Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dualcook Oven

Dualcook Oven

The Samsung 'Prezio' dual cook oven has been designed to add convenience to your kitchen with eye catching style. You can now cook two separate dishes for different times, at different temperatures in the same oven. Twin convection fans mean the oven is quick to heat and maintains a balanced temperature, while the pyrolytic cleaning function means that you will never have to scrub away at stubborn grease and grime again.
Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
74 out of 81(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dualcook Oven
Review 1 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
The oven king
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic oven! Top tip for the discrete on/off button, just use the palm of your hand!

Posted25 February 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted25 February 2014
"This oven, is the best on the market. In terms of aesthetics and build quality, you will not get better for the price! Top notch!"
Pros: quiet when in operation and it heats quickly
Cons: none :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
silversurfer
From Worksop, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best oven appliance we have ever purchased.

Posted18 April 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted18 April 2013
"A well thought out and designed piece of versatile equipment. Inobtrusively good looking, so quiet (hooray), extremely efficient, easy to keep clean, and best of all economic to run. Feel already as though the oven is one of my best friends. Well done Samsung designers."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
Smallflatcook
From East Sussex
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So versatile and so easy to use

Posted31 March 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted31 March 2013
"Wonderful oven, so versatile and so easy use. I am really limited by my small kitchen area in the living room of my flat to a single oven with built in grill. However my flat is a versatile space and whilst usually just cooking for myself I sometimes want to feed some 8 or more people and this oven allows me to do it all. Unlike my last oven/grill this is so easy to keep clean that the built in grill doesn't give the smoking problems that I used to experience and the fan runs so quietly that like another review I read before purchase, I wondered at first if it was working! The dual oven feature really is useful even if like me you are not going to bake fish and a cake at the same time, just being able to use half the oven is useful. Don't be put off by the plethora of icons on the display- you will hardly need to glance at the instruction manual to get the basics. The only negatives I have found are the 'lipped' shelves which makes sliding heavy dishes in and out a little awkward and in my compact space if you accidentally touch the on/off button once you have set up oven type/ temperature/ time you have to reset the ovens which is a pain if you have both going with different settings: still wouldn't stop me buying it again though!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
Liberated husband
From Belfast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only oven you will ever need

Posted19 January 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted19 January 2013
"Having bought both the duel oven and samsung hob.....I can only say.... The hob is brilliant as it is as responsive as gas.....but the ovens ..one or 2 give so much flexibility in cooking that my wife has handed over the cooking responsibilities to me....as I enjoy using them......food is cooked now to perfection."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
Annie
From Derbyshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Prezio Oven

Posted30 April 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted30 April 2012
"This is a great oven. It heats up quickly (200 in 3 minutes), cooks evenly and the seperate ovens work just as they should. I got my clever husband to work out the controls and I only needed to be shown once. Yes, the on/off switch is almost invisible but if you brush the back of your hand against the area it works easily. I love this - best oven I have ever had and would highly recommend."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
jonesyboy27
From Kingswinford
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good well built cooks fast

Posted06 March 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted06 March 2012
"Have been cooking with it for 9 months very pleased with it however as other reviewers have said the instructions were as clear as mud and the number of button press's required to operate could drive you to drink .Once I had got used to the controls I was very happy with the oven and its operation"
Pros: great looking oven
Cons: poor instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
plate_smasher
From London
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great modern design.

Posted13 October 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted13 October 2011
"I have had this oven for the best part of 7 months and it is excellent. The controls take a bit of getting used to like how to activate the grill etc... But when you get the hang of it, it turns out to be a great piece of kit. The cleaning functions are good as well making life that little easier. One of the reasons to why I chose this model is because the high capacity it holds and the sides are not too narrow to accommodate the largest of trays. Over all I think this is the best oven I have ever owned, it a little on the expensive side but still worth the money."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
lioness
From Devon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Posted17 June 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted17 June 2011
"This oven is a really beautifully made product. It's robustly built, looks wonderful. it heats up extremely fast and I love the idea of being able to cook different things in different areas. My only criticisms are that it is somewhat complicated to figure out. I even had difficulty locating the on/off button as it is almost the same colour as the black glass. However, having had it for 4 days, I'm getting used to it already and am amazed by the speed of heating."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very fast to heat, looks great
Cons: slightly complicated
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Tocco Lite
3.3 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
sh-bang
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely looking oven, but how do you turn it on?!

Posted14 September 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted14 September 2012
"Ok, I know now, but why on earth isn't the on/off button illuminated? Seems pretty fundamental to me that this should be obvious, but you have to poke around in the general vicinity to bring the thing to life...
I agree with what others have said about the manual being a bit useless - I don't think it even mentions how to use the grill - but it is fairly intuitive, and I guess, like most things, it'll get easier with time
"
Pros: good value
Cons: on/off switch not illuminated
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
HARLEY
From Swansea Wales
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall oven performs well.

Posted07 June 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
Posted07 June 2012
"Overall oven performs well. Does not have a start time facility on timer (this must be an oversight as it would cost pennies to build in to original design) Silent running and dual oven are great. On/off button not illuminated can be difficult to find if you are visually impaired."
Cons: condensation in bottom oven is alarming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
Nigel
From Didcot Oxon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Condensation problems

Posted21 November 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted21 November 2013
"Lot of condensation when using top oven, trips mains when door opened, had one engineer visit swapped light assembly in top oven, maybe should have done bottom oven where all steam is
Disappointed only had oven since August
"
Cons: Poor quality, condensation
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dualcook Oven
Customer Avatar
Lauren
From UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never worked properly.

Posted04 February 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Posted04 February 2014
"Really disappointing, looked great but don't know if I got a faulty one. Followed the manual, conventional oven function never worked, grill never worked, self cleaning functions didn't work.....real nightmare. It's going back."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dualcook Oven
Based on the average of (69) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
64 out of 69 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.