Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Pro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Pro

When work relies on constant communication, it is essential that your mobile comes loaded with all the latest connectivity. Samsung Galaxy Pro features the Premium Social Hub, Google™ Services and Android Market™ for the coolest and latest applications. They ensure that everything from messages to phone calls and social network updates can be achieved quickly and without hassle. And with the QWERTY keyboard, typing messages is now even easier. The Galaxy Pro is the perfect business partner and ready to add a new level of professionalism to your day.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Pro
Review 1 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Robinson
From Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT PHONE

Posted03 June 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 June 2013
"Like it. A good phone. Good to use and text. Easy to use. Has lots of fun... :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty kwypad
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
rupan2
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great.

Posted28 October 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 October 2012
"thanks for this really great product. good job guys. nothing more i can ask for."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Ronak
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i liked it

Posted11 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 March 2012
"great phone.. it hav a keypad, touch screen,android,3.2 mp camera.. i loved it ..
only problem i felt is Built-in speakers.. sound is far better in headphones.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
baby
From bangalore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the greatest smart phone

Posted20 August 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted20 August 2011
"great it even teaches of proper communication & the 'look"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Cnoller72
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QWERTY with power

Posted28 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted28 July 2011
"This phone is excellent for quick texting on the go, I am a disabled user and find it hard sometimes to walk with a stick and text a reply when i get a text. This phone fits snugly into my hand and I can easily control the screen with thumb and text back anyone with one hand so for me the ergonomics of the phone is amazing... Feature this phone might look querky with half screen full of keys and other half a touch but it works. Shame it hand no dual touch for games like angry birds (but this is more of a business style phone) and has alot of space for software. 3.15 meg camera with no flash i hear alot of sighs on this part simply cause most phones are 5 meg+ but hey its not the b all and end all its takes a picture and pretty well has a great macro feature (I used this to take a really great close up of a bee!).
Found the Samsung overlay to android an excellent version, one of the better Android overlays i've seen in a long time (look at Sony Erricson X10 mini pro, its RUBBISH) and has excellent apps to help save memory.
All in all its a great android device with some nice touches on it. I have owned a few Android Devices (SE X10 Mini Pro, HTC Wildfire and Samsung Galaxy Apollo) and the Galaxy Pro is the Best of them yet"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no dual touch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
luke888
From south wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Pro

Posted27 July 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 July 2011
"This is one very nice phone, the keyboard is much better than any blackberry mobile keyboard that ive owned (and ive had them all to date !) and its got the added bonus of Andriod Apps :) ... sadly the only downsides to the phone is that there are only 3 home screens (you really need the min of 5 TBH) , a 3 mp camera (even though the 3mp camera is very good apart from the auto focus being very slow (takes 2-3 seconds to take the picture) a 5mp camera would have won major selling points to this incredible handset....and last of all ive read that Samsung wont be upgrading the Andriod software to 2.3 gingerbread on this handset ??....... SO COME ON SAMSUNG, youve made a CRACKING good little handset at least do the honours to your loyal customers and give this handset the credit it deserves and give it a lease of new life with a 2.3 gingerbread update (you might even find lots more ppl buying it )"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Saud
From Q8 city
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Posted27 May 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 May 2011
"I just fell in love with the pro. Very light device , touch screen verygood not as the iphone but still great.
Samsung you Pro
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
jms ahmad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Posted02 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 July 2012
"Looking good, touch is too good.. keypad also good.."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
bonnesante
From Berkeley, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great smartphone for light mobile internet users, new Android users

Posted02 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 July 2012
"Only reason why I got this phone was because my Samsung Smiley messaging phone finally gave up the ghost. These days, phones with QWERTY keyboards built in (not on a touchscreen) are becoming harder to come by. Being as stubborn as I am and unwilling to go all touchscreen, I selected this phone.
It's a basic smartphone that is best for texting, making phone calls, and using the Internet occasionally. The screen, at 2.8", is far too small to read websites on, much less watch videos or play video games. Only has 512 mb processor so it'll probably slow down the phone anyway. I like the message threading, something I am new to. It runs on Android 2.2 aka Froyo, so it's def not the newest Android OS out there. It has ThinkFree office software, which allows you to look at Office files, like word documents and spreadsheets. Again, not the best device to view these kinds of files on but if you absolutely need to, you could. The microSD slot is expandable to 32gb, onboard memory is almost non-existent, so definitely get a microSD card if you want to download apps, take photos, or upload music. Also, has 3.5 mm headphone jack which you can use to listen to the onboard FM radio or any music you have uploaded.
Again, it's a basic smartphone. It lacks the bells and whistles of other smartphones on the market today. However, you may not need any of that stuff, in which case, this is a great phone and depending where you buy it, you can get an excellent bargain."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
textaddict
From Somerset, England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no product comes without both pros and cons

Posted02 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 April 2012
"great phone but comes with limited information and guidance, so i had to resort to using online forums etc. battery life also isnt brilliant, but is sufficient. The back cover could have also been of better quality, but i have noticed this in many samsung phones."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Pyro
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Posted16 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 October 2011
"I like the touchscreen & the keyboard, & the ability to choose what's on the home screen. Haven't really made use of any of the features beyond texting and calling. A little more help/manual would be appreciated. The biggest thing driving me nuts is that there's no end call key & if you click off the call screen I have no idea how to get it back & actually hang up a phone call."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
rmssy6
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

rubbish battery life

Posted13 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 November 2011
"The battery life of a brand new samsung galaxy pro even without active use is only 6 to 8 hours. I have never come across another mobile with such poor performance."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
IT Buyer
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs 2.3 Gingerbread for better battery life

Posted22 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 September 2011
"Great value phone at the price but it desperately needs the update to Android 2.3 Gingerbread which should help out the phones main flaw which is poor battery life. We are considering buying 35 phones, but this issue is making us consider Blackberries."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good keyboard
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
misselvis
From staffs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mobile

Posted16 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September 2011
"the leaflet in box to get working is very poor
unable to find how camera works etc
need more details"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
Biddy53
From Yorkshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average phone

Posted01 September 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted01 September 2011
"Build quality is average. All, (thin), plastic construction means it feels like the budget phone it is. I wouldn't expect it to survive being dropped from your hand onto a hard floor.
The screen resolution could be better and the lack of pinch to zoom is bewildering as the screen has the technology to allow this. The screen size is small to make room for the traditional keyboard but one could supose the phone is a reasonable cross over to full touch screen capability.
The battery life is shocking, why haven't Samsung jumped on this particular problem and provided a larger capacity battery as an extra, I'm sure they would sell as many as there were phones. A six to 8 hour battery life in normal operation is not good enough, this is a major step backwards, having to charge the phone every day is old technology, it does not support the phones new technology at all.
The capabilities of this phone are good but some of the systems are a toned down version of the real thing. I would imagine to save what little battery power there is available.
As a newcomer to Android this phone appears to be a great piece of kit, and for the money it is. However, for a Android veteran the phone just doesn't cut it. Allowances, (excuses), aside if you are looking to break into the Android market then this phones is worth considering but if you are looking for a new Android unit then look elswhere and spend a little extra money that will give you a better return.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Pro
Customer Avatar
justcarkits
From London
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A replacement for a Treo - not even close

Posted06 November 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 November 2011
"Having used the Galaxy Pro for 3 or so months have now given up on this unit.
Originally bought as a replacement for an aged Treo 680, thought this might be a great replacement with superior performance (as well as 3G). The transition was painful. Bluetooth on this unit is terrible with most handsfree car kits (an absolute must for me) - probably down to the Android 2.2, as the Galaxy S2 performs correctly (v2.3.3). If you buy this phone you will be subject to constant disconnect/ re-connect on Bluetooth.
The screen is impossible to read in daylight..
If you miss a call you will have to push the screen 5 times (yes, really) just to call voicemail.
Battery life is acceptable - can get a day out of it, though it could be better.
As for Samsung Kies - this has got to be the worst bloatware backup programme ever made. You need a supercomputer just to get it run at a decent speed. Doesn't even have a calendar/diary feature.
Finally, the Galaxy Pro is not even recognised by Kies newest version, so you can't back anything up.
In the positive side the Galaxy S2 that I now use is easily one of the best phones ever made. Just ship it with the 2A battery as standard. Nobody cares about the slmmest phone with a flat battery..."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.