Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock

D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock

Rating:
3.143 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Review 1 for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Customer Avatar
From Tauranga, New Zealand
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Brought for HDMI transfer. Doesn't work.

Posted17 May 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 May 2013
"Brought this for HDMI transfer. brought the HDMI Mini - HDMI cable. Plugged in, and doesn't work at all. Not happy. No instructions on any additional settings that need to be changed. So not happy."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Customer Avatar
From Poughkeepsie, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Primary reason for it's existence: HDMI doesn't work

Posted11 January 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 January 2013
"Although it does allow charging, and probably will allow an audio connection (I didn't try it yet) the primary reason for going with it is to gain an HDMI connection, and for this is is a total failure.
I imagine one of the OTG devices that add flash card and USB support will work "through" it, but they don't need it for them to work, so it's just a stand as far as they are concerned.
As a stand it's only just barely passable; the base is too small for the size of the unit when it has to be inserted in a portrait orientation."
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Customer Avatar
From Ireland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product could & should have more features!

Posted04 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted04 April 2012
"As this product DOES charge my Samsung Galaxy Tab I have to totally disagree with Peter from Australia who stated in his review that it didn't charge his. However he was correct when he stated there was no charging cable included which was a big letdown, especially from a company like Samsung. Luckily I had already purchased an additional, longer, charging cable which works great with this product. I use Bluetooth to connect with my Logitech speakers and keyboard but there is an audio out connection if you prefer to use wired speakers.
Overall I am happy with my purchase which looks good on my desk and does not take up a lot of space.
"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no usb/hdmi connections, no charging cable included
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Customer Avatar
From Australia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

total waste of money,

Posted31 January 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 January 2012
"the docking station should be called a STAND. thats all it does. no usb charging , no usb cable with it anyway. Total waste of money"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not charge the tab, no usb cable included, useless
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for D980BEMultimedia Desk Dock
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.