Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Europa

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Europa

Enjoy the best of both world’s with the new compact and sleek Galaxy Europa. It’s bang on trend with a stylish blend of contours and diagonal lines, while still delivering all the coolest features. These include the Android Eclair operating system, which gives easy access to Android apps like Google Maps, integrated social networking, and the fun new Swype controls for fast fingertip texting. You can also enjoy speedy internet browsing, awesome built-in Layar Augmented Reality Browser (search nearby attractions/services in real-time on the camera view-finder), and an entourage of multimedia – including a 2 megapixel camera, MP4 videos, and easy content sharing with AllShare. With the Samsung Europa, life is a lot more stylish, connected and fun!
Rating:
3.238 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
39
57 out of 112(51%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Europa
Review 1 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv it

Posted09 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 April 2013
" This is the best samsung ive owned so far. I love the way it just slips into your pocket and get through things so easily. Love it. Thanx samsung u rule!!!!!!!!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too thick
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Galaxy Ace 2
4 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy europa

Posted21 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 February 2013
" great android smartphone this is the best android phone ever i highly recommend it and it has a fancy chrome ring around the side of the phone "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android 2.1 eclair, android 2.2 froyo upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From North Lanarkshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone for the price

Posted28 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October 2012
" Has functions that other smartphones 5 times the price don't have, i use it to connect my laptop and home computer to the internet with it's own wifi hotspot or just straiight cable connection and get speeds upto 7mbs better than ADSL in my village. Easy to use for all funtions, just a great alrounder. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Performance

Posted22 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 April 2012
" I'm really glad i bought this phone..! It makes so much sense . It's just one brilliant phone..! Good job!! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
Cons: Not high def, hangs up
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From cleveland,ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product really surprised me.

Posted12 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 March 2012
" I bet this phone does not get the credit it deserves. My phone has been dropped so many times I can't count ,ran over in the snow, and dropped in the toilet and my phone still works so you be the judge this phone is great. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Galaxy Europa
3.4 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From East Midlands UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just got it and can't get past the clock screen with a lock and sound item.

Posted01 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 March 2012
" It is georgous, feels lovely in the hand, sweet power. White.
But I need help to get it going. Tried your pages but can't find the idiot help page.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Chester UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Little Phone

Posted17 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January 2012
" I have had this phone for a year now, and have just upgraded to a Galaxy SII. For the cost, the Europa is a brilliant phone. If you get one, download KIES onto your PC, and upgrade the firmware to 2.2 Froyo, it improves the phone no end. There is no end of apps on the Android market, some good, some bad. If i was to recommend one app, it would be "Juice Defender." Set it on aggressive. It's a great app that'll increase your battery life loads. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From LE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product

Posted17 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January 2012
" A very good phone with great features, Just need a official 2.3 upgrade. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Posted13 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 January 2012
" Absolutely Cracking phone according to the price I paid for it. It has got EVERYTHING that a modern and expensive phones have. Well Done Samsung "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From midlands
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was impressed with this phone considering the price I paid for it.

Posted02 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 January 2012
" Good screen quality and a decent proccessor and a good price adds up to a tidy phone made better by android capabilities. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Of A Kind

Posted14 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 November 2011
" This phone is like no other! We got it for my sister, younger than me, and guess what, I'm so jealous of her now! The possibilities are endless, from calculations, to gaming applications! Though the games are like IPhone, it is very handy because it works much faster too. I would reccomend this phone to people who like touch-screens (very hand) and who also are patient for waiting. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy buttons
Cons: not many games
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted25 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June 2011
" THIS SMARTPHONE HAS EVERYTHING THING YOU NEED.YOU JUST HAVE TO TRY IT! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle Upon Tyne UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone just needs android 2.2

Posted15 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 March 2011
" I got this phone for my 19th and i have had a great time with it, the wireless is amazing and the web browser is supperb, Lacks decent battery life but have boosted it using the Android booster app from the Android market place.
The only downside is that it runs android 2.1, hope it recived the 2.2 and then 2.3 updates as this is a great phone with excelent value, i reccomend this as a starter android phone for anyone "
Pros: Inexpensive, good connection (wifi 3g), good quality screen, very responsive, good battery with right apps installed, easy to use and set up
Cons: android 2.1 needs 2.2+ 2.3 updates, lacks battery without booster apps, keyboard in qwerty mode is a tad fiddly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone at cheap price!!

Posted09 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted09 March 2011
" I was a bit concerned about getting this phone as there was mixed reviews about it. I had seen a lot of reviews about the phone receiving the same texts numerous times and that nothing could be done to change it..... Thankfully my phone is ok!!! Maybe it was just a problem with the phone when it first came out.
Anyway, i'm glad i did get this phone! It does everything i need, i don't really use the internet so i disabled most of the apps/updates which therefore doesn't drain the battery! Although the camera is only 2mp it's still pretty decent, takes good clear photos/videos! Texting is really easy, although the keypad is smaller than the likes of the one on the Samsung Tocco, but once you get used to it it's fine!
I would recommend this to anyone, but if you're a big internet user the battery does drain quickly!! that's the only fault i can see :) "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From São Paulo - SP, Brazil
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It just miss some memory

Posted15 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 February 2013
" It would be one of the best smartphones ever if it had 512 MB of RAM memory. All the hardware is excellent. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too small ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too bad.

Posted25 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 June 2012
" This was my first touch screen phone but it did not take me long to figure out how to use it. I love its shape and it's features work well. The battery life isn't particularly long if you use WiFi or the 3G internet so I have to charge mine every night. The touch screen although appeared good at first is not as good as others. I would recommend this phone but be aware you get what you pay for so the touch screen is not top notch. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not great touch screen, short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From somerset
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

battery disappointing, but otherwise really good phone

Posted05 May 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2012
" loved the phone, but am disappointed in its battery. On standby it barely lasts a day - i hate to think how long it will last if i use it. "
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Posted21 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 March 2012
" very good apart form the fact that you can barely download anything on the android market and many apps are merged. (cut in half) "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: service
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good cheap phone for beginners

Posted30 November 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 November 2011
" If you have got used to iPhone/iPod processor power and games then this phone is extremely slow. It has a quite responsive touchscreen which does not support multitouch which is very annoying. The camera is ok and the screen quality is good. The varity of apps is poor because of the processor and that it runs android 2.1. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: processor, camera, varity of apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Libya
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but lacks 2.2 or higher

Posted30 November 2011
Posted30 November 2011
" This is the best phone I have ever tried, thx to Android. It just lacks android 2.2 2.3 or higher. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, android
Cons: Not high def, old version of android
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone! i LOVE it!

Posted18 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 September 2011
" iv had this phone for about a year and it has EVERYTHING! although id prefer to get one of the higher-spec android phones like the Galaxy SII, my Galaxy Europa is good enough for now!
This phone is perfect for people new to the Android world!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great apps
Cons: poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Bournemouth, U.K.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I have had this phone for about a year now and it's real good

Posted01 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 September 2011
" Pretty good and has many very useful features. Battery life is not too good but you can upgrade the battery for a heavy duty one. It locks up occasionally and you have to take it apart to take the battery out and then replace and re-boot the phone. The almost compulsory GPRS is a nuisance but after doing some research, you can disable it but be warned it will re-start automatically if you turn the phone off and back on again which just costs you credit in the long run! Not a bad phone though really!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Dublin, Ireland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value Smartphone

Posted10 February 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted10 February 2011
" This is a great value smartphone with Android 2.1, 3G, GPS, Bluetooth and Wifi. The browser is fast enough with the 600Mhz processor.
Major downside is that the battery life is not very good, even upon conservative use. Also the camera is only 2mp with no auto zoom or flash. Note that google navigation gps satnav also requires a data connection for full use unlike satnavs where the maps are pre-installed on a memory card.
Overall however this is a great value phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich, best smartphone value
Cons: poor battery, poor camera, no camera flash, no flash light
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Falkirk, Scotland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not good

Posted16 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 May 2013
" the battery doesn't last long and every body iv talked to with this phone says it warns of low space but they've deleted every thing they can and it doesn't help and the phone keeps on rejecting messages for no such reason "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad battery life, low storage capacity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From flintshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor battery life

Posted23 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 April 2013
" has some good features but a very poor battery life after 3 months I changed the battery to see if that would improve things no different at all.would I buy an other samsung phone yes but not this one still in warrenty but ready for the recycling envelope "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
SU2920 1800W Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Essex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Good

Posted24 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted24 April 2012
" The 1st phone was delivered, within one week, it stopped working and was totally dead. The 2nd phone was delivered, before 2 weeks were up, the phone had reverted to default settings and refused to read contact numbers from the SIM card. This phone is being collected tomorrow and I am now trying a Sumsang Ace "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From france
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its on the way

Posted06 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2012
" i hope it will be good but i hope i can update to 2.2 "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Posted03 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 January 2012
" I bought this phone back in March 2011 and at the time it looked like a great phone, which it is. But, it was only recently that I realized that this phone has one feature that really gets on my nerves. It sends repeat messages. For example, if I received a message from my friend saying 'Be there in 10 mins' I would consistently be getting the same message for days on end, so I end up with about 15 copies of the same message in my inbox; which is very annoying.
The other problem was that, sometimes, people would send me messages and all I would receive is a blank message and then the message would appear around 1-3 hours after it was sent.
The last problem was, sometimes, I find I have a missed call on my phone, even though no-one called me, and even the person who my phone claimed I had a missed call from said that they didn't try to call.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Sheffield
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WIFI, Voice Recognition is Horrible, Letters too small

Posted05 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 December 2011
" I have a lot of trouble typing with the touchscreen (it would also freeze while I am typing) so I use the Voice key and it ALWAYS gets my words wrong. I a speaking very clearly and slowly so there is no way it can mistake one word for a completely different word. The wifi is HORRIBLE. My two laptops and my other iPhone have full bars with the wifi, but this phone always says wifi is not in range and when it does connect, I only get one bar for a few minutes, than it disconnects again saying once again the wifi is out of range. This makes me use my data. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor wifi, poor voice recognition
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From england
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Freezes a lot, battery life is poor

Posted30 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 November 2011
" after having this phone 8 months, i have discovered that it tends to freeze alot, turn itself off and the battery doesn't charge fully, even after being charging for at least 8 hours. whilst charging and on, it also turns itself off. displeased with this product, and will not be buying another samsung.
oh, and is there anywhere i can buy a new charger?
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Hull
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice design

Posted26 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 November 2011
" Purchased this phone 2 months ago, battery went flat, when phone was re-charged, my memory card was completely erased, resulting in me losing everything. 3 shop told me that I would have to install new software from Samsung website. We tried this but it was a nightmare to try and do. Signal isnt good either. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Oxfordshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could be a good phone if it didnt have problems with texts.

Posted15 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted15 November 2011
" I was offered this phone when it 1st came out by vodaphone. The 1st two weeks were great, then since i have had issues with texting. i seem to get repeat txts and late texts from people with newer phones. sometimes i recieve texts a week after they were sent. I've been back to vodaphone for a repair, they sent it away for an "update" two weeks after not having a phone i recieved it back with the same issue. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK...

Posted12 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 May 2013
" Its Ok But its Really Really And when I mean Really Slow Touch screen Needs Different colours and a bit bigger and not really stylish like the S4 plus it needs a webcam and a better voice recorder(microphone).And The Thems Like on the apps menu its a bit too dark and you can only make the background Black Coulor Plz update "
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: needs a webcam, more memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unimpressed

Posted30 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted30 June 2012
" not overly impressed with this phone, qwerty keyboard i find to small to use, the battery i find sometimes after being charged for 9 hours, only lasts for 7 hours then requires charging again, even though i had made only one call in that period, i keep all the app's turned off, with the exception of swype, as i am unable to turn this off. It also appears that this phone has the ability to turn off the sound, turn on the wifi and bluetooth on it's own, as i pick it to use it and these things have changed from when i put it down, Will be glad when the contract for this particular phone is finished. takes good quality photos though. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From uk
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Let down by the touch screen sensitivity

Posted22 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 June 2012
" Bought the phone for my son (with an unlimited data plan thankfully). Initially we were very pleased apart from the touch screen. We are a family with multiple android mobiles so have plenty to compare against.
The screen is so sensitive that is really difficult to scroll through any lists/apps without clicking on them by mistake. The only solution we have found is to scroll using the side of your finger laid flat across the screen. This is a known issue which surely a software update would resolve!
As for the battery life, make sure you run a good task killer app. We have found the battery life to be good, allowing the phone to be on during the day for 3-4 days. Obviously this depends on your usage!
Would be a great little cheap phone if it wasn't' quite so frustrating!
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen sensitivity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

really bad

Posted17 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May 2012
" its really slow and keeps crashing and most apps are really slow. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From Sunderland UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone is lacking an Android upgrade

Posted26 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted26 January 2012
" I just think that this phone is average, nothing special. I have it on the 3 network and the signal is utter rubbish I barely get 1 bar. I think if the network operator cannot guarantee a 100% signal the it shouldn't be released to them. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I am so disappointed

Posted10 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 January 2012
" I had bought that product but I don´t like. I have problems with the music player, get blok often.
I can connect with my computer because not found the software.
I don´t like the touch, I have another mobile and never I had that problem.
Samsung is familiar for me, I had four samsung before but It is complicated set.
I never had problems with samsung, seriouly I really like samsumg but that mobile not.
I never like nokia, I never had a nokia but I get one and is easier and I don´t have problems.
Everybody told me that android is better than symbian but now I don´t believe.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Parody for a smartphone

Posted23 June 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted23 June 2013
" It just feels wrong. Very unconvinient and slow. Browzing is a disaster and probably would be a good tool for a patience training. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DON'T BUY THIS PHONE

Posted14 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 May 2013
" Ok so i bought this phone almost a year ago and i have to say THIS WAS THE WORST YEAR OF MY LIFE (in the way of phones). I upgraded to this phone from one of those terrible alcatels and i can honestly say even my alcatel was better than this pile of disappointment... I'll start my rant at the general look of the product; it looks cute but the screen is SO SMALL. I mean if you're going to make a screen that small, atleast give the phone a keyboard?! But no, its tiny so most of the android apps DON'T WORK. Secondly, when i got this phone (being an android virgin) I thought 'Oooooohhh it has android, it must be amazing!'. Oh how wrong i was... The phone is too terrible so most of the apps don't work, and if you do eventually manage to download one, it either makes your phone crash OR you get this annoying little message come up saying 'Internal storage is too low'. When this happens, the phone rejects ALL incoming texts, and there's nothing you can do about it unless you uninstall the app that took SO LONG to download... Lastly, the camera quality is SHOCKING (and not in a good way) Seriously, next time just don't put a camera on the phone, its too terrible so all the pictures are grainy/blurry smudges on the tiny screen... Ok, rant over, but in conclusion DON'T GET THIS PHONE. DON'T DO IT. RUN FOR THE HILL. SERIOUSLY NOT EVEN IF THEY PAY YOU.
P.S. the only good thing about this phone is two weeks ago i dropped it in a sink full of water, and it still works... Unfortunately...
"
Cons: Poor quality, its terrible
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Posted06 February 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 February 2013
" Do not buy this phone, go off the page and look at something else, believe me. This phone shouldn't be classed as a smartphone. The phone turns its self off at random times, disconnects from wi-fi even though you could be next to your router, most of the time apps freeze which causes them to crash, and sometimes lag, which mean they can take time to load properly or jumps. DO NOT BUY, BUY SOMETHING BETTER "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From aylesbury,buckinghamshire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is ok for first phone but other than that it is awful

Posted16 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 November 2012
" this phone is not in my good books because it doesnt let me download anything to music, updates and games "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped working in half a year

Posted05 May 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted05 May 2012
" This was my first smart phone. I liked the price, and it worked great when it worked. Then I started getting an error when I tried to use some of the dialing features, but I was able to work around it. Then the battery started acting funky and I would have to reseat it, now it will not stay on long enough to boot. The phone is USELESS. I bought it barely half a year ago! This will not be my last smartphone, but it will be my last Samsung product, ever. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Europa
Customer Avatar
From united kingdom
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PHONE EVER!!!

Posted17 February 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 February 2012
" This is the worst phone ever it has a rubbish battery life and a rubbish touchscreen. It looks UGLY and its not thin at all, its fatter than a elephant Do not get it!! "
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, fat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy Europa
Based on the average of (107) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
34 out of 69 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.