Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg

D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg

With an A++ energy rating, your new Samsung heat pump tumble dryer offers great drying performance as well as helping you cut costs. It features an A++ energy rating and it dries clothes more effectively thanks to heat pump technology. A range of smart tools and features also make this revolutionary tumble dryer simple to use and helps you prevent or easily resolve any problems.
Rating:
2.833 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Review 1 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tumble dryer keeps on breaking down

Posted17 March 2016
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 March 2016
" I bought this product because Samsung was meant to mean reliability and instead I have had it repaired four times in two years.
1st I had it six weeks needed a new circuit board, I had to wait 4 weeks for that repair.
2nd the option button would not spin, another circuit board I wait 6 weeks for that repair has the repair team ordered the wrong one and the replacement part got broken in transit.
3rd dryer would not operation and was showing an error code E8.
4th the most recent problem is the clothes are not drying and there is no heat from the machine.
My advice is stay clear of Samsung and only buy their TV’s.
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good machine

Posted31 January 2016
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 January 2016
" Got this to replace an old worn out tumble dryer. This one is brilliant quick quiet and stylish. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not for elderley people

Posted09 July 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted09 July 2015
" Don't buy it if you cant crawl around on the floor to clean out pump filters with a vacum cleaner "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No comparison to my old condenser dryer!

Posted25 April 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 April 2015
" This was bought as a replacement to my old condenser dryer which I hated with a passion. This tumble dryer is amazing it dry's a load in a fraction of the time of my old condenser dryer and is also so quiet too. Never had a Samsung item of white goods before but am so pleased we took the plunge. Would definitely give Samsung products serious consideration when replacing other white goods in the future. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cant get any heat

Posted17 March 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted17 March 2015
" The instructions are clear as mud.
We cant get the dryer to get warm!!!
The online registration is user hostile.
Can we return this machine?
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for D200 Tumble Dryer with Heat Pump Technology, 8 kg
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a brilliant product

Posted18 August 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 August 2014
" Having had a conventional condenser dryer which I hated as inefficient, this is brilliant. No comparison in effectiveness and performance, I would recommend to anyone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.