Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II White

Galaxy S II White

Prepare yourself for the Galaxy S II, Samsung’s thinnest smartphone. Using the latest Android 2.3 Gingerbread operating system, the Galaxy S II brings together a Dual Core Application Processor for unmatched performance and a brilliant 4.3” Super AMOLED Plus display. Featuring a lightweight and beautifully thin design and advanced HSPA + connectivity, it represents the next generation in smartphone technology. So, embrace tomorrow’s technology today with Samsung’s premium smartphone.
Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 19(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II White
Review 1 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
S3 User
From Singapore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Posted21 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April 2013
"Good features,
Good quality of screen , no need any protective screen cover.
Back cover is not good quality material. It shows yellow coloured air bubbles and lines, defective part.
"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Tehno
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I need from a smartphone

Posted30 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July 2012
"I was just looking for a phone that I could everything while on the go and I found the SII which did just that and more. The design of how light and slim it is makes it so much easier to handle and it does not even feel cheaply made! Not too sure how they pulled it off but Samsung made it possible."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, customisable os, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
sars560
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durability questionable

Posted03 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 July 2012
"I happen to think this is an extremely user friendly phone, however after just 6 months my galaxy s2 has developed a pretty significant fault which has rendered the phone unusable. I've been telling all and sundry how brilliant this phone is and recommending it to people, however I now question it's durability and quality. Dissappointed that the best phone I've ever owned has also turned out to be the only one I've ever had to send off for repair!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, developed faults
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
happychic
From wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone

Posted22 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February 2012
"I had an iphone for 2 yrs and loved it so was very wary of upgrading to a Samsung Galaxy S2 in white but wow its fab, so easy to use, loving the live wallpapers. Camera is amazing, there's still a lot on it I have to discover. But I would highly recommend this phone. My brother had my iphone off me but he certainly won't be having this one!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Difflock
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Posted19 February 2012
Posted19 February 2012
"I've had my Galaxy S2 for a little while now, and its brilliant!
its easy to use, the screen is excellent (and visible in all weather conditions), and its fast.....
The only downside I have found is the battery life.....
the standard 1650mah battery isn't really enough.....
I will be getting the Samsung 2000mah battery and replacement cover for mine to increase the battery life a little.....
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life isnt quite as good as it could be
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Senseiwong
From West Yorkshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring it on IPhone

Posted09 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 February 2012
"Fantastic phone. I have owned a fare few of these smartphones and i must say im impressed. What sets it apart from the iphones is the customisable options. If you brave enough these can be clocked faster with rooting and custom roms for those of you who know! Screen is brilliantly bright and resposive, camera functions are great and so is the rest of the spec. However we could do with an alarm clock that is active when the phone is turned off, maybe Samsung could give us an update or feature this in there upcomming handsets. Battery life is great for me i get two days out of it.Overall Brilliant bring it on Iphone!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Yusuf
From Wednesbury
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S2 better than Iphone

Posted29 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 December 2011
"Was an avid iphone4 user, purchaed Galaxy s2 as wanted more from phone and not restricted to itunes. Brillant phone in all departments, 2 gripes - 1) battery life very poor need to charge everyday as with iphone only after after few days thats with hard use emai, internet etc. 2) cannot sync with windows mail need to save file then export to gmail then import back, Come on Samsung give us the easier option with Kies to sync windows mail like itune!!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, unable to sync windows contact - long process
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
sparky333
From Aberdeen, Scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all rounder

Posted15 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December 2011
"Brilliant phone for gaming, surfing the web and general day-to-day life. The only problems I have experienced with the phone is that it gets very hot when its used for a long period of time, and its slightly too wide for me to hold comfortably. Other than that, perfect"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
askme607
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolute Wow

Posted19 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 October 2011
"I have used iphone 4 and some other phones running Android nothing compares to this for now, and i think only Samsung can build a phone to beat samsung galaxy s2"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
MissLJ
From Leeds
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Posted05 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 October 2011
"My partner bought this phone as an upgrade and from the minute he held it it was a success.
The phone has a slim design and to say it fills the size of your hand its super lightweight - a lot lighter than most smart phones on the market.
The screen is crystal clear and the brightness is fantastic.
If you have an addiction to the app store, this phone not only has the millions of apps on the brilliant android market but also comes with its own samsung apps and an app store dependant on your network.
I have the white galaxy s 2 and generally white phones look tacky but this is very smart and stylish!!
highly reccommend this phone to anybody!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
luvssmartphone
From united kingdom
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone

Posted01 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 October 2011
"it has everything in it i think everybody would love this smart phone because its worth buying."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lovely design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Fall321
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but faulty screen

Posted10 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 March 2012
"I love this phone for a smartphone with the power it has the battery life I've really good. It's fast and has everything I was looking for. but my screen is faulty so I feel I am not get the full advantage of the super amoled plus screen which has let me down a bit. But over all a great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
dazza73
From manchester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

g8 phone but

Posted26 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December 2011
"this is my first touchscreen smart phone and i am enjoying it but it needs a better battery i still use my 9780 for emails and bbm and get 2 days out of it"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
louise
From blackpool
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

rubbish apps

Posted26 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 October 2013
"samsung apps wont let me download anything. how rubbish ! Its not accepting my email adress."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: rubbish apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
CharliesMummy
From morpeth, northumberland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone but bad battery

Posted19 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 July 2012
"had this phone for three weeks. was reading a book on my phone and the phone burnt out on me and wouldnt turn back on. i had quite a lot of battery on it so its not like it died on me. i had to leave it over night to cool down but was scared incase it actually set alight then i had to charge it again to get it to work"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Neobutt
From Watford uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good speed cheap Material,but good for money.

Posted13 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 November 2011
"First this is big bright screen with fast access to apps.but cheap quality and light weight is good point for this as compare to other phones.Price is not that great.should say expensive.i got white one from my contract but first two hours it heated up from back where you put sim and from ear piece.vibration feature is great.battery time not that good.sound quality is I must say awsome as compared to my old Nokia N8.very disappointed by Samsung that they put cheap quality headphones in the box.sound quality of headphones takes this phone to 15 points out of 50,second disappointment was there is no camera capture button on phone.likes processor speed and ram.so it stands near 40 point for this.well Samsung should use Bose headphones next time because htc is using dr.dre beats.why can't you guys?"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed of phone
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, everything i mention up there
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
jugar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice looking phone

Posted07 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 September 2013
"I loved my phone, thought it was the best I had ever had until one day whilst sitting on a bus someone accidently knocked it from my hand, it only dropped a matter of a few inches and the screen broke, my insurance will not cover me for this and it is too expensive to have a replacement screen so after only having it 3 weeks iam left without a phone."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S II White
Customer Avatar
Jules9671
From Aberdeen
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not strong enough

Posted11 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 April 2012
"Dropped,screen cracked now black screen. It really is the thinnest phone..... Not happy"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy S II White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.