Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genio Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Genio Slide

Make life easier with the Samsung Genio Slide. This suave hybrid comes with all the latest networking and multimedia applications, so you’ll never be out of the loop. Its vast range of wireless capabilities means keeping your business and personal life in order has never been so easy.
Rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 268 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
12
218 out of 268(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Genio Slide
Review 1 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
TheBoyWhoLovesTech
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best (and only) phone I've ever had!

Posted26 March 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted26 March 2011
"This phone is an absolutely perfect phone. The set out of the menus and home screen are brilliant. There is lots of really cool software like "find music". The wi-fi works a treat. I have great fun using the panoramic function on the camera, with brilliant quality. There's not anything wrong with this phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
LUVSAM
From GLASGOW
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I HAD THIS SINCE THE DAY IT CAME OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted03 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 November 2012
"THIS PHONE IS AMAZING HAD IT SINCE 2009 NOW ITS 2012 THE BATTERY LIFE IS GOOD THE WI FI IS AMAZING NO DENTS NOTHING STRONG PHONE LOVE IT SO MUCH CANT LET GO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
Gazzajk
From Weston-super-Mare
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No words can describe this phone!!!

Posted05 May 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 May 2011
"i have had loads of phones... and this one has got to be the best by far.
touchscreen really good.
keyboard Fab.
Great selection of widgets.
you do not know how good this phone is untill you own one all my friends told me it was bad how wrong could they be!
:)
one fault im not sure if its just my hand set but the camera button is very sensitive.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: camera button is sensitive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
linda
From leicester
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product great features and more

Posted03 April 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted03 April 2011
"my boy friend got me this phone , i like every thing about it and u don't all ways need 2 use the touch seen when i are sending a message becuase there is a keypad when u slide the phone up ."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
Kate
From Kent, UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone, worked fine for first year, a few glitches here and there but nothing you can't work around

Posted03 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted03 April 2012
"when i go this phone it was great, I mainly got it for the qwerty keyboard. There's nothing really outstanding about it, the camera's alright, music player good, touch screen slow. To be fair i did drop it a few times but after a year the touch screen starting pressing the button nexrt to the one I wanted to press, very irritating! another annoying thing is that when you turn it on it takes a good 15 minutes before you can text. Although the touch screen is slow it is very sensitive, so when you put it in a bag or pocket you end up using all your credit because it calls people. Internet was very slow so don't bother with that! But it does the job, calling, texting, all together an alright phone."
Pros: Bright display, good radio, good camera
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, bad touch screen, slow internet, slow, scatches easily, quite exspensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
iluvcheese
From Berkshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good software but has mind of its own!

Posted12 June 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted12 June 2011
"When I got this phone the reviews of it were great. It works well and the touch screen is average.
My only problem is,(and it's a big one...), it unlocks really easily in my jacket pocket which means with the touch screen it can access anything on the phone. It has repeatedly log into to facebook and even posted once!!!
Good phone overall but needs better lockong functions....."
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: locking is poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genio Slide
Customer Avatar
RMOo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO

Posted27 July 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted27 July 2011
"don't buy it *full stop*
the W key doesn't work. it has to install messages every time you start it up. and it's so slow.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Genio Slide
Based on the average of (261) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
214 out of 261 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.