Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II White

Galaxy S II White

Prepare yourself for the Galaxy S II, Samsung’s thinnest smartphone. Using the latest Android 2.3 Gingerbread operating system, the Galaxy S II brings together a Dual Core Application Processor for unmatched performance and a brilliant 4.3” Super AMOLED Plus display. Featuring a lightweight and beautifully thin design and advanced HSPA + connectivity, it represents the next generation in smartphone technology. So, embrace tomorrow’s technology today with Samsung’s premium smartphone.
Rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 232 reviews
5 stars
160
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
15
187 out of 220(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
830 Questions | 362 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II White
Review 1 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Faizal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Posted27 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May 2014
"gt-i9100 is very excellent in all his features design etc etc, except the battery problem. Now its One and half year with me, still i am getting a back up of 6-8 hours
Enjoy"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Nikko
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone but.........

Posted06 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 July 2014
"This is the BEST phone ive ever had except the battery. I thought it was because my battery was old but sadly I even bought a brand new genuine Samsung one and still only get 4 hours out of it :(. Doesnt stop my enjoyment of the phone though just means I have to carry a spare charged battery :)"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
nicknime
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Memory crash problem

Posted31 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 May 2014
"There is a problem with the implementation of Android on this device&#59; if you run an App that crashes regularly, it submits a crash log. The crash log cannot be deleted. Eventually the crash log uses up all the memory on the device. You have to reinstall the kernel as there is no way (within warranty) to delete the crash logs."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
LuvMys2
From NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is such a good phone!

Posted08 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 March 2014
"I really love this phone ive just got it and im in love! The camera is amazing&i just really love it"
Pros: wonderful
Cons: great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Gti1900sam
From London
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightweight with more then enough features

Posted31 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 December 2013
"Now three years yet I haven't lost love for this phone. My children likes S4 but for me S2 with FM radio is essential."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
louise
From blackpool
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

rubbish apps

Posted26 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October 2013
"samsung apps wont let me download anything. how rubbish ! Its not accepting my email adress."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: rubbish apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
some1
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good hardware, Bad software

Posted03 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 November 2013
"Ever since I bought my S2 mobile I had more problems then it worked.
When I got it with Android 4.0.1 it was crashing for no aparent reason.
Later I have upgraded to Android 4.0.3 it stopped crashing but Bluetooth stack was crashing when connected to BT devices.
Android 4.0.4 corrected the BT stack and it worked properly for once. (which proves the hardware is fine)
Android 4.1.2 was rolled out and my phone is back to crashes for no reason. Also some Apps got unstable when used offline (AccuWeather and SCalendar) which crashed TouchWiz (Samsung skining process). To fix the problem I had to factory reset the device but backup and restore application (Samsung Kies) did not backup purchased applications (lost the purchase information) :-( .
I have expected more."
Pros: good hardware
Cons: poor quality software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Big Lebowski
From Belfast UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone I have bought :)

Posted31 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 October 2013
"I bought this phone in December 2011 on a two year contract and it expires this December. I'm still going to keep this phone but use it on a different phone plan. This phone is so reliable and easy to use. The functions and capability of it really have impressed me and I see it as a great investment in a phone. Hopefully it will last me many more years :) This Christmas I'm treating it to a new battery, cover, micro-sd card and protective screen for its excellent service :)"
Pros: Bright display, camera, hand friendly, reliable
Cons: cheap plastic back
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
tyler mcm
From lurgan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it

Posted27 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October 2013
"this phone was such a good phone not new any more but it is still a good phone got a s4 zoom after the screen broke under the glass but i was going to get a new phone any way"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera, touchwiz, fast
Cons: no more updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
jugar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice looking phone

Posted07 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 September 2013
"I loved my phone, thought it was the best I had ever had until one day whilst sitting on a bus someone accidently knocked it from my hand, it only dropped a matter of a few inches and the screen broke, my insurance will not cover me for this and it is too expensive to have a replacement screen so after only having it 3 weeks iam left without a phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
HectorHorse
From Kent
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I HATE this phone! It's useless.

Posted19 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted19 August 2013
"Apart from the issues I have with the service provider, it's been back to the service centre and re-built once already, which meant losing everything I had on it. The reason it went back was because Kies couldn't recognise it as anything other than an additional drive and wouldn't back it up. I was without it for two weeks then. Now, I have no calendar, cannot make my number visible and my friends don't answer my calls because it comes up number withheld, the battery (replacement batthery) lasts five minutes, it overheats, the predictive text was obviously translated by a 2-year old as some of the replacement words have no bearing whatsoever to what I typed in and I wish it would break so I could get a new one. I'm in contract until February and then it and the service provider are dumped for good and I cannot wait to get an iPhone."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, headset is the best i've ever used
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Grace
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value phone

Posted31 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 July 2013
"I have no problems with the phone itself but the 3network is so not good that it affects the performance. Otherwise I would say this is an excellent phone in all aspects. My kids love it and they all want it. Can be used in place of a laptop or an iPad."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Paddy
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a load of rubbish....

Posted30 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 July 2013
"To start with (6 months ago), I was thrilled with my newly purchased phone. Ignoring the fact that the phone locked up a few times when trying to upgrade Android, it was a perfect smart phone. The QWERTY keypad was a perfect size, nice and easy to use, and the camera was fantastic.
Since the latest Android firmware upgrade, the QWERTY keypad keys have been made smaller (too small even for my tiny fingers to not keep hitting the wrong buttons), and the phone randomly changed the camera settings to 800x640 pixels (which I was unaware of), which has ruined several one-opportunity photos. Some of the photos don't save (seems to be random which ones it chooses to save, and which it chooses to ignore).
With the phone switched OFF overnight, and plenty of battery left before it was switched off, the battery dies completely (which is useless for a phone that you might need to take to work with you in the morning!), the phone has been locking up & refusing to even switch on at random, and almost appears to be infested with Gremlins.
Definitely not one I would recommend - I'll be looking for a different phone that's a lot more reliable, as for the price, I would expect a phone that works when I need it to!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
benchee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I regret buying Samsung have phone

Posted11 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 July 2013
"I have problems with the screen freezing a lot.the phone goes off on full battery charge.my brothers and my friends Samsung just completely went dead.please stay away from Samsung phones."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Daze
From Temple,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing since it has everything!!!

Posted20 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2013
"Im deaf and it has great features for what you need!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, video quilty
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
32" C450LCD TV
3 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
XE500C21Series 5 Chromebook
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
navfun
From London
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dies frequently

Posted14 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 June 2013
"Overall features of the phone are good only if it doesnt dies frequently, doesnt freezes frequently it serves the purpose like other mobile phones or else it is like a paperweight because when you realise its been long you havnt receive any call/ message you find the phone is lying dead in your pocket dont know since when.
It happens so frequently that you start thinking WHY DID YOU BUY SAMUNG.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
DEXY
From NOTTINGHAMSHIRE ENGLAND
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but

Posted07 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 June 2013
"I've had this phone a year now and love it 95% of the time.
Just a couple bad points first the battery life is rubbish I wouldn't call my self a heavy user but the phone still needs to be charged every day.
and I have got a blue tooth headset for my motorbike (Scala rider Q2) and found out the phone is NOT able to play music or give direction via sat nav.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
S3 User
From Singapore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Posted21 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April 2013
"Good features,
Good quality of screen , no need any protective screen cover.
Back cover is not good quality material. It shows yellow coloured air bubbles and lines, defective part.
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
gwa98
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product Is A Great Phone

Posted22 May 2013
Posted22 May 2013
"The samusng Galaxy S II Is a great light weighted slim phone, it has a good battery life and Stores A Large amount of Songs."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Matthayouu
From Shropshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone Ive ever had

Posted01 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2013
"although it does everything i would want and more, you need to update the device as it is feeling a little old now compared to other phones"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: needs jellybean update
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Pooya
From Esfahan,IRAN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone i ever had

Posted21 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March 2013
"This smartphone is amazing the phone size is just right."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
boris64
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone.

Posted13 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March 2013
"Recent update has changed a few things for the better, but seems to have lost Polaris Doc Editor and replaced the key touch tone with a very annoying water drop sound that can't be changed!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lousy key tones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
unhappy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

too many faults

Posted11 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 March 2013
"have owned this model for 5 months and its never worked properly, keeps turning itself off, its had 3 repairs and a new sim and the same fault keeps happening. This is not an isolated problem, as most people I know who have this phone have experienced the same problem, it is obviously a manufacturing problem."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
kitt1
From doncaster
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent smartphone

Posted20 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2013
"I have had a few other smart phones including samsung ace orig and still use it somtimes, all thought they are cheaper smart phones than the s 2 they were good but this is excellent lovely large bright screen with amoled it has loads of memory also had orig s 1 which was also excellent so easy to use its smooth and battery life is not bad just wish it dint go down when your not using it lol, will all ways buy samsung from now on they are the best that i have no dout highly recomended, just wish they could make batteries last longer few days with out charging would be excellent and also keep being able to remove batteries which i think is a must.."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery goes down when not in use, costs alot to buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
aydolphin
From Exeter, Devon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone ever

Posted12 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February 2013
"This has got to be the best smartphone in the whole word so much better than the S3
It is fast looks nice and has some really cool accesories
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, cool accesories
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
kiwi
From New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, easy to use!

Posted04 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 February 2013
"The best smartphone Ive ever owned! Im sticking with Samsung after having another brand of smartph in the past. Its quick, clear talk time & beautiful sharp pictures! Ive also found using learning to use it like riding a bike... love love love this phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
busybis
From New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

constantly freezes up

Posted01 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 February 2013
"The email is the worst feature. As a business man I find the email freezes constantly. It has problems with folders particularly syncing your sub folders or outlook email folders. It does not handle multiple email accounts well. The Bluetooth connects intermittently with my car, and can literal switch itself off in the middle of a call. This is a serious accident waiting to happen.Controlling notification alerts is poorly thought out and difficult to program and control. I do blame a part of this on my carrier, as well,the carrier downloaded an App that I can not get rid of.in case any one has "Lookout" be where.
i switched from Blackberry to this and I can't wait to switch back. Even if RIM fails I would rather have that until someone actually creates a business friendly phone. If you are a serious business man or women and you are happy with the SII please explain it to me. because all I want to do is throw this phone against a wall everyday.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, constant freezing, bluetooth inconsistent
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
OriconJ
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional phone !!

Posted24 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January 2013
"My very first smartphone, enjoying the awesome experience. Truly exceptional & Highly recommended !!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, perfomance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
tg99
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Freezes all the time...

Posted22 January 2013
Posted22 January 2013
"Remarkable piece of equipment... fast... intuitive... BUT...
It turns itself off 3 - 4 times a day. This is a well documented problem of the S2, and there are hundreds of threads all over the internet. Sending it to the samsung repair centre did nothing... Initially they told me they fixed it and sent it, then it didn't arrive, then they told me they haven't actually sent it but still fixing it, and then they sent it with a letter saying nothing was wrong with it !
Avoid!"
Cons: Poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Nithos
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning magnificent and still keeps surprising me

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"I have just had this phone for a good 6 months and i am well impressed. I have had 3 updates all ready, the performance is magnificent, the quality is out of this world and i the features are endless. I am still exited everytime i get my phone, its like a portal to a fun dimention of endless posibilities. If people want to buy the SIII but dont have enough money and what something similar and dont mind lossing a few features, this phone is for you!!! I am well pleased and dont wish for an other phone!!! BRILLIANT!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for photoshooting!!
Cons: wish it was a touch brighter sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
ali1
From Folkestone, Kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant

Posted11 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 December 2012
"I brought this phone after after alot of research, it does everything i ant and more. i am able to use it both for work and personal and in conjunction with my iPad. If i have nay complaints and it is only 1 it is the battery life, i have change from a Blackberry which i chrged once a week maybe, to this phone which i sem to be charging everyday, even though i am using the power saving features, i wonder what efect this has on the battery especially as i have the phone for 2 years on contract. However this is the only issue and i would very much recommned this phone"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
jjf12
From Manchester
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Posted07 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 December 2012
"This phone is packed full of features and its really good"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Elmurod
From Uzbekistan, UZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features(more than you think)

Posted29 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November 2012
"I bought it and checked, else I wouldn't believe that there's a such kind of discovery in the world. I had an old Nokia, I'm not going to complain about it but this phone is universal one. Simply: Great. Thanks."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, expensive
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
AK47N
From LONDON, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT EXACTLEY HAVE A PROBLEM RESOVING HELP OPTION

Posted23 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 November 2012
"WITH IN A FEW MONTHS I STARTED TO REALISE THAT THIS PHONE WOULD RESTART BY ITSELF....I THOUGHT NOTHING OF IT AND NOW MY PHONE ONLY STARTS TO SHOW ME THE SAMSUNG LOGO ..THEN THE SERVICES PROVIDER LOGO , THEN BACK TO SQUARE ONE........MY PHONE DOES NOT START UP NOW AND IVE BEEN SEARCHING ON THE INTERNET TO RESOVLE THIS ISSUE..."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
TKKK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned

Posted21 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 November 2012
"I have tried a variety of different smartphones and I have to say the SII has come out on top. The screen is bright, you can customise your home and application screens to how you want and the variety of apps they have in the google play store is amazing! When choosing my phone I was slightly concerned about the size of the screen but it has not been a problem at all. I also like my phone to have a good camera as I like to take lots of photos day to day and the camera on the SII is absolutely brilliant! It's also a great phone for internet, social media and emails. I would recommend this phone to anyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
bluebell
From Warwickshire, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very disappointed phone keeps turning itself off and only way it will work again is to take battery out - had 3 phones in 28 days !!!

Posted09 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 November 2012
"Not happy phone keeps switching itself off - not reliable"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not reliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
jay316
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SMS to MMS conversion

Posted07 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 November 2012
"Well phone is nice, just a shame that unlike most brands, samsung convert 3 message SMS to MMS automatically."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, sms/mms bug
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
ness15
From lancashire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The phone looks great but the battery life is dreadful. Don't buy it, you'l regret it.

Posted18 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 October 2012
"The screen is fantatsic, the apps available are good, the message tones are lacking and not easy to replace. The battery life is the worst i have ever experienced. Make one short phone call and send twenty texts an it dies mid-afternoon even after a full night charging up. I have only had the phone for three months and wish i had never chosen it."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, short battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
staxis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Emperor is Naked

Posted30 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 September 2012
"The interface on this phone is not intuitive. It is very hard to work out how features work. A manual is not supplied which does not help. Also, the manual on this site is next to useless.
Email set up is a joke. On phones from rival manufacturers all that is required is an email address and a password and the phone does the rest. Not with this one, set up was manual for my work email addresses.
BTW, photos are incorrectly exposed from the camera.
I am very unlikely to buy Samsung products ever again after my experience with this product."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor camera, email set up difficult, interface not intuitive, no manual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Hashim
From Kent UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am very happy with my SS2

Posted26 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 September 2012
"Very good indeed and I am going for the next one SS3 next year ."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Tehno
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I need from a smartphone

Posted30 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July 2012
"I was just looking for a phone that I could everything while on the go and I found the SII which did just that and more. The design of how light and slim it is makes it so much easier to handle and it does not even feel cheaply made! Not too sure how they pulled it off but Samsung made it possible."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, customisable os, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
CharliesMummy
From morpeth, northumberland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone but bad battery

Posted19 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July 2012
"had this phone for three weeks. was reading a book on my phone and the phone burnt out on me and wouldnt turn back on. i had quite a lot of battery on it so its not like it died on me. i had to leave it over night to cool down but was scared incase it actually set alight then i had to charge it again to get it to work"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Mastak
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Posted29 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August 2012
"My 2nd smart phone.. Love it ! has everything i cud think off."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
sars560
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durability questionable

Posted03 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 July 2012
"I happen to think this is an extremely user friendly phone, however after just 6 months my galaxy s2 has developed a pretty significant fault which has rendered the phone unusable. I've been telling all and sundry how brilliant this phone is and recommending it to people, however I now question it's durability and quality. Dissappointed that the best phone I've ever owned has also turned out to be the only one I've ever had to send off for repair!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, developed faults
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
areej
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Posted17 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August 2012
"This product has execellent great features besides it is nice and simple."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
User007
From Malaysia,KL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

default music player samsung galaxy s2 can't view chinese words

Posted08 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 July 2012
"default music player samsung galaxy s2 can't view chinese words"
Pros: default music player samsung galaxy s2 can't view
Cons: Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
caithnesskelpie
From caithness scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone is a great phone for using the internet really nice sized screen and has good features overall

Posted29 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 June 2012
"the phone is a great phone find it dificult though to get calls to end fast. also ive got gig videos i cannot upload to facebook and that was one of the reasons i bought the phone. the video does great but not great for recording gigs. pictures are sharp and crisp too.
Love the phone in general but finding the actual phone part a bit of a nightmare at times.
great features great phone on a whole just need to figure out why cant upload videos to social network sites.
Chews way too much data huge amount of data. i had all my twitter and facebook and emails open on my blackberry all time didnt use 500mb. the samsung galaxy s 11 im using 2 gb of data and not too happy with the data it chews.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: chews too much data to leave internet open
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Shoefetish
From UK
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Posted23 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June 2012
"Its the first smartphone I've had. Bought on contract last May at suggestion of guy at O2. Wouldn't change it.Still finding more abouts its adaptability. Linked through google with my laptop"
Pros: everything about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
DigiCol
From Christchurch, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great technology

Posted20 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2012
"This phones technical features are simply superb, easy to use, fast and efficient. The phone looks great too and easily slips into a pocket. The ability to pick up my emails & connect to the net using Wifi or 3G independently is great. The Android system gives all the features of a tablet PC too, so really the Galaxy S2 is a combined phone & tablet. Wifi sensitivity is excellent and speed of connection really fast, meaning you can turn it off until needed, saving on battery use. Same goes for 3G data transmission - this can be toggled on and off quickly too, again turning on only when needed. The phone is unfortunately let down by a couple of issues - the frame is rather weak - my phone cracked on both sides just by the buttons within 4 days of ownership. I think this happened either in my pocket or when I stretched on a flexible plastic carry case. And the internal antenna is at the bottom, partially screened by palm & wrist when holding the phone - gets much more signal when held upside down! Ignoring these problems, it is the best phone / tablet I've ever had."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weak side frames, antenna at bottom
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
40” D6530 Series 6SMART 3D Full HDLED TV
4.1 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
RV520 15.6"Essential Notebook
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Doug
From Oxford, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all rounder with only a couple of tiny niggles.

Posted02 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2012
"A spectacular piece of hardware to be sure. I have to confess when upgrading to this phone I was much less technology literate than I am now, and was upgrading from an absolutely ancient Samsung D600E from 2005, so any smartphone would likely have impressed me, however I have since had the chance to compare what I own with other smartphones, including iPhones, and I continue to be impressed and proud to own one, which is the mark of a great product. I am not a follower of any one tech company - I am typing this on an iPad but use a Samsung phone - but I have to say that when upgrade time rolls around at the end of my contract I will struggle to look beyond the latest Samsung Galaxy offering, whatever that is by that point.
In terms of features, this phone has had a fundamental impact on my life with the ease with which it handles integrated communicating and social networking - Facebook, email, texts, and the contacts list interacting with each other properly has been a revelation to me, as it was likely to be given my background in smartphones, which was zilch. The camera is excellent but on my phone it has needed replacing without any obvious reason for it to have failed, which is perhaps the single biggest problem I have had with this phone. However, it was replaced promptly and efficiently under warranty and as I say, is brilliant now that it is again working, so not such an issue really. Audio quality is great, and the screen is absolutely gorgeous. Top marks.
I have never had a problem running multiple, computing-power-demanding apps on this phone, it really eats them up with ease. Multitasking is perhaps a little clunky with the need to use a task manager utility, unless I am missing something with the UI which I may well be.
My favourite part of this phone's design is without a doubt how thin it is - it feels slender without being delicate, and allows the substantial frontal area of the phone to pass unnoticed by me when the phone is in my pocket - as a matter of fact I notice it less than my old phone, which had perhaps a third of the frontal area but was twice as thick. I do think the casing is maybe a tad plasticky... The same design but in anodised aluminium, for example, would have been just beautiful. There's nothing wrong with it and it's certainly not ugly or a severe detractor from the experience of using the phone though.
A couple more things. I have found the screen's scratch resistance to be superb, and have found the Kies Air software a massively intuitive and easy thing to use, and it has really helped me in many cases get the best out of my phone and PC as a combination. Definitely something for Samsung to continue to include in their phones.
Overall, the only verdict I can give is 5 stars and a big thumbs up. This phone does everything you want and more, in a clear, concise and easy to use manner, with a big beautiful screen and oodles of processing power spare for when you feel like stretching its legs a little with gaming. A massive organisational boon for me and a great phone that I would heartily recommend."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, lovely display, myriad of useful & well-integrated features, very thin and hence easy to carry around, great processing power, kies air, great handling of email and contacts in particular
Cons: very slightly plasticky case, slightly clunky multitasking management, nothing else besides these two niggles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Jules9671
From Aberdeen
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not strong enough

Posted11 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 April 2012
"Dropped,screen cracked now black screen. It really is the thinnest phone..... Not happy"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Mr_Singh_Lionsrawr
From United kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall a great phone, from the user interface to the communication of the buttons this phone is a great product and should be purchased!!

Posted21 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May 2012
"I had the galaxy s and now just got the s2 its great best phone ive ever bought recommend to everyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
becket
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but needs support

Posted19 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 May 2012
"There is so much on this machine that somebody new to smartphones - as I am - is just bewildered. It takes many hours of playing even to begin to get access to some of the facilities. It would have been more useful to get some manual which showed what all the facilities were on the home display, what is available, what costs money and so on. What for instance is the difference between diary and calendar, how you might marry and back that up to a desktop or laptop etc. It would also have been useful to have a word processor to edit Word files downloaded from a computer, and a spreadsheet program. What it is supposed to do, it does with conspicuous speed and efficiency. The machine has class and performance, including the astonishingly good camera. It may be just a touch too sophisticated for me. However, once I removed the games and added a memory chip, the data capcity was impressive."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Susan
From Glasgow
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

REALLY BAD ECHO

Posted14 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 May 2012
"After going on Google to see what was wrong with my phone I found out that if you have a protective cover on your phone then the person on the other end of the phone to you gets an unbearable echo, you don't hear it. This is a not just a problem for me, thousands of people are experiencing it too. I spoke to my network provider, who called me back on my landline as it was that bad, confirmed this and suggested I use my new phone without a cover. This is crazy as I obvisously want to protect it. I have just notified Watchdog of the problem so watch this space."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
AndroidDub
From Croatia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone ever

Posted10 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May 2012
"This is the best smartphone that i ever tested. And i tested them alot. It's incredibly fast, it look's elegant and it feels high end. There are a lot apps on google play and every app works great on the S2. I tried around 200 apps and every app works great on the S2 with no problems. The camera is better than on my digital camera. I don't need to turn on my PC because of that phone. I do everything on him and it's great."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, high end, very fast, good eco system, ecosystem, best camera, internet browsing, browsing, games, apps, whole quality is exellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Sam H
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightning Fast

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"I am very impressed with this phone. it is lightning fast and is very Lightweight. Best Phone EVER"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
trench
From cheshire uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

internet

Posted27 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 April 2012
"the phone is great but had problems with the accu weather app i keep being offered battery updates whilst using this app and being told i have viruses click here to remove is this malware spyware how do i stop pop ups on this device"
Cons: phone is to flimsy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Fall321
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but faulty screen

Posted10 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 March 2012
"I love this phone for a smartphone with the power it has the battery life I've really good. It's fast and has everything I was looking for. but my screen is faulty so I feel I am not get the full advantage of the super amoled plus screen which has let me down a bit. But over all a great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
UA_UK
From Manchester UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Posted22 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April 2012
"I love this phone. This was my first Samsung and I am now a customer for life.
If you have not tried it then I recommend you go to a phone shop and try it out - it will blow you away."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wow factor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
tiny333
From carrickfergus
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is amazing, speed, colour, internet, etc.

Posted20 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April 2012
"i bought the s2 for the speed and it has loads of it. top phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
RagingBull
From Brussels, Belgium
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

State of the art phone, butt...

Posted15 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 April 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised with most of this phones qualities, design, weight, screen, colors, performance. I am very, very disappointed though with their Kies desktop application. Synchronization with Outlook schedule and contacts is a nightmare. Either doubles are created in Outlook / phones calendar and contacts or it only works one way. Back up features are either slow or not working.
My conclusion; for folks who are in need of a back up of their precious data think twice before you buy this product.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
Glenys
From Kent, Englnad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Posted14 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April 2012
"I used to have the samsung galaxy portal, but this is just on a whole new level. I love how fast things are, and the display, the speakers, how light it is, it's just brilliant."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
happychic
From wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone

Posted22 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February 2012
"I had an iphone for 2 yrs and loved it so was very wary of upgrading to a Samsung Galaxy S2 in white but wow its fab, so easy to use, loving the live wallpapers. Camera is amazing, there's still a lot on it I have to discover. But I would highly recommend this phone. My brother had my iphone off me but he certainly won't be having this one!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar
DANNYBOY92
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS AMAZING!

Posted07 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2012
"This phone will blow your mind! every second I used it i fell more and more in love!! Speed is crazy, its so crazy thin, its battery could be a little better but you'll get through a day with EASE. Though watch out the screen isnt as 'scratchproof' as they say. its not like its gonna crack and shatter like an iPhone with one drop but it will get slightly scratched. Overall this thing is a beast, simply amazing. buy it a good case and a good screen protector and you will have a long happy life with it. unfortunately i dropped mine in some water and it stopped working. so im not getting a galaxy nexus or anything else, im getting back my lovely S2. I LOVE THAT THING.IF YOU CAN GET IT BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! TRUST ME, BUY IT NOW!!! I HAVE NO REGRETS AT ALL."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, really good mic, thin, very very fast, 0 lag at all
Cons: just a little fragile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S II White
This review is from Galaxy S II.
Customer Avatar