Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smart Camera DV300F

Smart Camera DV300F

The DV300F captures and conveniently shares images worthy of showing. Use the 1.5” LCD on the front of the camera to line up your perfect shot of you and your friends, and then upload them to Facebook™, Picasa™, or Photobucket™ directly from the camera. Send your images directly to your smartphone and tablet using Samsung Mobile Link or manage them with your PC using Auto Backup. Fun features such as Motion Photo, Picture in Picture and Split Shot let you create and share fun, artful images and videos in a snap. * Specifications are subject to change without prior notice.
Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 out of 65(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smart Camera DV300F
Review 1 for Smart Camera DV300F
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like a feature bonanza!

Posted30 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 January 2013
" The best thing about this camera is that it's so fun to take pictures! If what you're looking for is a fun, friendly camera to help with your sociable lifestyle, then this is definitely the camera for you - it's so compact, lightweight, straightforward, yet very much able to take high quality images that are definitely worth sharing. It's great to use when it's dark, too, so it's ideal for going out.
I got this for Christmas, but I already have a DSLR, so for me, it was great to play around with features and the display at the front is fantastic! It's much easier to use when going out and it is just generally great.
The downsides for me are that it's slow at taking the pictures and processing them and the battery life isn't that great. But that's it! And for a point-and-shoot, I'd say it's the best out right now! (Jan 2013) What a fabulous present :)
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of features, social networking
Cons: slow, battery life short
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Camera DV300F
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Camera

Posted27 December 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted27 December 2012
" Got this camera for Christmas and it is brilliant. The picture quality is great and it contains loads of features (My favorite feature is where I can take a picture on my camera from my iPod!) It is very easy to setup and from what I have seen so far it also has a great battery life. Brilliant camera, highly recommended, a must buy. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Camera DV300F
Customer Avatar
From gosport
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera....

Posted25 August 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 August 2012
" great camera,.....easy to use can,t go wrong with it... "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Camera DV300F
Customer Avatar
From BC Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera poor software support :(

Posted30 July 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 July 2012
" The Camera is amazing, but had a horrible time trying to get Adobe Flash Player update so I could view pictures in the intelli studio software cd that comes with camera. Its a real shame because the editing software looks fantastic. But I guess Adobe has changed to fast or Samsung hasn't worked out those kinks yet? Not sure who to blame on that one. So I am going to say this Camera is a great deal and offers many fantastic features, just has poor PC software as of now. And no update/fix for Adobe flash player. PLEASE FIX!!!! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smart Camera DV300F
Based on the average of (66) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
57 out of 61 recommend this product
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.