Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ATIV S

ATIV S

Discover a true Windows experience on your smartphone. The Samsung ATIV S features Windows Phone 8, giving you access to great apps and functionality that lets you seamlessly connect to other Windows devices like the ATIV Tab or your PC. And, with the Microsoft Office suite, you can access work documents and be more productive on the go. Thanks to a powerful processor and great battery life, your ATIV S also delivers stunning performance that won’t let you down. You can even record Full HD video and play it back in the same quality.
Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for ATIV S
Review 1 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice mobile

Posted21 August 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August 2014
" I am a user from Turkey. Very nice mobile phone. I have been using it for 6 months. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst samsung phone ever!

Posted08 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 December 2013
" Owned just about every samsung phone going and this one is the only one I've ever had problems with. Too many faults to mention! Had replacements and repairs and need to send this one off too, but give up and will just have to buy a new phone even though I have a year left on my contract. Was an expensive phone when it was released last year, now worth next to nothing :( "
Pros: Bright display, windows 8, big screen
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Bucks, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great integration with Office apps

Posted23 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2013
" This is everything I want in a phone. Lightweight, big screen, fast internet access and simple to use. It's easily possible to attend meetings with everything I need on my phone. Fully integrated with my mail account I couldn't bear to be without this phone again in my life. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Timisoara, Romania EU
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but the OS has many, many bugs

Posted20 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted20 August 2013
" The phone in it's spec. is great but the OS has severe flaws: constant reboots, phone turning off by itsellf, answer button not working some time. Switched to this phone model from Lumia where the issues are more agressive but it seems that some of them are present in this phone too. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the os has many severe flaws.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Bulgaria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I own this phone.....its beautiful

Posted03 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 August 2013
" hold the phone for a month and I can say that is a great, great screen, powerful battery,but apps are little.No Samsung ALL SHARE *DLNA* and other useful apps..But is a great Windows Phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Glasgow
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone! I'm a convert from Android!

Posted10 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 May 2013
" The ATIV S is a breath of fresh air, especially with the force of Nokia and the Lumia family of Windows Phones. It’s a high-end smartphone with everything and the kitchen sink, but falls short in the marketing and OEM app department. The ATIV S could have been so much more, a real killer if Samsung was behind Windows Phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best phone ever

Posted17 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 April 2013
" Like the title says it is the best phone i have had the joy of owning. And the battery life of nearly 3 days with average use is awesome.
All thatis missing is the Samsung flip cover thatis available for the Galaxy and Note
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: lack of flip cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Erith, Kent, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Windows Phone 8 device

Posted11 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 April 2013
" Having used other smartphones in the past I thought I would give the Ativ S a try as it had good reviews. I can confirm that the features and performance are spot-on. It is a pleasure to use, and has managed to do everything I have thrown at it - be it music, video, apps or internet access. The addition of the removable battery and Micro-SD slot make this a must buy. The large screen is also a pleasure to use, and is easy to read in all light conditions. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forget android, Windows phone 8 is the way to go

Posted27 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 March 2013
" I don't know where to begin with this phone. It is fantastic. It makes android look even more dated, laggy and fussy than ever. The phones itself is wonderful. Fantastic build quality and finish, the buttons have good feed back. The display is stunning, AMOLED technology is the way forward and it has the largest screen of any WP8 at the moment. The speaker for both music and phone calls is brilliant, very clear and crisp and goes to a decent volume. Signal strength is fantastic, have never had any black spots. Windows phone 8 is awesome. It never lags, its smooth, sophisticated, looks incredible, has better quality apps than android and is tied in with other Microsoft products like XBOX and windows 7 and 8 beautifully. Its a functional operating system. Its so quick and responsive, this phone is fast! Don't be worried by the lack of popular apps - Temple run, instagram and Pandora are all coming to WP8 very shortly. Its the fastest expanding app store ever. I don't know why people would have an android over this phone. I hope Samsung continues to make Windows phones at this standard which im sure and hope they do. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, responsive, realiable os
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone. But could been even better

Posted05 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 March 2013
" Hardware: Slim, Light weight, Fast, Touch screen is very responsive, Removable battery, Free 16GB MicroSD card, GPS support, NFC support
OS: Files copy like a pen drive, Screen shot like Windows PC (Power + Windows key, Gets saved in Screenshots folder), Kids corner (Your child would have access only to the apps you allow them), Bing wallpaper sync, Lock screen apps display, NFC support, GPS support
Apps: All version of Angry Birds, Buses due, Here transit "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: almost same design (body) as s3, non grip smooth back panel. may slip easily, dual core and not quad core
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV S
Customer Avatar
From Catterick Garrison
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great Phone, let down by lack of 1st party apps and accessories

Posted09 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 February 2013
" Before I start I absolutely love this phone, I use it for business and I cannot fault it as a phone. Performance and speed are second to none, the screen is vibrant and beautiful to look at. Microsoft office on Windows 8 is brilliant and perfect for what I need. The problems come with a lack of Samsung apps and 1st party accessories. I would love a official dock and case but cannot find them anywhere. Lack of turn by turn navigation is a let down as well, all other phones come with dedicated satellite navigation yet this one doesn't.
Once these are addressed it will be a 5 star product..
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of 1st party apps and accessories
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.