Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

CLP-325Colour Laser Printer

Get it done quick and easy with the user-friendly Samsung CLP-325 laser printer. Its convenient one-touch print screen button makes printing from your computer screen a breeze. This convenience is matched by impressive, high quality color printing with up to 2400 x 600dpi. The CLP-325 effortlessly delivers maximum color while stylishly sporting a minimal design, with its chic black and cream grey facade. All this style and power, yet the compact CLP-325 fits easily almost anywhere.
Rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Review 1 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for kids homework and household matters, reliable, easy to setup and use.

Posted16 September 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted16 September 2011
" More expensive to buy than an inkjet but well worth the money. Where inkjets fail after 12 months and cost a small fortune for miniscule ink cartridges that constantly dry out or clog up the CLP-325 works a dream every time you get it out of the cupboard at home. After 8 months we are still using the demo colour toners. It is ideal for the kids homework and other house related letters etc. Very easy to setup, change toners and use. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

some problems which are unresolved

Posted13 December 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted13 December 2012
" Bought this printer new about 6 months ago
only on second set of cartridges but print quality has fallen through the floor
unable even to print out documents without missing sections and fadin and colour shifts
had an older version which was fine
unable to sort this printer so had to go out and get a new mono printer so that I can get my work out
very unhappy "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From south florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not meet expectations

Posted11 February 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted11 February 2012
" While this printer is very nice to look at , it is impossible to run wireless. Also, it will not print on card stock as it claims, the printer will get stuck every single time. This printer has wasted my time time and money. :(
I'm so disappointed.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor support with Linux

Posted21 October 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 October 2012
" This printer was bought as a replacement for a CLP-300 which had stopped feeding paper. First impressions were favourable until the machine was connected to a Linux system. The CD has no driver, none is available over the net. The only way to get output is to connect a legacy laptop which still has a copy of WXP. Claiming that the printer supports "Various Linux OS" is misleading. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From dublin ireland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

paper tray is the worst i have ever seen, I cannot believe this design was let into production

Posted14 June 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted14 June 2012
" very easy to set up, nice appearance and compact size are a good start, test sheet and test prints were excellent but the paper tray is a nightmare - very small capacity and the pickup is very problematic, tending to stick and jam often. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Customer Avatar
From London
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product does not install

Posted31 December 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted31 December 2011
" I've had this product for weeks and it still does not recognise the Samsung signature. It's so irritating and I have Professional exams coming up that I need to print a lot of work for. I think I'm going to have to take this back. Not happy with this at all!!!!! "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CLP-325Colour Laser Printer
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.