Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III mini (White)

Galaxy S III mini (White)

With its gentle curves and comfortable grip, the Samsung Galaxy S III Mini continues the sophisticated design aesthetic seen in the Galaxy S III. Elegant natural design meets vivid viewing, thanks to a dazzling 4.0-inch Super AMOLED display that brings out the best in all your entertainment. With the Android 4.1 Jelly Bean operating system, you can enjoy a range of great apps and games as well as new functionality. And, with smart and intelligent services like Pop-up Play, Best Photo, Smart Stay and Social Tag, the Galaxy S III Mini helps make life easier and richer.
Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(360 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 360 reviews
5 stars
240
4 stars
85
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
10
324 out of 355(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
399 Questions | 325 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Review 1 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So Slow

Posted14 October 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 October 2014
"So Ive had the iphones from 1st gen to 4s, s3 and s3 mini. Out of all of them this one has given me the most headaches. If i was not more of a cool headed person this phone would have been smashed to bits a long time ago. Freeze constantly having to take the battery out the texts sometimes takes forever to send when its not the network.Boots out of apps constantly can barely run two apps at the same time without freaking out (ie. browser and pandora maybe) Dont suggest this phone at all!"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone in its mid range

Posted03 October 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 October 2014
"It has everything. From 4inch awesome superamoled screen to dual core cpu and a good camera. Elegant design and a cool looking phone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cell phone has many features to please and is small and light to fit into your pockets. It carries over many features of its big brother.

Posted24 September 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 September 2014
"I love this cell phone. Its light, small, fashionable and has tons of features to match. I have reviewed other cell phones in this category and am pleased with this cell being the better bang for your buck. I love that Samsung stream lines the feature lines so as to give the user an almost identical feeling as that of its more advanced cell phones. My only disappointment is not being able to record telephone conversations. Otherwise I love this cell."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

breaks way too often easily

Posted15 September 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 September 2014
"I bought this phone around 1 and a half years ago and had no problems for the first year unfortunately as the 1 year mark (and warranty) passed my phone stopped working properly, it refused to charge for 2 weeks and then told me it was charging when it wasnt. I finally got it working until a few weeks ago when I stupidly spilled some water on it. admittedly this is my fault and not the phones however it after leaving it for 24 hours in rice it worked on and off until I switched it off to save battery and it would not switch back on."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible.

Posted23 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 August 2014
"It freezes all the time. Me and my mother both have this phone and both of our phones freeze, lag, and sometimes wont shut off. Have to remove the battery occasionally."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible.

Posted23 August 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 August 2014
"It freezes all the time. Me and my mother both have this phone and both of our phones freeze, lag, and sometimes wont shut off. Have to remove the battery occasionally."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Posted09 August 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 August 2014
"ice looking.. easy to use.... smart camera.. 3G supported.... wifi direct ad much more...... i love it.."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone for the price

Posted11 July 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 July 2014
"This phone is really good and is good value. It does all you ask of it, and has a few extras. the speed of the phone opening and closing apps is also really good. The only downside is the missing notifications light on the front, why there isnt one is bewildering but other than that small little detail it is a really good phone and i would recommend it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Phone ever had!

Posted16 June 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 June 2014
"One of the best phones if have ever had. Its amazing. There is so many games, features and lot more. Would highly consider other people getting this phone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I cannot use many of the features as unable to understand quick dealer response or access a handbook to download. I need help before I hand back

Posted12 June 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 June 2014
"Where can I download a written instruction book - not a video one. I am 75 and want words I can understand to use phone to potential I bought it for,"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor battery life

Posted16 May 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May 2014
"Not suitable for business purpose. If you have very few calls and messages with limited and very low email usage will work. Otherwise it wont last for a day(office hours) though you do not have much of the apps running."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My father gave me present of s3 mini. I feel very happy whein i saw it. its a really really nice mobile. good job samsung.

Posted06 May 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 May 2014
"I love all the galaxy s series, specilaay s3 mini. i also uses it and done my work all on this. it has great features, perfomance, camera, os. all the things are perfectly clean."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I upgraded grom a Galaxy II and I wish I had it back.

Posted15 April 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 April 2014
"I recently upgraded from a Galaxy II and I have been disappointed in this mini. I chose this because of the size. I have always loved samsung but the largeness of the new phones do not fit my lifestyle, I like to keep my phone in my back pocket. Being a mother of 2 I love to take pictures and I loved the quality of my II. But, this camera is not good. I can never get a good shot. Also, it seems so much slower. I dont even have half of what I had on my II and this phone just takes a while to get going. I really miss my old phone :( was hoping for an exciting upgrade with samsung but have been disappointed. Good thing my husband got an iphone."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Posted07 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2014
"Great phone. features are good specially I like its smooth touch. But there is something I feel not good that I cant work with two applications at the same time like if I am looking something on browser I cant play games running at the backend or see a missed call alert without going back or Ill have to close the browser to go back and check the rest of the phone activities or apps . It slowdowns and wastes a lot of time and even irritates."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone so far and just got it today i love all nthe features soo fun

Posted07 April 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 April 2014
"I enjoyed playing on there and it had very nice graphics!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From sheerness
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone

Posted06 March 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2014
"great phone but needs better battery life and android 4.4 asap!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life, lack of android 4.4
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Malta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very fragile product

Posted26 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 December 2013
"I'm very disappointed with the quality of this phone. My ring (not a heavy one) fell on its screen and it literally broke into pieces just after a day from purchase."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Floral city fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Posted24 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 December 2013
"I love the phone, but only had it for a little while. It seams that the battery does not last very long, but other than that, the phone is awesome."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From York, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful looking phone but....

Posted24 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 December 2013
"....unfriendly and overly cumbersome menu systems make it a pain to use, txting is also trickier then my tried and trusted HTC One due to Samsung's decision to leave neat 'gaps' around the letters on the keyboard so the keys are smaller then they need to be. Don't get me started on the 'swipe to take or reject a call'.... I also don't like the way the back just clicks on and off, it's not secure enough in my opinion, prefer the 'usual' type where they are locked in place."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, confusing menu
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3 mini

Posted23 December 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December 2013
"Very good phone, I using it 6 months, and there no problems, no lag. Recommend."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From South Africa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I don't like SAMSUNG. It use my airtime and data bundles in minutes!! I hate it!!!!!

Posted07 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 December 2013
"I hate it! It's expensive and I can't afford using it!!!!!"
Cons: expensive!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Dunedin NZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Posted23 October 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 October 2013
"My little samsung is just great, easy to use, no problems at all with it except when I put my old sd card into it it would turn off when it felt like it, reformatted the sd card and its been wonderful ever since. I highly recommend this phone to anyone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Horsham UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

AAAAArrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhh:(

Posted11 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 October 2013
"I have had mine for 3 days..........and although the phone itself works great and has access to all the best apps etc....There seems to be no way to turn off the vibration alert for notifications......so I can have silent notifications but they still vibrate...so every time an email comes through or a message or when an app needs an update etc it buzzes, and this happens all night long!:( I need to leave it turned on at night so family can get hold of me in emergencies and also for the alarm clock on the phone to work...........but I am being woken up all night to the phone buzzing. I am going to return it today for this stupid reason:("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: vibration won't turn off, alarm clock doesn't seem to cancel off
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Sasolburg, South Africa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Designed for people with an unlimited cell phone budget

Posted02 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 October 2013
"Too many apps that leads to the battery being drained at an alarming rate.
It is impossible to decern which apps are necessary for the phone to operate and which are just there to eat away at your cell budget.
Indescriminate updates that are not requested, nor authorized.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Posted22 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 September 2013
"its an amazing phone easy to use and easy to understand"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Bristol
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features everything i need

Posted14 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 September 2013
"I really like this phone but battery Is not great doesn't last no longer than 8 hours and I seem to be losing my signal a lot so not sure what that is"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!

Posted01 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 September 2013
"Amazing product! Wonderful screen resolution. I love that it is smaller than the normal S3 but works perfectly! Everything about this phone is great! Perfect for teenagers! It is my second smartphone and I am incredibly pleased. I keep getting compliments on how it looks. The only thing I can say is that the battery life could be better but compared to some other smartphones (the iPhone for example), the battery is fine. I am very pleased with this product!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, good camera
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good phone

Posted29 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 August 2013
"it`s an AWESOME phone it`s big enough for me because the galaxy s3/s4 are a bit big and too pricy i have been very very happy with this phone.but i think that samsung should have made it with a bigger battery but overall it`s SUPER AMAZING and i really recommend it for those who want a great and small phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Bitola
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best android phone on the market.

Posted10 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 August 2013
"NICE phone , great features , great design, all apps on the market are compatible with this phone. All the BEST!
PS. BUY THIS PHONE !!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER DUPER EXCELLENT!!!

Posted03 August 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 August 2013
"it has a good features, the design is great! i like it allll!!!!"
Pros: easy to carry in pocket
Cons: a little bit too thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great In Every Way

Posted27 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2013
"Very good phone, good price, great features ,phone doesn't lag, love the small size, good screen"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From North Wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fast, fun phone but it isn't perfect

Posted18 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 June 2013
"When I first got this phone it was fantastic! Great battery, beautiful screen quality during general use and looking at pictures (despite some reviews saying the quality of the screen is poor) and loads of features that allow you to customize the phone and really make it yours. However, with more use I've come to notice some niggly little things: occasionally, it has been laggy. I don't want to admit it but, while very rarely, it does lag. Having said that, the majority of the time it's fast, fluid and beautiful to look at. I sometimes find myself playing with the home screen and flicking through pages of apps because it's so pretty! Another big issue I've had, whether it's to do with my network provider or phone, is the constant dropping of signal at home. This did not happen at first, but a couple of months into having the phone it's becoming a real annoyance. "Emergency Calls Only" haunts my dreams. In addition to this, texts I send to one person in particular sometimes aren't received OR the middle of the text has been wiped but filled with a previous text that I sent to them weeks ago! Horrendous, but like I said, I am yet unsure whether this is down to my network provider. Either way I'm royally miffed. Battery life used to be shocking but I did something...of which I am unsure...that seemed to really improve it. I also constantly have it on battery saving mode.
Overall, I think that if my handset worked as it should it would be a cracking little phone. I love it to pieces but the problems I've had with it are not to be overlooked. Having said that, I seem to be the only person with this phone with signal and text problems, so it could just be my phone is in need of repair (annoying)."
Pros: loads of features, beautiful display, amazing camera, customizable
Cons: lags, poor battery life, too many unnecessary apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing!

Posted02 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 June 2013
"this phone is perfect for anyone tbh. its fast, the screen is amazing, isnt slow, great choice of apps, its all round a beautiful phone. worth getting"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From KSA, Wadi Addawaser
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone

Posted24 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 May 2013
"Simply the best; Its well built and solid; light and bright. Its all-around device by all means and from all aspects. I just love it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Hampshire ,UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but not without faults

Posted21 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 May 2013
"All in all- it's a nice little phone, ok camera and quite smart look, good size, comfortable to use.
First problems started when I tried to change the alarm clock melody (singing birds just don't wake me up!) and as it happens- there's no other alarm clock!
The battery lasted for whole 3 months- and then died. Rather short-lasting I would say. Initially for few days it needed to be charged twice daily, then wouldn't last the night without switching off. And yes, in this model when battery dies- your alarm clock won't work- just in case you're wondering. I'm on my second battery and it's almost 3 months old, we'll see what will happen next.
Also my phone doesn't work abroad, for some reason it doesn't want to connect to foreign networks. I have no restrictions on the sim and roaming was working (supposedly). My network's response was "you should have called us"- how???? my phone wasn't working!
Another problem arose when my cat ate me charger- it is impossible to quickly buy original parts, phone shops don't stock them up, I was in 5 different shops of 3 different phone providers, they have plenty parts for iphones though... I had to buy a multi-charger with many different endings and huge plugs, don't really use it as it's not nice, just charge my phone through the computer.
In conclusion- next time I will just buy iphone, easier to get parts for it and there are many more accessories and apps for it.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S3's little brother

Posted10 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April 2013
"The Samsung galaxy S3 is a wonderful phone and I really like it. But the size is way too big. With the S3 mini, you get all of the same features of the S3 but in a smaller package that can actually fit in your pocket.
PROS : The motions are wonderful, and the battery life exceeds expectations.
CONS: The phone does not have NFC
Also, when you take out the battery and feel the phone's weight, it is like holding a piece of paper"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nfc
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive phone

Posted10 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 April 2013
"This phone was a great step up after having two years with the durable Samsung Galaxy Europa. It has wonderful features on it and the screen is clear and bright but it can be a little slow at times. I'm also a little concerned about the fragility of the rather thin device and the not very tough screen but this shouldn't be a problem if you are careful with your phones."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile device
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Posted07 April 2013
Posted07 April 2013
"what a fab phone! i love it! excellent features and the app store has a wide range of apps! couldn't be happier :D"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From wiltshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT!

Posted30 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 March 2013
"i got this phone in january and i love it! the screen is bright, realistic and sharp. the camera is brilliant so much detail when you zoom in on a pic! never had any problems like freezing and lagging ect. i have around 20 apps and games and it is still as quick as when i first brought it, also i love the features like lifting it up to your head calls the person you are texting etc. you can also mute a phone call or radio by simply turning the phone over on its face, you can tell it what to do with your voice without going onto S-voice for example i can say unlock and my phone unlocks itself; another great feature is security, with face recognition and voice recognition and pattern and pin and password there is one for everybody. also if you ever lose your phone you can simply log onto your samsung account on a computer you track your phones whereabouts on a map live and also ring it, lock it, text it, block it and erase all the data from it whether it is on or off. if a thief changes your sim card the phone will send a text to your selected contact saying that they have changed your sim card and what the new sim cards number is!!! WOW there are so many features i cant list them all, i think this phone is amazing! oh and another feature i like is you can zoom in and out of a picture by leaning the phone back and forth, when zoomed in you can move the phone around to move the viewpiont around the picture! so clever."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent features, clever motions
Cons: sides chip easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Ruislip, Middx
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Possibly the best smartphone

Posted29 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted29 March 2013
"The S3 appear too large so I chose the S3 mini instead. I can say I haven't been disappointed as it is packed with excellent features and its performance is on par with the best smartphones around.
Contrary to some views, this phone is definitely not feminine.
"
Pros: Bright display, design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Navi Mumbai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Abselute Stunner

Posted24 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 March 2013
"Simply great, I have the S3 and the S3 mini. S3 was too very big for my pockets and after buying this one I had the same great experience as I had earlier in the S3. This phone has a clean minimalist design, it's attractive and compact. Nature UX is just as elegant as seen in the S3. People see and are just left seeing.
Overall Impresive performance.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: game lag, processer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From France
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would have been 5 x 5 stars if the design allowed installation to the external micro-SD card

Posted22 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March 2013
"The small screen on my old 'semi-smartphone' was becoming a pain so I set about looking for something to replace it. I read review after review after review and checked out several smartphones at my local Orange shop, here in France.
One of my priorities was that the phone should fit comfortably into the front pocket of my jeans and should be easy and comfortable to use as a phone (which is it's main purpose after all!). That immediately ruled out all the new and widely hyped larger 'phablets' that are receiving all the plaudits lately.
Most of the reviews I read criticised the Galaxy S3 mini as being "slow in comparison to the S3 and the Nexus 4" and as "having a screen a little below today's standard". Well let me say that all that is just not so in real life use. Perhaps if you're using lab techniques to take speed measurements then maybe a geek will find that there is a nano-second or two difference but IN PRACTICAL USE the Galaxy S3 mini shows no lag, no slowness of operation, and the screen is perfect. As a professional photographer, I can confidently say that no normal person will see anything lacking in the S3 mini's screen at all. It is bright, with lovely colours and deep blacks, and the text and photos displayed are crisp and a joy to look at.
The audio quality in phone conversations is excellent both ways and is perfect when used with a hearing aid - as was not the case with my old phone, the position of which I had to keep adjusting in order to hear a conversation properly. It fits my needs perfectly especially as, unlike the Nexus4 or the iPhone it will take an external micro-SD. And therein lies the rub. I was very disappointed to find that it's not possible to install apps and maps etc. directly to the external micro-SD, which makes that particular feature a lot less useful than I was expecting.
If the external SD card issue was addressed, this device would be a 5 x 5 star rated product as far as I am concerned."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, perfect size, has an external micro-sd facility
Cons: unable to install directly to the external sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing smartphone!

Posted22 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 March 2013
"I received this smartphone from my boyfriend for my birthday. I did not knew that this sweet thing is so amazing until i put my hands on it. It has a great shape so i can handle it very easy. Also, has some features that i absolutely adore: s voice, smart stay etc. In other words, i love not just the design of this telephone, but the inside too.
I would say that this is a phone that suites better to a girl because of the dimensions and design. And, instead of choosing the s3, you can buy this mini love if you are not looking for the power, performance and the glam of his big brother.
If you have the economical resources to buy this wonderful smartphone, do not hesitate! I simply love it!!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From US & UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone Killer!

Posted19 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 March 2013
"I have had two SAMSUNG phones in my past. Back in 2009, I had the Gravity and it was my favorite phone, now in 2013, I saved up all of my money to buy the Galaxy S3 mini and it is amazing! Although the specs aren't amazing, it performs very well! Not many signs of lag, camera takes nice pics and HD video, Super AMOLED screen is amazing with the colors and sharpness and Jelly Bean 4.1 is amazing! I also quite like the TouchWiz interface. I occasionally use S-Voice which is helpful when you need to set a timer or something and the Play Store is full of great apps! Being a teen, I love my music and the music player is great, the equalizer is really good and accurate and I like the 'Quick List' to quickly listen to your favorite songs. Overall this is great phone and I can't find anything wrong with it apart from the fact that you need to buy a case to protect from drops, overall good value and great phone!"
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display, jelly bean, good camera, perfect size, lots of apps, s-voice, front camera, lag is rare, super amoled screen
Cons: Not high def, a little expensive, need to buy a protective case
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Auckland, NZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Posted14 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 March 2013
"First time buying a smartphone and this is just what I needed"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in my pocket
Cons: not enough features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From New York//London/Singapore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, could be great

Posted12 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 March 2013
"I just switched from an iPhone and have to say I am quite happy with the easy transition. I'm just not interested in gigantic phones that are now approaching the size of my face, so the S3 was out. This mini fits very comfortably in the hand and in a pocket so I think is an optimal size for a phone. However this is nothing like the S3, the screen is sub-par (you can see the pixels easily) and the phone can get pretty laggy upon heavy processing. I hope Samsung realizes sooner rather than later that many people like myself want a powerful, high quality phone in "smaller-" (I would call "regular-") sized form. Perhaps as soon as the S4 mini? Please?"
Pros: good size
Cons: Not high def, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZIN!! Better that iphones

Posted07 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 March 2013
"very good featues,amazing camera,lightweight and very hard to brake"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with my first Samsung buy!

Posted21 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2013
"Much better than my previous phone (the company whose phones ALWAYS crash!) Has all the different apps and features I look for in a phone and runs at a fast speed too! Very pleased :)"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Istanbul
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its perfect!

Posted18 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 February 2013
"I just bought the phone and its amazing its really an alternative for the real Samsung Galaxy S3 and I love it! Good job guys, good job."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Denpasar Bali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO AMAZING! better then an iphone!

Posted10 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2013
"this product is the best phone i have ever brought, nothing beats it, has an amazing screen, better size then the other s3"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, works offshore when i work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Eastbourne Uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fab mobile!

Posted08 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 February 2013
"I just love my Galaxy S3 mini - it's the best phone I've ever had and recommend it to everyone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Fantastic Phone

Posted06 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2013
"An amazing phone. Pop up play and smart stay are handy features, as well as smart alert which notifies you when you have an unread message etc. Having Android Jelly Bean is excellent, with Project Butter making things extra quick and least likely to crash/slow down."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, android 4.1, touchwiz nature-ux
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From UAE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Just !!WOW!!

Posted06 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 February 2013
"its an awsome product from the lrgst smartphone manufacturer (samsung)...features such as pop up play..is all fantastic.. it would be better if it has an upate in OS4.1(JB)TO 4.2(JB)..everyone would prefer S3 mini.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, many features, jb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Aberdeen, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone, still lacks the basic noticible features!!,

Posted31 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 January 2013
"Having played with the S3 Galaxy, i'm quite disappointed, this phone doesn't come close in comparison other than its smaller screen size. Its still far better than my HTC Aria, yes its definitely an upgrade, but there are features and functionalities that you definitely notice that are not there, and for me...i miss them! So far these are the ones that bother me!
1. There's no LED light indicator, there's no notification light that flashes when you recieve a message, missed call, e-mail..nothing! When charging the phone, there's no indication that the phone is in charging mode, again no light indicator. (my HTC and i bet other phones, have a light indicator, that comes on when charging (red# and fully charged #green))
2. No Haptic Feedback : I don't know if its the Jellybean 4.1.1 version or the phone just doesn't come with it at all. But i find the touch screen a bit slippery, that's just my own user experience, and its a nice to have. I tried downloading an Auto Haptic Widget that Immersion released to correct the UI settings in the S3, hoping it will give me that functionality, but unfortunately the S3 Mini wasn't compatible for that download.
3. WIFI connections droping and so slow. This really ticked me off! as i wasn't expecting the connection to be slow. Apparently when you're in Power Save Mode, everything is literally in power save, so the WIFI goes off when the phone is as sleep, i had to undo that, kills my battery. But in general the WIFI connection is very disappointing!!
4. I spent hours trying to get the Bluetooth to work, i was getting very frusterated! it finally paired with my Jambox...weird!
5. Performace is not impressive! I still find the phone a bit slow, just everything, opening up apps etc. I've had to download Firefox for Android as i find the performance much better than the Internet app that comes with the phone
6. It says 8GB, but in theory, you only have 4GB to play with, i had to get a 16GB SD card, still its not straight forward and don't think its possible to download apps to the SD card directly??
7. Junk: There's just a whole bunch of useless apps that come with the phone, that are just occupying space and are rooted, so can't uninstall them..too many unusable stuff!
I can't think of any more at the moment, will update this review when i have more. I genuinely think Samsung DID NOT put a lot of thought into making this phone, i feel like they never considered how intrested people would be and give it a lot of thought to make the UI experience and performance more enjoyable, they were in it just to make money. It still better than my old phone, for now its just a phone, nothing more...make phone calls & check messages.."
Pros: Lightweight, sleek/trendy/thin
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no led light indicator for batteries or messages
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Bucharest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice and pleasant device

Posted18 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 January 2013
"Good looking, a lot of features and performance.
Missing the autobrightness because of lacking the light sensor.
Very good price for its performances.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lovely design
Cons: no light sensor = no autobrightness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Preston,Lancashire, UK.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great everything.

Posted16 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 January 2013
"The best phone i have ever had.A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From india,kerala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great mid-range phone..!!

Posted14 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2013
"Awesome phone to have in my opinion..great performance..!!
1 GB RAM does the real smooth performance..!!And it has got almost all features from its elder brother(s3)..!!
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Leeds UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So good....i bought the wife one too

Posted28 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 December 2012
"Loved this phone from the minute i set eyes on it. Had mine 4 weeks and it`s a cracker. So much technology and advanced features crammed into this beauty. Very easy to operate, very easy on the eye with great clarity screen and for reading texts too. Mine is in the pebble blue.....but bought the mrs the white version, she too loves the phone as much as i do.
All i can say is....buy it, its such good value and a joy to use."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Croatia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Posted18 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 December 2012
"Samsung really did it with this one. This phone is awesome. S3's big screen was just too big for me.
4" is great screen size for a phone.
Good job Samsung. Keep it up.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Birmingham, uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

While the phone is quite decent it is not even as good as the S2

Posted15 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 December 2012
"Samsung could have had a real winner here if they had packaged the S3 in a small form factor. I got this phone because the S3 was just too big a phone. The design of the phone and the more pocket friendly 4" screen really appealed. This is a big step back from the S3. The camera is much poorer and to go backwards from a quad core processor to a dual core was not a good move. The processor, GPU and camera are not even as good as its predecessor S2. Especially with the update of the S2's OS to ICS you could get the older far superior phone for cheaper."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Gent
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery life is a disaster

Posted11 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 December 2012
"I came from a galaxy gt i5800, so the upgrade to the S3 mini is a big step forwards, or should be. But, the maximum time I did with a full battery is 13 hours, and then battery need to be recharged. I didn't even call with my phone, I only used it a couple of times to check facebook over 3G, that's it. If a phone can't even do 24 hours it's a waste of money. I always keep my old 5800 with me, in case I need to call, when this one goes down."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From swanley kent
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Posted01 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 December 2012
"had the phone for three weeks very impressed very easy to use and screen very clear to read the phone has great features on it i have the pebble blue which i feel is excllent colour for us men"
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From Romania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and small, but brilliant...

Posted30 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2012
"Sharp, intelligent and mini, this smartphone fits my taste in the matter. Being built with a very clear display and very clever performance, it stands proudly right behind his bigger brother...I'm in love with S3 Mini"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really good phone

Posted24 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 November 2012
"I wanted the big s3 for ages but i really didnt like the size of it and i am so glad they brought the mini out. The phone overall is really good. It fits in your hand perfectly, its fast and the screen quality is very clear. I especially love the size of the phone over all. The only thing i dont like is it takes ages to take photo and it is a tad bit expensive :( but overall if you enjoy the phone its worth the money."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: plastic back
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Customer Avatar
From New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Smartphone by Samsung...

Posted09 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 November 2012
"Its a nice and great phone.
You must go for it if have a budget of this.
You must choose Samsung for this product that you are getting
S III is Reborn with great smaller looks....
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy S III mini (White)
Based on the average of (295) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
277 out of 291 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.