Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MV800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

MV800

Looking to take outstanding photos? Then look for the unexpected angles! Presenting the Samsung MV800 with the Flip-out Display, the camera that lets you easily capture life in ways you never could before. With the MV800’s wide range of features, you can approach the shot from every direction, and explore every artistic possibility. Shoot from overhead or from down low — you’ll add a dynamic sense of drama you simply can’t find in a picture taken straight on. Then use the Flip-out Display as a kickstand to prop up the camera, and instantly play back your brilliant shots for everybody to enjoy.
Rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MV800
Review 1 for MV800
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Posted17 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 January 2013
"It's great that this product have flip screen. I think it'd even better and can be the best if the lens could be changeable and have higher megapixel; more than 20 as NX 1000. Or you can re-design NX 1000 to have flip screen."
Pros: flip screen
Cons: fixed lense and low megapixel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MV800
Customer Avatar
From Rochester IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Fun Camera

Posted05 February 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted05 February 2012
"This is the finest point and shoot I have ever owned. Sharp colorful pictures with so many options for shooting modes it makes the camera useful as well as lots of fun. Pros are the size of the camera and the outstanding touch screen. The live panorama feature is outstanding and so easy to use it is like magic. With so many shooting modes and the in camera enhancement of photos it makes the MV800 an outstanding value. Of course the price is high but in my opinion well worth every dollar. The way I use the camera I have not found any Cons..."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MV800
Customer Avatar
From Devon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Posted30 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 December 2011
"Bought this camera as a birthday present to myself,have not stopped using it, The Grandchildren all smile well when I use the special effects and love to pick which frame they want.Will be using it non stop when I get to Bangkok and Vietnam.
Would highly recommend it is easy to use ( if I can use it anyone can ).
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MV800
Customer Avatar
From Monclova Coahuila Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Features and Image

Posted21 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted21 December 2011
"I recently bought this as upgrade of Old Samsung A503 5MPx camera which still works flawslesly,
but my wife looks for a new one with more image pixels and I search for a better video quality for our childs school performances.
First we choose another company camera (pana..) but image quality was terrible, no matter we use all the image enhancements so I decided to return for a refound or change to other product. Then we see this camera and I decide to return to Samsung.
This camera fullfill all our requirements and over pass it. Excellent features, lots of choices to take the perfect shoot, 3d pictures (not tested yet) camera efects, photo albums and so on.
This camera is the perfect companion for travels and dayly use.
Sorry for my english, I'm from Monclova Coahuila Mexico"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi cable should be packed, wide image is only on 12 mpx and 2mpx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MV800
Customer Avatar
From united kingdom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MV800 is an excellent piece of kit

Posted27 December 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2011
"2 family members recieved this item for xmas, the mv800 is an excellent piece of kit, it has all the gadgets and facilities that you require, the only 2 minor problems that we both had were there is no micro SD card in the pack, it was a present for xmas and we could not use it straight away.the built in memory does not allow many snaps to be taken, we have had to order 2 cards, the other issue is the strap, we attempted to fit it, but could due to the holes being in a rebate it would not slide in!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MV800
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lovely camera, quality let down.

Posted18 April 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted18 April 2012
"I had a samsung dual screen previously however, my camera was stolen, so I was looking to buy another samsung with simular detail. Although the camera was lovely looking, light, and small, the quality compared to my previous camera, (which came at a lower price) was poor, being displayed on the screen. Also the touch screen needed a heavy finger to be able to slide/move photos around. If your looking for top qaulity and a better deal I would stick with the DV300F samsung dual screen."
Pros: Lightweight, nice looking
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MV800
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
59 out of 59 recommend this product
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.