Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Ace 2

Choose a smartphone that offers great value and outstanding performance. The Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 packs a Dual Core 800MHz processor to handle all your games and applications smoothly and efficiently. You’ll see all your entertainment at its best too, via a spacious 3.8” WVGA display that offers great clarity. 4GB of memory and extended battery power mean that this is one phone that won’t let you down. The Galaxy Ace 2’s elegant and compact design means it will fit perfectly in your pocket, too – as well as fitting in with your style.
Rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
3
89 out of 101(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace 2
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Ace Dude
From staffs.uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I have had

Posted20 July 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July 2013
"I was planning to buy a new phone but a mate of mine got the Galaxy S4 so he asked if I want the Galaxy Ace 2 So I did and I'M happy to have as it has a big 3.8" screen and good ram.But the best is that it is the only phone to have 800MHz Dual Core inside And the update I had for it was mint it has gone from Android Gingerbread to Android Jellybean That is a plus for the phone. The bad thing is it is a bit slow on start up"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, android jellybean update
Cons: slow on start up, cheap back cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
forever13
From london
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best phone....cheaper....!!!

Posted25 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June 2013
"you can enjoy a lot...manny options...and manny oportunity....good job guys....is cheap perfomance....!!!!!
GREATFULL
"
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Chalin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for money, excellent battery.

Posted21 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March 2013
"The fact that this phone is pretty good in all aspects is something known by now.
Decent size, not too big, not too small, the screen and resolution are decent too, meaning with a not so big screen you can manage to view a lot of web sites without too much zooming.
Some may say that is not so good in direct sunlight, yes… if you use the brightness settings for inside!!
The phone response may disappoint some high tech users, but I can live with a less than a second delay in some applications.
The camera makes very good photos for a phone, that`s one of the reasons I choose it, and it proved me right. Again with a little delay in focus… but I prefer slow and good quality. It has a flash which really works in low light at decent distance. And even if it`s not designed with a flashlight you can download for free an flashlight application and it works great.
As a phone it works perfect, on the internet I have no problem with it, the gps works fine, all it`s right!
What I wanted to find out before I bought it, is about battery. And yes, the battery is excellent!
If I use the phone only as my previous “stupid” phone (no internet, no games, no gps) with a modest voice calls time, about 1.5 hours, the battery lasts over 6 days. With a little games (30min), some gps (15 min), internet (10 min) and 1 hour call time the battery lasts more than 4 days before it reaches 20%.
So if you want a phone that will be used as a smart one only occasionally, this is one that will not ask you to plug it in every day only for standing by.
A suggestion for Samsung, if it had Gorilla glass and the Galaxy Xcover`s cover it would be the perfect phone....for me. :) (The new Xcover 2 I find too big, the present too stupid. What you should take in consideration is that someone who goes in nature wants a phone with very good battery, not so big and heavy because you want to be as light as you can, and if it has a good camera than you can consider to leave the digital camera home.)
"
Pros: not excellent but good in all it offers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Radi
From London, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

decet smartphone, for reasonable price

Posted09 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2013
"Sound quality is very good both when talking by phone or listen to the music, however adjustment at low volume should have more steps, but it is not too bad. Screen quality is very good and touch works nearly perfect. I was concerned about Androd version but it is possible to make upgrade, however it is not necessary because 2.3.6 works fine. Phone is very responsive, because have good screen and processor. Two cameras optimized for photos and video chat with led flash and light sensor. Memory card can be replaced without opening the phone. Small usb charger with long cable. Earhones good quality but I prefer if both cables are at the same lenght and this plastic with button is too big. I noticed that it is not possible to uninstall some preinstalled applications, but I dont know why. Also I dont know why I have only most of the times H icon for packet data but 3G almost never appears."
Pros: Inexpensive, good quality, good desigh, features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
BLob
From Cheshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking phone just the right size.

Posted07 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2013
"Got this phone as a Xmas present from my Wife. Really delighted with it. Does everything and more that I wanted. No need to now buy a tablet. Ok the camera doesn't have a zoom, but to me, a phone cam is for snaps or video's on the hoof when you don't have your camera with you. Otherwise I prefer serious photo's/video's using my camera. Eagerly awaiting the Jelly Bean upgrade, come on Samsung! If I was unfortunate enough to lose or break this phone, I would immediately replace it with same model again. Bought a spare battery and stand alone charger from Amazon for when I don't have time to re-charge it conventionally. Ticks all my boxes."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no zoom on camera, no upgrade to jelly bean yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Locki
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All good

Posted07 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2013
"Phone is very good. All is great. awesome. Thanks . Too bad for gingerbread, but there will be an update to 4.1 so cant wait. Nice look, sharp display, it work fine and the camera is very good. Led light is very bright. Definetly recomend this. Best phone ewer! And it cost a little , very good."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good performance, all good
Cons: android version (cant wait for update 22.april), maybe it could be a 4inc display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Bored of waiting
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, BUT....it's a massive but...

Posted30 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January 2013
"Fantastic phone, very good value, not the best but still good, very easy to use, battery fantastic. Biggest issue with this is the fact that even though it came out in 2012, after both Android 4 ICS and 4.1 Jelly Bean, we are STILL waiting for it to be updated, having read on numerous sites that this is one of the handsets being updated to JB, and also having noticed that another one of the handsets due an update (Galaxy S Advance) has now been updated......in Russia....oh well, when you're ready Samsung..."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: lack of android 4.1
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
grandpa M
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, looks good, great keyboard, good battery power, lots of applications

Posted24 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 January 2013
"I bought this phone last week and I am very pleased with it's performance, It has good battery power comparable to other makes, has lots of applications, the design is superb, good looking and well thought out, the keyboard on the touch screen is very good and responsive, especially as I have large hands, turning the screen on the side makes the keyboard larger for bigger fingers. The GPS feature is very useful. The Android version at the moment is an older version and it works well, however I look forward to the UK software upgrade. The phone is very competitively priced."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
ange
From staffordshire moorlands, uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it!

Posted23 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 January 2013
"The only downfall is the camera not having a zoom either that or I haven't found it, however there are plenty of apps, free and paid, out there that can enhance the camera feature anyway. I recently part ex'ed my htc wildfire, so glad I did, this phone is brilliant for somebody with not much money to spend on a phone but wants almost everything a s2 or s3 could offer.
My partner has the galaxy in black, I chose it in white, so glad I did, I have to say that I feel having it in white makes the phone look larger than it is. I have also expanded the external memory to 32gb to save apps and music and podcasts onto. If you are going to get this phone, get it in a colour that isn't black. I love it, I just cannot rave enough about this phone, value for money."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonably priced, external memory upgradable
Cons: there isn't any.
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
SamSungGalAxy<3
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant, but one major downfall...

Posted13 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 December 2012
"Brilliant phone, everything perfect for the price appart from one major thing. THE ANDROID VERSION!! This comes with an outdated android version and it really doesnt help the phone. Otherwise fantastic value for money, another amazing product from samsung!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart, large
Cons: android version
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Youngbry
From Accrington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gr8 value better than dearer models

Posted18 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 November 2012
"This is a Gr8 value for money android fast and easy to use lovely compact design only one negative point the QWERTY keys are hard to use other than that all works very well.
I would recommend this phone. +++++
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Woody
From Uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone

Posted20 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 October 2012
"This phone is absolutely amazing it has tones of feature and it works very fast the screen is a nice size however I wouldn't mind it slightly larger. The display is excellent unless you are in the sun where you have to turn the brightness up to full. The lack of the ambient light sensor can be annoying but it is not the end of the world. The battery life is average easily lasting a day and I charge it every night anyway. The one down size the inability to save apps onto external sd (the one you insert into the phone). If the move app to sd button is pressed the app is moved onto a separate part of the internal memory titled USB storage. This should hopefully be fixed when jelly bean comes onto the phone and if not I will have to root it. Overall this phone Is very good for the money does everything I need it to and I definitely recommend if your budget is on the smaller size."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Gwhitz_01
From london
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant purchase

Posted08 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted08 October 2012
"Brought this phone about a month ago and was very sceptical after reading some of the reviews on other sites about this phone but I am extremely glad I did. It is not a phone that breaks the bank but still combines a lot of the brilliant features of a samsung/android device providing good overall usage, it is a very easy to use phone and a lot of the workings of it only take common sense to work out. It is a very lightweight phone noticed this a lot after switching from a bulky heavy blackberry, also i absolutely love the android os combined with touch wiz 4.0 gives a very nice viewing experience. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to buy an android/samsung phone but does not want to spend too much money again overall good phone only let down is battery life, have to charge about everyday but i can overlook this because of all the brilliant factors of this phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: has to be charged nearly everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
spike
From leeds
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely to use, very intuitive, simple yet does everything you need and quickly. It stores all my useful stuff and I never miss an appointment, email e

Posted05 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 October 2012
"Lovely phone. Not heavy but good build quality. easy to use very intuitive use. Good screen, good easy system to use. I love it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, ease of opperation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Snotty
From Bournemouth UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Ace 2 a great choice

Posted03 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 October 2012
"This is my first smart phone and I was originally intending to buy an S2, however, both my son and daughter have the S2 and when I looked at it I decided that it was too large for my needs. When I first got the Ace 2 I wasn't sure that I had made the right choice, but it has grown on me and I now like it very much. I'm still learning how to personalise the screens and I think that the manual could be more helpful, but mostly it is intuitive to any one who uses a PC.
What impresses me most is the clarity of calls made on it in comparison with my old Nokia. The keyboard is a little fiddly for someone with large hands like mine, but turning the screen mostly solves that. At a future date I shall upgrade to 4G and whatever model I buy my choice will definitely be Samsung. Can't wait for Jelly Bean!
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Happy Camper
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can make calls direct despite what other reviewer says

Posted20 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August 2012
"Go to phone icon, drag top line right and key pad is revealed. You need to consult the user guide as there are unique aspects - you dont press the ringing icon you drag it out a circle - took me 2 days to answer a call!
A really good phone with neat functionality. Impressed. Not impressed with Samsung not releasing ICS. A poor show from them around this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no ics update yet and samsung being vague about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Blooming Weather
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great phone but it has a few issues.

Posted19 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 August 2012
"I do like this phone, you can get some great app's and you will find in the first week of having it the battery life goes down very quickly but that is because its your new toy and you need to get to know the ins and outs. I think there are far to many installed apps which i will never use which is taking up memory and can not be deleted unless you root your phone. Also be careful when texting long messages as after 2/3 pages in converts in a MMS so received charges from my provider. Still... I do like my phone and wouldn't go back to Blackberry."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many installed apps, text converting to mms
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Satisfied.customer
From Frankfurt,DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend this smartphone!

Posted18 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August 2012
"This is my first smartphone and I'm absolutely satisfied.
First of all the touch screen is very fast and it doesn't heat as it's 'burning' like some other smartphones. It has everything I need,also it's very simple and easy to use. All the applications are awesome,the organiser is unbelivable useful,the sound quality is amazing.I have to say that the camera is great featuring the flash,so you don't need to bring an extra camera to picture.
To sum up I really like the design too, I have the white one and it looks totally elegant.
This is the right choise of smartphone.You won't make a mistake."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
sam34
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ace 2

Posted16 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 August 2012
"i love this phone great phone Ace value - Ace performance."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
GalaxyLover13
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great phone at a good price

Posted20 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 July 2012
"I absolutely love this phone, it's amazing does everything I want. I would reccommend this to a friend."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
niftyswiper
From Las Piñas, PH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb phone for its price/segment range.

Posted24 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted24 June 2012
"This is a very good mid-range phone for those who wanted Android yet budget conscious. The feel is sleek over-all while using the handset. There were just few hiccups while I was using the unit in just under 2 weeks, namely lag - a very very slight response lag; noticeable but doesn't really affect the user. The speaker volume is not that high nor low, just decent - while playing media files, during a call its very good sounding though. What else? A very good display, pocketability. And did I mention an above average battery-life... Also, a leaked video presentation says ICS upgrade is coming for this unit - shouldn't be a surprise since it already has very good hardware."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, performance, above average battery life
Cons: no ics upon launch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
JPoll
From Belfast, Northern Ireland.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ace value - Ace performance.

Posted20 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 June 2012
"For the features you get in this phone for the price is unbelievable, Samsung quality design and Android's superb feature set makes it a phone worth owning. Screen is sharp, responses are fast and crashing is non-existant. Samsung have upped the game in the mid-range by loading 768mb when other manufacturers are dishing out 512mb and trust me it makes a difference! Good quality screen, solid build, card slot and oodles of RAM that doesn't break the bank. Thank you Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
kaneyboy
From pembrokeshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is really clever i like all the apps on it

Posted17 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June 2012
"this phone is very easy to use ,would definitely recommend it, the whistle on it is cool and tells you who is ringing you"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Witchy
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super phone

Posted10 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 June 2012
""I'm delighted with the Samsung Ace 2. The 3.8" screen is bright and clear. The phone is of solid build quality. It's extremely easy to use. Really please with the video quality and the sound from the built in speaker. I would have given the phone 5 stars if the camera had a optical zoom, but I would highly recommend the phone to everyone"."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
dobbin
From Rochdale UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone

Posted31 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March 2013
"I got my Ace 2 as a contract upgrade, as I had a spica previously. After 10 months of use, The only things I would change are; a zoom on the camera, it needs a fluff cover over the charger socket. and being left handed, the incall volume key is right were my thumb sits. I'm not a techie, but like things to work properly. This phone does that. The only software problems I have experienced have been with 3rd party apps. I would say I use my phone a fair bit, but still only have to charge it every 3 days."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: fluff gets in the charger socket
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
pifflevalve
From Horsham, UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great compact phone, shame about the junk apps you can't remove

Posted05 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 March 2013
"This is a great phone that does everything I want it to. Calls are clear and the battery lasts all day even when I've been using the internet and multiple apps. Negatives are a bit of lag on the touchscreen and that it comes stuffed full of apps that I'll never use. These apps cannot be deleted."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: bloatware
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
bad man brad
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

where's my zoom

Posted04 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 March 2013
"Galaxy Ace 2, I need to ask you, about my zoom. I'm filled with gloom to find it doesn't exist, is this something you've missed? The camera's great but I just hate the fact that it hasn't got a zoom, which would make it hot, but hot it is not, because you forgot about the zoom...!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no zoom
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Whinhall Man
From Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does have good features and I'd recomend it to everyone.

Posted04 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 February 2013
"This product is good buyt the only thing to let it down is the life of the battery, it won't last the whole day if you actually use the phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life not good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
nightjar
From lincoln uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

one major problem

Posted23 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 January 2013
"phone is good but one major problem is that it is not compatible with Samsung apps"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Sudhir
From India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good and decent smartphone ...

Posted17 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January 2013
"A good and decent smartphone with a reasonable price tag. Also has 3 G Internet and 5 MP camera with LED flash. I bought this phone on 4th Jan 2013 and I am fully satisfied with it. In terms of connectivity, the standard array of Wi-Fi and Bluetooth options are joined by GPS abilities, enabling you to use features such as Google Maps and assign Geo-location tags to photos.
The phone has 1350mAh Lithium-Ion battery which is decent enough. Moreover, the phone is compatible with Google Navigation, easy-to-set up webmail, light weight and feels good in the hand.
Overall: A good experience ..."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
flux
From bristol
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great little phone

Posted13 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2013
"for the money I think this is a great little phone ,ok it has not run on ice cream sandwich but would you notice?? some of the larger downloads take a bit of time ,but not hugely. I got this phone because it has a duel processer like the galaxy 2 so I knew it would be slightly faster than most in the price range. It. does all you need
Maybe Samsung will do an upgrade to ice cream sandwich so we can all see what the fuss is about !!
its a shame it has a flimsy back cover -but with a gel cover you do not notice that and you would not be taking the cover off every 2 minutes!
but still very good
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: shame it has a flimsy back cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
neil mohr
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent hardware with silly software design

Posted10 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 January 2013
"The Galaxy Ace 2 got my choice as it has a decent 800x480 display and the solid 800MHz dual-core processor. Once Android 4.1 is released for it (come on Samsung) this will actually improve its performance no end. So it's a responsive, fast and capable phone with 1GB of memory too. The downsides are all to do with silly software design flaws. Like beeping when it goes on to charge, beeping when it's fully charge (usually when you're sleeping) and no notification LED. All the Samsung base apps are pretty poor including the TouchWiz interface. I've replaced that with ADW Launcher, using Gmail, using QPic for Gallery and I'll switch to Google Calender once Jelly Bean is released."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual-core cpu, sd card slot
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
KiLLiNg_j0ke
From Slovakia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ace2 is very good phone/value

Posted17 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 October 2012
"+ reaction, performance, design, battery life, sound.....Summary ALL
- Display on sun
- Old 2.3.6 :(
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
blueleader01
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Capable and satisfying phone

Posted03 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 October 2012
"My first smartphone was an HTC Wildfire so this is partly the basis on which i will judge the Ace 2.
First impressions when you get it out the box are that it is very light and quite stylish with it's chrome look bezel and black casing. In the hand it feels less solid and sturdy than the Wildfire which is a bit of disappointment. Unlike the HTC it has no Gorilla Glass which for me is something that is quite important when the phone spends lots of time in the hostile enviroment of my pocket where stray coins, lighters and credit cards could unintentionally cause harm to the screen. Also the back cover of the phone is quite flimsy. You really need to buy a gel skin and screen protector to keep your phone from looking less than perfect.
The phone as a smart gadget is far more satisfying than it's cheap feel betrays. It has far more capability than my Wildfire had and cost me £10 less (price reduction from O2 plus extra discount from 10% credit back deal).
It has a dual core processor which makes it snappy when the screen transitions and when starting up apps. Much more on board memory than my HTC had (Samsung = 4gb, HTC = 175mb). Due to it's extra horsepower i am able to use apps that the HTC could not use or didn't run well (BBC iPlayer, Angry Birds,Fruit Ninja, YouTube). I can also download far more apps that can't be moved to the SD card thanks to the generous onboard memory. As was the case with the HTC i have installed a 16gb SD card for photos, music, videos and those apps that can install to SD. You can use up to a 32gb SD card though which is something you can't do with a certain phone from the orchard!
As i have filled the phone up with apps it has slowed a little (got about 30 or so apps - most paid for, some free - all essential to me). Not sure whether the apps quality are to blame or if the slow down is to be expected. But the slow down is not so bad it has any real effect, the phone speed is still totally acceptable.
The Android version out of the box is Gingerbread (HTC had FroYo) and the latest news at the time of writing is that we will receive an upgrade to Jellybean and NOT ICS as had previously been thought. Quite when we will get this is anyone's guess.
The phones speaker when making calls is very clear even when out and about in the street. As with all smartphones i've seen so far, the screen when the sun is shining, is hard to see. In normal conditions the screen colours and resolution is bright and clear and sharp.
The camera is not really more than adequate. It's 5mp and does take a good snap but there is no zoom function.
The battery (in my experience) has been fantastic. As a benchmark my HTC lasted less than 24 hours and i consider myself a very light user. The Ace 2 i'm very pleased to report only needs charging every 48 hours even when i don't limit my usage as much as normal.
There is so much more to this phone than i have covered and having owned it for 3 months now i feel that it really was a massive step up from the Wildfire in so many respects. I loved my HTC but after 3 months it was already showing it's obvious limitations. If we get Jellybean there will be even more to be happy about with this phone.
I love this phone and feel that i will live with it for longer than my previous one. A top effort from Samsung in the price range."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, display size
Cons: no gorilla glass
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Gexxx
From Budapest, Hungary
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good hardware with outdated OS

Posted11 September 2012
Posted11 September 2012
"This phone has a really good hardware for its price, the RAM is better than some similar phones. Unfortunatelly the OS is outdated, Android 4.0 were available when the phone was issued and there is no info about upgrade.
With (more) fresh OS it would recommended, otherwise not...
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: outdated os
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Phil
From Manchester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A decent phone at a decent price

Posted27 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 August 2012
"Ive had my phone for less than a month and I and fully satisfied with it. Its my first smartphone and first impressions were good given the fast touchscreen functions leaving no room for frustrating lagging. I like the quick call and message functions where you drag a contact right or left from the address book. The colour scheme is very defined so good marks for performance.
The only thing i have an issue with it the still camera which despite 5megapixels cannot zoom pre-capture and is not able to resolute during action shots, often leaving a blurred picture. On the other hand though the camera is excellent which accurate sound recordings.
All in all the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 is a very good buy for the technology it houses.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: still camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Make a call fail
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Oversight number 1

Posted13 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 August 2012
"Well, it's a phone. Would you like to check the weather or facebook or get an app to give you famous quotes? No worries.
Can I make a phonecall to a number that I've never dialled before?
...
Can I?
..
Well, if you go to Phone, then no. You have to go and create a contact. For some business number you'll never need again, and THEN you can call it.
Is there a quick and easy way to pull up a dial pad and just type in the number? Nope. Sorry, too busy putting in more apps you'll never use.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Moaner
From North of England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is my first Smart phone so I am still learning all the features.

Posted31 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March 2013
"Overall a decent phone for the price. However as a PC user for many years (pre windows O/S) I would have expected to have the latest upgrade as soon as the beta version has been proved bug free. The upgrade from Gingerbread to Jelly Bean has been available on the web to expert android users for 2 months now. Surely this should be available to us novices directly from Samsung by now."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: needs the jelly bean o/s upgrade now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
symbian
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does not work as a phone

Posted28 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted28 January 2013
"The device is basically good, and the size is small enough for a pocket but still fairly large screen. However the "phone" suffers from what makes it a phone, at least every second call its impossible to end the call, the phone hangs when pushing the red hang up button!
Conclusion its a good toy but can not be used as a phone...
"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor fw quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Phoneguy
From Bolton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A nice price phone

Posted31 May 2012
Posted31 May 2012
"Ace 2 is not bad. Its not really as highly impressive as alot of other phones but its okay for normal everyday usage. Nice size screen (3.5") not too small not too large. Mid-level features on a smartphone like swype for example. If you do want a fair few apps and ring and text people just here and again and not go to much into a more expensive and complex device then this should be more or less perfect for you."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, nice size
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
bonehead
From herts
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

constant lagging

Posted01 December 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 December 2013
"worst phone ive ever had, when pressing programs you have to waite for them to load, which is annoying,also keeps crashing, its just an old slug.also when out side in the sun cant see anything unless you wack up the brightness, sorry I sold my htc."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Germush
From Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Calling

Posted07 March 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 March 2013
"I am having problems with calling function. Many calls simply die when we are in mid conversation. I was speaking to a potential employer when zing we lost contact- so embarrasiing!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Unhappycustomer62
From Wales, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a happy customer!

Posted13 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 January 2013
"I got this phone for my birthday, and was overjoyed with it! However i have had it not even two months, and when i took it out my pocket, the corner of the screen had cracked. I was told that the glass is supposed to be 'gorilla glass' meaning it should be stronger than this! I also read that the screen should be strong too! I chose not to ask for an IPhone for that reason, because of the fragile screen. I will be making a formal complaint about this, if you buy this phone, although it says it has a strong screen, put a protective cover on it. Would be a good idea to be supplied a screen protector with the phone to prevent this from happening."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor quality of screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
techouta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Backwards step from the Wave

Posted02 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 January 2013
"Might be bigger, might look better, might be cool but as far as I am concerned, in many respects it is a backward step from the Samsung Wave. It is worse on all these counts: text input - lousy keyboard where wrong letter easily selected, word recognition is a joke, lousy camera - very long shutter delay, battery life - a disaster as far as I am concerned, features - fine if you are permanently playing games or having 'conversations' with your mates, but as a practical, usable phone, not one for me."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
macias
From POLAND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Might be a stellar phone if...

Posted07 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 September 2012
"It could be really great phone regardless of the class (medium, top, etc) because it has almost every feature needed. However what looks well on paper, does not work in practice.
The easy to fix design flaw was not fixed — power off button is on the opposite side of the volume buttons so each time you try to lock the phone you have to be careful not to change volume level. If you prefer zero disturbance using the phone, this might be an annoyance — for me it is.
You can say another annoyances are reversed menu and back buttons (in electronic world back/previous button is on the left, while context menu is on the right) and Android with its all quirks and not polished spots (like reading SMS does not turn off notification sound, you have to explicitly go through notifications).
But what turned the all promising phone into a disaster is screen readability. In technical terms it is an improvement over regular TFT, it is also high resolution one. However once you go outside and try to read anything you will get into problems. You have to set up brightness level really high (around 75%) to start making a difference between grayish white and darkish black. For unknown reason this phone has such "trendy" feature as second camera, but lacks ambient light sensor — so either you go with max brightness to see who's calling you or you reduce brightness and limit yourself to using this phone indoors.
This single point is a K.O. here. Pity, because otherwise this phone is hard to dislike — it has external SD slot, rounded corners (read: it is pocket friendly), it is slim with good battery lifetime, and with several apps installed you can live with Android 2.3 for some time.
NOTE: I focused here only on major things, both in favor and as a disadvantage of this phone. Of course there are other points — good call quality on the plus side and ugly SMS formatting (smileys) on the negative side. With such flaws I think one can live, and on the other hand features like having audio jack are considered as standard by me.
If you need reliable buddy in all acceptable conditions (sunny/cloudy day, at home, during the trip) this phone is NOT for you (or me). Shame."
Pros: Realistic color, battery, plenty of features, proximity sensor, external sd slot, rounded corners
Cons: Did not meet expectations, weight, terrible outdoors screen readability, no ambient light sensor, price, swapped menu and back buttons, no ics out of the box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
hashbrown
From cumbria,england
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not get this phone!

Posted17 July 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 July 2012
"i have had this phone for 6 months and it has brokedown already."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, already broke
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Fazer01
From London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I ever had.

Posted13 September 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 September 2013
"This is the worst phone I ever had. Had to be returned for repair after 4 mths as it crashed and would not turn back on after being turned off to re- boot. Repair company informed me that this was a common fault on this phone, they had recieved lots of handsets with the same fault. The handset is very slow and constantly crashes. Have updated the firmware as recommended by has made no difference. Will never buy Samsung again !"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, crashes and freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
Em.A.P
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Phone constantly freezes

Posted21 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 February 2013
"I have had the Galaxy ace 2 now for just under a week and am already growing increasingly frustrated with it. Most of the features are great (in particular the swype method of texting), and the format of the applications etc is fine. However the screen responsiveness is ridiculously slow and leads to re-pressing buttons in attempts to open the simplest of applications (eg messages or weather). Has led to me sitting for over fifteen minutes attempting to initially open an app. Very quickly runs out of charge, which makes all lag/delay problems even worse. This was my first smart phone and I have to say I'm very disappointed."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace 2
Customer Avatar
MariusTM
From Barcelona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lack of language support

Posted11 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 August 2012
"I bought this product because the salesman told me that, as androide device, my language (Catalan) was supported. I am very disappointed to discover that it is not supported."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Ace 2
Based on the average of (55) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
53 out of 54 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.