Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genio Qwerty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Genio Qwerty

The colourful and convenient Samsung Genio Qwerty keeps you in-touch and in-style. Totally friend-friendly, it keeps you and your social circle connected 24 / 7 so you never miss a thing. You can send SMS texts, instant messages and emails, as well as tweet your latest thoughts. The full QWERTY keyboard makes it quick and easy. But even when you’re not typing any words, this eye-catching mobile makes a statement.
Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
51 out of 61(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Genio Qwerty
Review 1 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone has grate speekers

Posted01 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 March 2012
"i bought this phone again because my other phone broke and if you are getting a new phone this is the one to go for. my m8 adam was getting a blackburry until i showed him the apps on thisphone and he went to buy this. you get to see what coulour your life is and the thing are reallygood"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
From Bristol, UK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So good I brought a second one!

Posted07 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 February 2012
"What can I say..this phone is just perfect for a textaholic! QWERTY keyboard makes this little device perfect for sending texts easily, it's neither fat nor thin which makes it perfect for pockets yet easy to grasp. Changeable jackets make it super easy to dress your phone to suit your day, too. Only downside is the battery life!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life, foggy camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful phone

Posted02 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted02 February 2012
"I love this phone!
I've had it for about a year now and it's excellent.
The camera may not be the best quality, but that's not really the main function of the phone.
However, the speakers are wonderful and the music player works well.
Also, the qwerty keypad is extremely easy to use, I've never had a problem with keys sticking, and I text quite a lot.
The internet on the phone is good, however it doesn't load the new mobile internet facebook app, but it is quicker just to use the web browser.
The phone is very easy to personalise in terms of backgrounds and ringtones ect...
A marvelous phone, easy to use and very hardy, it's been dropped at many gigs and survived.
The only bad thing about the phone is that you cannot cancel texts once you've pressed send.
I would definitely recommend this phone, especially for teens as it's very durable."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
From St. Catherine, Jamaica
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Other than freezing, it's a great phone

Posted12 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted12 December 2011
"I love the phone but at times I am into games and this phone does not have free games. what the games sells for is a lot so that is a turn off. the features are extra-ordinary, because I have had friends with BB who admires the features. People I don't really want to talk to can be blocked without turning of the phone (thumbs up).Camera is hot, my photos are really clear, just that it doesn't have flash. If I should lose this phone, I would want another one just like it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, block individual numbers not all
Cons: no camera flash, no free games
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Posted16 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September 2011
"This phone is good, apart from I always had it set on silent, because when on normal mode, once a message had finished sending, it makes a loud, annoying ringing noise which cannot be turned off. Other than that, nothing else is wrong at all!
Would recommend."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone!

Posted14 March 2011
Posted14 March 2011
"This is a good phone, good qualitiy sound but freezes at times. Good size, and the keypad is good size."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: freezes
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genio Qwerty
Customer Avatar
From Stratford upon Avon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Alright

Posted16 October 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted16 October 2011
"I've had this phone for nearly a year now and it was great to begin with and I loved it. But after about 2-3 months worth of texting and calling and everything, the screen keeps freezing and the battery life has gone from good to absolutely rubbish! A few days ago, I charged it so it was full battery in the morning (about 9am) so I had it for going out with my friends that day, and by about 5pm, it was dead and wouldn't even switch on. I would not reccommend getting this phone to anyone although most other people have had a great experience with this phone. It may just be my phone or all Samsung Genio's but I don't think they're very good. Just saying."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: screen keeps freezing, battery life rubbish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Genio Qwerty
Based on the average of (61) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
46 out of 55 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.