Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Apollo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Apollo

Go ahead – use your influence. To keep you connected in style, the Galaxy Apollo seamlessly integrates the social networking sites and calendars you use every day – planning, updating, and sharing your world all happen in one place – the palm of your hand.
Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
25 out of 35(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Apollo
Review 1 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Mohan
From feltham
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheep and Best

Posted23 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 December 2011
"this is little phone and cheep phone this little phone contain lots of future"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
KuLZZZZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is good

Posted31 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 August 2011
"i have this phone for nearly a year now........it is a very good phone......gives me everything i need and because of the anroid market i can get all the apps i want.
however the battrey on this device tends to run out very quickly and i have to charge it daily :(. moreover sometime i have to take battrey out and start fone agen because it gets jammed.
overall a very very good smart phone for a very reasonable price!!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, need to charge phone daily :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
slick963
From Stanley, Durham
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone i love it

Posted27 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2011
"i have had this phone for about a month and i love it.
I was surprised at the things it can do i cant say anything negative about the Apollo.
I was an avid Sony Ericsson fan for years and was skeptical on getting a Samsung but i am happy i did.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use straight from the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
1jodo2
From motherwell
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted02 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 July 2011
"a good phone but can not acsess android market until updated witch has no release date"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
gt65
From Sydney,NSW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone. Very Easy to use.

Posted03 May 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 May 2011
"Had this phone for a week now and I love it. Although the screen resolution is not that great (200x400), this phone has quite a lot of features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
jeffacake
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted03 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 March 2011
"Excellent phone especially for the value for money - the only negative I would say is the battery life but still not too bad, and apps stay running in the background as long ad you close them it is ok. The screen has excellent sensitivity and the phone overall is very easy to use"
Pros: Inexpensive, sensitive touch screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
taz123
From Birmingham,UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

are you sure its a budget level version?

Posted10 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October 2012
"im wondering whether i was really given a budget level version because this phone is absolutely brilliant. the battery life is excellent as i can make it through atleast 1 day and a half with heavy usage such as wifi and playing games. at times i wonder if samsung has lied about it being a ntry level smartphone as this has so many great features for such a low price it almost feels like uve robbed someone i have dropped this phone many times and no damage at all apart from a small scuff on the side of the phone. only problem i have with this phone is that the screen may become a bit to small as time goes on and it does freeze often"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great fveatures
Cons: Not high def, freezes at times, screen is too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
DaveBasement
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My First Andoid Phone

Posted01 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 August 2012
"For a first inexpensive android phone this is a good start."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not upgradable to android 2.3
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
hollyoakslove
From cheshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cheap and good!

Posted12 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 May 2012
"i would say this phone is such a good one! and it is a great phone to start off with before using other smartphones, its easy to use and the size is a perfect size. i enjoy finding new apps and using them, although the recent apps such as instagram is not compatible on it and the battery is not very long lasting.
overall it is a good phone.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not many apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Jammygit
From Cumbria
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Posted01 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 May 2012
"I have had this phone for 6 months and it is an excellent phone for the price. Ithas very good battery life and the camera takes really good photos and video the only downside is the lack of a flash. The phone is easy to use and I only looked at the user manual when I first got the Phone. On the down side the screen can be difficult to see in bright sunshine.
If you cannot afford the Galaxy SII or an IPhone this is a great cheaper alternative.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Disappointed
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone itself is extremely good value

Posted30 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January 2012
"The phone itself is extremely good value although the display does hammer battery life.
However the phone is badly let down by the truly dreadful synchronizing software - Samsung Kies. I cannot think of words bad enough to describe this worthless piece of garbage. It lacks features, it is woefully slow and is riddled with bugs, despite several updates in the seven months that I have owned the phone. If you wish to integrate this this phone with your PC do not buy it."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: the synchronising software (kies) is useless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
vipu
From london
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value for money

Posted17 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 November 2011
"it deserve 5 star, but just bcz of camera quality, it lost 1 star.Phone promise a 3MP camera, but the picture quality is vga, even if u change the settings. NO front camera :("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor picture quality from camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Teknokraft
From Essex,uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value for money

Posted16 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October 2011
"I am using this phone for the last three months without any major problems.Only the battery is to be charged everyday since I have downloaded a number of applications & also the battery gets heated .
As an entry level it is a good buy.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: low on battery power
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
madamemushroom
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good VFM; various pros and cons listed below.

Posted10 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 October 2011
"I got this about 4 months ago and haven't had any major problems with it. For the actual price, it's generally good value. Ok the battery runs down in about 2 days or less but it's a smartphone so this is to be expected. I got a USB connector lead with mine which I carry in my bag; you can plug this into a computer to recharge the device. No need to take the charger everywhere! You can switch off the GPS mode to save battery and use the google internet connection instead. As I use a PAYG phone, I have a package that allows 300 free texts per month and 100 MB - as long as you top up £10 each month and don't go below £1 credit. I recommend the standard keypad with predictive text as the Querty keypad is too small and Swype was somewhat disappointing - inaccurate because your finger covers more than one letter so can't always see where you're going. The device would also have benefitted from a missed call/text alert beep; if there is one I haven't found it yet. My only other bugbear is the backspace button is too near the send button in text mode. This has resulted in mis-spelt/mis-sent texts! BUT... since it's my first smartphone, I am happy with it. I like the added security extras but am still in the process of working out how to operate the remote lost/stolen device facility.
P.S I also like the fact you can add songs to it and use one for a ring-tone!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, allows extensive customisation
Cons: text keypad too small., no missed call alert.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
The Gasman
From Suffolk England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good touch screen. Built in apps useful.

Posted21 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 September 2011
"this is my first Samsung smartphone and generally I am pleased with it. The build quality is good for the price I paid. The touch screen is very good and the swype text system is a great idea, if I can use it anyone can. I am not a great lover of Android, and Evan less so as it rips the battery life to pieces, any tips on helping this much appreciated. The battery life is my biggest gripe. My sons tell me this is usual for Android. With all the technology available surly the manufactures could make a better battery.
This phone is good value for money and I would consider the Ace when this one dies. Consider this phone if you want a good touch screen experience but my advice is buy a second battery and car charger.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery not all it could be
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Nuget123
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Posted17 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 September 2011
"I love this phone.... i've it for a month now and it's amazing! I'm not sure about what everyone is say about the low battery as mine seems to keep on going day after day without out charge. once a week I charge it... It has great apps and all my friend love it too."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, the colloest phone..ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
MattBTV1
From England, UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Phone I Have Had So Far!

Posted21 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 August 2011
"I have had this phone for 2 years now and I really love it. It has great design and being android 2.2 it opens up a whole new world for you. There are some bad points though. 1. The battery drains very quickly 2. It sometimes lags up forcing me to take out the battery, put it back in and restart and 3. the GPS doesn't work very well.
But overall it still is an excellent device. I highly recommend!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good design, call quality, android
Cons: gps, lag, battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
YP-G70CWGalaxy S WiFi 5.0
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Galaxy S
3.5 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
James
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is better than my other phones

Posted04 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 March 2011
"The only problem with this is that it don't download app on my sd so it coming out of my orange pack, i've had it for 2 weeks and i have use most of my internet"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Mags44
From Canary Islands
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is very disappointing!

Posted01 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 May 2012
"I bought this phone after being told that it was fantastic and would be perfect for my work and to be able to connect to the internet whenever I wanted. But the truth is that the phone has been a great disappointment to me. Firstly, the battery doesn't last very long at all and can run out in a matter of hours if any of the options are on other than the phone itself. Then the settings change themselves without any warning and the phone is ringing but the sound has turned itself to mute or to flight mode. The vibrating mode turns itself off too, so you suddenly find that you have 10 missed calls whilst you've been sitting in the office right next to the phone. When outside in the daylight (and particularly if the sun is out), the screen is impossible to see. It is totally black and can only be made visible if you go indoors again. And finally, the keyboard is not easy to use unless you have the fingers of a child. I don't know if any of these problems can be resolved but I just wanted a smart phone that I could have connected to the internet and to be able to play a few games and to read a bit of my Kindle without having to be constantly connected to a supply of electricity."
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, display impossible to see when out of doors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Showjumper
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Phone but a lot of battery issues!

Posted30 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 April 2012
"It is indeed a good phone but the probleme is the battery. You have to turn all your programs off to be able to make it through the day!!
How would recommended that phone only if Samsung do something about the battery problems!!
Everything else is great!!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery problems
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
golden oldie
From cheshire, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't quite do what it says on the tin !!!!

Posted14 March 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 March 2012
"Used to be happy with the phone, i put up with its rather slow processor which for me was not the end of the world, though it would be nice that the phone did not freeze quite as often as it does. The worst thing about this phone for me is that it advertises it can accept an 32gb external SD memory card and I have found this not to be so. very disappointing!! I use the music player a lot and the phone was purchased in the beginning with the idea of increasing memory"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no camera flash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
ADAMC94
From BOSTON,UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good price

Posted14 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 December 2011
"this product is okay for what you pay but i have had many problems with it, i have sent the phone off to be repaired several times n its getting beyond a joke if i never had these problems with the handset it would be a 5*"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor phone memoryy, battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
How your dog
From Northern Ireland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its Keeps freezing!!!!!!!!1

Posted15 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 February 2013
"I've had the phone for about a year and a half and it keeps freezing!!! It mostly freezes when you open apps and you cant even get half the apps normal androids get. If you want an android for apps, then isn't the phone for you"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keeps freezing, lack of apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Bavee
From Taunton, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The product is awful!

Posted25 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted25 November 2012
"The battery life is horrific (barely 12 hours), After about two months runs too slow to even use. Bad features! OVERALL AWFUL!"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
TWINKLE
From CHESHIRE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed at all

Posted08 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted08 October 2012
"I got this mobile through my local orange shop, on contract, never again, it has been sent away for updates twice, it freezes, it turns itself off, cuts off during calls, doesnt connect to the internet without a fight and the battery is beyond a joke, i need to charge it everyday sometimes twice a day, if your even remotely considering buying a galaxy apollo my advise would be DONT!!!"
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Wolmand
From Uk
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good entrance level smartphone - terrible battery life

Posted13 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 November 2011
"I`ve had my Apollo for 3 month now, and this is my second smartphone. I really like the applications, and the connectivity of this phone. Nice design too, though the plastic back feels /looks cheap. Heavely biosed by the google, when I`m on the web , the google pops up all the time. The big down of this phone is the battery life. According to the Samsung, the talk time is 7h, and the stand by time is 21 days. Well according to my experience the talk time is not more than 30 min. The stand by time is around 4 days. If wifi, running, it`s worse. Of course because of this, it is not a reliable phone, many times the battery went down in the middle of conversations. Further more when the battery shows 50%, you`d think that you have a lot of talk time, but in fact the last half of charge will go down in minutes, leaving you without phone. In addition, the phone sometimes changes itself to " flight mode", which is quite annoying. Instable operating system. I bought it from the Carphone W. h., and they wouldn`t take it back. I can tell that this is the last phone I ever bought from them. I`ll sell it, and go for an Apollo Ace."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
LET123
From Daventry, UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted12 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 October 2011
"The phone decides that it is necessary to use up credit when I have not used the internet from the service provider. I always make sure that I use wifi to access the internet on the Samsung Galaxy Apollo.
The phone has drained altogether about £20 of credit from me, which I know I haven't used, because I regularly check my balance and I don't call or text often, and the amounts I am left with are always strange numbers. I don't recommend this product as it will eat your credit.
"
Cons: uses internet from service provider when not wante
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
Raissa
From Tyne & Wear
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Posted23 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 March 2011
"It's a good phone Samsung G-Apollo i5801 but sometimes the screens crashes and if you want to sync pic., music etc. from your PC using the cable it doesn't work."
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
deco
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone is rubbish

Posted23 July 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 July 2013
"This is the worst phone I have ever used. It only has a 6MHz processer, this is the worst speed you can get. I would not recommend this phone, for the same price you could get a much better device."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, too slow, not enough space for apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Apollo
Customer Avatar
James
From Blackpool
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Rubbish

Posted24 February 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 February 2011
"my one is slow and randomly turns off carnt save anything on my memory card so if anyones going to get this, DON'T !!"
Pros: shiney
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Apollo
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.