Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GT-E1190

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

GT-E1190

Experience a mobile phone that not only looks attractive but features great multimedia functionality. The Samsung GT-E1190 has a modern look, with a striking embossed pattern on its casing, and is also designed for comfortable use. With 40 polyphonic ringtones to choose from, you’re sure to find one you like, and MP3 audio and extended battery life let you listen as long as you like. You can save up to 1000 phone numbers and up to 500 SMS messages in the GT-E1190’s extensive memory, so you’ll discover a mobile with communication features to match its entertainment capabilities.
Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
158 out of 168(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for GT-E1190
Review 1 for GT-E1190
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, long battery life, good call quality

Posted23 September 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted23 September 2013
"I had forgotten what a mobile phone really was, having used blackberry's, Iphones, Android and the like for the last 5 years or more. I was given this on loan while my all singing all dancing (not working phone) was being repaired. It is just great, charge it overnight, put it in your pocket and don't know its there. Then charge it again 2 weeks later. If I want to make a phone call I just open it and dial the number, who would have thought. To hang up just close the phone, amazing. I have kept the phone following the return of my all singing all dancing phone which I now only use during office hours, for the rest of the time this phone is great. If it had Bluetooth to connect to my car I think I might convert permanently and have a tablet for the rest."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GT-E1190
Customer Avatar
From riga, latvia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best cheap phones

Posted26 February 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 February 2013
"Well, i bought as a second phone of mine and it cost me really cheap. red color very light weight and easy to use."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GT-E1190
Customer Avatar
From Newcastle UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant phone

Posted05 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 November 2012
"This is an excellent no frills phone. It leapfrogs the smartphone because I carry a tablet er, so why do I need a smartphone now? If I want to call or text I use my tiny (v cheap) Samsung, for all the rest I use my tablet with a bigger screen and all the bells and whistles..seemple. It would be even better with a key ring hole on so I could carry it on my belt and with an ordinary gasket on the lid it would be virtually waterproof as well!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smallest phone on market
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GT-E1190
Customer Avatar
From kent uk
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compact,light,inexpensive.

Posted02 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 August 2012
"it has everything a mobile phone needs
1 good size keys
2 good display
3 it seems to a sturdy phone.
I am certainly pleased with it Nice phone samsung.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GT-E1190
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Couldn't use it as wouldn't recognise/find Orange network even though unlocked SIM free phone

Posted11 January 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 January 2014
"Bought as spare phone which needed to be small, lightweight and flip/clamshell as well as being SIM free and easy/intuitive to use. Met all these criteria until I realised that it couldn't find/recognise Orange network. Would only recognise those networks for which it was also available as a locked-in phone (T-Mobile, Vodaphone & O2). Also everything (including time/date) resets to factory settings anytime the battery is removed, this hasn't happened with any other phone I have had. Need to remove battery to remove SIM card"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, flip/clamshell, intuitive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, didn't recognise network, resets each time battery removed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GT-E1190
Based on the average of (163) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
154 out of 163 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.