Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II

Galaxy S II

Prepare yourself for the Galaxy S II, Samsung’s thinnest smartphone. Using the latest Android 2.3 Gingerbread operating system, the Galaxy S II brings together the 1.2GHz Dual Core Application Processor for unmatched performance and a brilliant 4.3” Super AMOLED Plus display. Featuring a lightweight and beautifully thin design and advanced HSPA + connectivity, it represents the next generation in smartphone technology.
Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(890 Reviews) 890
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 890 reviews
5 stars
715
4 stars
115
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 star
23
777 out of 835(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
586 Questions | 236 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S II
Review 1 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
LuvMys2
From NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is such a good phone!

Posted08 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 March 2014
"I really love this phone ive just got it and im in love! The camera is amazing&i just really love it"
Pros: wonderful
Cons: great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Gti1900sam
From London
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightweight with more then enough features

Posted31 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 December 2013
"Now three years yet I haven't lost love for this phone. My children likes S4 but for me S2 with FM radio is essential."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Big Lebowski
From Belfast UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone I have bought :)

Posted31 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 October 2013
"I bought this phone in December 2011 on a two year contract and it expires this December. I'm still going to keep this phone but use it on a different phone plan. This phone is so reliable and easy to use. The functions and capability of it really have impressed me and I see it as a great investment in a phone. Hopefully it will last me many more years :) This Christmas I'm treating it to a new battery, cover, micro-sd card and protective screen for its excellent service :)"
Pros: Bright display, camera, hand friendly, reliable
Cons: cheap plastic back
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
tyler mcm
From lurgan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it

Posted27 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 October 2013
"this phone was such a good phone not new any more but it is still a good phone got a s4 zoom after the screen broke under the glass but i was going to get a new phone any way"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera, touchwiz, fast
Cons: no more updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Grace
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value phone

Posted31 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 July 2013
"I have no problems with the phone itself but the 3network is so not good that it affects the performance. Otherwise I would say this is an excellent phone in all aspects. My kids love it and they all want it. Can be used in place of a laptop or an iPad."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Daze
From Temple,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing since it has everything!!!

Posted20 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2013
"Im deaf and it has great features for what you need!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, video quilty
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
32" C450LCD TV
3 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
XE500C21Series 5 Chromebook
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Matthayouu
From Shropshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone Ive ever had

Posted01 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 April 2013
"although it does everything i would want and more, you need to update the device as it is feeling a little old now compared to other phones"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: needs jellybean update
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Pooya
From Esfahan,IRAN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone i ever had

Posted21 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March 2013
"This smartphone is amazing the phone size is just right."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
boris64
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone.

Posted13 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 March 2013
"Recent update has changed a few things for the better, but seems to have lost Polaris Doc Editor and replaced the key touch tone with a very annoying water drop sound that can't be changed!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lousy key tones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
kitt1
From doncaster
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent smartphone

Posted20 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 February 2013
"I have had a few other smart phones including samsung ace orig and still use it somtimes, all thought they are cheaper smart phones than the s 2 they were good but this is excellent lovely large bright screen with amoled it has loads of memory also had orig s 1 which was also excellent so easy to use its smooth and battery life is not bad just wish it dint go down when your not using it lol, will all ways buy samsung from now on they are the best that i have no dout highly recomended, just wish they could make batteries last longer few days with out charging would be excellent and also keep being able to remove batteries which i think is a must.."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery goes down when not in use, costs alot to buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
aydolphin
From Exeter, Devon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone ever

Posted12 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 February 2013
"This has got to be the best smartphone in the whole word so much better than the S3
It is fast looks nice and has some really cool accesories
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, cool accesories
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
kiwi
From New Zealand
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, easy to use!

Posted04 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 February 2013
"The best smartphone Ive ever owned! Im sticking with Samsung after having another brand of smartph in the past. Its quick, clear talk time & beautiful sharp pictures! Ive also found using learning to use it like riding a bike... love love love this phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
OriconJ
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional phone !!

Posted24 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January 2013
"My very first smartphone, enjoying the awesome experience. Truly exceptional & Highly recommended !!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, perfomance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Nithos
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning magnificent and still keeps surprising me

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"I have just had this phone for a good 6 months and i am well impressed. I have had 3 updates all ready, the performance is magnificent, the quality is out of this world and i the features are endless. I am still exited everytime i get my phone, its like a portal to a fun dimention of endless posibilities. If people want to buy the SIII but dont have enough money and what something similar and dont mind lossing a few features, this phone is for you!!! I am well pleased and dont wish for an other phone!!! BRILLIANT!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for photoshooting!!
Cons: wish it was a touch brighter sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
ali1
From Folkestone, Kent
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant

Posted11 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 December 2012
"I brought this phone after after alot of research, it does everything i ant and more. i am able to use it both for work and personal and in conjunction with my iPad. If i have nay complaints and it is only 1 it is the battery life, i have change from a Blackberry which i chrged once a week maybe, to this phone which i sem to be charging everyday, even though i am using the power saving features, i wonder what efect this has on the battery especially as i have the phone for 2 years on contract. However this is the only issue and i would very much recommned this phone"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
jjf12
From Manchester
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Posted07 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 December 2012
"This phone is packed full of features and its really good"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Elmurod
From Uzbekistan, UZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features(more than you think)

Posted29 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 November 2012
"I bought it and checked, else I wouldn't believe that there's a such kind of discovery in the world. I had an old Nokia, I'm not going to complain about it but this phone is universal one. Simply: Great. Thanks."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, expensive
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
TKKK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned

Posted21 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 November 2012
"I have tried a variety of different smartphones and I have to say the SII has come out on top. The screen is bright, you can customise your home and application screens to how you want and the variety of apps they have in the google play store is amazing! When choosing my phone I was slightly concerned about the size of the screen but it has not been a problem at all. I also like my phone to have a good camera as I like to take lots of photos day to day and the camera on the SII is absolutely brilliant! It's also a great phone for internet, social media and emails. I would recommend this phone to anyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Mastak
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Posted29 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August 2012
"My 2nd smart phone.. Love it ! has everything i cud think off."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
areej
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Posted17 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 August 2012
"This product has execellent great features besides it is nice and simple."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
caithnesskelpie
From caithness scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone is a great phone for using the internet really nice sized screen and has good features overall

Posted29 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 June 2012
"the phone is a great phone find it dificult though to get calls to end fast. also ive got gig videos i cannot upload to facebook and that was one of the reasons i bought the phone. the video does great but not great for recording gigs. pictures are sharp and crisp too.
Love the phone in general but finding the actual phone part a bit of a nightmare at times.
great features great phone on a whole just need to figure out why cant upload videos to social network sites.
Chews way too much data huge amount of data. i had all my twitter and facebook and emails open on my blackberry all time didnt use 500mb. the samsung galaxy s 11 im using 2 gb of data and not too happy with the data it chews.
"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: chews too much data to leave internet open
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Shoefetish
From UK
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Posted23 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June 2012
"Its the first smartphone I've had. Bought on contract last May at suggestion of guy at O2. Wouldn't change it.Still finding more abouts its adaptability. Linked through google with my laptop"
Pros: everything about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Doug
From Oxford, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all rounder with only a couple of tiny niggles.

Posted02 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2012
"A spectacular piece of hardware to be sure. I have to confess when upgrading to this phone I was much less technology literate than I am now, and was upgrading from an absolutely ancient Samsung D600E from 2005, so any smartphone would likely have impressed me, however I have since had the chance to compare what I own with other smartphones, including iPhones, and I continue to be impressed and proud to own one, which is the mark of a great product. I am not a follower of any one tech company - I am typing this on an iPad but use a Samsung phone - but I have to say that when upgrade time rolls around at the end of my contract I will struggle to look beyond the latest Samsung Galaxy offering, whatever that is by that point.
In terms of features, this phone has had a fundamental impact on my life with the ease with which it handles integrated communicating and social networking - Facebook, email, texts, and the contacts list interacting with each other properly has been a revelation to me, as it was likely to be given my background in smartphones, which was zilch. The camera is excellent but on my phone it has needed replacing without any obvious reason for it to have failed, which is perhaps the single biggest problem I have had with this phone. However, it was replaced promptly and efficiently under warranty and as I say, is brilliant now that it is again working, so not such an issue really. Audio quality is great, and the screen is absolutely gorgeous. Top marks.
I have never had a problem running multiple, computing-power-demanding apps on this phone, it really eats them up with ease. Multitasking is perhaps a little clunky with the need to use a task manager utility, unless I am missing something with the UI which I may well be.
My favourite part of this phone's design is without a doubt how thin it is - it feels slender without being delicate, and allows the substantial frontal area of the phone to pass unnoticed by me when the phone is in my pocket - as a matter of fact I notice it less than my old phone, which had perhaps a third of the frontal area but was twice as thick. I do think the casing is maybe a tad plasticky... The same design but in anodised aluminium, for example, would have been just beautiful. There's nothing wrong with it and it's certainly not ugly or a severe detractor from the experience of using the phone though.
A couple more things. I have found the screen's scratch resistance to be superb, and have found the Kies Air software a massively intuitive and easy thing to use, and it has really helped me in many cases get the best out of my phone and PC as a combination. Definitely something for Samsung to continue to include in their phones.
Overall, the only verdict I can give is 5 stars and a big thumbs up. This phone does everything you want and more, in a clear, concise and easy to use manner, with a big beautiful screen and oodles of processing power spare for when you feel like stretching its legs a little with gaming. A massive organisational boon for me and a great phone that I would heartily recommend."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, lovely display, myriad of useful & well-integrated features, very thin and hence easy to carry around, great processing power, kies air, great handling of email and contacts in particular
Cons: very slightly plasticky case, slightly clunky multitasking management, nothing else besides these two niggles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Mr_Singh_Lionsrawr
From United kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall a great phone, from the user interface to the communication of the buttons this phone is a great product and should be purchased!!

Posted21 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May 2012
"I had the galaxy s and now just got the s2 its great best phone ive ever bought recommend to everyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
AndroidDub
From Croatia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone ever

Posted10 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May 2012
"This is the best smartphone that i ever tested. And i tested them alot. It's incredibly fast, it look's elegant and it feels high end. There are a lot apps on google play and every app works great on the S2. I tried around 200 apps and every app works great on the S2 with no problems. The camera is better than on my digital camera. I don't need to turn on my PC because of that phone. I do everything on him and it's great."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, high end, very fast, good eco system, ecosystem, best camera, internet browsing, browsing, games, apps, whole quality is exellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Sam H
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightning Fast

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
"I am very impressed with this phone. it is lightning fast and is very Lightweight. Best Phone EVER"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
UA_UK
From Manchester UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Posted22 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April 2012
"I love this phone. This was my first Samsung and I am now a customer for life.
If you have not tried it then I recommend you go to a phone shop and try it out - it will blow you away."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wow factor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
tiny333
From carrickfergus
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is amazing, speed, colour, internet, etc.

Posted20 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 April 2012
"i bought the s2 for the speed and it has loads of it. top phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Glenys
From Kent, Englnad
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Posted14 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 April 2012
"I used to have the samsung galaxy portal, but this is just on a whole new level. I love how fast things are, and the display, the speakers, how light it is, it's just brilliant."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
DANNYBOY92
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS AMAZING!

Posted07 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2012
"This phone will blow your mind! every second I used it i fell more and more in love!! Speed is crazy, its so crazy thin, its battery could be a little better but you'll get through a day with EASE. Though watch out the screen isnt as 'scratchproof' as they say. its not like its gonna crack and shatter like an iPhone with one drop but it will get slightly scratched. Overall this thing is a beast, simply amazing. buy it a good case and a good screen protector and you will have a long happy life with it. unfortunately i dropped mine in some water and it stopped working. so im not getting a galaxy nexus or anything else, im getting back my lovely S2. I LOVE THAT THING.IF YOU CAN GET IT BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! TRUST ME, BUY IT NOW!!! I HAVE NO REGRETS AT ALL."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, really good mic, thin, very very fast, 0 lag at all
Cons: just a little fragile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
chris
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Posted06 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 April 2012
"Excellent phone just don't like the way it gets hot when charging"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets very very hot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Roby
From Belfast Northern Ireland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone. Looks smart and does exactly what it says on the tin -- and more!

Posted31 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March 2012
"This phone is the business. Outperforms all other phones (yes ALL other phones). Love it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none its perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Samsungbeast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Brilliant.

Posted30 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2012
"Incredible, had it for a long time now and not bored what so ever of it. Plenty of space, doesn't lose speed as storage Is taken up and the screen is simply magnificient. Surpasses and iPhone 4s in every possible way."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
dannyfab67
From Darlington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ICS update

Posted30 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2012
"Hi noticed 1 or 2 reviews speaking about ICS updates 4.0 suffers from quite a few bugs which are being ironed out and the 4.0.3 update should fix those bugs. This is partly the reason that the rollout is taking its sweet time. Also the networks need to check that their own softwares are working properly on ICS and only one or 2 silly networks release without full tests. Most UK networks should be releasing update next month. I am also a little frustrated but would rather have an excellent bug free firmware than one that is slow and causes problems. Also remember that Samsung themselves needed to test its own software including swype on ICS."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
shell
From hull,uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Posted30 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2012
"I Love Samsung phones. This is far better then any phone i have looked at"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life poor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Phonesftw
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Posted28 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 March 2012
"Brilliant all round phone i highly reccomend for anyone wanting to buy"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
char232
From keighley uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone i ever had

Posted19 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March 2012
"is there nothing this phone can not do its great ."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
episode27
From Sri Lanka
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Beast over the others

Posted17 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March 2012
"This is the best and all rounder Phone and Believe it or not "SII" can defeat only over "SIII"
This is one of the best phone ever from SAMSUNG love it...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Cazsung
From Northants, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Posted14 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March 2012
"I have had Samsungs before & this is by far the best one I have had yet. I love it. I would be happy using this phone without upgrading for a while (until the new version is out ;))"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
CYPERGURU
From London,England,U.K
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think it's a nice sleek design and has a very powerful dual core prosesser and i would deffenately recomend the SII

Posted14 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March 2012
"It's a brillient phone and will meet the needs of any buyer"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual core prosesser, high def
Cons: samsung kies doen't work well with this phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Pritesh
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its Absolutely Fantastic Phone

Posted08 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 March 2012
"Its an Absolutely Fantastic phone with awesome features. I would Prefer in compare to Iphone. I like the screen size , weight , touch screen. SPEED..Awesome Speed."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
satish_s2
From bristol, uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted06 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2012
"Excellent phone.using it for more than 7 months. loving it everyday.such an amzing phone :)"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Sasha
From London, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Posted06 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2012
"I have sold my iPhone in August just to buy Samsung galaxy s II, never had a single regret, this phone is perfect!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, free apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
iloveyou
From england
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

x x x x x x

Posted02 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 March 2012
"best phone on the planet , never had so much fun with a phone ,"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Stheno
From Yate, Bristol, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartphone

Posted29 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 February 2012
"I love it, its quick, stylish and brilliant :) The camera in it is amazing, I went to a gig recently and I took some pretty good photos with it and videos. The playback on the video was great too. Usually when I film at gigs you cant hear any of the music through playback but this phone did. It was well worth the money paid for it and can't wait for the S3 :) I've also dropped this phone down the stairs (many times) and its still fine :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
star56
From norwich uk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever

Posted28 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 February 2012
"had this phone for a year now its great never freezes brilliant camera /video far better than the iphone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
captainGiggles
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just incredible, Better than the IPhone!

Posted22 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 February 2012
"I have recently purchased the Samsung galaxy and can i just say how fabulous it it. The screen is of such high quality, rich in color and intensity. The game play on it feels like a console like the xbox. There are no cons to this phone. I also had an iphone but this by far beats it. Its so efficient, quick. The sound quality is exceptional. Also people keep mentioning the battery life as a con. but if im honest i have not had trouble with the battery life and i play games, music and go on the internet regularly.
a masterpiece x"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Franny D
From York UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is the head of the pack!

Posted20 February 2012
Posted20 February 2012
"Screen is exceptionally bright, the dual core processor really makes it sing along very nicely. Handles everything I can throw at it. Everything about this phone is AMAZING!
There is one thing though that really lets it down, like most other smartphones the battery is not so good and this phone is no exception barely makes it through a day.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
Cons: battery life, a bit plasticy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Luke-phone
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted19 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 February 2012
"This phone is AMAZING. Best phone I've ever had, fast, great design and works well!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android, big screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
bradley94
From chesterfield
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really awesome phone really fast great looking and full of useful apps and features

Posted18 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2012
"this is the best phone ive had yet, i had the galaxy s1 but this is a lot better in comparison its thinner a lot faster and has loads of useful apps to download and many great features on the phone plus it is super stylish and has a nice bright screen big screen which makes it great for watching films and also good for looking at the photos you've taken with the 8 megapixel camera. also got to say i love swype it makes it a lot easier and faster to type!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good multi-tasking, lots of memory for storing films songs and photos
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Hussey
From Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The real "SMART"phone

Posted17 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 February 2012
"Before buying it I had two choices in my mind,this and Iphone 4s. Now i m proud that i chose this over the iphone. I couldn't have been more pleased with any other phone. Its fast,vivid and have the most gorgeous display out there."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: i couldn't find any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
tallen90
From Leeds, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASILY the best mobile phone I've ever owned!

Posted16 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 February 2012
"I've had my Samsung Galaxy S II for about four months now. In this time, it has proven to be the most spectacular phone I've ever owned.
First of all, it's gorgeous to look at. Whilst the build quality might not be quite as good as some of the competition's, it has an aesthetically pleasing exterior and it feels comfortable in your hand. The screen is also large enough to easily accommodate the viewing of full webpages or even movies, and is very bright and colourful.
The interface is simple enough to use, and there are useful tutorials to help first-time users with some of its features. However, if users want to be able to do more with their phone, there are more complex sub-menus which allow for advanced configurations. The phone's theme can also be changed through the use of third-party applications, of which there are thousands - many are completely free, rivalling their expensive counterparts on competitors' devices.
In terms of storage capacity, the 16GB internal memory is more than I'll ever need - however, there is an expansion slot for the addition of a Micro SD card if you run out of memory. This allows you to store hundreds of high quality photos or videos.
The phone's camera is to be praised for the amazing quality it offers; I was blown away by the quality of the HD video the phone is capable of recording, which is better quality than some purpose-built video cameras on the market! The front-facing camera is sufficient for applications such as video calling (which the phone supports), or for taking low-res photos.
Also good to know - the battery lasts for way longer than other smartphones out there (at least a day, even under heavy usage)!
I can't recommend this phone enough - in terms of price, build quality and features, I wouldn't be surprised if Samsung became the market leader in all aspects of audio-visual technologies in the not-too-distant future."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, simple interface
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
JohnC
From London, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best of the Best

Posted13 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 February 2012
"I had a choice. I narrowed it down to 2. The Galaxy S2 or the iPhone 4S.......
My girlfriend has the iPhone 4S and having now used both on a daily basis, I'm so glad I chose the Samsung. Bigger screen, thinner, much better functions, easier to use.......overall much better and a superb phone. It does everything I expected, everything I want it to....plus a whole lot more. If I had to choose again tomorrow it would be another Galaxy S2! The best of the best!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Holdfast
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What't so great about "Ultra Thin"?

Posted06 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2012
"I got my SII as a replacement for an HTC Hero.
The display is excellent - much brighter than everything else I have seen around, The touch is more accurate and sensitive than what I had before and I can now have all the programmes I want installed at the same time.
I have not found the various "hubs" to be very useful. It is much simpler if my email is in my email, text messages under that etc. Google provides most of what I want anyway, The Social Hub was downright confusing. I like to be informed that I have something on Facebook, or Google+ etc it makes it easier to know what I am doing.
The quality of the music is very good and the nice in-ear headphones that came with it cut off the ouside noise enough to make it even better.
I just do not see the point of boasting that it is so thin. I could just as easily hold something twice that thick without a problem. I think it actually makes it harder to hold. This is just a weird thing that some manufacturers started ages ago about how skinny their laptops were. It is just a tick box in a review.
The performance is great. I had tried Angry Birds on my old phone but it was pretty useless. As a bench mark, this does it lots better.
I know people who have new iPhones. I have something much better."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
sonisoe
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone

Posted04 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 February 2012
"i have an iphone4, a lumia800. while i loooove android, i've always been frustrated with my previous hi-end devices. but i decided to give it another try and got this 3 wks back, i've to say so far, the experience is nothing short of amazing...it is surprisingly as stable as the other 2 os... for future products :
1. arguably, the product can afford to be slightly thicker so users can have a tight-grip holding the handset
2. monstrous battery like the motorola droid-maxx without sacrificing thinness too much (as said, the product can be a bit thicker and still beautiful)
3. like to see in the "application tray", there's an option to show the product ALPHABETICALLY in icon-grid not only in "list"
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, very fluid, surprisingly stable, very good battery life for moderate use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Nims
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone - shame battery not great

Posted28 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 January 2012
"This is an amazing phone, it does everything that I need, and with the right appliactions has the ability to do even more. The phone runs HD movies, and all the games and apps you need. Only plus on iphone is face time. shame the standard battery is so poor, so if the phone is used well, the battery will not even last half the day. But you can recharge, and I leave connected to the computer while at work to top up the battery. Simple solution, buy a bigger battery pack, just spoils the slim line design so I live with it, as the rest of the pask is so good. Best phone out there in my humble opinion!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, really fast and responsive
Cons: poor battery as standard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Oldtechy
From Cambs, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The world in your pocket.

Posted27 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 January 2012
"This is my first smartphone. When the Galaxy S came out, I was interested. When the S2 came out, I was overcome with lust. Does everything the iPhone does, except it plays well with all my other stuff. Seamless networking, gorgeous display, GPS accurate to 5 metres. The interface is intuitive and if you want to do something that doesn't exist on the bare phone, there's an app for it. The hardware is astonishing: I recorded a lecture with an unamplified speaker at a distance of 30 feet with the phone in my pocket and every word was crystal, to the point of running through a speech recogniser at over 95%. Playback through the supplied headset is crisp and balanced. Video; Hollywood epics don't translate well at the screen size for my eyesight but Youtube in HD is good. The camera is all you'll ever need as an amateur. The Google integration is handy for backing up contacts and it comes with Gmail as standard.
It's the best phone I've owned since my old Nokia 3410. Can't put this through the washing machine though!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Gary 23
From Peterborough
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had an I Phone and got fed up with it, this phone is far better.

Posted24 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January 2012
"Do not bother with the I phone the Samsung is far better and a lot less money. It is packed with lots of features and more Apps than you can shake stick at. It is fast easy to use and every day I find something new about it. It is a Phone, it is a Music player, the Camera is brill, it is a Sat-Nav and I could go on and on."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
angbvn
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Phone

Posted24 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January 2012
"This is my first smart phone and I chose this one over the iphone and so far I am really happy with it. I have only had it since Christmas so I am still learning. The camera is brilliant and is better than my digital camera, which is now in a drawer. The Social hub is great, keeping me up to date with both facebook and twitter. email and texts."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
duncsta
From kent uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone/mini tab ever.... so far.

Posted21 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 January 2012
"This is what the iPhone should have been, fast, feature packed & versatile. multitasking with multiple blue-tooth actions at once plus the apps from android this little gem dose it all. just the right size to.
A word to samsung though, I've had a dell streak 5" it was to big as a phone but to small as a stand alone tab. i think the note has the same issue although it's a far better product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good hand warmer
Cons: battery life could be better, runs hot during heavey use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Harry
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted15 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 January 2012
"Best phone i have ever had, it does everything i need it to do. I LOVE IT!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Rabbit1
From Liverpool UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone known to humanity

Posted07 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 January 2012
"There is nothing that I do not love about this phone. Every single one of its features works like a dream. & with truly lightening speed. Quite simply, the greatest phone EVER made : )"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
steve59
From lancs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best smartphone

Posted05 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 January 2012
"i had this phone first samsung galaxy s 11 then i got iphone 4s samsung out shines iphone big time use my galaxy more its so much better well done samsung fab phone"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
adamjt
From bolton
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast and loads features

Posted01 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 January 2012
"has really good camera.very fast and very thine and stylish"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
mobilewizard
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super-fast performance.....simply the king of smart-phones.

Posted26 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 December 2011
"It is simply amazing. I preferred it over iPhone 4 and I think I made the right decision.I just love the performance of this phone.Its perfect for social networking, youtube, emails and games.The video recording quality is simply superb.Touch is perfect and the screen i s bright and beautiful."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Karl-E-2010
From North East, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simpy Brilliant

Posted22 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 December 2011
"I bought this phone after comparing my Galaxy S and my brothers Galaxy S2. And so far its been worth every penny,
Horse Power
the phone its self is tremendously fast, and powerful, heck i dont think a computer from the start of the 21st century could run some stuff ive had this pull. Nothing has made it tremor yet.
Screen
And to go with the massive power you have a beut of a screen, Very sensitive, and the colors are the best ive seen on a phone.
OS
im not going to say much about the OS because after the new year its getting the all new ice cream sandwich, so whats the point in mentioning about something that's going to stay for a week or two?
Speakers
The speakers are loud, not the loudest ive had in a phone, but loud enough to hear when i am in the shower, and not very tingy, but at some ranges there is a slight tingy noise, but not enough to complain about.
Phone
The phoning and signal is quite good, but this is mostly down to what service you are on, but me and a friend have different phones on the same network, and the S2 got the best signal most of the time.
Camera
The camera is good, but in dark situations its not the best ive seen, still good, but not the best. And the flashlight is canny bright, no complaints there (however i would like to of seen a official Samsung flashlight app )
Internet
Very quick and little buffering, rarely put wifi on because 3g is quick enough.
Build Quality
ha, dropped my S2 off my bed trying to turn the alarm off one morning, and its gone with out a scratch, The screen to, its had a few scrapes but not a single scratch. However my only concern is the little crack down the casing and the screen, it is very easy to get dust or........ food stuck down it. Its annoying to be blunt. But its not a massive a set back.
What id of like to seen on my phone
FM transmitter
NFC tech
Oh and one other thing, this is a rant, its at the battery life, i am lucky to get a 16 hrs out of my phone (doing things like texting little gaming for short periods internet browsing) and by the time i come to charge at about 12 at night i am either out of battery or am in the single digits of battery life.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast (at loading), brilliant ram, internet insanely quick, build quality, kies air, camera is relitvely good, good signal, get to laugh at my fiends with iphone
Cons: no nfc, no fm transmitter, crack down side of phone that allows dust in, poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S II
Customer Avatar
Lou lou
From Staffordshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had the Galaxy s loved it so much, just brought the Galaxy s2 and its even better.

Posted19 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 December 2011
"I had never had a samsung product before my galaxy s but had been a committed sony buying, but everyone i had broke. I then had a contract with HTC wildfire, which turn out to be the worst phone i had ever even touched! So i went out and brought my a galaxy s after fulling in love with it and wanting it for so long but didn't want to pay the full price. But here the thing you get what you pay for in life and this applies with this phone! Loved my galaxy s and wouldn't have gotten rid of it but i could upgrade so went for this baby in white. Better then any phone on the market so far and i have trailed many phone that contend with this, nokie, iphone's 3g, 4 and 4s, sony's, htc's! This out preforms then all with flying colour's you will not be disappointed!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast, good connection, looks good, thin, great big screen to watch movies on, latest updates and programes
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
RV511 15.6"Essential Notebook
4.3 out of 5(4)