Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ch@t222

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Ch@t222

Your social life and work life don’t have to stop when you’re on the move. With a stylish and compact Samsung Ch@t222 mobile phone, you can stay in touch through social networking, and email. You can also sync with your personal computer, making sure you’ll be able to keep up with your calendar and remember that all-important appointment. When it’s time for fun, the Ch@t222 offers access a world of apps, ranging from games to lifestyle tools, which are sure to keep you busy. You can also listen to your favourite music on MP3 or FM radio without needing special headphones, thanks to the 3.5mm jack. You’ll have no problem staying socially connected and entertained.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ch@t222
Review 1 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing value for money

Posted21 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 April 2013
" i have this phone and i find it really useful and handy it does what you need it do and when you need it it has different ringtones and different backgrounds very very good .good for a starter phone as a child "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
Cons: need more memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From South Wales uk
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Posted03 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 April 2012
" I bought this phone because my contract phone was in for repair after only 5 months ( it was'nt a Samsung ) so i thought it was a nice phone just to tide me over , well was I suprised its turned out to be the best phone ever I love it , you can do anything you want on it and more if my kids have the laptop no problem I have my Samsung chat , I can get my emails ,internet ,face book etc etc , I also love the colour mine is pink . so when my contract phone did come back there was no way i was going back to it , I love my Samsung chat 222 . "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic value for money

Posted30 January 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January 2012
" I now have to carry only one handset which can make and recieve calls useing both of my telephone service providers.
There are features on the phone that may appeal to younger users...I only use the phone for calls and text, it is a good size for a jacket pocket, bluetooth works well with my hands free equipment in the car and the battery lasts for a week without discharging completely...what more could you want ?
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual sim feature
Cons: not available earlier !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From East London, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good cheap phone but........

Posted06 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 September 2013
" This phone is solid and well built. It makes calls and texts and play music, all 3 functions excellent. It is easy to transfer music files to a mini-memory card. The camera is poor, which is all you can expect at this price. Its biggest failing is the lack of wifi, so you have some internet access, but that is expensive. If you want a cheap device to call and text as well as listen to music it is ideal "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Not high def, no wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From united kingdom uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this phone has brillant features

Posted30 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December 2011
" my review of this phone is great to get used to but my only downfall i have about it. it needs to have a disk to install the drivers so u can link it to ur pc so u can put more music and pictures on it "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs installition disk for drivers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Talk about bad luck...

Posted02 March 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted02 March 2014
" I love everything about the Samsung e222 except that it hardly ever works!!! Why does it lose service for days??? I've bought 4 of these things, always returning them thinking they were broken, only to find that they all do the same thing. I lose service and it doesn't come back...I'm out of a phone for days... Has no one else really had this problem? It's my favorite phone for it's customizability and cost, if only I could find one that worked...continuously. (By the way, the problem is not my cell service or sim cards, because they work fine with my other phones). "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable, auto sim switch
Cons: connection issues
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ch@t222
Customer Avatar
From kumasi,Ghana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

is it bad luck or what?

Posted11 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 September 2012
" i bought this phone and less than two months i cant even use it anymore..the screen went off..all i see is like a screen of analog television searching for channels.i even try to replace the screen but no where to get one...i am even fedup with this product... "
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.