Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PL210

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL210

Give important moments the detail they deserve. With the super slim and stylish Samsung PL210 compact camera you can utilise the 14.2 megapixels to inject true-to-life clarity into your shots. You will need to see it to believe it. Also enhancing your experience is the 10x optical zoom and HD video camera, which means memories will be kept fresh and perfect for revisiting. And with the Smart Auto Recognition, you don’t even have to worry about your focusing skills…it does it for you automatically.
Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PL210
Review 1 for PL210
Customer Avatar
John91919
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looking for a new compact? You've just found it.

Posted21 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 December 2011
"After many hours searching and reading reviews I decided to go for the Samsung PL211 and I am glad I did!
The online retailer I got it from really didn't do it justice with list of features it quoted.
If you are looking for a no fuss point and shoot with a massive zoom and anti shake then this is the one for you.
If you are looking for a compact but want to be able to adjust just about everything then this is the camera for you.
The auto mode with work everything out for you, you just point and shoot but...
you can also adjust just about every setting you can think of.
There are far to many to list but here is just a few iso, white balance, antishake, number of mega pixels, screen brightness, image display time,single shot or shoot till full, 6 shot sport mode, 2 shot blink, smile detect, face detect... the list goes on and on.
Not forgetting HD video with sound.
The build quality is excellent, it feels really solid, looks really good (mine is black). The display is really clear and a good size (3in)
The only negative thing I can say is the buttons are very small (but that has not been a problem for me) and the cover for the charging port does seem a little flimsy so you would have to be carefull opening and closing, or buy a desktop charger which is what I did."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, build quality, easy to use, manual settings
Cons: flimsy charge port cover, buttons are small
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL210
Customer Avatar
Samsung Forever
From England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camera i have ever owned.

Posted16 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 December 2011
"Simply the best for this price you will not find better forget anything else you've considered, it is really well built has an excellent quality lens and performs 100 times better than those "toy" type cameras. The menu system is very easy to use and the lcd is nice and big. Feels very expensive and is quite heavy, HD video recording on this 720p camera is better than my previous 1080p one by a long way, it's not shaky as it has a proper optical lens with a 10x zoom #not a terrible digital only zoom camera, goodbye sony# love how you can select your own RGB settings for video and you dont have to rely on the inbuilt settings, once youve had a play with the camera for a few minutes you can set it up perfect for any occasion, i was surprised just how good it is actually.
My advice is dont buy a cheap 1080p camera pay a little more for one of these you will not be dissapointed, this cam is outstanding for its price and will rival cameras twice its price by other manufacturers, the 720p video and still images are both razor sharp with really good colour reproduction. It performs very well in low light too which is a bonus not blurred or nothing im very impressed."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, metal chassis
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL210
Customer Avatar
Tongue in cheek
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camera poor review

Posted06 June 2013
Posted06 June 2013
"Brilliant camera let down by thin plastic battery cover catch!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL210
Customer Avatar
DisappointedBuyer
From UK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend this camera, it would appear they have poor battery life.

Posted06 August 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted06 August 2013
"I have had this camera 13 months and it has stopped switching on, I have had this checked out by a professional and have been told that it is the battery that is at fault. I would not expect to have to buy a new battery after 13 months. I have had another branded camera for years and have not had to replace the battery. Very disappointing indeed and the worst part of it was that it stopped working 2 days into our family holiday to Egypt so we had to resort to using our phones which we did not bring copious amounts of memory cards for so had to be selective with what memories where captured. Other than this when the camera did work it worked well, good quality pictures and zoom was OK, Doubt I will buy another battery if they only last 13 months."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, needs replacing after a year
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PL210
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
11 out of 15 recommend this product
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Performance 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Design 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.