Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover

Galaxy SIII Flip Cover

Protect your Samsung Galaxy SIII with this genuine Light Blue Flip Cover. You can prevent scratches and other damage to the screen by simply closing the cover, but the speaker slot means you can chat even with it closed. Your Galaxy S III also retains its thin and sleek shape, because the flip cover simply replaces the battery cover, rather than adding excessive bulk. There’s a range of colours to choose from, so you can easily find whichever one fits your style.
Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Review 1 for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Customer Avatar
DST1095
From Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool Flip Case

Posted01 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted01 January 2013
"I just got my S III and love it. I opted to get the "Coral Blue" flip case. (I also got a "Lime Green" flip case.) I love the case. It provides the needed privacy when things pop-up on your phone. It is easy to locate. Keeps the phone slim. I have already gotten several compliments on it.
I will agree that it blocks the camera but I like changing out my cases. Therefore, I got another case that offers that convenience when needed.
The flip cover does a great job protecting my screen as well. The back of the flip case is shiny and can be a little slippery; therefore, this isn't for someone who puts a lot of "wear and tear" on their cell."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Customer Avatar
jg34240
From Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as described or shown

Posted17 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 December 2012
"First of all, what I love. It replaces the back of the phone with a new back. Perfect if you like to sell your old phones, which I do.
What's ok, the design. It is very slim but protects the screen from scratches only, not shatter, and as the other reviewer said, using the camera is kind of awkward now and I use the camera a lot.
What's not so good, the color. It's turquoise, not the pretty baby light blue in the pic or the pretty light blue that light blue implies. It's electric turquoise, just so you know."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Customer Avatar
Granny Grump
From Scunthorpe
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Expensive and poor design

Posted04 April 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 April 2013
"This cover will not stay closed. It has nothing to fasten it with and when I put the phone down the cover flips up and looks like an open book."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Customer Avatar
incognito8181
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Missed Opportunity

Posted29 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted29 November 2012
"The case blocks the camera lens when you are using the phone so it hurts the performance of the phone.
Samsung should have made the cover fold or bend into a horizontal stand for watching movies which could have been able to bend in half to be able to use the phone without blocking the lense.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Customer Avatar
wrong colour
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Light Blue

Posted09 November 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 November 2012
"It is not light blue, it is actually bright turquoise"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy SIII Flip Cover
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Design 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.