Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monte Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Monte Slide

Mix style with function for a truly modern mobile phone. The Samsung Monte Slide features a new stylish design that is contemporary and ergonomic, and packs in a huge performance. The latest features, like easy access to SNS, a built-in camera and FM radio, ensure that your life is enhanced with the must-have entertainment and communication applications. So, for a life that is super stylish and all about making the most of each and every day, the Samsung Monte Slide is the perfect.
Rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
9
60 out of 92(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Monte Slide
Review 1 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From Uxbridge london UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic slim little phone.

Posted14 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 January 2012
"This is not to be compared with a smart phone but for what it is, it's very good. Has great battery life. Very clear and effective on calls. I particularly like the onscreen app layout. It's so easy to flick through to the facility I want and can be added to or changed from settings. Could do with illuminating the facility keys below the screen."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: fascia key definition poor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Posted27 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 September 2011
"i like my phone very much .i love football i whiched foot ball scores would be on my phone"
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From Aberdeen Scotland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is easier to use than an Android phone

Posted17 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 March 2011
"very good value for money easy to use and not too bulky"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good second phone

Posted03 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 February 2013
"Ideal for taking out in the evening if you don't want to lose your main phone. Was hard to get used to t9 text input after touch keyboard, but I'm sure I'll get faster."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From birmingham
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, Slim and easy

Posted22 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted22 August 2012
"if your after a phone that is simple for calls and texts, then this is definately for you, as a bonus it is small and fits easily into mini jeans pouch.
the battery is quite good, you can easily charge and forget about it, and you will be left with pleanty of juice in the end, just like how phones used to be 12 years ago :("
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, long lasting battery
Cons: resolution too low
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From south yorkshire, england
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the product is neat

Posted23 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 June 2012
"I bought this product because it looked neat, fits in a small handbag, and is easy to use."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From Northants
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but!

Posted05 October 2012
Posted05 October 2012
"My son wanted this model phone so I treated him to one. At just over the 12 months he switched it on and was presented with a blank white screen. Feeling guilty I purchased another one and at two weeks over the 12 months his second one has done exactly the same. The phone is good value for what it is and has some great little features but its a shame the same problem occurred twice. I would say my son is in his late 20's so the phone has not had rough treatment."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From Dorset
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor slider phone

Posted12 August 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 August 2012
"The Monte is very slow, difficult to use, the numbers do not appear against the contacts and the text is very thin so it is not clear to read and the screen is smaller. When I questioned the low price I was told technology was cheaper now but truth is it is a rubbish phone. I bought it to replace my D900i which I loved but after 4.5 years it kept turning off so I desperately needed a replacement but I will now be looking for a replacement for the Monte so will have to change from Samsung. If Samsung could only keep one slider phone for sale why not the D900i?"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monte Slide
Customer Avatar
From Nr. Lincoln UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor connectability

Posted07 July 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted07 July 2011
"I have been trying for two weeks now to connect this 'phone to my PC, it's registered' it connects to the PC but will not communicate with Samsung PC Studio, neither the old one nor the new version. It connects to the PC with both USB cable (Not supplied) and with Bluetooth... PC Studio says the 'phone isn't 'Registered' and will not accept it, even though I have the registration confirmation email.
I have Never had so much hassle connecting to a mobile 'phone before and I will certainly not be buying another Samsung 'phone... or Samsung anything else for that matter.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not connect to pc
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monte Slide
Based on the average of (158) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
54 out of 84 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.