Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BT621VDST Electric Oven

BT621VDST Electric Oven

Trying to cook several dishes with different cooking times and temperatures using only a conventional single oven is virtually impossible. But Samsung's Dual Cook oven gives you a double oven facility in the same size as a single oven, letting you cook different dishes at different temperatures, for different times. And because there's absolutely no transfer of smell, even the most delicate of flavours can simmer away together.
Rating:
2.571 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Review 1 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was happy with htis oven but now really disappointed

Posted10 November 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 November 2014
" Was really enjoying using this oven loved the dual oven aspect. Really useful when only cooking a small amount and therefore only need a small space. Much more economical than heating a large oven. However its nearly 2 years old the dividing shelf has warped so half way cooking using the 2 oven option it ceases to function in that way and will only function as a complete oven. Waiting to find out what Samsung will do about it but for the price I would expect the oven to last more than 2 years. Warping of the shelf in my opinion is a major design fault. I did like this oven but if you are considering getting one make sure you have an extended warranty unless you dont mind buying another one after 2 years. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST OVEN I HAVE EVER HAD

Posted10 October 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted10 October 2013
" ITS A WASTE OF SPACE AS YOU HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING WHAT THE TEMPRETURE OF THE OVEN IS IT CAN BE AS MUCH AS 50% UNDER SET TEMP YOU CAN NOT COOK LIKE THIS "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
From North Wales
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great double oven especially with a limited space, very quick especially grill

Posted11 May 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted11 May 2013
" I am having problems with cooking pastry it seems to be soggy and take much too long to cook, same with fat free sponges. I use the top oven and am wondering if the problem is the amount of steam produced in the oven. Can anyone help "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good Cooks well

Posted15 November 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted15 November 2012
" Only been a week since I got this oven and love it "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: manual hard to understand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
From Essex
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for me

Posted22 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted22 September 2012
" First of all, I bought this just before Christmas and found it had no start time setting. I don't like the shelves that have the lip on the front which means you have to pull them right out to get the tray off and they have a tendency to fall out. When you open the door the heat bursts out almost singes your face. The grill pan has no handle, but can you grill food as well as cooking in the bottom oven because you need to keep the door shut. Just give me an ordinary double oven with automatic timer. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Customer Avatar
From Scotland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is good in concept, but terrible in reality when you use it

Posted21 September 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 September 2012
" This product is a wonderful idea, in theory, until you try to cook with it seriously. Having the idea of two ovens in one is good, until the separation plate warps while you're using it. At this point you cease to have 2 ovens - not easy if you're in the middle of doing something. Equally, there is no timer that can be set to start cooking while you're out to have food cooked for your return - you can start cooking and then go out with a timer set to turn it off while you're out, but whats the point of that?
Finally, taking the oven door off to clean is easy, but a total nightmare to put back as hinges move while the door is off. You need the strength of a weightlifter to readjust the hinges.
So, great to look at, a useful point of conversation, but no good to cook with if you're a serious cook. Do not buy this product if you intend to use it.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no useful timer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BT621VDST Electric Oven
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.