Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S3 mini

Galaxy S3 mini

With its gentle curves and comfortable grip, the Samsung Galaxy S III Mini continues the sophisticated design aesthetic seen in the Galaxy S III. Elegant natural design meets vivid viewing, thanks to a dazzling 4.0-inch Super AMOLED display that brings out the best in all your entertainment. With the Android 4.1 Jelly Bean operating system, you can enjoy a range of great apps and games as well as new functionality. And, with smart and intelligent services like Pop-up Play, Best Photo, Smart Stay and Social Tag, the Galaxy S III Mini helps make life easier and richer.
Rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1238 Reviews) 1238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,238 reviews
5 stars
893
4 stars
276
3 stars
37
2 stars
15
1 star
17
1,153 out of 1,217(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
429 Questions | 342 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S3 mini
Review 1 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Abselute Stunner

Posted24 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March 2013
" Simply great, I have the S3 and the S3 mini. S3 was too very big for my pockets and after buying this one I had the same great experience as I had earlier in the S3. This phone has a clean minimalist design, it's attractive and compact. Nature UX is just as elegant as seen in the S3. People see and are just left seeing.
Overall Impresive performance.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: game lag, processer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has BEST desing!!!

Posted16 December 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2015
" This is practycal mobile. Desing is perfectly designed. Much to my dislike it did not have much space. I would like to evaluate him as a perfect practical cell phone that fits easily into work. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Posted15 December 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 December 2015
" I have had my Galaxy 3 mini for 2 years. It has always worked well for me. I like the size and ease of use. Yesterday it ended up in the washing machine! I was heartbroken but got myself together and looked up how to save it. I ended up choosing to open the back, remove the battery and SIM card then setting it in front of a fan for 24 hours. The water damage dots were pink and I didn't have much hope but today I put it together, held my breath, crossed my fingers, turned it on and it worked! This is the phone for me. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Posted30 November 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2015
" I found the experience with using the Samsung website easy efficient and quick and got concise and good answers about my queries "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Excellent

Posted25 October 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 October 2015
" This s3 mini is awesome mini size comfortable fast and smart i hope you can upgrade the s3 more like upgrading it to a more better version.But for now i love this it has great specs too. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent size screen !

Posted06 July 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 July 2015
" Just got my new galaxy s 3 mini wanted a light small phone and its excellent just what I wanted the screen is amoled and its amazing clear and bright, you have to see it to believe it also has an excellent camera. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3 mini

Posted25 May 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 May 2015
" Another excellent work by Samsung. Nothing else to say! Samsung is the best brand! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy

Posted06 January 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 January 2015
" Had this phone about six months easy to use and i like both cameras on this phone. The phone is fast and lightweight, occasional signal lose and slowness but this is usually down to network or to many applications being used at once. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Posted12 December 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December 2014
" This is best phone and I really love its features.best phone in the world "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Posted12 December 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December 2014
" This is best phone and I really love its features.best phone in the world "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Smart Phone

Posted25 November 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 November 2014
" I brought this phone to replace my Samsung galaxy fame. Very surprised at this purchase. Its fast at downloading apps and on the internet. No problems freezing yet.........and Ive used it a lot. Battery life good for a smart phone. Calls are clear. Screen is great for videos on you tube. Advantages for this phone over the I phone are you can expand the memory and replace the battery and it will last longer. You are not penalised on price for this privilege. One last thing, it takes great photos. Would recommend this phone to anyone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone in its mid range

Posted03 October 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 October 2014
" It has everything. From 4inch awesome superamoled screen to dual core cpu and a good camera. Elegant design and a cool looking phone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cell phone has many features to please and is small and light to fit into your pockets. It carries over many features of its big brother.

Posted24 September 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September 2014
" I love this cell phone. Its light, small, fashionable and has tons of features to match. I have reviewed other cell phones in this category and am pleased with this cell being the better bang for your buck. I love that Samsung stream lines the feature lines so as to give the user an almost identical feeling as that of its more advanced cell phones. My only disappointment is not being able to record telephone conversations. Otherwise I love this cell. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Posted09 August 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2014
" ice looking.. easy to use.... smart camera.. 3G supported.... wifi direct ad much more...... i love it.. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone for the price

Posted11 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 July 2014
" This phone is really good and is good value. It does all you ask of it, and has a few extras. the speed of the phone opening and closing apps is also really good. The only downside is the missing notifications light on the front, why there isnt one is bewildering but other than that small little detail it is a really good phone and i would recommend it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Phone ever had!

Posted16 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June 2014
" One of the best phones if have ever had. Its amazing. There is so many games, features and lot more. Would highly consider other people getting this phone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My father gave me present of s3 mini. I feel very happy whein i saw it. its a really really nice mobile. good job samsung.

Posted06 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 May 2014
" I love all the galaxy s series, specilaay s3 mini. i also uses it and done my work all on this. it has great features, perfomance, camera, os. all the things are perfectly clean. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Floral city fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Posted24 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 December 2013
" I love the phone, but only had it for a little while. It seams that the battery does not last very long, but other than that, the phone is awesome. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3 mini

Posted23 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December 2013
" Very good phone, I using it 6 months, and there no problems, no lag. Recommend. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Dunedin NZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Posted23 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2013
" My little samsung is just great, easy to use, no problems at all with it except when I put my old sd card into it it would turn off when it felt like it, reformatted the sd card and its been wonderful ever since. I highly recommend this phone to anyone "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Posted22 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 September 2013
" its an amazing phone easy to use and easy to understand "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!

Posted01 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 September 2013
" Amazing product! Wonderful screen resolution. I love that it is smaller than the normal S3 but works perfectly! Everything about this phone is great! Perfect for teenagers! It is my second smartphone and I am incredibly pleased. I keep getting compliments on how it looks. The only thing I can say is that the battery life could be better but compared to some other smartphones (the iPhone for example), the battery is fine. I am very pleased with this product! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, good camera
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good phone

Posted29 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August 2013
" it`s an AWESOME phone it`s big enough for me because the galaxy s3/s4 are a bit big and too pricy i have been very very happy with this phone.but i think that samsung should have made it with a bigger battery but overall it`s SUPER AMAZING and i really recommend it for those who want a great and small phone "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Bitola
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best android phone on the market.

Posted10 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August 2013
" NICE phone , great features , great design, all apps on the market are compatible with this phone. All the BEST!
PS. BUY THIS PHONE !!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER DUPER EXCELLENT!!!

Posted03 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 August 2013
" it has a good features, the design is great! i like it allll!!!! "
Pros: easy to carry in pocket
Cons: a little bit too thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great In Every Way

Posted27 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2013
" Very good phone, good price, great features ,phone doesn't lag, love the small size, good screen "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing!

Posted02 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2013
" this phone is perfect for anyone tbh. its fast, the screen is amazing, isnt slow, great choice of apps, its all round a beautiful phone. worth getting "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From KSA, Wadi Addawaser
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone

Posted24 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May 2013
" Simply the best; Its well built and solid; light and bright. Its all-around device by all means and from all aspects. I just love it. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3's little brother

Posted10 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April 2013
" The Samsung galaxy S3 is a wonderful phone and I really like it. But the size is way too big. With the S3 mini, you get all of the same features of the S3 but in a smaller package that can actually fit in your pocket.
PROS : The motions are wonderful, and the battery life exceeds expectations.
CONS: The phone does not have NFC
Also, when you take out the battery and feel the phone's weight, it is like holding a piece of paper "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nfc
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive phone

Posted10 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April 2013
" This phone was a great step up after having two years with the durable Samsung Galaxy Europa. It has wonderful features on it and the screen is clear and bright but it can be a little slow at times. I'm also a little concerned about the fragility of the rather thin device and the not very tough screen but this shouldn't be a problem if you are careful with your phones. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile device
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Posted07 April 2013
Posted07 April 2013
" what a fab phone! i love it! excellent features and the app store has a wide range of apps! couldn't be happier :D "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From wiltshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT!

Posted30 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2013
" i got this phone in january and i love it! the screen is bright, realistic and sharp. the camera is brilliant so much detail when you zoom in on a pic! never had any problems like freezing and lagging ect. i have around 20 apps and games and it is still as quick as when i first brought it, also i love the features like lifting it up to your head calls the person you are texting etc. you can also mute a phone call or radio by simply turning the phone over on its face, you can tell it what to do with your voice without going onto S-voice for example i can say unlock and my phone unlocks itself; another great feature is security, with face recognition and voice recognition and pattern and pin and password there is one for everybody. also if you ever lose your phone you can simply log onto your samsung account on a computer you track your phones whereabouts on a map live and also ring it, lock it, text it, block it and erase all the data from it whether it is on or off. if a thief changes your sim card the phone will send a text to your selected contact saying that they have changed your sim card and what the new sim cards number is!!! WOW there are so many features i cant list them all, i think this phone is amazing! oh and another feature i like is you can zoom in and out of a picture by leaning the phone back and forth, when zoomed in you can move the phone around to move the viewpiont around the picture! so clever. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent features, clever motions
Cons: sides chip easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Ruislip, Middx
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Possibly the best smartphone

Posted29 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 March 2013
" The S3 appear too large so I chose the S3 mini instead. I can say I haven't been disappointed as it is packed with excellent features and its performance is on par with the best smartphones around.
Contrary to some views, this phone is definitely not feminine.
"
Pros: Bright display, design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing smartphone!

Posted22 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March 2013
" I received this smartphone from my boyfriend for my birthday. I did not knew that this sweet thing is so amazing until i put my hands on it. It has a great shape so i can handle it very easy. Also, has some features that i absolutely adore: s voice, smart stay etc. In other words, i love not just the design of this telephone, but the inside too.
I would say that this is a phone that suites better to a girl because of the dimensions and design. And, instead of choosing the s3, you can buy this mini love if you are not looking for the power, performance and the glam of his big brother.
If you have the economical resources to buy this wonderful smartphone, do not hesitate! I simply love it!!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From US & UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone Killer!

Posted19 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March 2013
" I have had two SAMSUNG phones in my past. Back in 2009, I had the Gravity and it was my favorite phone, now in 2013, I saved up all of my money to buy the Galaxy S3 mini and it is amazing! Although the specs aren't amazing, it performs very well! Not many signs of lag, camera takes nice pics and HD video, Super AMOLED screen is amazing with the colors and sharpness and Jelly Bean 4.1 is amazing! I also quite like the TouchWiz interface. I occasionally use S-Voice which is helpful when you need to set a timer or something and the Play Store is full of great apps! Being a teen, I love my music and the music player is great, the equalizer is really good and accurate and I like the 'Quick List' to quickly listen to your favorite songs. Overall this is great phone and I can't find anything wrong with it apart from the fact that you need to buy a case to protect from drops, overall good value and great phone! "
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display, jelly bean, good camera, perfect size, lots of apps, s-voice, front camera, lag is rare, super amoled screen
Cons: Not high def, a little expensive, need to buy a protective case
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Auckland, NZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Posted14 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March 2013
" First time buying a smartphone and this is just what I needed "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in my pocket
Cons: not enough features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZIN!! Better that iphones

Posted07 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 March 2013
" very good featues,amazing camera,lightweight and very hard to brake "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with my first Samsung buy!

Posted21 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2013
" Much better than my previous phone (the company whose phones ALWAYS crash!) Has all the different apps and features I look for in a phone and runs at a fast speed too! Very pleased :) "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Istanbul
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its perfect!

Posted18 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2013
" I just bought the phone and its amazing its really an alternative for the real Samsung Galaxy S3 and I love it! Good job guys, good job. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Denpasar Bali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO AMAZING! better then an iphone!

Posted10 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2013
" this product is the best phone i have ever brought, nothing beats it, has an amazing screen, better size then the other s3 "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, works offshore when i work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Eastbourne Uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fab mobile!

Posted08 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 February 2013
" I just love my Galaxy S3 mini - it's the best phone I've ever had and recommend it to everyone! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Fantastic Phone

Posted06 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2013
" An amazing phone. Pop up play and smart stay are handy features, as well as smart alert which notifies you when you have an unread message etc. Having Android Jelly Bean is excellent, with Project Butter making things extra quick and least likely to crash/slow down. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, android 4.1, touchwiz nature-ux
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From UAE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Just !!WOW!!

Posted06 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2013
" its an awsome product from the lrgst smartphone manufacturer (samsung)...features such as pop up play..is all fantastic.. it would be better if it has an upate in OS4.1(JB)TO 4.2(JB)..everyone would prefer S3 mini.. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, many features, jb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Preston,Lancashire, UK.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great everything.

Posted16 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 January 2013
" The best phone i have ever had.A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Leeds UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So good....i bought the wife one too

Posted28 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 December 2012
" Loved this phone from the minute i set eyes on it. Had mine 4 weeks and it`s a cracker. So much technology and advanced features crammed into this beauty. Very easy to operate, very easy on the eye with great clarity screen and for reading texts too. Mine is in the pebble blue.....but bought the mrs the white version, she too loves the phone as much as i do.
All i can say is....buy it, its such good value and a joy to use. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Croatia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted18 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December 2012
" Samsung really did it with this one. This phone is awesome. S3's big screen was just too big for me.
4" is great screen size for a phone.
Good job Samsung. Keep it up.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From swanley kent
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Posted01 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 December 2012
" had the phone for three weeks very impressed very easy to use and screen very clear to read the phone has great features on it i have the pebble blue which i feel is excllent colour for us men "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Romania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and small, but brilliant...

Posted30 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2012
" Sharp, intelligent and mini, this smartphone fits my taste in the matter. Being built with a very clear display and very clever performance, it stands proudly right behind his bigger brother...I'm in love with S3 Mini "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Smartphone by Samsung...

Posted09 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 November 2012
" Its a nice and great phone.
You must go for it if have a budget of this.
You must choose Samsung for this product that you are getting
S III is Reborn with great smaller looks....
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth it

Posted23 January 2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 January 2016
" I had this phone for almost two years of being in perfect condition after me dropping it countless times and I'd say it's a fantastic phone for the price and the only downside is the cheap plastic backing "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall, good!

Posted06 March 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2015
" This phone is easy to use great value though depending what company, if you want a phone with all the latest features like 4g wifi or finger recognition then this isnt your phone, samsung s4 will do the job at least. Its also a great phone for a teen or child as a starter. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Posted20 December 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 December 2014
" However froze alot over the period I had it, doesnt have alot of storage space and the camera quality is bad. Good phone which is worth the price for younger children I would suggest. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Posted07 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2014
" Great phone. features are good specially I like its smooth touch. But there is something I feel not good that I cant work with two applications at the same time like if I am looking something on browser I cant play games running at the backend or see a missed call alert without going back or Ill have to close the browser to go back and check the rest of the phone activities or apps . It slowdowns and wastes a lot of time and even irritates. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone so far and just got it today i love all nthe features soo fun

Posted07 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2014
" I enjoyed playing on there and it had very nice graphics! "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Bristol
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features everything i need

Posted14 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 September 2013
" I really like this phone but battery Is not great doesn't last no longer than 8 hours and I seem to be losing my signal a lot so not sure what that is "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From North Wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fast, fun phone but it isn't perfect

Posted18 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June 2013
" When I first got this phone it was fantastic! Great battery, beautiful screen quality during general use and looking at pictures (despite some reviews saying the quality of the screen is poor) and loads of features that allow you to customize the phone and really make it yours. However, with more use I've come to notice some niggly little things: occasionally, it has been laggy. I don't want to admit it but, while very rarely, it does lag. Having said that, the majority of the time it's fast, fluid and beautiful to look at. I sometimes find myself playing with the home screen and flicking through pages of apps because it's so pretty! Another big issue I've had, whether it's to do with my network provider or phone, is the constant dropping of signal at home. This did not happen at first, but a couple of months into having the phone it's becoming a real annoyance. "Emergency Calls Only" haunts my dreams. In addition to this, texts I send to one person in particular sometimes aren't received OR the middle of the text has been wiped but filled with a previous text that I sent to them weeks ago! Horrendous, but like I said, I am yet unsure whether this is down to my network provider. Either way I'm royally miffed. Battery life used to be shocking but I did something...of which I am unsure...that seemed to really improve it. I also constantly have it on battery saving mode.
Overall, I think that if my handset worked as it should it would be a cracking little phone. I love it to pieces but the problems I've had with it are not to be overlooked. Having said that, I seem to be the only person with this phone with signal and text problems, so it could just be my phone is in need of repair (annoying). "
Pros: loads of features, beautiful display, amazing camera, customizable
Cons: lags, poor battery life, too many unnecessary apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From France
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would have been 5 x 5 stars if the design allowed installation to the external micro-SD card

Posted22 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March 2013
" The small screen on my old 'semi-smartphone' was becoming a pain so I set about looking for something to replace it. I read review after review after review and checked out several smartphones at my local Orange shop, here in France.
One of my priorities was that the phone should fit comfortably into the front pocket of my jeans and should be easy and comfortable to use as a phone (which is it's main purpose after all!). That immediately ruled out all the new and widely hyped larger 'phablets' that are receiving all the plaudits lately.
Most of the reviews I read criticised the Galaxy S3 mini as being "slow in comparison to the S3 and the Nexus 4" and as "having a screen a little below today's standard". Well let me say that all that is just not so in real life use. Perhaps if you're using lab techniques to take speed measurements then maybe a geek will find that there is a nano-second or two difference but IN PRACTICAL USE the Galaxy S3 mini shows no lag, no slowness of operation, and the screen is perfect. As a professional photographer, I can confidently say that no normal person will see anything lacking in the S3 mini's screen at all. It is bright, with lovely colours and deep blacks, and the text and photos displayed are crisp and a joy to look at.
The audio quality in phone conversations is excellent both ways and is perfect when used with a hearing aid - as was not the case with my old phone, the position of which I had to keep adjusting in order to hear a conversation properly. It fits my needs perfectly especially as, unlike the Nexus4 or the iPhone it will take an external micro-SD. And therein lies the rub. I was very disappointed to find that it's not possible to install apps and maps etc. directly to the external micro-SD, which makes that particular feature a lot less useful than I was expecting.
If the external SD card issue was addressed, this device would be a 5 x 5 star rated product as far as I am concerned. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, perfect size, has an external micro-sd facility
Cons: unable to install directly to the external sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From New York//London/Singapore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, could be great

Posted12 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March 2013
" I just switched from an iPhone and have to say I am quite happy with the easy transition. I'm just not interested in gigantic phones that are now approaching the size of my face, so the S3 was out. This mini fits very comfortably in the hand and in a pocket so I think is an optimal size for a phone. However this is nothing like the S3, the screen is sub-par (you can see the pixels easily) and the phone can get pretty laggy upon heavy processing. I hope Samsung realizes sooner rather than later that many people like myself want a powerful, high quality phone in "smaller-" (I would call "regular-") sized form. Perhaps as soon as the S4 mini? Please? "
Pros: good size
Cons: Not high def, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Bucharest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice and pleasant device

Posted18 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 January 2013
" Good looking, a lot of features and performance.
Missing the autobrightness because of lacking the light sensor.
Very good price for its performances.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lovely design
Cons: no light sensor = no autobrightness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From india,kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great mid-range phone..!!

Posted14 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2013
" Awesome phone to have in my opinion..great performance..!!
1 GB RAM does the real smooth performance..!!And it has got almost all features from its elder brother(s3)..!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham, uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

While the phone is quite decent it is not even as good as the S2

Posted15 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2012
" Samsung could have had a real winner here if they had packaged the S3 in a small form factor. I got this phone because the S3 was just too big a phone. The design of the phone and the more pocket friendly 4" screen really appealed. This is a big step back from the S3. The camera is much poorer and to go backwards from a quad core processor to a dual core was not a good move. The processor, GPU and camera are not even as good as its predecessor S2. Especially with the update of the S2's OS to ICS you could get the older far superior phone for cheaper. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really good phone

Posted24 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2012
" I wanted the big s3 for ages but i really didnt like the size of it and i am so glad they brought the mini out. The phone overall is really good. It fits in your hand perfectly, its fast and the screen quality is very clear. I especially love the size of the phone over all. The only thing i dont like is it takes ages to take photo and it is a tad bit expensive :( but overall if you enjoy the phone its worth the money. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: plastic back
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

had it nearly 2 years- slowing down

Posted09 February 2016
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 February 2016
" I love the s3 mini but these past 3 months ive noticed a significant slow don't in the performance of the device, and lags most days especially when i just turn it on in the morning, getting the a5 for my birthday though. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good features. Very bad performance. Becomes very slow eventually.

Posted03 October 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 October 2015
" Good features. Very bad performance. Becomes very slow eventually. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good features. Very bad performance. Becomes very slow eventually.

Posted03 October 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 October 2015
" Good features. Very bad performance. Becomes very slow eventually. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SG3 mini

Posted20 June 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2015
" excellent camera at each galaxy devices or digital stabilization missing photos
Since 2008, every year I buy a Samsung smartphone but got stolen last Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300 "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From sheerness
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone

Posted06 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2014
" great phone but needs better battery life and android 4.4 asap!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life, lack of android 4.4
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From York, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful looking phone but....

Posted24 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 December 2013
" ....unfriendly and overly cumbersome menu systems make it a pain to use, txting is also trickier then my tried and trusted HTC One due to Samsung's decision to leave neat 'gaps' around the letters on the keyboard so the keys are smaller then they need to be. Don't get me started on the 'swipe to take or reject a call'.... I also don't like the way the back just clicks on and off, it's not secure enough in my opinion, prefer the 'usual' type where they are locked in place. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, confusing menu
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar
From Hampshire ,UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but not without faults

Posted21 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May 2013
" All in all- it's a nice little phone, ok camera and quite smart look, good size, comfortable to use.
First problems started when I tried to change the alarm clock melody (singing birds just don't wake me up!) and as it happens- there's no other alarm clock!
The battery lasted for whole 3 months- and then died. Rather short-lasting I would say. Initially for few days it needed to be charged twice daily, then wouldn't last the night without switching off. And yes, in this model when battery dies- your alarm clock won't work- just in case you're wondering. I'm on my second battery and it's almost 3 months old, we'll see what will happen next.
Also my phone doesn't work abroad, for some reason it doesn't want to connect to foreign networks. I have no restrictions on the sim and roaming was working (supposedly). My network's response was "you should have called us"- how???? my phone wasn't working!
Another problem arose when my cat ate me charger- it is impossible to quickly buy original parts, phone shops don't stock them up, I was in 5 different shops of 3 different phone providers, they have plenty parts for iphones though... I had to buy a multi-charger with many different endings and huge plugs, don't really use it as it's not nice, just charge my phone through the computer.
In conclusion- next time I will just buy iphone, easier to get parts for it and there are many more accessories and apps for it.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Galaxy S3 mini
Customer Avatar