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted21 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2011
"Got this as a upgrade to my Galaxy S and so far not happy atall the bugs are realy annoying on it eg the volume has a mind of its own also alot of the sites say it has external micro SD it does not also the internal is not 16gig sad to say but much prefer my Galaxy S, Samsung did a good job with certain things on this phone but no external memory and alot of missing functions let it down"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Luv2read
From Framingham, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone has many glitches including disconnects, no service available, and hang ups

Posted10 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 September 2012
"I am very disappointed with the Galaxy Nexus. I get frequent discoonects and "no service available" messages. There are frequent hang ups in the middle of a call. I have brought the phone back to the store and they said it is due to the 4G service and switched the phone to 3g. When I continued to have a problem, I went to another store and they switched it back to 4G, and still having problems."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
del2608
From Glasgow, Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice phone, but...

Posted28 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 November 2011
"Nice phone to use but the battery life is absolutely shocking - I'm having to charge it 3 times a day! I have sync turned on but have turned off GPS / location services, dimmed the screen and minimised the power use wherever possible. Have even got Juice Defender running but if you use the phone for any sort of serious purpose or business the battery will drain really quickly and you will need an external power source to get you through day. Even my wife's iphone 4S lasts alot longer than this. Very disappointing."
Cons: battery is insufficient
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
dingdongbell
From Sheffield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oh dear Samsung.......

Posted25 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November 2011
"Love the design. Smooth, fast processor. BUT.....I OBJECT to buying a FLAGSHIP ANDROID phone that, basically, doesn't work properly (search on Youtube). VOLUME BUG. VOULME BUG. VOLUME BUG. In future Samsung, test your phones before release. Bearing in mind HTC are releasing Android updates for their current phones, this one is going back in exchange for the Sensation XE. Sorry Samsung, it was not nice while it lasted."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, volume bug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
PhoneGuy42081278436
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great phone, for the first 10 months

Posted22 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 March 2013
"A great phone full of useful features however with mine, it stopped working after a year. The performance and speed gradually slows down and it constantly overheats even when not in use, the battery does not even last me a day and I hardly use it. The speakers are terrible and also facing backwards, making the sound even more quiet."
Pros: Lightweight, plenty of features
Cons: Poor quality, speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
isbuk
From essex
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

screen is atrocious

Posted02 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 February 2013
"Ive had many smartphones and Ill admit to dropping and knocking all of them. However noen of them sustained any screen damage.
However I have had the Nexus for 5 month, never dropped it knocked it or placed it face down on any surface. When its charging it is in a case, and when in use in my pocket with NOTHING else- no keys no coins, nothing. Yet 5 months on it is scratched, chipped and has a crack from the ear pice to the edge. This is my first ever Samsung, and will probably be my last.
Very Disappointed.
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Joey
From Walsall
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The note is 100% better than this

Posted13 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 April 2012
"I had constant problems with my internet, and the wi-fi doesn't always work!"
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
x7ep5l5u
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice phone spoilt by unacceptable volume control bug

Posted22 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 November 2011
"If it wasn't for the widely reported volume control bug which makes the phone unusable on European 2G 900MHz networks the overall rating would be a lot higher. In all other aspects the phone is an excellent tool for the mobile world. The true measure of a good supplier is how they respond to customer complaints for what is quite obviously a serious design or manufacturing defect. If you are an early adopter and prepared to put up with the early glitches ok otherwise wait until the teething problems have been ironed out."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
samx300
From London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SAV Ghosting/Automatic Volume Change bug - HARDWARE fault.

Posted22 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 November 2011
"The recent SIM Free launch of the Samsung Galaxy Nexus is NO GOOD either.. Most of the online SIM Free Retailers have stopped their shipments unless customers specifically request for their orders to get shipped. The SAV Ghosting/Volume bug has been successfully recreated in the new SIM Free batch of Galaxy Nexus currently in circulation in the UK. Clove and Handtec are two biggest examples of retailers who have confirmed this. If you do not believe me, call them or check their online blogs/twitter accounts. I myself called in to Handtec to delay my Galaxy Nexus pre-order until Samsung resolves the ongoing issue. People please do not rush into buying the device until the problem is resolved. I understand some of you live in great 3G signal areas, but you must travel at some point or the other....What then?"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, automatic volume changes!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Regrettinggettingnexus
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mind of its own

Posted22 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 November 2011
"3g keeps knocking out and volume turns its self down, absolutely usless!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
layer8error
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I gave this 5 stars - now am changing my mind

Posted22 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 November 2011
"Hi, I posted the first review here, and gave the phone a very good review. However, I have now fallen foul of the volume bug that is impacting most Nexus owners. I am posting here in the vain hope that somebody at Samsung sees this and takes note - the phone in its current state is bordering on unuseable. When the phone switches from a 3G network to a 2G network the volume on the phone goes completely haywire and silences itself. This applies to both notification volumes and also call volumes. This could be an absolutely great phone, but this bug needs fixing immediately."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible volume bug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Nexus
Customer Avatar
Nothappy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Faulty Phone

Posted20 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 November 2011
"My rating would be alot higher if it worked and the volume didnt turn up and down on its own!!! Shocking and majorly disappointed"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Nexus
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
12 out of 16 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.